Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Just Hardwood Floors

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since January 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1057164
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

3729 Chelsea Rd

SHINGLE SPRINGS, CA 95682

Description

Just Hardwood Floors is a father/son team with excellent work ethic that has been in the business for over 42 years! Comparing to our competitors, our quality of equipment and our attention to detail is truly what separates us from our competition. Our billing process: For ALL Installations: Material cost due upon delivery. All Jobs: Progress payment due upon completion of installation Final Payment due the last day of the job We accept Check or Cash ONLY. SPECIALS every MONTH 10-20% OFF regular PRICE ....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (36)flooring (10)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021


Brian K.

We were very pleased with the work, the new flooring looks great. Excellent communication along the way, and they were willing to take calls/texts throughout. Our project was not a full renovation so the JHF team had to work around the existing unit, tackling a room at a time while clearing space for the next one. Fast and easy quoting as well as good advice on materials and finishes. Very easy to work with, especially if you know what you want.

Description of Work
demo and new installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] so much for the kind words. We had a great time working with you and your wife on your flooring project. We look forward to the possibility of working with you again in the future. Best Jason and John
5.0

12/12/2020


Matthew P.

It was a pleasure working with Jason and I can’t recommend him and his team highly enough. We recently purchased a small home, and we had a very short timeline to get the floors refinished before we moved in--6 days to be precise. The floors were stained and yellowed and desperately needed help. We spoke to 4 companies, and not only was Jason the only one willing to refinish our floors in that amount of time (and confident that he could do it!), his quote came in under all the others. Hiring him seemed like a no-brainer, but his work spoke for itself. We weren’t able to be present to meet him at the house or pick out stains for the floor, but Jason communicated with us clearly and consistently to update us on the project and give us advice and feedback. He discovered several places where the floor needed to be repaired, gave us a quick quote, and completed the repairs without taking any extra time to finish the job. The floors are beautiful and have breathed new life into our new old house. Jason and his team at Just Hardwood Floors are fantastic and come highly recommended from us.

Description of Work
Restoring wooden floors

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and the review. It was a pleasure working with you guys. We look forward to the possibility of working with you again in the future. Enjoy your beautiful home. Take care and stay safe. Best, Jason and John
5.0

11/12/2020


Jeff G.

Jason and his dad John did a fantastic job. Prompt, courteous, and careful. We needed a repair in addition to refinishing and they did a beautiful job that does not look patched. Would definitely bring them back for more work.

Description of Work
Refinished exisiting floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

1.0

10/11/2020


margo S.

They made a appointment to measure and give me a quote. Never showed up, never called.

Description of Work
Refinisher for hardwood

Category flooring contractor

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. There must be some misunderstanding, I never received a project request or phone call from you. When did you call? I will look back and check to see if I had missed something. Can you please provide a date and time you called or emailed? We are usually very good at getting back to clients. Thank you Jason
5.0

06/30/2020


hollis P.

Excellent - John and Jason were great. They explained the difficulty of matching old floors with new and explained what would work best. They kept to the schedule and the final product was beautiful. There was seemingly no dust in the house even though the floors were being sanded.

Description of Work
repaired water damaged wood and refinshed bedroom

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Suzanne L.

I can’t say enough about these guys… They turned my very dull and damaged floor into a work of art. John and Jason are artists with wood floors. They have exceeded any expectation I had, about what my floors would look like. These floors are exceedingly beautiful, and they were very professional and talented artists! They also protected my stuff and put up plastic so dust didn’t go into the other parts of the house. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs their floors refinished! I am exceedingly happy with their work!

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. You have been an absolute pleasure working with. Seeing how happy you are with our work is one of the reasons we love doing what we do. We look forward to the possibility of working with you again in the future. Thank you again. Best, Jason and John
5.0

06/02/2020


Emilie S.

Jason, his dad, John & the “tear-out” crew were fabulous! All polite & personable. Everyone came on time, when they said they would, completed the job as agreed- including matching the stain to fit the rest of the rooms. BEST hardwood floor installation I’ve ever had!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]. Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedules to write us a review. It was an absolute pleasure working with the both of you. We look forward to the possibility of working with you again in the future. Take care and stay safe. Best Jason and [Member Name Removed]
5.0

02/24/2020


Melinda R.

Great. Jason and his team did a fabulous job. Not only did the floor turn out beautiful but the level of attention and care paid to the entire job was stellar. We already booked him for our next project.!

Description of Work
Refinished existing hardwood gloor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Gordon P.

Absolutely terrific! Jason and his team are truly outstanding craftsmen both with respect to design and execution. The precision of their work was amazing. They installed new hardwood flooring on the stairs that fit so precisely that our painter barely needed to caulk. Aside from the quality of the work, Jason and his Dad are a real pleasure to work with. They kept us fully informed of plans and the status of the project at each stage, kept the work space extremely clean, and finished the project ahead of schedule. Finally, their terms were very reasonable. We are incredibly pleased with our petty big project!! Gordon and Renate

Description of Work
New hardwood floors and refinishing old ones

Category hardwood floor

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Katie K.

John and his team did an amazing job refinishing the floors! John was a true professional to work with - responded quickly to all correspondence and delivered exactly what he promised. I definitely would recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Refinish floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Services Offered

Wood floor refinishing - sanding, repair & re-coating. Custom installation & design. Sub floor, laminate, & pre-finished flooring installation & repair.

Services Not Offered

Floor polishing & waxing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes