Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Raceway Electric Inc.

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2009

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 710885

Santee, CA 92072

Description

Lic #674638. New Electrical Services for commercial and residential. New Homes Wired, All types of Remodel and Room Addition Wiring Installations, Range and Clothes Dryer Circuits Installed, Complete knowledge of GFCI, AFCI, and Tile 24 Requirements on New and Old Installations, 120V, 240V, and 480V Installations, 1600 Amp, 2000Amp, & 3000 Amp Commercial Services Installed, Motor Control Circuits Installed,Switches and Outlets Replaced, Home Inspection Repairs. Lighting systems installed. Ballasts replaced. Trouble shooting and repairs made. AC, Hot Tub, and Spa circuits installed. Low Voltage landscape lighting installed, and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/20/2017


Mark C.

Ed and Mike are excellent. The are professional and quick! The work was done on time and with great care and attention to detail. We've had Raceway Electric over for many different projects during the last 13 years and will definitely have them back when needed!

Description of Work
Electric upgrade for kitchen remodel.

Category electrician

5.0

03/16/2014


ERIC D.

went great. 1.5 hours labor, plus cost of parts. Only issue is when you call and you get voicemail, call is not returned in a timely manner, but what's timely? I'm impatient, but I'm willing to wait for quality, especially when it has to do with electrical. Eddie, the owner, was the only I only I dealt with and that alone is worth 50 bucks!

Description of Work
installed new outlet in my garage for new garage door. and he knew how to handle my aluminum wiring issues, which is something many homes built late 1960s to pre-1972 have to deal with.

Category electrician

5.0

02/08/2014


Philip W.

The over all problem is Raceway found that there is another switch in the circuit that no one is aware of the location of and it would be very time consuming to trace out all the electrical systems within the Church to figure out where this switch was. The regular switch is working and we will try and map out the electrical wiring at a later date. The work took 1-1/2 hours mainly tracing out circuits.

Description of Work
The problem was we had a 3 way dimmer switch controlling 4 lights in a small area that was not working. A 3 way dimmer switch was not needed for this area so it was being replaced with a regular switch.

Category electrician

5.0

10/08/2013


PATTI W.

We first used Eddie in 2006 for some relatively minor electrical work. Liked him so much back then that we looked him up this time. Eddie and son Mike were prompt, professional, organized, knowledgeable, patient, fair, kind, and fast!!! They upgraded our electric panel in less than 6 hours and that is with having SDGand amp;E coming out twice for routine work associated with the job. Eddie had completed all the necessary paperwork beforehand and apparently has a wonderful working relationship with SDGand amp;E so everything went very smoothly. They were neat, cleaned up whatever needed to be cleaned up, explained everything to us, and charged us a very fair price. Wouldn't hesitate for a nanosecond recommending Raceway Electric to anyone who appreciates a no-nonsense working relationship and wants a job done right. We plan on having Raceway come back to do some more electric work on our house in the near future.

Description of Work
Raceway - Eddie and son Mike, upgraded our 60w panel to 200w.

Category electrician

5.0

07/12/2013


KEVIN R.

It went great. The problem was corrected very quickly.

Description of Work
Corrected a faulty kitchen GFCI. Added two new kitchen GFCI's.

Category electrician

5.0

04/01/2013


Skye M.

We really like Raceway Electric Inc. They are really good. We have used them a lot and they are reasonably priced. They are a family owned company, they are very friendly and they are very flexible with what you want.

Description of Work
We use Raceway Electric Inc. They put in an outdoor socket for us and they switched our panel light and when we first moved in, they put in a whole new panel for us.

Category electrician

5.0

12/03/2012


Brent L.

The installation went perfectly. Although I am not thrilled with having conduit running on the side of my house, it is the only option and they did their best to accomodate my concerns.

Description of Work
My house was built in 1951 and has never had a single upgrade performed on the property. Needless to say, the electrical was an indoor panel on the outside of the house that had no main breaker and could handle a whopping 60 watts of power. Unfortunately SDGE sucks and requires the panel to be on an area surrounded by a flat surface. The panel was relocated to the back of the house and was installed and up and running within a day.

Category electrician

5.0

11/17/2012


Donna Q.

The overall experience was great, reasonable and a short amount of time to fix the first problem that I asked him to address.

Description of Work
Raceway came out to secure my elecrical panel that was opened by a past worker that didn't do the work to code and there was a safety issue. The electrician that came out gave me an explanation and more of what I needed to have done and also some ideas about a future electrical upgrade that I had asked him about. He was very proffesional, licensed, and on time with the appointment, I really apreciated that the electrician took the time to explain the problems that my electrical panel and more had in detail to me in a way that a non electrician would understand! Great work!! I will be calling them again. Thank You

Category electrician

5.0

03/05/2012


William C.

He was very efficient and we have used him again.

Description of Work
We used Raceway Electric to do a complete electrical on the home. He replaced all the wall fixtures and all of the necessary fixtures.

Category electrician

5.0

02/02/2012


Betty B.

They were on time and courteous. They worked efficiently as well as rapidly. I wouldn't hesitate to call on them again.

Description of Work
They arrived shortly after 8:00 a.m. They removed an electrical box for my electric range from a kitchen cabinet where the kitchen remodelers had installed it. They took the wire from the garage into the attic and down the wall behind the opening for the range. They also moved the range into position and checked that it was working properly. They also furnished and installed GFCI protection near the sink . They also removed an old ceiling fan from the dining area, replaced the ceiling fan box and installed a new fan. .

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Build Brothers

    Build Brothers Inc. is a fully insured roofing and solar company, servicing all of San Diego County. A little about us, Build Brothers was founded by brothers Byron & Ian Frisch and is a family-owned business with over 20 years of experience in both residential and commercial roofing and solar. Our expert team offers a wide variety of services that include commercial roofing, leaks, replacement, repair, material, and solar panel installation. Our residential roofing services include repair, customization, paint, replacement, and solar systems installation. No job is too large or too small, in order to get a better idea about your next roofing or solar project, simply fill out the form on this page and request a free evaluation now.  

    Mauzy Heating, Air & Solar

    We have deep roots in San Diego, CA, with decades of outstanding service to homeowners in San Diego and surrounding communities throughout Southern California. We always put our best foot forward by leading with our strong family values, leadership and service. Here at Mauzy, we provide you with products and services that we trust and believe in. Our key service offerings include: air conditioning repair, service and installation, heating & furnace repair, service and installation, HVAC services, and Solar.  

    Professional Roofing and Solar

    John Houge, the owner of Professional Roofing Services, managed two large roofing contractors in San Diego prior to starting the company in 1996. He wanted to be able to provide customers with quality, personalized service, using the finest materials, installed by talented employees who are focused on customer satisfaction. At Professional Roofing Services, we consider our team to be a family. We care about each other, and that is reflected in the efficient and effective way we work, which translates into happy customers. Homeowners who have had their expectations met or exceeded on roof installation or repair projects refer most of our new customers to us. We would not want it any other way. We are so proud of the work we do that in the unlikely event we do make a mistake, we will rectify it immediately…, no questions asked. That policy, in addition to our lifetime warranty on workmanship, makes a powerful statement about our quality focus.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Trouble Shooting and Repairs. Installation of GFCI and AFCI circuits. Comple knowledge of title 24. Ceiling Fans Installed. Lighting systems Installed. Fluorescent Ballasts Replaced. Computer Circuits Installed. Spa and Hot Tub Wiring Installed. AC Circuits Installed. New Electrical Services installed for commercial and residential. Complete house wiring for a new homes, room additions, or remodels. Installation of electrical range and cloths dryer circuits. Home security camera installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Servicing and repairs to phone systems and cable TV.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Raceway Electric Inc.

    How is Raceway Electric Inc. overall rated?

    Raceway Electric Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Raceway Electric Inc. open?

    Raceway Electric Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Raceway Electric Inc. provide

    Raceway Electric Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Raceway Electric Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Raceway Electric Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Raceway Electric Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Raceway Electric Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Raceway Electric Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Raceway Electric Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Raceway Electric Inc.?

    No, Raceway Electric Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Raceway Electric Inc. offer?

    Raceway Electric Inc. offers the following services: Trouble Shooting and Repairs. Installation of GFCI and AFCI circuits. Comple knowledge of title 24. Ceiling Fans Installed. Lighting systems Installed. Fluorescent Ballasts Replaced. Computer Circuits Installed. Spa and Hot Tub Wiring Installed. AC Circuits Installed. New Electrical Services installed for commercial and residential. Complete house wiring for a new homes, room additions, or remodels. Installation of electrical range and cloths dryer circuits. Home security camera installation.

    Are there any services Raceway Electric Inc. does not offer?

    Servicing and repairs to phone systems and cable TV.