Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Marin House Cleaning

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 2075

Sausalito, CA 94966

Description

Marin House Cleaning is Marin's first ever Bay Area Green Business Program-certified cleaning business. We offer a completely nontoxic cleaning experience in every residence we service, resulting in a healthier home for your family while reducing the toxins that enter the Bay Area's environment. Our cleaning formulas are made in-house using natural ingredients such as vinegar and baking soda. We are insured, arrive in uniform, and inspect your home after each cleaning to ensure that every service has been comprehensively provided. We believe consistency of quality should never be an issue when it comes to house cleaning. Our business is centered on satisfying you, the client. We understand that you hire a housecleaning service so that you can focus on the things you love in life, and we make it our business to ensure that your experience is first class....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2016


Kathleen O.

Description of Work
They gave my house a thorough cleaning. I wish I could afford to get this done regularly!

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/10/2014


Roberta B.

This is the greatest service to clean my house I have ever used. They have always done everything we have asked. Marin HC is cordial, service-oriented, and makes your house immaculate.

Description of Work
Cleaned my entire house and did my laundry.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/24/2013


donald B.

They were right on time. Deifi led a team of 4 cleaners. Worked diligently, allocated the work among themselves appropriately and finshed the job in 2.5 hours. Followed all instructions to a T. I was very impressed. While the price was not cheap, it seemed fair for the work performed.

Description of Work
Cleaned a 2 Bd, 2 Bath house, top to bottom, including windows inside and out.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/22/2013


nancy P.

terrific

Description of Work
Be communicative and you will be heard-

Category house cleaning

1.0

01/15/2013


John C.

No cleaning services were performed

Description of Work
They have not responded to my request.!!

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/18/2012


Craig S.

I will continue to use them and would recommend them to others as well.

Description of Work
I use Marin House Cleaning for house cleaning services. They come out once a month.

Category house cleaning

1.0

05/13/2011


Candace D.

As they never contacted me. it didn't go at all.

Description of Work
I called twice, on two separate days, a Wednesday and a Thursday. I also e-mailed once on the first day. No response whatsoever, to any of my three attempts to book their services. I left specific messages about the service I needed and when I needed it.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/10/2011


Craig S.

Two workers and a supervisor showed up. The work was thorough, fast and included some additional things that were beneficial. The supervisor went over the list to see that every thing had been done and done right. I decided to have them come in once a month to start with, maybe more later.

Description of Work
I first went to their web site and the service and price was exactly what they said it would be. LR, DR, K, 2BR,BR. They are local and bonded.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/03/2011


Katherine C.

The price was fair for the amount of work that was done. They are a green house cleaning service, which was what I was looking for. They did a thorough job, not more or less than I requested.

Description of Work
They did basic housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/28/2008


Patrice G.

I thought that they were really nice people. They did a thorough job and in-depth job. I liked that they used green products. Their website gives specific prices.

Description of Work
I hired this company for five hours to clean my entire house. They cleaned the kitchen and four bathrooms. They cleaned five bedrooms, the living and front rooms. They moved things from the counters and cleaned underneath them.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Rodas de Leon Cleaning Service

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    MARIA'S HOUSE CLEANING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. SERVICE CHARGES MAY APPLY. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Housecleaning. Vacuuming. Dusting. Mopping. Kitchen Cleaning. Bathroom Cleaning. Furniture Cleaning. Mirror Cleaning. Cobweb Removal. Clutter Removal. Bed Making. Sweeping. Load & Unload Dishwasher, Move-In/Move-out Cleanings.

    Services Not Offered

    Window Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Marin House Cleaning

    How is Marin House Cleaning overall rated?

    Marin House Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Marin House Cleaning open?

    Marin House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Marin House Cleaning provide

    Marin House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Marin House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Marin House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Marin House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Marin House Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Marin House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Marin House Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Marin House Cleaning?

    No, Marin House Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Marin House Cleaning offer?

    Marin House Cleaning offers the following services: Housecleaning. Vacuuming. Dusting. Mopping. Kitchen Cleaning. Bathroom Cleaning. Furniture Cleaning. Mirror Cleaning. Cobweb Removal. Clutter Removal. Bed Making. Sweeping. Load & Unload Dishwasher, Move-In/Move-out Cleanings.

    Are there any services Marin House Cleaning does not offer?

    Window Cleaning