Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Attic Masters insulation Services

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2015

Evergreen Attic Insulation is a one stop shop for all your attic needs. We provide a free estimate on any services required....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Attic Masters In Action

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

insulation (95)air duct cleaning (20)asbestos removal (4)HVAC Companies (6)
Showing 1-25 of 99 reviews
5.0

12/18/2020


Victor H.

i can only say good things about working with Attic masters. Great communication, They came on time, protected our floors and hallway from insulation dust, took pictures of the before and after for us so we can get the rebate. overall, very easy and stress free company to work with. I would definitely use again, it was a pleasure to work with true professionals.

Description of Work
Attic Cleaning & Insulation Installation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Amanda H.

Great. They came out within three days of requesting the quote. Quickly assessed the problem (same as another company did but in 1/5 of the time) explained the problem and solutions, quoted me a price that was 2k less than the other company while also doing more work. I wound up deciding to go with about half of the work (it all needs to be done but I can do alot of things myself), and they worked with me to make that possible. By the time all was said and done it was completed in a 1/3 of the time, for half the money, with more work done, than the other company I quoted, all with the exact same warranties in place. Couldn't be happier and will definitely call them again if I need any more work done.

Description of Work
Attic Cleaning & Insulation Installation

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/05/2019


Erit K.

It was great. They worked efficiently, they were nice, they came on time, and I'm very satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
They cleaned my attic and put insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Ashwin S.

It went well. They did a very good job. They were very detailed, orientated, and had a great workmanship. They did a professional work and they cleaned after the work.

Description of Work
They replaced my air duct.

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Ankit K.

It was good. They were on time and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They removed the air duct and put a new one.

Category insulation

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Eric T.

It went well. They were great people. They were clean, professional, timely, trustworthy, and they communicate well.

Description of Work
They removed, cleaned, sanitize, and replaced the insulation of my attic. They also replaced the duct vent.

Category insulation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

4.0

10/11/2018


John G.

Crew showed up on time and worked hard. It would have been great if one of the workers wasn't constantly spitting all over my landscaping. Completely gross. And the crew would lean items such as ladders and vacuum parts against my house that compromised the stucco. I had to tell them 3 times to stop doing that. Since completion of the project, I have reached out to Attic Masters 3 times (1 via email, 2 via phone messages) to call me as I need information and pictures from them to complete my local rebate information. Have never heard back. Why? Attic Masters sold me on "better crews" and "rebate help" and both have been nonexistent. Do the right thing and call me back!

Description of Work
I replaced old attic insulation with new insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

2.0

06/18/2018


Laura M.

Estimator quoted using the incorrect type of insulation. When the crew arrived to install, they had to leave and bring back the correct product. Then a half hour into the job, they had to leave again to buy staples when they ran out. There was a three man crew. One guy didn't work at all. The second guy sat in the room and looked at his phone the entire time. The third guy worked. A job I had been told would take an hour and a half took five full hours. The dispatcher called later for payment and argued with me about what happened, despite the fact that he was not present and I was. Said I shouldn't be mad because the job got done eventually. Was not at all apologetic that I lost three extra hours of work due to their ineptness. Will never use this company again.

Description of Work
insulation of ceiling

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Dee M.

I had fire damage from the fires last year in the Burbank Hills. My attic had ash and needed to get cleaned up with the air ducts. The insurance company inspected the damage and made the recommendation. I researched and found Attic Masters. Through reviews and the work that I needed, I called them. Beni came and gave me an estimate that match my insurance estimate. The work was estimated to take 3 days but they were able to finish in 2 days. The quality of the instillation they use is high quality, and was recommended over the blown instillation. After the work was completed I was very happy with this. They also cleaned the garage from the debris. Armo who was on the job did an excellent job with his co-workers. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Restoration from Fire (Ash) and clean up and install new installation

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

1.0

01/01/2018


Ilyse D.

Couldn’t tell you - I left 2 messages and didn’t get a call back.

Description of Work
We wanted the attic cleaned and the rodent access points blocked.

Category insulation

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

5.0

07/25/2017


Robin L.

Awesome! Was during a heat wave....had to be 130 degrees in that attic... and the go the job done!

Description of Work
Attic clean up and new insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Philip S.

They did a great job. They responded promptly and were able to schedule and complete the work in about a week from the time of initial contact. Their price was about 1/2 of the original estimate I had for the same service.

Description of Work
Insulation and rodent proofing of the attic.

Category insulation

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Bosco D.

I’m extremely satisfied with their service! We hired them to do the clearing and installing for the new insulation in my attic a few months ago. It was very easy to set up an appointment over the phone. Adam, the owner, was very helpful every step of the way. They worked super fast to help install the insulation and disposed of the previous one. Great job and thank you guys!

Description of Work
Installing New Insulation in my Attic

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


Boris C.

I would definitely use Attic Masters' services again! I called them up last Monday, and Adam's crew was in my house already working on my attic on Tuesday. They work quickly, and are very helpful in answering all of my questions. I feel a lot safer knowing that my attic has been rodent proofed.

Description of Work
Attic Restoration and Rodent Proofing attic

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

5.0

06/16/2017


Dolores G.

Four guys arrived to do the work. They were responsive to my questions and concerns.They carefully prepared the area with plastic covering to limit the amount of dust escaping. After finishing they did a great job cleaning up.

Description of Work
They cleaned out the old insulation and installed new insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Nicholas L.

They arrived on time, and worked very hard the whole time. Price paid was what they quoted. Attic was very clean and exactly as promised.

Description of Work
I asked them to only vacuum all of the insulation out of the attic (1,800 square feet) so I could do a complete re-wire of the house. They also removed a bunch of debris from a previous re-roof.

Category insulation

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2017

5.0

04/26/2017


Daniel O.

Initial estimate with Tal was great. He was knowledgable, friendly, and very professional. Later, when I contacted him to say we wanted to do the work, he said someone from the office would contact me. A week and a half later no one had contacted me so I reached out again. Phone communication with the office representative was a little terse but finally we scheduled a day for the project. I was assured on the phone that the entire project would take only one day, but when the crew arrived they told me it was going to take two days. Not professional. Despite these hiccups with getting the job scheduled the crew were great, did the job in two days, were very friendly and responded to all of my questions and concerns without hesitation. Ultimately I was pleased with the work, but Attic Masters customer communication needs a little work.

Description of Work
removed old insulation, air sealed attic space, removed old ducts, installed new ones, cleaned and disinfected, blew in new R-38 insulation, installed attic fan.

Category insulation

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

5.0

04/22/2017


Chana L.

Great job, nice guys, very professional.

Description of Work
Rats had been living in the attic, torn apart all the insulation and left droppings everywhere. Needed the attic stripped, redone and disinfected

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2017

5.0

04/22/2017


Chana L.

Fantastic! Romeo and Efram were prompt, explained everything, and showed me exactly what they were going to do. My attic was a disaster, the insulation had been ripped to shreds, there were animal feces everywhere, if I remember correctly there was also a dead rat up there somewhere. The ducts were old and ripped and worthless as far as maintaining a consistent temperature in the house. it was absolutely disgusting. They really had to work their butts off to get it all done right. They put up plastic to contain the area so no particulate escaped into the air and contaminate the rest of the house. They showed me the insulation and explained how it was being put in. They explained why they put in disinfectant, and what type of disinfectant they use, that it was all natural and nontoxic. (I even looked online to see how well it worked - reviews were great) They cleaned all debris so thoroughly it didn't look like we had any work done. It was awesome. After a few hours, when it was done they had me go up into the space and, WOW, it looked brand new. I was floored. When we turned on the a/c and the heat it didn't feel like each room was a different temperature zone, everything worked perfectly. My husband and I were thrilled. Honestly, you couldn't find two more professional and lovely gentleman to have work in your home. I have already recommended Attic Masters to four of my neighbors because I have so much faith that the company and their employees will do a professional and thorough job. I love this company and couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
New insulation and ducts, remove animal feces and disinfect attic, close off areas where animals can get in. .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, air duct cleaning

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

5.0

03/20/2017


diane R.

Four men worked there butts off for almost two days two clean thirty years of yuk out of attic.

Description of Work
insulated attic

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2017

5.0

03/07/2017


Michael A.

Very happy, Arrived on time and got right to work. Sealed off work area with plastic curtain to protect the rest of the house from dust. once all asbestos was removed Juan and his crew were ready to go installing the new ducts. Everything went smoothly and once complete Juan showed me the work they had done and tested our system to make sure everything was working as it should. They vacuumed the area and left it as they found it.

Description of Work
Remove old asbestos HVAC ducting and replace with more modern better insulated ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, asbestos removal

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2017

5.0

01/31/2017


Christine D.

We moved to our home few months ago and had to replace the HVAC system. The AC Company had to go inside the attic and they noticed a problem with the insulation there. We asked around some friends and family members and we came across Attic Masters. From the other 3 companies that we spoke and met with, Adam was the most polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Their price was also cheaper than the rest so we scheduled them to come and do the job. Our referral was absolutely correct! They were an amazing crew! They didn't just replace the insulation. The last owners of the home had rats problem in the attic which caused a bigger problem than we thought and we had to secure not only the house but also the insulation. Adam's crew took all the old and bad insulation out from the attic and house in a very careful way (inside bags). They sanitized the entire attic and then rat proofed it with special mesh wiring to make sure we would never have this problem again. After this was completed, they laid the new insulation in and even insulated the walls of the attic. I HIGHLY recommend Attic Masters to anyone looking to remove and install insulation.

Description of Work
Replaced the old insulation at the attic and install protection from rats.

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

Cost $2,680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

5.0

01/26/2017


Mary S.

Just had a full service attic cleanup by this company (Attic Masters). I can't say enough about them. They honestly went above and beyond with the work that they did and they made sure I was satisfied. Their service w