Abbott Pest Control

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since May 2019

We know how important it is for you to live and work in a pest free environment. We offer expert advice about all your pest control problems. We will initially give your home or commercial space a thorough pest inspection and then take appropriate measures to control any existing pests. Once

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pest control (14)animal removal (5)home inspection (2)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

02/12/2021


Martha P.

They were very thorough and professional. They sealed off all the entry’s and came by the next day to make sure all was still ok. We found out that my aunt who lives in the front house also had raccoons in her attic and basement so my brother the owner authorized them to do her house as well.. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer them to anyone I know who’s in need of their services.

Description of Work
Raccoons in my attic

Category pest control, home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

09/27/2020


Susan M.

This company was one of few I've come across who are aware of the dangers of having not only rats/mice, but also bats in a home. They know bats carry histoplasmosis and shed it in their feces, which can cause mental and physical illness, even in otherwise healthy people. Some bat websites encourage people to "live harmoniously" with bats in your home, workplace, and/or in your palm trees. Trust me, NO ONE will "live harmoniously" with bats in their building, because disseminated histoplasmosis can cause focal neurological deficits, which can cause (among other things) "rage without provocation." My workplace had an outbreak from roosting bats, and it was AWFUL! In addition to things like leukemia and schizophrenia, it can cause things like autoimmune symptoms and symptoms of inflammatory bowel disease, etc. It also can result in a positive ANA titer, so if you're given an immune-suppressing drug like Prednisone while infected, only your god can help you, because your doctors won't. They CAN'T, because almost no doctor understands DISEMMINATED histoplasmosis, especially in immunocompetent victims. There's a reason people came up with the term "batsh#t crazy."

Description of Work
Inspection of home for Vermin like Bats and Rats

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2020

5.0

06/23/2020


James M.

Very very well

Description of Work
A lot a lot

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


dennis W.

very well. Ericka is now my 'go-to' solution for pest removal

Description of Work
Skunk removal and secure access point

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

1.0

06/17/2020


Christine L.

No one called me.

Description of Work
Remove bird nests

Category animal removal

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

12/09/2019


Leslie R.

No skunks were found, but pest prevention methods were preformed.

Description of Work
Check property for skunks.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

1.0

11/27/2019


Teresa B.

No good they re-scheduled appointment twice and no show. Called 15 min after original scheduled appointment and said couldn’t come due to an emergency. Re-scheduled for late afternoon the next day. Then after 30 min called and said would be there in 20 minutes. 1 hour after appointment still no service man. Called again, waited 20 min to get a call back saying they couldn’t get there till 7 pm (2 hours after original appointment).

Description of Work
Rodent bate box installation 1st appointment

Category pest control

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

11/11/2019


Suzanne M.

Very well. She was professional, quick, thorough and provided excellent information on prevention. Problem gone!

Description of Work
Gopher infestation.

Category pest control

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

1.0

11/10/2019


Donna & Jim H.

They never showed up and never called.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Work Completed On 11/10/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


Karen U.

Fantastic! Quick response to my call and great customer service 👍

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


Doug W.

Perfect. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

3.0

08/20/2019


ANDREY K.

And the gophers are still there and show new tunnel very next day after Abbott treatment.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


Lynda S.

Great!! She responded quickly to my request for help and the bees were just as quickly a thing of the past and haven’t returned.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thankyou so much. It was a pleasure working with you and hope I can be of service if should every need any again
5.0

08/20/2019


michelle S.

Very hands on and professional. Gets the job done! She is very kind and understanding. Will do everything she can to fix your problem.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


Stacy C.

They were fantastic!

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

4.0

08/20/2019


GIGI G.

They are very nice

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 1881

    Simi Valley, CA 93062

    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://Abbottpestcontrolcorp.com

    Services Not Offered

    Termites

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8129
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: General
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/1901
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abbott Pest Control

    How is Abbott Pest Control overall rated?

    Abbott Pest Control is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abbott Pest Control open?

    Abbott Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Abbott Pest Control provide

    Abbott Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Abbott Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abbott Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Abbott Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abbott Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abbott Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Abbott Pest Control offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Abbott Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Abbott Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Abbott Pest Control?

    Yes, Abbott Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Abbott Pest Control offer?

    Abbott Pest Control offers the following services: Full Service Pest Control (Termites Excluded) From Creepy Crawlers to Bats and all inbetween

    Are there any services Abbott Pest Control does not offer?

    Termites