Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
822428
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 6299

Santa Rosa, CA 95406

http://www.luntheatac.com

Description

We are a second and third generation business located in Sonoma County since1982. We sell York, Bryant and Goodman products . We service all brands. We are a York Liberties Dealer....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (24)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

06/16/2018


Joe P.

I have used Lunt Heating and Air Conditioning for various repair and maintenance problems of my 19-year-old HVAC systems. I have always found them to be competent, honest and professional. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
repair and maintenance of HVAC systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your continued business and for taking the time to post a review. Mark
5.0

07/18/2017


Bruce A. K.

Excellent work, honest, trustworthy

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

03/18/2016


Christopher C.

After receiving 4 estimates for the work, I chose Lunt Heating because of their expertise and reasonable cost for the work they were to perform. They hooked me up with a BayRen rebate, which meant installing top quality ductwork and several days of testing, and in the end it was very much worth it. When there was a slight mishap on the ceiling, they contacted a contractor right away who repaired it quickly and expertly. I was kept apprised the whole time as far as progress on the job. My new furnace and the area it occupies looks so much better now. I could not have madea better choice. Mark and Sam are a great team.

Description of Work
Replacement of furnace and ductwork

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for having the confidence in our work and choosing us to install your project. Mark and Sam Lunt
5.0

09/07/2015


Reginald R.

Mark was prompt, courteous, and professional. He inspected our existing central air system and provided estimates for a couple of A/C options. We decided to hold off on the project at the time and prioritize other house work, but we would consider hiring Lunt in the future.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for adding A/C to existing central air system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed]: Thank you very much for the positive review. Please contact us in the future if you want to move forward. Mark and Sam Lunt
5.0

07/05/2014


Carol D.

I am very satisfied with the service this company provided. I was afraid I'd have to replace the furnace. Instead, I was given options which included a replacement motor of good quality, and was also able to get programmable thermostat which works well (I've had 2 in the past which were unreliable and hard to program). Both the motor and the thermostat have been reliable since installation in February 2014, and it's great to have a quiet blower motor now. I was very impressed with the experience with this company and would not hesitate to have them do work for me again.

Description of Work
Replaced noisy motor on heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $482

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2014

5.0

06/27/2014


lisa A.

He was very quick, he was nice, he was professional and he got everything taken care of. There was a new issue after he fixed the unit and he came out right away on the same day and fixed that too.

Description of Work
I used Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning a month ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2014

5.0

05/13/2014


Steven S.

We were pleased with the Lunt for their customer service. Scheduled an appointment the day after we called. Service tech showed up on time and completed repairs with an hour. Did a check on the whole system too. AC up and running again.

Description of Work
Repair faulty electrical connection in air conditioning compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2013

5.0

04/01/2014


stephanie M.

Called Lunt and my info was taken down, someone got back to me within 15 minutes and were at my house that day, within a couple of hours. It was January, freezing and my heater was not working at all, so much appreciated. They were not 100 percent sure why it was not working, explained the different possibilities, and what they recommended. They were very patient and thorough in explaining how my heater works etc. I went with their advice, they replaced a part and my heater has been working perfectly since, and it is now several months later. They did quote me one price for the part, and when I received the bill the part was $20 more. I called and they said that was correct, the quote was not incorrect. Oh well, I paid it, and felt it was worth it for the quick and prompt service. I would definitely have them back to do more work. ####I just realized I somehow put "no" in the "would you hire again" box, this was in error, so sorry, I would hire again.

Description of Work
Came out to my house and replaced a part for my wall furnace, got it working properly again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $186

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2014

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] Thank you for the review. I hope we can be of assistance in the future.
5.0

03/27/2014


Bruce A. K.

He does good work and his fees are reasonable.

Description of Work
I have used Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc a couple of times; once to fix the AC and then recently the thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2013

Service Provider Response

Mr. [member name removed]: Thank you for the review. Please don't hesitate to call if you need help with your repairing or replacing your heating and cooling equipment in the future. Mark and Sam Lunt
5.0

02/18/2014


Judith L.

Mark Lunt installed a new programmable thermostat for me, then checked to be sure my heat and a/c units were working properly. Didn't try to sell me on anything which I think is a sign of a trustworthy company. He communicated promptly, was on time and very professional and even replaced my filters for me. Would definitely go back to him for the additional work needed when the time comes!

Description of Work
Thermostat installation and system check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the initial call and the review. We do our best analyze the situation and recommend options as needed. Please call us in the future if we can be of further assistance. Thank You, Mark Lunt

Services Offered

Installation, service and repairs of heating & AC systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

How is Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Does Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

Yes, Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

What services does Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

Lunt Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Installation, service and repairs of heating & AC systems.