Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glass Definition

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5358

Sherman Oaks, CA 91413

Description

Glass Definition has been in the industry over 30 years. Our extensive experience includes both commercial and residential, no work is too small or to big for us. We treat our customers equally and with respect. We offer free estimates and many discounts. We are very aggressive and comparable in our price and our door is always open for price negotiation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2020


Richard W.

Excellent. This is a marvelous company - honest, knowledgeable, hardworking and efficient. I couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
within 2 weeks

Category glass repair

5.0

06/06/2018


Jerry E.

Very smooth. Technician measured the doorway, the door was manufactured (which took several days), and then it was installed. No problems at all.

Description of Work
Replacement of old shower door with new custom sized frameless door.

Category glass repair, home remodeling

5.0

06/08/2017


Nayereh K.

They were very good. They did everything. It took them a long time to order and bring them. Once they were installed, they looked wonderful. The price was kind of high. Their punctuality was very good.

Description of Work
They replaced the badly made sliding glass doors and corrected them.

Category doors

5.0

05/23/2017


judy G.

I almost lost faith in getting a glass installer or contractor that actually new what they were doing. Then along came Andy Perez and Glass Definition. He was prompt and professional. It was a tough job putting a mirror on a wall that was not square. He told me exactly what he could do and what it would look like. The job was perfect. There really are people who know what they are doing. I bow to you Andy.

Description of Work
Installed frameless shower enclose & large mirror.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] what a nice review I really appreciate Thanks again Andy
1.0

05/18/2017


Terry C.

I called requesting service to repair a couple of broken windows, but was told that they are too busy and had no one available to assist.

Description of Work
Window Repair.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Is that a reason to give us an F. Like Is our company fault that we are so busy at this time and short in man power Some people are so angry with themselves that they just have to do damage I honestly feel sorry for this person I don't think I have to justify any thing other that call Angie's list and asked to remove this extremely unfair review
5.0

12/20/2016


Dennis B.

It went very smoothly! Very easy to set up an appointment. Owner arrived on time. We told the owner the type of door we wanted. He gave us his opinions. He sent us a bid. We hired him. His workers came and installed the door and took a lot of time to get it perfect. That is what impressed me most. The installation wasn't rushed. They took all the time they needed to get it perfect. His workers cleaned up and made sure I was happy. I am very impressed with the customer service.

Description of Work
We needed a new tub/shower glass inclosure.

Category glass repair, doors

5.0

11/26/2016


Johnson T.

Glass Definition Inc. was amazing to work with for the glasswork for my master shower! They offered me a wide variety of style options and excellent explanations. Really took time to understand me and my needs. Once I decided to go with them, the turn around was quick. Much faster than other companies quotes. The installers were clean, professional, and did a beautiful job in half a day. Communication with the office was fast and easy (Do they ever sleep?) Tip: I paid extra for the ultra clear starfire glass. It is beautifully crystal clear. And I even with that, their prices handily beat all the others. Get everything you need at an unbelievable price and service. Bravo!!

Description of Work
Installed a beautiful custom brushed nickel shower glass frame for my master bathroom remodel.

Category glass repair, home remodeling, doors

5.0

07/05/2016


Anthony B.

Andy and the team at Glass Definition were quick, efficient and well priced. I had a 1947 phone booth style shower with original tile. Andy's team came in and installed the new door covering the old holes and chose a door that fit the look of the "retro" bathroom. In my master we went for a frameless which took my 80's looking bathroom into the 21st century. Looks great! What a difference.

Description of Work
2 Shower doors and a Mirror installed

Category glass repair

3.0

04/27/2016


philip G.

The job was excellent as well was the pricing and workmanship. I was very impressed with all of their services except for one portion; there was originally a Plexiglas cover over the air duct. They attempted to glue it back on after the construction was finished but it did not hold. The part ended up falling and shattering. I called the company back out to see if they could fix the problem. ONe of the original workers came back to try and repair it with a prefabricated part. It would not fit, so they said that they needed to make a custom cut, and that it would take up to 2 weeks. About 6 months and several phone calls later, I have yet to hear anything from them.

Description of Work
Installed full mirror on one wall

Category glass repair, window tinting

5.0

02/10/2016


Kathleen K.

It went perfectly. He was on time, very professional, & they did a beautiful job. His wife handles scheduling & the financial aspect, & she, too, is very pleasant & professional. Frankly, I couldn't be happier with the work they did. I highly recommend this company, & would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower enclosure.

Category glass repair, replacement windows, sunrooms

5.0

01/10/2015


Pete S.

We are having a second floor balcony rebuilt and thought it would be nice if we replaced the stucco wall rail with glass. We decided not to go with glass but were so impressed with the provider we wanted to leave a positive review. Andy Perez, the company's designer came out promptly after we called. He was a pleasure to work with, providing great ideas and a good understanding of what would be involved. Sorry we won't get to work with him!

Description of Work
Glass balcony rail

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] all though you decided not to do the work it was pleasure to know that you was very satisfied we are presentation and our prompt respond. thank you very much for your reviewed Andy
5.0

12/03/2014


Larry H.

Outstanding service and installation! Very prompt and professional. Definitely will use Andy and Glass Definition for future projects!

Description of Work
Measured and installed a new frameless shower door.

Category glass repair, doors

5.0

11/06/2014


Stephanie J.

Very professional and meticulous with estimate. Took time and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Installers were friendly and efficient. Looks beautiful! Thanks Andy!

Description of Work
Installed new frameless shower door

Category glass repair

5.0

11/04/2014


Dan & Catherine L.

They did a great job, efficiently and on time.

Description of Work
Installed new bathroom shower door. It was complicated because of the molding.

Category glass repair

5.0

10/31/2014


Thresa A.

It was a good experience. The quality of the workmanship was exactly as they described. The technicians were professional.

Description of Work
They installed glass shower door enclosures for two separate showers.

Category glass repair

5.0

10/16/2014


Ani S.

They were extremely professional, pleasant and efficient. The work they did on the gym mirrors I had installed was impeccable.

Description of Work
Mirror Install Terrific

Category glass repair

2.0

06/10/2014


Pamela A.

When I called to get an estimate, the person was somewhat rude. They said it was a very busy time of the year and they couldn't come out to do an estimate for at least a few weeks. Also when I told them I wanted a mirror made for my bathroom, they said the job was too small.

Description of Work
No work was performed because they were too busy to come to my home to give me an estimate.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

This revew is the must unfair reviw we ever experince, and yes Glass Definition have the right to turn down or decline service for several reason. 1- the job is to far and to smal we won't be comparable 2- we are too busy, All this are legitament reason why we can decline services and it should not be a reason for a customer to give us a bad review sincerely Andy Perez
5.0

06/03/2014


HELEN W.

Andy is very knowledgeable and helpful helping in determine what needs to be done and best way to handle them. He is responsive and quality of work is very good. His price is competitive and beat others. After the big order, I needed to several more pieces of glass that costs about $200-$300. The service level is not as desirable as when I placed the order around $6,000. I gave them a A overall because the they do a quality work, responsive and good at price when you have a decent order

Description of Work
Shower doors and glasses for closes

Category glass repair

5.0

05/19/2014


Amir K.

It went well. Andy is a great guy. He is honest and knows his trade very well. I trusted him with the project and he did great. His guys are also great at their work and all went as planned. I would use them for other projects.

Description of Work
Andy and his crew did two showers' glass work for me.

Category glass repair

1.0

04/01/2014


ronni M.

I set an appointment for the following day at 9AM for the contractor to come out and give me an estimate for replacing a shattered window in one of the units in a building I manage. He didn't show at the designated time, so I gave him him the benefit of the doubt and called 30 minutes later to follow-up. He sounded confused as if he had forgotten I had scheduled a service the day prior with his company. He apologized and said he would arrive in an hour...10:30 AM rolled around and still he was a no-show. I called 15 minutes later and he said he was on his way. At this point I told him not to come and I would have to find someone else to do the job. instead of just bowing out gracefully, he copped an attitude. Needless to say, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME with this company.

Description of Work
He forgot the appointment, and he didn't show when I pushed it back an hour later.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We appologized to this customer and to the entire Angie's list community, this incidednt was our mistake, I was recently discharge from the hospital when I received a call from this customer and make an appointment for next day at 9:am I was so backed up with work that I overlooked this appointment, he called and we re-scheduled for 10:30am at 10:30 exact he phone me alrady upset, and I told him that I was 2 minuted a way from his house, as a matter of fact I was turning into hes street, he responded never mind... forget it, I asked him are you sure? he responded again yes i'm sure. so I turn around and left. I understand he had the right to be upset and I deeply appologized for it, this is not the type of company we are, our record speak for it self, All though in our re-schedule appointment I was late by just 2 minumtes I think due to his anger he was not resonable or fexible. sincerely Andy Perez owner
5.0

02/28/2014


Rita B.

Andy's team came to our house and installed a glass railing. Our railing was tricky because the railing on both sides of the staircase had to be aligned. Andy was here personally and was not satisfied until it was done in the best possible way. I am extremely happy with Andy's company and service. I highly recommend him for such projects and am going to use him again in the near future.

Description of Work
Andy and his team put in a glass indoor railing for our house.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed] thank you so much for this review I really appreciated, That was very nice of you to take some of your time to writing this review. Thanks again and enjoy your glass railing and you know we here to help and to serve you in any glass need sincerely Andy Perez
5.0

02/26/2014


Linda S.

Andy, the owner, answered the phone himself and came over on a Saturday to look over the job and give me an estimate. He explained about the differences in quality between different glass shower doors and gave me a price, including installation. He also recommended a company that would clean the tile shower for me (which I wanted to have done before the new door was installed). That company did a fine job as well (Porcelain and Fiberglass Maintenance). The day after the tile was cleaned, the new door was installed, it took about an hour, and was a very clean job. I'm very satisfied with the service and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced a glass shower door.

Category glass repair, doors

5.0

02/21/2014


Steven B.

Andy and his crew did an incredible job. He was on time and did a great job of installation. One of the mirrors was measured incorrectly and Glass Definition re-made it correctly within a day. I would highly recommend Glass Definition for any glass/mirror/shower enclosure needs

Description of Work
Shower Enclosures, Mirrors, Glass Door Fronts and Glass Shelves

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

[removed members name] thank you so much for you reviewed you went the extra miles to answer a questionary that I didn't know exist. That was awesome Thanks again, I'm very please to know you are a happy customer, that is very important to us and now you know we are here to serve you in all you glass need. Sincerely Andy Perez
5.0

01/28/2014


Rico I.

This was a great experience. Andy responded promptly, gave me a quote over the phone, came out same day to verify measurements and installed the door a week later. Install was done on time and very professional. Andy gave me the best price out of 4 companies I contacted. I will use him again and highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Installed a 30x84 frameless shower door for bath remodel.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your review This company deeply appreciated the effort of members to take there time to make this review. thanks again Andy
5.0

01/26/2014


andrea A.

Really wonderful. The results are breathtaking!

Description of Work
Andy installed a full size wall mirror for a master bathroom and a glass shower door with fixed glass panel on pony wall.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Helo [member name removed] thank you so much for this review, this mean a lot to us but more important is to know that we do have another satisfied customer. thank you again, we are at your service for any glass needs sincerely Andy

    Other local Pros in your area

    T&N Remodeling

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Eco Design & Builders Inc

    At Eco Design & Builders Inc, you have the advantage of incredible design coupled with the skills of master builder/contractor, Ori Sakal, co-founder of Noah Construction & Design. Whether you need a gorgeous, state-of-the-art kitchen, a stunning master bath, or a beautifully functional new living space - Ori Sakal and Eco Design & Builders Inc. can bring your beautiful ideas to life - not just creatively and technically - but economically as well!  

    Offers by Eco Design & Builders Inc on Angi
    Superior Home Remodeling

    We are a family owned design-build firm guided by 20 years of experience which specializes in creating excellence through planning and construction while sticking to budget as well as timeline. Our team specializes in kitchen renovations, bathroom renovations, complete interior renovations, home additions, pools / hardscape, and more. Our unmatched service, processes, and commitment to our clients is our formula for success. We do have a $15,000 minimum project and we do not offer repair or handyman services. Every project begins with a free onsite consultation and 3D design. We will take the time to ensure we are hitting every aspect of functionality as well as design. Our years of experience combined with the consistent, persistent pursuit of being the best possible version of ourselves is critical to the success of our operation. Check out our portfolio and see how this translates into our work! We take pride in our active attention to detail as well as understanding that the final 10% of the project is what creates 90% of our clients feedback. We are the ideal and enjoyable solution to your design and construction needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    596250
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    06/29/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Frameless shower enclosures, glass railing systems, custom mirrors, table tops, windows & doors, glass replacement - commercial & residential, storefront & herculite entry systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Auto glass.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Definition

    How is Glass Definition overall rated?

    Glass Definition is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Definition open?

    Glass Definition is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Glass Definition provide

    Glass Definition accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Glass Definition offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers free project estimates.

    Does Glass Definition offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Glass Definition does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Definition offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Definition?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers warranties.

    What services does Glass Definition offer?

    Glass Definition offers the following services: Frameless shower enclosures, glass railing systems, custom mirrors, table tops, windows & doors, glass replacement - commercial & residential, storefront & herculite entry systems.

    Are there any services Glass Definition does not offer?

    Auto glass.