Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glass Definition

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5358

Sherman Oaks, CA 91413

Description

Glass Definition has been in the industry over 30 years. Our extensive experience includes both commercial and residential, no work is too small or to big for us. We treat our customers equally and with respect. We offer free estimates and many discounts. We are very aggressive and comparable in our price and our door is always open for price negotiation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2020


Richard W.

Excellent. This is a marvelous company - honest, knowledgeable, hardworking and efficient. I couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
within 2 weeks

Category glass repair

5.0

06/06/2018


Jerry E.

Very smooth. Technician measured the doorway, the door was manufactured (which took several days), and then it was installed. No problems at all.

Description of Work
Replacement of old shower door with new custom sized frameless door.

Category glass repair,home remodeling

5.0

06/08/2017


Nayereh K.

They were very good. They did everything. It took them a long time to order and bring them. Once they were installed, they looked wonderful. The price was kind of high. Their punctuality was very good.

Description of Work
They replaced the badly made sliding glass doors and corrected them.

Category doors

5.0

05/23/2017


judy G.

I almost lost faith in getting a glass installer or contractor that actually new what they were doing. Then along came Andy Perez and Glass Definition. He was prompt and professional. It was a tough job putting a mirror on a wall that was not square. He told me exactly what he could do and what it would look like. The job was perfect. There really are people who know what they are doing. I bow to you Andy.

Description of Work
Installed frameless shower enclose & large mirror.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] what a nice review I really appreciate Thanks again Andy
1.0

05/18/2017


Terry C.

I called requesting service to repair a couple of broken windows, but was told that they are too busy and had no one available to assist.

Description of Work
Window Repair.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Is that a reason to give us an F. Like Is our company fault that we are so busy at this time and short in man power Some people are so angry with themselves that they just have to do damage I honestly feel sorry for this person I don't think I have to justify any thing other that call Angie's list and asked to remove this extremely unfair review
5.0

12/20/2016


Dennis B.

It went very smoothly! Very easy to set up an appointment. Owner arrived on time. We told the owner the type of door we wanted. He gave us his opinions. He sent us a bid. We hired him. His workers came and installed the door and took a lot of time to get it perfect. That is what impressed me most. The installation wasn't rushed. They took all the time they needed to get it perfect. His workers cleaned up and made sure I was happy. I am very impressed with the customer service.

Description of Work
We needed a new tub/shower glass inclosure.

Category glass repair,doors

5.0

11/26/2016


Johnson T.

Glass Definition Inc. was amazing to work with for the glasswork for my master shower! They offered me a wide variety of style options and excellent explanations. Really took time to understand me and my needs. Once I decided to go with them, the turn around was quick. Much faster than other companies quotes. The installers were clean, professional, and did a beautiful job in half a day. Communication with the office was fast and easy (Do they ever sleep?) Tip: I paid extra for the ultra clear starfire glass. It is beautifully crystal clear. And I even with that, their prices handily beat all the others. Get everything you need at an unbelievable price and service. Bravo!!

Description of Work
Installed a beautiful custom brushed nickel shower glass frame for my master bathroom remodel.

Category glass repair,home remodeling,doors

5.0

07/05/2016


Anthony B.

Andy and the team at Glass Definition were quick, efficient and well priced. I had a 1947 phone booth style shower with original tile. Andy's team came in and installed the new door covering the old holes and chose a door that fit the look of the "retro" bathroom. In my master we went for a frameless which took my 80's looking bathroom into the 21st century. Looks great! What a difference.

Description of Work
2 Shower doors and a Mirror installed

Category glass repair

3.0

04/27/2016


philip G.

The job was excellent as well was the pricing and workmanship. I was very impressed with all of their services except for one portion; there was originally a Plexiglas cover over the air duct. They attempted to glue it back on after the construction was finished but it did not hold. The part ended up falling and shattering. I called the company back out to see if they could fix the problem. ONe of the original workers came back to try and repair it with a prefabricated part. It would not fit, so they said that they needed to make a custom cut, and that it would take up to 2 weeks. About 6 months and several phone calls later, I have yet to hear anything from them.

Description of Work
Installed full mirror on one wall

Category glass repair,window tinting

5.0

02/10/2016


Kathleen K.

It went perfectly. He was on time, very professional, & they did a beautiful job. His wife handles scheduling & the financial aspect, & she, too, is very pleasant & professional. Frankly, I couldn't be happier with the work they did. I highly recommend this company, & would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Installed a frameless glass shower enclosure.

Category glass repair,replacement windows,sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Finesse Remodeling & Consulting Inc

    In Finesse remodeling we realize that remodeling your home is a long-term investment. That is why we provide focused, tailor made individualized attention to each of the handful of projects we commit our selves to. As your partner and responsible guide, we are there for you from the first step of planning and choosing your design, through remodeling stages and until you are back comfortably and happily occupying your newly remodeled space. Since 1989, Avi B. Dov, the owner of Finesse Remodeling has been assisting Southern California home owners getting their state of the art kitchens and bathrooms, complete renovations, resort-like outdoor spaces, additions and Patios with results exceeding customer expectations. Throughout Avi's entire professional career, with hundreds of completed projects, Avi is proud to have become a master in project management which is no doubt a key for the success of any remodeling job. Finesse Remodeling is involved in the process from start to finish – taking care of every need, offering creative ideas and solutions with the support of a team of professionals, executing flawless results and going above and beyond. Avi believes in giving his clients a continuous updates of progress and schedule. What we offer to customers is a full turn key project - from case study of the project, planning, designing, setting up a budget, selecting materials, construction itself and completion of project within set schedules.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    MDN Construction

    We do all kinds of home remodeling, room additions, beautiful kitchen or bathroom work, excellent interior or exterior carpentry work, hardscaping pavers or concrete.  

    Sunset Glass Co

    Servicing: San Gabriel Valley Provides services for window repairs, mirrors, patio doors, shower doors, table tops and window screens.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    596250
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    06/29/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Frameless shower enclosures, glass railing systems, custom mirrors, table tops, windows & doors, glass replacement - commercial & residential, storefront & herculite entry systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Auto glass.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Definition

    How is Glass Definition overall rated?

    Glass Definition is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Definition open?

    Glass Definition is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Glass Definition provide

    Glass Definition accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Glass Definition offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers free project estimates.

    Does Glass Definition offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Glass Definition does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Definition offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Definition?

    Yes, Glass Definition offers warranties.

    What services does Glass Definition offer?

    Glass Definition offers the following services: Frameless shower enclosures, glass railing systems, custom mirrors, table tops, windows & doors, glass replacement - commercial & residential, storefront & herculite entry systems.

    Are there any services Glass Definition does not offer?

    Auto glass.