Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carroll Garage Doors

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2005

A full service garage door company. We install new garage doors and repair old ones. We provide new garage door openers and remotes. We replace the torion springs at a very reasonable price. If we can fix your door your service call will be waived.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
Mary F.
5.0
04/17/2018
I had used Carroll's once before to repair the broken garage door opener. Instead of insisting that I replace it, he said it was repairable and that I still could get a few more years out of it. I appreciated his honesty. Another company had told me it needed to be replaced. That was back in 2013. Well, it finally broke down. They don't even make that model anymore. That's how old it was. Since I got such good service the first time I decided to use them again. He showed up on time, in fact about 10 minutes earlier, and it took him about an hour to install the opener. He explained what he had done to install it securely and went over all the instructions. Excellent job!
Description of Work
Replaced a broken garage door opener with a new one
Category
garage doors
Annette D.
5.0
06/27/2017
Excellent. Bought the garage door from Carroll's, they installed it and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Garage door.
Category
garage doors
Tawni E.
5.0
11/14/2015
Carroll Garage Doors was punctual, efficient and fair. The opener system is about 9 years old. I thought I would need new cables, spring and door opener. Carroll said that everything was working fine after he reset the system. He did not want to sell me something I did not yet need. I'm sold on Carroll Garage Doors. I will not hesitate to call Carroll when my garage door system needs replacement or repair.
Description of Work
My panel garage door lift cables came off their spools and became tangled. The door lifted unevenly and jammed. In about 35 minutes, Carroll Garage Doors untangled the cables, reloaded them on the spools, reset the lift spring and made sure the door rollers were back in the track.
Category
garage doors
Brad K.
5.0
07/06/2015
Great! Excellent job, excellent response, excellent price.
Description of Work
Will came out and adjusted the cable on the roller, which had come undone. He also adjusted a number of other parts, which he detected as lose while he was making the repair.
Category
garage doors
FRAN C.
5.0
02/11/2015
I thought I would have to buy a new unit when my 22 year old opener stopped working.Will,the owner,said he wanted to check the mechanism to see if could be repaired instead of buying a new onet.He showed me the broken gear and saved me $165! When we need to replace our garage door-I know who to call. He was on time and was done in under an hour.
Description of Work
Replaced broken gear in garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Sue B.
5.0
03/20/2014
Will Carroll returned my call promptly and came out the next day to give me an estimate. He showed up at the exact time he said he would. I had found a picture of a garage door I really liked on his website (carriage style with windows). He went to his truck and brought me a brochure of that one, and with no prompting from me, also brought one for a similar but less expensive version as well. My garage has built-in cabinets, and while other companies had told me that I would have to remove one of the cabinets to accommodate the rolling door, he told me I wouldn't have to. He answered all of my questions, but put no pressure on me whatsoever to place an order. A few days later I placed the order (for the less expensive one) and 2 weeks later he called to schedule the install. The installer, Jacquin, was a delight. He arrived at exactly the time he said he would, installed the door, and cleaned up well. I could not have been happier with the service I received from beginning to end and wholeheartedly recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed old garage door and replaced with new one.
Category
garage doors
Chris E.
5.0
03/08/2014
Called up and they came out same day within a couple of hours of initial contact and replaced the spring in under an hour with a dual-spring setup to improve what came with the house. Recommended I wd-40 the spring occasionally to prevent rust and keep it strong.
Description of Work
Replaced broken springs for garage door.
Category
garage doors
Cindy M.
5.0
02/17/2014
I received estimates from 3 garage door companies for standard, white, short, panel garage door. All three were professional and punctual with arrival. Carroll was the only one that provided me a detailed estimate of costs with all options broken out (insulated vs non-insulated, motor, no motor, etc). That attention to detail won him the job. The installer was on-time and did a great job. We are happy with the results.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door and motor
Category
garage doors
John K.
4.0
02/11/2014
I would have no problems recommending them, they are really very good. The price was very good, it was excellent. They were quick in responding. They were there when they said they were going to be there. The motor that I have is an old motor, and I know it is going to fail in not too long, and I will use them to replace it. I won't even think twice.
Description of Work
We used Carroll Garage Doors. They put in a new garage door.
Category
garage doors
Carolyn V.
5.0
12/09/2013
Carroll's answered our request for an appointment very quickly and showed up promptly. He easily diagnosed our problem, determining it was only a loose screw which was causing the ground for the opener to be disconnect and prevent the machine from working. It was fixed within minutes and we were only charged for a service call of $60. He was professional, courteous and honest. He was also our second estimate. The previous company estimated the repair at $1200!! We are very happy that we chose Carroll's. We would HIGHLY recommend this company!
Description of Work
Our garage door opener was not working. We needed diagnosis, repair or replacement. We really weren't certain about what was needed.
Category
garage doors
Michael P.
5.0
12/04/2013
I was very pleased with the service. My phone call was answered promptly and an appointment set for the next day. Will, the owner, arrived on time and got to work immediately. Within a short period of time the work was done and the garaged door worked perfectly. I found Will very knowledgeable and professional. I would use him again and recommend him.
Description of Work
Installed new spring as the old one was broken. Also, gave the garage door/hardware a thorough inspection and lubed the moving parts.
Category
garage doors
Kelly T.
5.0
08/29/2013
Call was returned very promptly and service was scheduled immediately. The technician arrived right on time and completed the repair extremely quickly and efficiently. He provided excellent information regarding the type of product needed, the condition of the opener and hardware, and how to maintain the door. The service was excellent and I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
Replace broken springs
Category
garage doors
Kasey G.
5.0
08/09/2013
They were good. They came in and their guys did it and the price was right. There were no problems. They came in and they put it in in like three hours and then they were gone. There was no complications.
Description of Work
I used Carroll Garage Doors last May for garage door service.
Category
garage doors
Mary F.
5.0
07/27/2013
The garage door opener was malfunctioning. The garage door kept opening and closing nonstop. Then I saw smoke coming from the unit. I immediately unplugged it. Based on the reviews on Angie's list I called Carroll Garage Doors. I left a message and got a call back within an hour. In the meantime I had called another company that said I would need a whole new unit and wouldn't be able to come over for another 2 days. When Will, who is the owner of Carroll Garage Doors, called me back he said he would be over between 3-3:30p.m. He arrived at 3:00p.m. It took him about 15 to 20 minutes to repair the unit. I was very happy with the service I received.
Description of Work
He adjusted the limits on the garage door opener unit.
Category
garage doors
PEGGY S.
2.0
06/04/2013
We called Will about a week after the installation to come and hear the noise of the new door. He insisted that the noise was normal on that metal door. The noise is about the same as our old door with broken hinges. When we tried to tell him that the rails were not aligned correctly, he became belligerent. Very unprofessional. He was not willing to listen to what the manufacturer of the rails said about installation. He lubricated the the wheels and said the noise would abate and quot;soonand quot;.
Description of Work
Will gave us an estimate for a new door - the same price as on his website. The installer installed the door, took the check, and left. Will never called or returned to check on the installation.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I went back the next day after they called saying the door was noisy. I told them that the hinges are new and need to work in. When I got there it was the normal motion of a non insulated door. I lube up the hinges to help out on the noise. I left to my next job and 20 mins later they called back and saying they had another question. I came back over after my stop and they were saying the door was uneven and the door wasnt even on both sides of the track when the door was in the up position. I told them the door needs play in it and has to move back and forth in the track to work right. They werent happy with my response. I told them to give it time. She said she was a mathmatician and she knows better then a garage door company thats been in the business for over 25 years. I left because she was upset when I told her give it time.
Ilana B.
5.0
05/16/2013
It was pretty smooth and easy: I go 2 estimates and pick up the one I and my husband feel good about.
Description of Work
New double and single garage installation
Category
garage doors
Craig M.
5.0
05/06/2013
This was a great experience. My garage door broke, so I started to call around to find someone to fix it. Will Carroll answered the call immediately, and was able to come out the same day. He measured, explained what happened, quoted the price, and agreed to have a new door installed the next day. The price was very fair, the service fast and professional, and I am very happy with the results and the way the whole process was managed. I will definitely use Carroll Garage Doors again!
Description of Work
Replaced garage door with new door.
Category
garage doors
Scott R.
5.0
04/24/2013
We contacted Carroll Garage Door Service off Angie's list to install a new garage door opener that I recently purchased on line. Mr. Carroll had an opening the very next day at 9:00am. His price quote was very competitive. Prior to the service appointment we ran an errand. Upon returning to our house at 8:50am, Mr. Carroll was already parked in front of our house! I apologized for not being home but I've explained that I've never had a service technician show up on time!..Mr. Carroll was very polite and went right to work removing the old garage opener and installing the new unit. The job took about 90 minutes to complete. We now have a new garage opener that woks perfectly. I will definetely use Corroll Garage Doors Service again. A service technician that is on time, polite, and stays on quote is unusual. I highly recommend Carrol Garage Door Service.
Description of Work
Installation of new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Sandra L.
5.0
01/14/2013
I called Will the owner of Carroll Garage Doors to see if he could come by and take a look at our ailing garage door. It was suffering with being too loud and had trouble with opening. I explained over the phone with Will our needs. Will was kind enough to give us some free advice which I didn't ask for. He gave it to us over the phone willingly to help us save on a service call. I was really impressed with that. He basically told me to increase the strength of the motor to allow the garage door to go up stronger and to WD40 all the garage door joints and if it didn't work, to call him back and he'll come out to check out the issue. It seemed like a common sense fix so I followed his advice and our garage is working again. The garage door is even quieter, too! I want to personally thank Will for giving us some free advice over the phone. He could have easily just made an appointment to come over but instead decided to give me free troubleshooting advice. I appreciate his professionalism and if our garage goes into total failure, he'll be the first on the list to call to come fix our garage.
Description of Work
Will did not do any services but please read what happened.
Category
garage doors
Janyce C.
5.0
01/05/2013
I was working in my garage and when finished, I went to close the door. It would not come down. The door would continue to open though so I opened it the entire way thinking this might solve the problem. It did not. Since it was late in the day, I was not able to call anyone until the next day. I went to Angie's List and chose Carroll Garage Door. The owner was prompt and quickly found the problem which he fixed. His price was more than fair and should I have problems with my door in the future, I will again use this company. Thanks Will!
Description of Work
My garage door would not come down. The owner of the company corrected the problem and serviced the door.
Category
garage doors
Lane B.
5.0
12/30/2012
Showed up on time ready to go. Explained the job. Cleaned up. Very personable. would recommend to everyone.
Description of Work
replaced motor and drive. Tune up on door
Category
garage doors
Corey D.
5.0
12/11/2012
Carroll Garage Doors had the best prices and the best quality. I love my new garage door. He installed weather stripping all around the garage door. Many installers do not install weatherstripping. He was extrememly punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Installed new garage door and operating system.
Category
garage doors
John G.
5.0
12/05/2012
Overall I had very good experience. I had old garage door moro that didn't wwork properly, so I've shoped around befroe for prices and had 2 other estimates before. Mr. Carroll was the best. I found his # in something like Smart Saver and used a coupon. He did show on time. Installed the new motor for my garage door. Was very professional and polite. Explained and answer all my questions. Adjusted the movement of the door. I feel very satisfied with the service. My garage door works good now.
Description of Work
He did show on time. Installed the new motor for my garage door. Was very professional and polite. I've shoped around befroe for prices and had 2 other estimates before. Mr. Carroll was the best.
Category
garage doors
Allan J B.
5.0
11/10/2012
First I checked Angie's List and found the top rated with most reviews in my area. Called for estimate and availability. Set a convenient appointment for us. We had one torsion spring and when it broke we had a difficult time getting the door open to remove our car. He installed two springs so that if one broke, the other would assist in opening the door manually, for no extra cost. He also informed us about spray lubricating the spring twice a year to keep it as healthy as possible. Prompt, very courteous and efficient service. Great personality as well! Highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Replaced broken Garage door torsion spring.
Category
garage doors
Adam H.
5.0
10/17/2012
We called Carroll's Garage Doors based on reviews here. Our opener chain had some slack in it and was rubbing on the door, and the whole door operation had gotten jerky. The opener is 10 years old. Mr. Carroll was able to come out the next day. He was on time, professional and courteous. He reviewed the opener and explained the problem with the gear assembly and gave an estimate including the cost of the parts. He performed the work immediately and our opener and door are in excellent working order. We would definitely use Carroll Garage Doors again and absolutely recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Replaced sprocket and gear assembly in opener motor. Lubricated door and reattached weather stripping.
Category
garage doors

Other local Pros in your area

Two Brothers Garage Door & Gates

My name is Koby and I am the proud owner of Two Brothers Garage Door & Gates. I have worked as a technician in the garage door and gate business since 2009. My brother and I decided to open up our own family owned business to provide our customers with the best hands on experience. We strive on customer service and satisfaction and promise that each of our customers will be happy from the second they call us to the finished work. We take the time to learn the issues each of our customers are having with their garage door or gate so we can provide the best solution. We take pride in everything we do so you can rest assure the job will get done correctly with no hidden fees.  

Angi Certified

Dyer's Garage Doors, Inc.

Angie's List Super Service Award winners 14 YEARS IN A ROW!! We're a very dependable, fairly priced garage door company and specialize in excellent customer service. We take pride in how well we treat our customers as evidenced by our history with Angie's List and other rating agencies. We carry stunning, high end custom garage doors as well as basic garage doors all for competitively low prices. Our technicians speak English as their primary language and can explain and problems and answer any questions in a way that will make sense to you. Our technicians are extremely experienced, the least experienced of my technicians has been working in his job for ten years. These are things that I am proud of. Longevity of clients and employees. Choose us and become a happy member of the Dyer's family. Additional DBA names: Valley Garage Door & Dyers Garage Doors. Additional phone numbers:(805) 527-9997, (323) 274-7462 & (661) 263-7462. Additional email address:appointments@dyersgaragedoors.com  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Streamline Garage Doors

Garage door repairs, and replacements we are here for all your garage door needs.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1340 Rambling Rd

Simi Valley, CA 93065

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Windows & entry doors

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carroll Garage Doors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Carroll Garage Doors is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 AM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Carroll Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Carroll Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

No, Carroll Garage Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carroll Garage Doors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carroll Garage Doors offers warranties.

Carroll Garage Doors offers the following services: Garage door & opener sales, installation, & repairs.