Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Trifecta Painting

Founded 2006 •

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15021 VENTURA BLVD 864

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Description

Trifecta Painting, established 2006, is a full service painting firm specializing in all forms of residential painting. With years of proven industry success, Trifecta has the experience and understanding to provide a comprehensive solution for your property's painting needs. Aware of the entire

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amanda W.
5.0
04/15/2022
Trifecta did an amazing job painting both the interior and exterior of my home. They were always on time, they finished the job on schedule, everyone was very professional, and they're super nice. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat—they're a great, reliable company!
Description of Work
Interior and exterior house painting
Category
plastering, stucco, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing
Dawn B.
5.0
03/14/2022
The Trifecta team was excellent. Ean and has team thoroughly walked the house to review the spaces that required work. The on-site painters performed the services in the allotted scheduled time, made sure the house was spotless, and walked me through every space to make sure I was pleased with the results. I high recommend using Trifecta for any painting needs.
Description of Work
Interior Painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the very kind review. It has been a pleasure working with you over the past 8+ years on your various projects. We are always here when you need us. Ean
Carlos H.
5.0
03/08/2022
Trifecta Painting did a stellar job painting the exterior of my home. I am very happy. Really, all they did was live up to the expectations they set – came on time for the estimate appointment, provided a detailed bid, did a good job prepping and painting my home, and left it clean when they were done. Ean and Joseph are stand up. They communicate well, and deliver what they promise. Kudos to Pedro, the painting crew leader. Make your life easy. Call Trifecta.
Description of Work
The painting to the exterior of my home.
Category
pressure washing, wrought iron, stucco, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Appreciate the positive review - crazy how doing simple things makes all the difference in the world between a fair and great experience. Nice of you to mention Joseph in the posting too. We are lucky to have him. Please let us know if we can be of any other service. Thank You. Ean
Jim W.
5.0
08/11/2018
Painting to put house on the market, Certa-Pro's price was almost twice that of other companies highly rated on Angie's list, The quality is probably better, but I am selling the house.
Description of Work
2,700 sq.ft. house Exterior paint
Category
house painters
Edgar M.
5.0
01/31/2017
Really great and satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
The whole interior of my home painted. Walls, trims, cabinets, baseboards,
Category
interior painters, doors
Gerri G.
5.0
12/12/2016
Working with CertaPro went great. We were referred to other painters from friends, but I did not get a good feeling from any of them. So I took to Angies List to find someone else. CertaPro was one of the companies I called and without a doubt I knew they were the ones to go with. Everything was right on from the start. From the estimate consultation, to the detailed proposal, to the first class painters who made sure my needs were met, everything was how I hoped it would go. If you're looking for a good painter, I highly recommend you use CertaPro.
Description of Work
We had the entire interior of our 7000 sq ft house painted - ceiling, walls, windows, doors, trim. We also had most of our cabinets painted too.
Category
drywall, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors
Mary G.
3.0
11/02/2016
I don't have very nice things to say about them. The CertaPro Painters are like a franchise. My understanding is that if you're a painter, if you can attach this name CertaPro Painters, you are going to get a certain quality and a certain level of professionalism and all that. Whoever is going to be listed as a CertaPro Painters has this qualification. The main guy who came in and did the estimate was not the guy who did the painting. The two guys who came and did the work for me were really nice lovely guys. I was very happy to have them in my home, they were terrific guys, but they were absolutely not of the quality in terms of their work abilities that they needed to be, to do even the sort of the simplest of painting jobs. They had to remove a window frame and smooth out and just completely get rid of and smooth out the areas where the window frame had been removed and it looked like my 16-year-old son did it. I kept trying to say to them. It just literally looked like somebody had slapped putty up there and it was just all bubbly and funky and weird. I felt so bad because these guys were so nice. They were earnest, they wanted to do a good job and they just were not capable. I blame the guy who was the main guy who got me involved with them because why did he have these guys working for him if they weren't capable of doing the job and yet, I felt like I was the bad guy because I have to keep saying, "Guys, this is not okay."
Description of Work
They painted the interior of several rooms in our home.
Category
interior painters
Greg D.
5.0
09/15/2016
The professionals at CertaPro really took customer service and craftsmanship to a new level! They absolutely delivered on all aspects of the job, which was to repaint the exterior, trim, shutters, etc. of my 3,400 SF home. I'm very pleased with Ean and his crew for completing the job on budget, on time and beyond my expectations for quality and attention to detail. If you're looking for a quality and affordable painting professional, look no further than Ean Belafsky with CertaPro. You can put your trust in them to handle any job with the utmost care and attention. I don't leave many reviews, but in this case it's well deserved!
Description of Work
Full painting of the exterior of my home.
Category
house painters
A V.
5.0
09/15/2016
The professionals at CertaPro really took customer service and craftsmanship to a new level! They absolutely delivered on all aspects of the job, which was to repaint the exterior, trim, shutters, etc. of my 3,400 SF home. I'm very pleased with Ean and his crew for completing the job on budget, on time and beyond my expectations for quality and attention to detail. If you're looking for a quality and affordable painting professional, look no further than Ean Belafsky with CertaPro. You can put your trust in them to handle any job with the utmost care and attention. I don't leave many reviews, but in this case it's well deserved!
Description of Work
Full painting of the exterior of my home.
Category
house painters
margot R.
5.0
09/01/2016
It took seven days. Painters were very professional. I
Description of Work
Sanded and painted. wooden windows inside and out. Shine painters had to go up on ladders to paint the second floor windows, I wanted a company with proper contractor's license and workman's comp. all three recommended Angi's list painting companies contractor licenses but one had expired and was pending renewal. I checked on the state database. Another had a current license but no workman's comp insurance. And the one with the expired license also had no current workman's comp listed, but said it did after I asked and within a few weeks it did shoe up on the state website, but also revealed they had gone six months without it. I don't want anyone getting injured on my property and then suing me. I also want a company that treats its workers lawfully. So I chose Ean although his price was higher.
Category
house painters
Tina G.
5.0
08/13/2016
CertaPro Painters recently painted the exterior of our house. The result was beyond excellent, and several neighbors have commented on how nice it looks. Their proposal was informative, extremely detailed, and easy to understand, we were most impressed and that helped us decide on using their company. Jesus (the painter) was fabulous, a great worker, punctual, always on the job, courteous and a professional. Ean, Chris and Jesus are a great team, and we highly recommend them and have done so. We most certainly will use them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Exterior of house including wrought iron fencing and gate painted
Category
pressure washing, wrought iron, stucco, house painters
Rose J.
5.0
03/08/2016
Jesus was always on time and he did a fantastic job even though there were a large number of doors to paint. Attention to doing a good job was a prime concern of his. Protection was put down to protect my floors and caulking and tapping was done where needed. He cleaned up what was needed on a daily basis and cleaned up everything when the project was finished. I would definitely use them if needed in the future.
Description of Work
15 interior and 2 exterior new doors were primed and painted.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Kathy C.
5.0
01/03/2016
Outstanding prep, a team that was on-time and did all that was promised and then some (minor repairs on fence that had loose boards, sanding threshhold of sticky door), excellent job. Since I heard initially about Ean Belafsky's team at CertaPro from a neighbor whose house's paint job I admired (and she remembered them from a few years back , which surprised me), I wasn't surprised the job was as good as it was
Description of Work
Prep and repaint the house, garage and fence
Category
house painters
Frances M.
5.0
09/17/2015
They did a fine job. I was concerned about lead and they made sure that the lead was contained. We had a small misunderstanding about the scope of work, but Ean stood behind his work and was reasonable, and accomodated me and I was fully satisfied.
Description of Work
Painted a very badly and neglected ceiling and walls
Category
house painters
Rick C.
5.0
08/04/2015
What an outstanding job! I believe this is the best experience I've ever had hiring painters. It wasn't a job, but an experience, and a very good one. Rather than go through it all, I'll list why my expectations were very much exceeded on every aspect of this painting: 1) Ean, the owner, was highly professional throughout the experience. He went through my condo and gave me an exact and very fair estimate of what each and every detail of the job would cost, and that cost wasn't exceeded; 2) Ean emailed me a contract and then on the first day of the painting delivered that contract in paper form. The contract itself made these promises: painters would arrive on time, would clean up after themselves each day, would conduct themselves as "guests" in my home, and would provide me with a professional job using high quality paint and materials. Each and every one of these promises was met. 3) My painter Chris was lightening fast. Ean had told me the entire painting would take up to four days, and Chris got it done in two and a half! He completed half the painting the first day! 4) Chris was very respectful, polite, and did an outstanding job leaving each painting area clean at the end of each day, ensuring that his tools and materials were placed out of the way. 5) I confess, my condo hadn't been painted in seventeen years. What's more, the drywall around my LR windows were an absolute mess from leaving the windows open when it rained, my kitchen, bath, and DR baseboards were cracked, split and quite ugly, and after my tile guy completed installing new tile in the bath, the walls around the bath and separate shower were a disaster. What's more, the tile guy left half of two baseboards missing. Chris patched all of this and the walls, baseboards, and bath and shower walls look like brand new! I wasn't at all expecting him to be able to recover my walls and baseboards to such a fantastic new condition. 6) The paint used was of good quality as my condo now looks like I just bought it. I am very, very pleased. I wholeheartedly recommend CertaPro, owner Ean Belafsky, and his outstanding painters Chris and Francisco. Thank you all for an outstanding job!
Description of Work
Painted LR, BR, kitchen, hall and bath, patched baseboards in LR and kitchen, patched LR walls around windows, and patched around tub and shower walls where new tile had been put in.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Douglass P.
5.0
08/04/2015
Everything went really well. Ean (who I gather runs the office) worked out a deal with me for this job, since it was larger than the coupon. He was very professional and creative about options, and polite about my ideas; there is a lot I don't know about painting. The painting crew arrived punctually, also very professional, and completed the work very efficiently. I picked CertaPro because I wanted the living room to look excellent, first of all, and not just minimize price. I am delighted with the result and it was a pleasant process. I wanted to re-stain the front door myself (I like staining), and asked Ean for advice about doing that. He was very helpful about this too, and gave me some pointers and an overall plan. He suggested starting by using a paint brush to dust off the tricky woodwork, which worked great, and I am certain I never would have thought of that myself. He also recommended some tricks about using brushes, different qualities of stains, places to get them, and using Deft to finish things. It impressed me that there is no way I could achieve the same level of result by myself without this kind of experience.
Description of Work
Painting of living room / kitchen / large bedroom.
Category
woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Letitia P.
5.0
03/12/2015
The work went extremely well. Ean Belafsky responded quickly to my inquiry and we arranged a time to meet to get an estimate of the cost. I received a written estimate by email, clearly describing the scope of the work. We set a date for the work to begin. The team (Jesus and Roberto) arrived promptly, were extremely courteous and pleasant tow work with. They did a good job prepping all areas and the final paint job looks great. We were so pleased with the work in the living room, dining room and kitchen that we asked Ean for an estimate to do the master bedroom and bath. In general, the team was quite neat. There were a few places that needed touch-ups and paint removed from the floor. They did this willingly. I think the price was fair for the quality of the work. I would use this company again and have already recommended them to a friend.
Description of Work
CertaPro repainted the walls and woodwork in our living room, dining room, laundry, kitchen, entry hall, master bedroom and master bath. In the bedroom, they painted inside a linen closet but not the large clothes closet.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Bunny F.
5.0
03/06/2015
We were impressed with the attention to detail and excellent quality of the job. Much of the wood was in bad condition due to termites. The crew did more than we ever anticipated as far as filling and repairing all of the bad wood. Ean provided excellent contact and was very responsive throughout the process. The crew was excellent and could not have been nicer to work with. We will definitely use them again when the time comes.
Description of Work
All of the exterior trim was prepped, filled and painted. Ours is a 2 story house with lots of wood trim, multi-light wood windows on 50% of house.
Category
house painters
Sylvia L.
5.0
02/03/2015
I'm very satisfied. Painters were on time, worked hard, and paid attention to detail. I would use this company again if needed.
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Norma G.
5.0
12/10/2014
I had two different crews work on my house. One crew painted the outside and one inside..they were very professional, they listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. They came in a timely manner and cleaned up everything when they left at the end of the day. The prep work was incredible. I would highly recommend Certa Pro Painters Sherman Oaks. If and when I need to paint again, these are the only painters I would use.
Description of Work
I had the outside of my home painted. And had three rooms painted inside as well as extensive cabinets lacquer sprayed.
Category
house painters, interior painters
DAVID Z.
5.0
09/27/2014
Ean was a pleasure to work with. We obtained several bids on our painting job, and while CertaPro was somewhere in the middle, from the moment we met and spoke with Ean, we were convinced that his team was the one to go with. Ean provided a very detailed scope of work in writing prior to the job, so we knew exactly what to expect. We had our electrician renovating our house at the same time, and punching holes in the walls. Ean's guys were absolutely meticulous in patching every hole and repairing every bump. While it seems anyone can paint drywall, CertaPro expertly painted our doors and window frames removing and replacing all the hardware without a grumble. We also had 2600 square feet of new hardwood floor installed at the same time, and CertaPro worked seamlessly with the other contractor and was extra careful not to spill a drop of paint on our new floors. While they were quite speedy, it didn't seem as if the job was rushed. Ean visited the job site many times and was invested in our satisfaction. And in fact, after the job was complete, he scheduled an extra day after we moved in to come back and correct any minor spots we needed fixing. The entire crew was very friendly, and at the end of each day, they cleaned up after themselves, leaving our grounds even cleaner than they'd found them. After our painting job was complete, we recommended Ean to a friend of ours who is a well known television celebrity (for a show about style and fashion), and she hired him on the spot for her home. We were more than happy with the job Ean did for us, and would recommend him strongly for your painting job.
Description of Work
CertaPro prepped, patched, and painted our entire home's interior.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Darren S.
5.0
08/02/2014
Certa Pro Painters were incredible and we would use them again in a heartbeat. Our house had an enormous amount of patching/stucco work to do, and everything came out perfectly. We also had two pretty large patching projects we wanted them to do: 1) removing two old raised circuit breaker panels that were no longer in use and smooth flat and 2) we had a very large brick accent under our bay windows on the outside of the house, about 10 feet X 4 feet, and we wanted them to stucco over the brick to make it look completely smooth. Both projects were flawless and look incredible. Painting was also outstanding. Recommend them 100%.
Description of Work
Patched and repainted our entire house.
Category
stucco, house painters
Rachelle W.
5.0
07/31/2014
Excellent professional service. There were some minor miscommunications about additional costs, but the owner was extremely responsive and very understanding and very flexible. They returned to correct some minor areas that were overlooked and were very pleasant during all interactions. They worked quickly and cleanly. There were a few areas that required extra and unexpected work and the painters worked diligently to address these issues.
Description of Work
interior painting
Category
interior painters
Adam L.
5.0
06/08/2014
Excellent. Work was done quickly, beautifully, cleanly, with great attention to detail. Painter returned immediately upon my request to correct one minor flaw. Recommend highly!
Description of Work
Painted entryway, kitchen, dining area, living area, den area, hallway of condo.
Category
house painters
Ruth H.
5.0
06/03/2014
Very well, friendly and helpful. Was willing to work around my schedule and was always prompt in getting back to me. His workers were friendly and listened to my concerns and instruction. A job well done!
Description of Work
Painter interior of house and exterior doors.
Category
house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mike Castellano Drywall

    Castellano Drywall has been in business over 40 years. We are a local family owned and operated business that takes great pride in our excellent reputation for always offering the highest quality work at reasonable prices. No job is too small, from minor drywall repairs to custom-built homes, we cover it all.  

    Angi Certified

    House Painting Inc

    Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

    Angi Certified

    Portillos Painting Inc

    Call today for painting services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    878758
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting, Staining, Varnish, Lacquer, Cabinets, Refinishing, French Doors & Windows, Concrete & Deck Painting & Staining, Metal & Wrought Iron Painting, Stucco Patching, Drywall & Plaster Repair, Wood Repair & Replacement, Pressure Washing, Wallpaper & Acoustic Ceiling Removal & Light Carpentry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trifecta Painting

    How is Trifecta Painting overall rated?

    Trifecta Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trifecta Painting open?

    Trifecta Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Trifecta Painting provide

    Trifecta Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Trifecta Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Trifecta Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Trifecta Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trifecta Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trifecta Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Trifecta Painting offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Trifecta Painting?

    Yes, Trifecta Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Trifecta Painting offer?

    Trifecta Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting, Staining, Varnish, Lacquer, Cabinets, Refinishing, French Doors & Windows, Concrete & Deck Painting & Staining, Metal & Wrought Iron Painting, Stucco Patching, Drywall & Plaster Repair, Wood Repair & Replacement, Pressure Washing, Wallpaper & Acoustic Ceiling Removal & Light Carpentry