Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2006

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1168

Simi Valley, CA 93062

Description

COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEE APPLIES. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER-HOURS SERVICE. LICESE#: PR2043. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL. ADDITIONAL FAX#: (805)577-9833.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2017


Tom J.

As expected, very thorough and follow thought not only professional but extremely sensitive to my schedule. Thank you for a job well done.

Description of Work
Very kind and concerned individuals. Very responsive and responsible for their work and will tailor to your best interests or requests. Very knowledgeable, friendly and I felt very comfortable with them in our home. Very trustworthy and fair. Can't say enough.

Category pest control

2.0

12/29/2015


Sean C.

I called to book the appointment -- there was no mention of this company on AL at the time, and the reviews on Yelp were OK ( they aren't now). The woman asked about the property including how many stories we had -- its a 3 story house and I told her that. A nice guy named Chase came out and was able to put a new wire grid over a vent the birds were getting into, but the gutters would require that he get back to me. He said he didn't have tall enough ladders. He mentioned that it might cost a couple of hundred dollars, which sounded steep, but I though "OK, I am already in for $150 anyway." I finally get the quote and its more like $1,000. They said my house was so tall they had to rent a crane -- ya know, because its three stories. No one seemed phased when I pointed out that I had told them it was three stories when I first called. This isn't something that they just found out when they got there. So, of course the $75 fee for putting the grating over the vent was charged in addition to the $150 cost to come out. They were supposed to apply the $150 to that. -- so it really cost me $150 for a simple job. They quickly fixed that billing issue, but I resented having to chase that down. So generally a waste of time and money when they could have just been up front.

Description of Work
I called to find out what they can do about birds nesting in my gutters. They said it would be (I think -- its been a while) $150, but that amount would be applied to the cost of service performed.

Category pest control, animal removal

2.0

05/06/2015


Jamie K.

$250 inspection fee. Never. Everyone else I've had out here is free. They didn't like that I had someone else rodent proofing the house because it wouldn't guarantee their decontamination. Phone etiquette needs to be better.

Description of Work
I did not hire this company for service.

Category pest control

5.0

10/08/2014


WENDY R.

Description of Work
They sprayed the yard for all types of insects. I haven't noticed a large amount of insects since.

Category pest control

5.0

07/17/2014


Norma C.

They are excellent. They really kept us rat-free for a long time. We live in a hilly area so we appreciate their work.

Description of Work
They come every three months and I've been with them for 10 years now.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/15/2014


Daniel T.

They were knowledgeable and friendly. They were efficient.

Description of Work
I used Abolish Pest Control Co.

Category pest control

4.0

09/03/2013


CLYDE R.

It went and remains as promised We are satisfied width the exception that they fail to recognize our dogs are on a fixed Monday/Thu schedule at the trainers and these are days when they will have the best access to the property

Description of Work
Absolute rided our property of rats and mice, and continues to maintain the bait boxes to keep the pests away. Good job

Category pest control

5.0

05/05/2013


Mark J.

It worked great. Abolish did everything they said and were very responsive whenever I called. The rats are gone and there has been no sign of their return. Thanks!!

Description of Work
We had a rat infestation, Abolish Pest Control came in & gave us an estimate, laid out a plan & gave options. They didn't pressure us to buy more than we needed. They said they would eliminate entries, look for damage, set traps and come back for a month to check, empty & reset the traps.

Category pest control

5.0

04/09/2013


Valerie B.

It went very well! Very professional.

Description of Work
Abolish did a really good job. I got the service where they check the exterior for holes where animals can get in. They placed traps in the attic. Then weekly for 4 weeks they came and checked the attic for rats. Also, they placed 2 exernal traps. Service was prompt and professional, and it was the same person each time. I felt the price was kind of high.....but I didn't shop around, shame on me. Anyway, I am very happy with their work. Thanks!

Category pest control

5.0

08/10/2012


Adina N.

It went fine, but the price seems high for a job that took about 30 minutes

Description of Work
Removal of bird's nest (not a swallow's nest) under eave, pressure washing, spraying for mites, application of one small bird spike to discourage future nesting

Category pest control

5.0

06/19/2012


GLYNIS A.

I'm ecstatic with the job that Abolish did. But not only because they did a great clean-up in a garage I'd refused to go into once I'd realized that it had been and quot;infiltrated.and quot; But because they moved so quickly. They were not the first company I called. I contacted another company and one of their sales reps contacted me. At first, I thought they were moving quickly along but then he'd tell me he'd call me back and I wouldn't hear from him. I'd call him myself and he'd tell me that he was waiting to hear from another client, he'd call me back in an hour. The hour would go by and nothing. Then the entire day went by and still nothing. I called the next day and he'd roll me over to voice mail. This went on for a week and a half. At first I was okay with the delay because I was waiting on the arrival of the plastic bins I would be using to store everything. But once the bins arrived, I didn't understand the delay. I couldn't even seem to get an appointment. When I finally hit the end of my rope, I called Abolish around 5 p.m., thinking I'd leave a message. But someone answered the phone and had their techs at my house the very next day (without me giving any back story about the other company. I didn't ask for them to come the next day, they just did), and once the techs finished the consultation, they got right to work. I didn't have to wait for them to come back at another time to do the job. By 5:00 that day, they were done and I was able to use my garage again. They also pointed out that one of the sealed areas wasn't perfectly sealed and then fixed it for me for no charge (it just needed to be closed properly). So I was VERY happy with their service (the speed and thoroughness) and although I hope to never need them again, if I did, they would be my first call, not my second.

Description of Work
Found a rat had been using my garage as his dining room and toilet. The rat was gone and I used a regular local pest control company to handle sealing off any entry points. But not wanting to clean that mess up myself and finding out that I shouldn't, I used Abolish Pest Control. The company sent over two techs to evaluate my situation and give me a quote. If I just wanted them to do a "light" cleaning (clean up the feces and toss out any obviously torn up boxes). This would cost me about $500. the problem was that I use my garage for storage and, as a book writer, I have copies of my books that I needed to keep for promotional purposes. So the next option was the "deep" cleaning (they'd go through everything, toss out any obviously damaged materials, box everything else in the plastic containers I'd already purchased, and decontaminate absolutely everything the garage that could be decontaminated). That option was $1100 and that's the one I picked.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/23/2012


Jay C.

The service went excellent and each treatment costs $175. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Abolish for rodent control.

Category pest control

5.0

04/26/2012


Bart J.

They are great and show up on time. They are very trustworthy and candid. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use Abolish Pest Control for pest extermination. I have a maintenance contract with them.

Category pest control

5.0

03/29/2012


Janet L.

They did a good job and they have a warranty if you continue a contract with them.

Description of Work
We had rodents from a previous owner. They cleaned out our garage and home attic.

Category pest control

5.0

06/02/2011


Norma C.

They are very good. They are very prompt. I've had them for over a year now. It's a family owned business and I love that about them. Once the father comes out and then the son comes out the next time. Their service is excellent. They always call before they come. They don't just show up. So they are very professional. We have dogs and so I needed to have special care taken and not have them spray insecticide or anything. They use just closed rat killers. I just really like them a lot. You can call them anytime and if they are not there, you can leave a message. I think the woman there is the guy's mom who calls back and I would highly recommend them. I don't like it when the other pest control companies goes around the house and spray insecticides. I'm more worried about my dogs and I don't have roaches or anything like that. I would use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Abolish Pest Control Co for pest control. I last used their services this month. They come and they change the bait trap for the rats.

Category pest control

5.0

02/08/2011


Betty D.

Abolish was quick to respond and they came out and did the job and got it done. They were good. The price was too much, I was unimpressed after I saw what they did. If I call them they will come back out and I do not think they were more expensive than anyone else. They responded quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Abolish came out for exterminating needs.

Category pest control

5.0

02/10/2010


Abby S.

Really great. I have tenants living in my house. I got a call late one night that a skunk seemed to be under the house and had sprayed. The odor was permeating the entire house. The tenant was understandably in a panic. I called Abolish the next morning. They came out a day later. In the meantime the tenant saw a skunk walking from the area under the house and closed up all the openings. Abolish set a have-a-heart trap under the house. The cost for this was $250.00 including carting away and animal if found. The tenant checked the trap for three days. No skunk or other critter was caught. Three days was sufficient time for Abolish to feel confident that nothing remained under the house. The tenant wanted a visual check anyway, so Abolish obliged and crawled under the house, reassuring the tenant that none of the ducts had been punctured, then mechanically deodorized. The visual checking and deodorizing cost only $100.00. The tenant was pleased, and me too. All done professionally, courteously and efficiently, and at a great price.

Description of Work
Setting traps for skunks that had sprayed under the house. Inspecting under the house after the traps did not catch anything. Deodorizing.

Category pest control

5.0

08/04/2009


Sridhar R.

We had a bat flying around in our 2nd floor bedroom, which got hit by the fan and died (fortunately no bloody mess). I took the bat with a glove and double bagged it and put in near the trash. I called Abolish pest control on Friday and scheduled an appt for Monday afternoon. They mentioned that they can be reached 24-7 for emergencies (fortunately didn't have one). They came on Monday and did a thorough inspection of the house as described above. They also took the dead bat with them.

Description of Work
They did a BAT inspection. They checked attic and then they walked all over the roof and inspected all access areas. Fortunately, they didn't find any sign of bats except for few droppings in the balcony area. Since they did not find any other evidence, they concluded that the bat(s) may have been using my balcony as a snacking spot after picking up an insect.

Category pest control

5.0

06/07/2009


Abby S.

I paid $175 for an estimate, to be deducted from the final job if I used them to do it. The job was estimated at $2,100. The roof was low, so they weren't really able to see the full extent of the job when they did the estimate. They thought it might take a few hours, a full day, or perhaps more, and they said they'd knock off $200 if the job turned out to be easy. I thought it might be a big job, so I accepted their bid. They scheduled to return a few days later. I was not able to be there when they began, but I left a way for them to enter the premises and they began the work and called me after they'd been on the job about an hour. Originally I thought it would only be raccoon f**** - bad enough - but they found a much older deposit of rat f****, and that the clean-up would take them most of the day. I returned mid-day, and they showed me the suction equipment they were using and many trash bags they'd already filled. They were very matter-of-fact about everything - very professional. It's apparently a family owned and operated business, and Trevor, who did the work, along with an employee, is the son of the founder. They decided they could complete the job that day, and worked until about 7PM. They must have brought out about twenty full trash bags of fecal material and saturated insulation. When they were finished, I inspected the area beneath the attic, around the access area, and it was clean, and clean-smelling. What could have been a nightmare, not to mention a health hazard, was handled neatly and efficiently and with a good attitude. I felt they earned every penny of what they made.

Description of Work
Removal of rat and raccoon f that had accumulated in an attic over decades, including the compressed insulation. Very nasty work.

Category pest control

3.0

01/15/2009


MARIE Z.

I feel that this company does satisfactory work. The technicians are friendly but the customer service people are not that friendly. They are not very customer service oriented. If you might have an emergency, they don't respond immediately.

Description of Work
We have a monthly contract with this company. They do exterior spray for insects and check the baits and traps for rodents.

Category pest control

5.0

12/18/2008


DOLLY G.

They did the entire thing without any chemicals what so ever, which is critical to me. Trevor was incredible. We had a major rat problem that had been getting worse for years. I couldn't believe that they were able to take care of it the way they did.

Description of Work
He did the entire thing by a process called exclusion. He found all the tiny little holes that the rats were getting into. They went around and sealed up all the holes and the rat problem went away.

Category pest control

4.0

09/25/2008


Alexandra C.

They seemed a little less thorough this time and the price was expensive for the work done.

Description of Work
They came and set traps and sealed up our house about 1 year ago. It cost about $1200 for 4 hours of work. Recently, we've had signs of rodents again, so they came out to inspect the house, caulked some holes, set some traps and left. This took about an hour or so.

Category pest control

5.0

08/13/2008


Elaine F.

They were expensive. My daughter met them here. They laid traps outside and periodically checked them. Sealed up the attic and home. They sealed around tile roof. They left the traps around backyard.

Description of Work
I had rodents in the attic. This company specializes in rodents. They removed the rodents and sealed up the attic.

Category pest control

5.0

07/16/2007


DOLLY G.

Trevor was the main person who assisted us with the problem. I wanted a environmental friendly technique that did not require the use of poison or chemicals. The sealing of the holes totally worked. I even purchased the two men Superman t-shirts as I was so pleased with them. The employees were lovely people, honest, personable, charming, and genuine. They cared about their job performance and very dedicated to their work. I was able to contact them at anytime to request further assistance. On a separate visit and fee, they came to remove the nest, dispose of the dead mice and rats, and clean the area with antiseptic to rid the germs. Unfortunately, I do not recall the price for the service of sealing the holes to rid the home of rats and mice.

Description of Work
I do not have a yearly service agreement with the company. They offer me a 1 month service warranty on their work. If pests re-enter my home they will return to take care of the situation. I had a problem with rats and mice within my home. They did an initial inspection and found the locations of entry. Rather than using poisons, they sealed the holes to prevent them from entering. This was done on the interior and exterior parts of my home. I have a two story, 3 bedroom, 1 office and 2 1/2 bath home with an attached double car garage. They solved the problem without any chemicals being used.

Category pest control

4.0

02/23/2006


TODD D.

They were on time. They explained what they were going to do and did the job. The office gave me the base price but I think it was a little expensive for what they did.

Description of Work
Chicken wire put on the roof to prevent pigeons from roosting in the crevices of the roof.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dr Termites

    Dr Termites is a locally owned family business. We are a licensed pest control company and specialize in Termite Pest Control. We are THE Termite Experts. We do not charge for inspections and provide free estimates. Same day appointments are often available. All our work comes with a full warranty.  

    Insight Pest Management Inc

    Insight Pest Management is a family-owned business bringing high quality service to the pest control sector. Insight Pest Management provides pest control service for all general household pests, termite inspections, termite fumigation and rodent control. Our services include monthly, bi-monthly, quarterly and one-time services. We also perform full attic clean-outs and insulation removal and installation.  

    Kilter Termite And Pest Control

    Kilter Termite & Pest Control has been providing Free Termite Inspections and the top rated Stay in Your Home Termite Treatments for over 25 Years! Our service history, customer care and pricing is unmatched in Southern CA. Our free termite and rodent inspections are performed by CA licensed inspectors and all termite treatments, rodent proofing, rodent exclusion, wood repair and replacement, insulation services and pest control are ALWAYS done by Kilter trained and employed staff. We take pride in our work which is why we have a full 2 Year Warranty on all our products and services. We make solving your pest problems fast and easy, let Kilter provide you with a Free Termite or Rodent Inspection today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    BIRD, RAT, BEE, INSECT CONTROL, ANIMAL TRAPPING, DEAD ANIMAL REMOVAL & CRAWL SPACE, ATTIC & BASEMENT DECONTAMINATION, SNAKE REMOVAL AND PREVENTION

    Services Not Offered

    TERMITE CONTROL. BED BUG CONTROL

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO

    How is ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO overall rated?

    ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO open?

    ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO provide

    ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offer free estimates?

    No, ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offer a senior discount?

    No, ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO?

    No, ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offer?

    ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO offers the following services: BIRD, RAT, BEE, INSECT CONTROL, ANIMAL TRAPPING, DEAD ANIMAL REMOVAL & CRAWL SPACE, ATTIC & BASEMENT DECONTAMINATION, SNAKE REMOVAL AND PREVENTION

    Are there any services ABOLISH PEST CONTROL CO does not offer?

    TERMITE CONTROL. BED BUG CONTROL