Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pimentel Paving Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3647 Melcon Ln .

Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Description

Our specialty is base-rock installation, asphalt, terrapave, asphalt stamping, asphalt chip seal and asphalt seal coating. We employ using some of the latest technology such as asphalt, “infrared” reheater, used to reheat asphalt and stamp. Or using our own "asphalt recycle" plant, allows us on smaller projects to reuse the asphalt if its in good oil condition, We recycle old asphalt and base rock, a friendly environmental solution to our oil resources. We have been in business for 24 years and treat every client as if they were family. We are DIAMOND CERTIFIED: Our Company has been rated highest in Customer Satisfaction with over 110 reviews. We are a member of the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. Our company philosophy is pretty simply: do it right the first time, even if you have to bend over backwards to accomplish that. People are quick to recommend companies that do good work, so it is to our benefit to take the time and make the effort to do a quality job. We take pride in our work and in our name, and we do our best to uphold the reputation we've earned since 1990....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2018


Bruce R.

Pimentel is great to work with. We had to get 24 owners to sign up and it took us 2 years to get our side in order. Pimentel stuck with us and helped as much as they could. When we were finally ready to pave Pimentel came in and did a great job. They are honest, reasonably priced, knowledgable, and professional. I strongly recommend them and would use them again. BTW: when looking for a contractor spend some time on the contractors license website. Pimentel has had the same license for decades with no complaints. Other contractors would promise anything, but when we looked at other contractor's licenses we found many aliases and many complaints. Save yourself the headaches and stick with Pimentel.

Description of Work
paved our private road

Category driveway pavers

1.0

01/01/2016


Peter B.

Description of Work
Weren't interested in discussing my needs...said they had plenty of customers. My job was too small for them to consider during current paving season. They refused to suggest other contractors in the area.

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], if you called in the last few months of the year, our schedule full up quickly, rather than take on a project we couldn't complete we feel it is more honest to have you call someone else. We don't recommend any one due to legal reasons. As far as the job being to small, our clients past know we do all size projects. It is disappointing to see a review based on our honestly not performance.
5.0

12/16/2013


Bernie K.

It was excellent! They came out and made a bid. It was a little bit high but they made their bid nevertheless fair. They gave us a date when they were going to come and do the paving job. They came and they did it really well. They did it actually more than what was expected and did a great job. They did what they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
Pimentel Paving Inc. came out and did a paving job last year.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

08/12/2013


Charles C.

Work was done on time and efficiently

Description of Work
Filled crack in driveway and resealed same

Category driveway pavers

5.0

08/12/2013


constance W.

Excellent work

Description of Work
Repaved driveway (dug out old asphalt and hauled away etc)

Category excavators,hauling services,driveway pavers

5.0

06/15/2013


PATRICIA K.

Professional at every phase and efficient, accommodating, courteous and affordable.

Description of Work
We have only good things to say about Pimentel Paving. We wanted a professional job at a very reasonable cost and Pimentel Paving exceeded our expectations. Our neighborhood driveway was our first successful project last year and we called them again to pave a 48 space parking lot and driveway that included some difficult challenges.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

11/27/2012


Bernie K.

Overall an excellent and professional service from start (estimate), to finish (final billing).

Description of Work
Resurfacing, filling in cracks, smoothing out pressure ridges and breaks in old asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/19/2012


Jeanette N.

The owners were extremely professional, competent and a delight to work with. I especially appreciated the education in investigating licensed contractors that Carol Pimentel offered. I had gotten quotes from three other paving contractors, but none of them were as knowledgeable or professsional as Pimentel. They arrived on time, the owner was on site through the whole project, the workers were courteous and the job was finished within the time frame promised. They did a beautiful job for a very reasonable price and they guarantee their work, which none of the other paving contractors offered. I wish all contractors I deal with would be of the quality and intergrity of the Pimentels; I would feel a lot less stressed about home improvement projects! Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Removed old asphalt and put new asphalt driveway. Graded 6' X 75" area next to road in front of house and installed compacted rock.

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you We appreciate your feedback. Always use the "HOW TO CHECK YOUR CONTRACTOR" in all your contract needs. We have all had bad experiences but I am glad we were able to give you a good one. Take care, call us if you need us.
5.0

04/22/2011


Paul N.

Fair price, arrived on time with the proper equipment and manpower. Excellent work that has held up well so far.

Description of Work
Private road in front of my house was deeply potholed. They graded the road surface, than leveled it with asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Paving Company

    In Business Since 2010 Specialize in asphalt installation,repair&sealcoating Elite Paving Company is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. How We Got Started I chose to work in this industry because My family been in the business for over 65 years . We describe our business as Family owned and operated  

    Santiago General Engineering

    Santiago General Engineering is a family owned and operated company with over 15 years' experience in the industry. We are passionate about our business and our goal is to build long term relationships with our clients. Grading, paving, excavating and underground utilities are our areas of expertise. We are here to help with any of your site-work needs. SGE is Licensed, Insured, and bonded. Call if you have any questions or if you would like to get us scheduled for a free estimate.  

    RF Sealcoating and Striping

    C32 Licensed Contractor. Parking lot and highway improvement specialist in aspects asphalt related. We provide protective coatings on any game court, parking lot, airport, and any highway or roadway constructed of asphalt or concrete. We provide a 2 year warranty on any seal coat bonding applications. Our business is family owned and operated in Sonoma County with 3 generations of asphalt knowledge. We offer competitive pricing with free estimates and most importantly, we listen to the customer.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Other

    Services Offered

    Demolition and removal of entire surface. Redesign for proper drainage, installation of culverts and ditches, base rock, surface paving, driveways & walkways, parking lots and private roads. Asphalt Stamping, Terrapave, Asphalt Seal, and Chip Seal (blue, gold, brown colors)

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete or pavers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pimentel Paving Inc

    How is Pimentel Paving Inc overall rated?

    Pimentel Paving Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pimentel Paving Inc open?

    Pimentel Paving Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pimentel Paving Inc provide

    Pimentel Paving Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pimentel Paving Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pimentel Paving Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Pimentel Paving Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pimentel Paving Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pimentel Paving Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Pimentel Paving Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pimentel Paving Inc?

    No, Pimentel Paving Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pimentel Paving Inc offer?

    Pimentel Paving Inc offers the following services: Demolition and removal of entire surface. Redesign for proper drainage, installation of culverts and ditches, base rock, surface paving, driveways & walkways, parking lots and private roads. Asphalt Stamping, Terrapave, Asphalt Seal, and Chip Seal (blue, gold, brown colors)

    Are there any services Pimentel Paving Inc does not offer?

    Concrete or pavers