Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Attic Masters insulation Services

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1058199
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4620 Vesper Ave

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

http://www.atticmasters.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Evergreen Attic Insulation is a one stop shop for all your attic needs. We provide a free estimate on any services required....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

insulation (95)air duct cleaning (20)asbestos removal (4)HVAC Companies (6)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

12/18/2020


Victor H.

i can only say good things about working with Attic masters. Great communication, They came on time, protected our floors and hallway from insulation dust, took pictures of the before and after for us so we can get the rebate. overall, very easy and stress free company to work with. I would definitely use again, it was a pleasure to work with true professionals.

Description of Work
Attic Cleaning & Insulation Installation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

12/18/2020


Amanda H.

Great. They came out within three days of requesting the quote. Quickly assessed the problem (same as another company did but in 1/5 of the time) explained the problem and solutions, quoted me a price that was 2k less than the other company while also doing more work. I wound up deciding to go with about half of the work (it all needs to be done but I can do alot of things myself), and they worked with me to make that possible. By the time all was said and done it was completed in a 1/3 of the time, for half the money, with more work done, than the other company I quoted, all with the exact same warranties in place. Couldn't be happier and will definitely call them again if I need any more work done.

Description of Work
Attic Cleaning & Insulation Installation

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/05/2019


Erit K.

It was great. They worked efficiently, they were nice, they came on time, and I'm very satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
They cleaned my attic and put insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Eric T.

It went well. They were great people. They were clean, professional, timely, trustworthy, and they communicate well.

Description of Work
They removed, cleaned, sanitize, and replaced the insulation of my attic. They also replaced the duct vent.

Category insulation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Ankit K.

It was good. They were on time and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They removed the air duct and put a new one.

Category insulation

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Ashwin S.

It went well. They did a very good job. They were very detailed, orientated, and had a great workmanship. They did a professional work and they cleaned after the work.

Description of Work
They replaced my air duct.

Category insulation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

4.0

10/11/2018


John G.

Crew showed up on time and worked hard. It would have been great if one of the workers wasn't constantly spitting all over my landscaping. Completely gross. And the crew would lean items such as ladders and vacuum parts against my house that compromised the stucco. I had to tell them 3 times to stop doing that. Since completion of the project, I have reached out to Attic Masters 3 times (1 via email, 2 via phone messages) to call me as I need information and pictures from them to complete my local rebate information. Have never heard back. Why? Attic Masters sold me on "better crews" and "rebate help" and both have been nonexistent. Do the right thing and call me back!

Description of Work
I replaced old attic insulation with new insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

2.0

06/18/2018


Laura M.

Estimator quoted using the incorrect type of insulation. When the crew arrived to install, they had to leave and bring back the correct product. Then a half hour into the job, they had to leave again to buy staples when they ran out. There was a three man crew. One guy didn't work at all. The second guy sat in the room and looked at his phone the entire time. The third guy worked. A job I had been told would take an hour and a half took five full hours. The dispatcher called later for payment and argued with me about what happened, despite the fact that he was not present and I was. Said I shouldn't be mad because the job got done eventually. Was not at all apologetic that I lost three extra hours of work due to their ineptness. Will never use this company again.

Description of Work
insulation of ceiling

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Dee M.

I had fire damage from the fires last year in the Burbank Hills. My attic had ash and needed to get cleaned up with the air ducts. The insurance company inspected the damage and made the recommendation. I researched and found Attic Masters. Through reviews and the work that I needed, I called them. Beni came and gave me an estimate that match my insurance estimate. The work was estimated to take 3 days but they were able to finish in 2 days. The quality of the instillation they use is high quality, and was recommended over the blown instillation. After the work was completed I was very happy with this. They also cleaned the garage from the debris. Armo who was on the job did an excellent job with his co-workers. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Restoration from Fire (Ash) and clean up and install new installation

Category insulation,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

1.0

01/01/2018


Ilyse D.

Couldn’t tell you - I left 2 messages and didn’t get a call back.

Description of Work
We wanted the attic cleaned and the rodent access points blocked.

Category insulation

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

Services Offered

Insulation removal & installation. Attic cleaning and sanitizing. HVAC duct replacement. Asbestos abatement. Radiant barrier installation. Attic air sealing and rat proofing. Attic fan installation. Air duct & dryer vent cleaning. Crawl space cleaning. Attic Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Attic Masters insulation Services

How is Attic Masters insulation Services overall rated?

Attic Masters insulation Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Attic Masters insulation Services open?

Attic Masters insulation Services is open:

Sunday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Attic Masters insulation Services provide

Attic Masters insulation Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Attic Masters insulation Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Attic Masters insulation Services offers free project estimates.

Does Attic Masters insulation Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Attic Masters insulation Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Attic Masters insulation Services offer a senior discount?

No, Attic Masters insulation Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Attic Masters insulation Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Attic Masters insulation Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Attic Masters insulation Services?

Yes, Attic Masters insulation Services offers warranties.

What services does Attic Masters insulation Services offer?

Attic Masters insulation Services offers the following services: Insulation removal & installation. Attic cleaning and sanitizing. HVAC duct replacement. Asbestos abatement. Radiant barrier installation. Attic air sealing and rat proofing. Attic fan installation. Air duct & dryer vent cleaning. Crawl space cleaning. Attic Cleaning