Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & R Carpet Care

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4505 Industrial St Ste 1A

Simi Valley, CA 93063

Description

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning Full Rental property Cleaning

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/22/2016


Anne Marie J.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet and couch.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/09/2013


mary margaret P.

Russ and his crew are always fast and efficient. My mom is elderly and mostly bedridden, so they have a few obstacles to overcome when they come to clean the carpets. They always come through without a hitch. We have used them over and over. A and R is great about return calls, timely scheduling, fast, efficient and quality service at a reasonable price. We will continue to use and refer their company.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

11/23/2012


helen W.

It went very well, my husband is disabled, so we needed things done quickly and efficiently. We feel that was accomplished H White

Description of Work
Had carpet cleaned was satisfied so called back for window washing. Both jobs were done well.

Category carpet cleaners, window cleaning

5.0

06/01/2012


Don M.

They are excellent. They were prompt. They were very careful about the inside of my house. They discussed everything beforehand, and there were no surprise charges on the bill. They did an excellent job at a fair price. It seemed like a fair price to me. I have never had my carpet cleaned by anybody else because I liked the work they did. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I used A & R Carpet Care for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/30/2012


Lisa M.

Very well. LOVE the fact that the company brought guards to protect the door jambs from damage from hoses and cords. Courteous, on time, professional.

Description of Work
Upholstery, rug and carpet cleaning, including removal of cat urine stains and odor.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

05/21/2012


Marie S.

Russ was right on time for my initial estimate. We scheduled a time for the service and his crew arrived exactly as promised. They took amazing care to protect my home. They were highly professional and did an excellent job including protecting my flowers when they cleaned my windows. I will absolutely call them again.

Description of Work
A&R cleaned my carpets, polished and waxed my floors and cleaned my windows.

Category carpet cleaners, window cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

08/19/2011


Elizabeth K.

I have used him several times and, in fact, the whole neighborhood now uses him. The owner and manager is Russ Guevin and they are absolutely fantastic. They are a little pricey, maybe $50 more than others, but they do a professional job. I had got them as a referral from someone and have used them five times to do the same carpet. I recently recommended them to my neighbor and he was thrilled. They are wonderful people. They don't mess up your walls with their hoses. They arrive on time, and are clean and professional. They move the furniture and nothing is too much of a problem. They answer the phone, call back, and show up on time. The work is done right the first time and you don't have to call them back. They take excellent care of your furniture. The carpets are absolutely spotless after they are done and there is no residue left in them. They are great at getting stains out. They tell you what it is going to cost and you can say yes or no. They will usually fit you in within 3-4 days. He is my top guy that I recommend to people. They are the kind of people that should be on Angie's List.

Description of Work
I use A & R Carpet Care & Pro Cleaning for carpet cleaning. They cleaned 1000 sq. feet of carpet, two couches and my car mats. They also do tile and grout cleaning, rental property clean-up and water damage.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/21/2010


Don M.

They were very thorough and they moved the furniture and put blocks underneath so that the wood wouldn't get wet they were put back on the carpet. The owner also came over to make sure everything was good when the carpet cleaning person was done.

Description of Work
They cleaned carpets in six rooms and a hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/16/2010


fiona Y.

The service went pretty well.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpets in our home.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

10/13/2009


Rick T.

Overall it went pretty well. The carpets came out good along with some of the bigger cleaning jobs (fridge, cabinets, dishwasher, etc.) There were a noticable number of smaller items that were missed (tops of higher shelves and ledges, small windows, etc.)

Description of Work
Full detailed house cleaning, including windows and carpet cleaning.

Category house cleaning

2.0

10/24/2008


Michael F.

I contacted them for carpet cleaning numerous times and they never called back.

Description of Work
Contacted for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Never Got Her Massages SORRY;(
4.0

07/28/2008


Don M.

They told us over the phone that they would be vacuuming every room before they began, and would finish by putting down paper runners to walk on. Once he arrived, he failed to vacuum at all before he began. When he finished, the carpet was still damp and he said it would remain wet for around 6 hours. However, he did not have any paper runners to put down, so he told us we would have to stay off of it for the entire 6 hours. The price seemed fair and the carpet looked great when they were finished, but they came up short on delivering on the promises they made, which was unprofessional. I have since talked to the company owner and he assured me that it was company policy to have paper runners on all trucks and that it would be enforced at the next company meeting. The owner of the company went out of his way to make the situation was corrected.

Description of Work
We hired them to clean the carpets throughout the entire house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/12/2007


CHARLES B.

GREAT!! Russ (the owner) was helpful on the phone, prior to the job, and on the day of the job. The quality of the work exceeded my expectations. They are very professional and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
The work encompassed much more than carpet cleaning - it was a total house cleaning (aka "move out" rental cleaning). They cleaned about 1,200 sq ft of carpet (upstairs and down), cleaned all the windows, bathrooms, cabinets, ovens, refrigerators, floors, etc. Russ and his crew showed up on-time were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

08/22/2005

THEY GUYS WERE ON TIME AND VERY FRIENDLY. MY CARPETS AND STAIRS LOOK AND FEET GREAT.

Description of Work
CLEANED THE UPSTAIRS CARPETS AND STAIRS.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/17/2005

RUSSELL AND HIS WORKER WERE HERE ON TIME AND STEAM CLEANED MY LIVING ROOM CARPET. THEY BOTH WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. MY CARPET LOOKED GREAT.

Description of Work
CLEANED THE LIVING ROOM CARPET.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Best Choice Carpet Care

    Best choice carpet care has become a reliable name in carpet cleaning for thousands of homes, cleaning more than 1,000 homes daily in Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura and more than 1 billion square feet of carpets every year. Our carpet cleaners use an exclusive hot steam extraction cleaning process to provide deeper and more durable carpet cleaning combined with an ecological solution that is completely natural and safe for your children and pets. This means that you will get a healthier cleaning for you, your family and home  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Globalgreen Carpet and Tile Cleaning

    Globalgreen offers superior carpet, upholstery, and tile and grout cleaning. We use eco friendly solutions creating a healthier environment in your homes and businesses. We use new state of the art equipment along with over 20 yrs of experience in the industry. We stand firmly behind our work and all jobs come with a satisfaction guarantee.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Glass Doctor

    Your Local Window Cleaning Service! Residential & Commercial All Times of Windows & Frames Competitive Prices  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, tile, grout cleaning and sealing, mattress cleaning, stripping and waxing of floors, dryer vent cleaning, water and flood restoration, window cleaning & rental property cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & R Carpet Care

    How is A & R Carpet Care overall rated?

    A & R Carpet Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & R Carpet Care open?

    A & R Carpet Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does A & R Carpet Care provide

    A & R Carpet Care accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does A & R Carpet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, A & R Carpet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does A & R Carpet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A & R Carpet Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & R Carpet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, A & R Carpet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A & R Carpet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, A & R Carpet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A & R Carpet Care?

    Yes, A & R Carpet Care offers warranties.

    What services does A & R Carpet Care offer?

    A & R Carpet Care offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, tile, grout cleaning and sealing, mattress cleaning, stripping and waxing of floors, dryer vent cleaning, water and flood restoration, window cleaning & rental property cleaning.