Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Moore Home Services

4.8

(380) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
971852
Trade License Locale
Ca
Trade License Authority
California State Licence Board
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3321 Industrial Drive

Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Description

Moore Home Services is an award winning, family owned & operated business serving Sonoma, Marin & Napa Counties. We provide expert service, repair, design & installation of all your residential & light commercial heating & air conditioning needs. Matched with our industry leading customer service and system evaluations, we are the "Best Value for the Dollar" company around. Please contact us today for your FREE system evaluation! We look forward to meeting you!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(380) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

313

4

43

3

11

2

7

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (377)air duct cleaning (14)water heaters (7)dryer vent cleaning (2)electrician (1)solar companies (9)
Showing 1-10 of 380 reviews
5.0

02/12/2021

Great. They were very thorough, checking the air ducts, measuring the temperature of the air leaving the ducts, and explaining the problem to me. I received a call the day of the appointment refining their ETA, got a call when they left their previous appointment and received an accurate final ETA. The workers wore masks, had uniforms, identified themselves, wore disposable booties in the house, w...

Description of Work
Checking the functionality of a heat pump / air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Moore Home Services
5.0

10/17/2020

Very well. Mike and his partner, Emanuel, were very polite and Efficient. They were informative about my option. Good guys, also

Description of Work
Furnace fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

1.0

07/31/2020

They installed new heating system and part of the contract was to repair ductwork. They did not. When I called they came back to look at the issue and NEVER contacted me again. Ductwork is on the ground and I have to Pay someone else to repair. Salespeople will tell your whatever you want to hear. Beware

Description of Work
Replace heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

Images

Review for Moore Home Services - 3321 Industrial Drive, Santa Rosa, CA - 38762053
5.0

04/16/2020

They provided an estimate which was broken down very well, responded quickly and were professional.

Description of Work
Bryant furnace and A/C need replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

5.0

02/06/2019

Very well. Very impressed with the service.

Description of Work
furnace work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $248

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2016

5.0

03/14/2018

Timely, one pickup that was corrected and another that has taken too long and still not fixed. It is supposed to be taken care off soon.

Description of Work
New Heater/furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

5.0

03/07/2018

Replaced 29 year old furnace and installed new AC. Very happy with price and service. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement and AC install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

5.0

03/06/2018

One of the best service people we have had in our home, ever. This woman knew what she was doing.

Description of Work
Cleaning and testing my home's heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

4.0

01/08/2018

not enough hot water originally. return visit much better. a faucet clogged after instillation. replaced at no charge

Description of Work
new water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

5.0

01/08/2018

Fine. Service was prompt and efficient.

Description of Work
Bienniel HVAC service under contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

Services Offered

Residential Heating, Air Conditioning and Ducting systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No