Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Critter Busters Inc

With Angi since July 2011

Critter Busters specializes in animal and rodent problems that are disturbing to individuals or damaging to turf, landscaping, crops, stored products, structures, pets, utilities; or ones that carry disease. Some of the most common critters controlled are; pocket gophers, ground squirrels, meadow mice, rats, rabbits, bees, birds, bats, raccoons, opossums, coyotes, skunks and general insects.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Sheryl J.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I can't remember the date of service or the cost. He went up into the attic but found no proof of raccoon activity. He found a hole in the side of my house above the porch roof but didn't have the screws he needed to put the screen in place. He came back the next day and put heavy duty screen over the hole and screwed it in place. That was very much appreciated.
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
Susan M.
5.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Heard pitter-patter in attic for several nights. Lee came out, set trap and did follow-up check (empty). Did thorough eval of possible access areas. Plugged suspected area which must have been it as no further dancing heard in the attic. |He explained everything and provided education (i.e. tree branches close to roof, etc.). Obsessive about shoe covers while in house :) |Hope not, but would definitely call them again if anything else comes up.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We love to hear feedback about from our customers about our technicians. We will definitely give Lee, your service tech a big thumbs up at the next staff meeting!
Jaynee D.
5.0
08/20/2014
We set our own cage to catch something under our home. It turned out to be a skunk, which is something we did not want to try and release on our own. I contacted several animal control companies, all of which wanted around $300 to remove the skunk for us. Critter Busters was willing to take care of it for $150 because we had caged it ourselves. Dave S. was very accommodating, he gave us an approximate time of when he would arrive, called us when he was 1/2 hour away, and arrived on time and removed the skunk without it releasing any smell. He was very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Removed skunk.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Franklyn W.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
inspected and advised, very professional and knowledgable
Category
pest control
Melissa A.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Great prompt, immediate service and honest assessment of whether or not I needed the service (i.e, he mentioned that some people call at just the sight of a raccoon and that might not be necessary to trap). We had two raccoons completely tearing up our backyard and he caught both of them and gave us explicit instructions on what time to call him if/when we saw a trapped animal, etc. I hope I don't need the service again anytime soon, but I would use Critter Busters again if I needed to trap a raccoon.
Category
pest control, animal removal
jason P.
5.0
05/12/2014
CalledCritter Busters/ Dave, he was out here on very short notice that morning, it was an emergency situation, a squirrel had fallen down our stove vent and there was no way out but through our kitchen and no way we could get him out on our own, that just had bad idea written all over it. We wanted the lil guy caught as safe for all as possible and released out back where the whole family lived not hauled off somewhere. The lil guy was so not happy and stressing trapped there so getting him out fast was important to us. When I spoke to Dave he said he could get here soon and would call when he was on his way, and that he did. He showed up ready to put covers over his shoes so not to dirty our carpets! Although not necessary, the thoughtfulness was appreciated. It took about an hour and Dave probably went through plan A, B, C, D and E, the squirrel just kept making it more difficult for Dave by going back up into the hood, each time we thought he had him, but finally Dave cornered him, scooped him up and out back he went. Dave was gentle, prompt, informative and thoughtful. Very professional and the charge was amazing compared to all the estimates we had been getting prior to finding Dave, infact we didnt even ask what it was going to cost we just had Dave come out. We cant say enough about how pleased in every aspect we were. We'll call Critter Busters again if the need arises and MOST CERTAINLY recommend Critter Busters to all!
Description of Work
removed squirrel from stove vent/hood and released in back yard.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Courtney O.
5.0
01/17/2014
About 4 years ago, I hired them to take care of rats in my attic. Within 1 week they caught 4 rats (if memory serves me correctly), located and sealed a couple of entry points that they thought the rats might be coming in from and I have yet to hear anything in the attic since. Since 2010 they have come out and provided us with timely and reliable monthly service by baiting for the rats in bait stations around our house and landscaping, spray the exterior for ants and spiders, and also treat for gophers in the rare chance they pop up in our yard. I hired them because they also take care of our HOA as well for gophers and provide impeccable services (you should have seen our greenbelt and slopes before they started). Any person I've ever encountered with this company has always been friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of their industry. Last night, we had a bee swarm fly into our house. When we came home there was a ball of bees resting on the kitchen light fixture. We called their after hours line, and Lee came out at 10PM. He was our knight in shining armor and removed the swarm. They charged us $185 for the bee removal (regular price vs emergency rates) since we've been customers for so long. I appreciated there loyalty and helpfulness and always being there when we need them. I will be writing a huge thank you letter to both our board of directors and property management company for contracting such a great company as well as calling the company to let them know how helpful and personable Lee was in taking care of our urgent problem.
Description of Work
Rat trapping, sealed entry points, monthly service @ 50 per month (rat baiting and spraying exterior of house, treating for gophers when we get them). Company also does the gopher control for our HOA as well.
Category
pest control
Nancy M.
2.0
07/03/2013
My experience with them turned out not so well. I wasn't satisfied with them. They were very nice and very polite. They are careful about entering the house but when I pointed out where might problems were, they refused to check it and it turned out that I was correct and they were wrong. They did not rectify the situation. They didn't solve the problem. I also asked them just to move the washing machine but he refused to do it. He was kind of lazy.
Description of Work
I used Critter Busters for pest control services. They find some of the holes that lead towards outside of our house.
Category
pest control
Laura W.
5.0
06/16/2013
Dave is AMAZING! I can't say enough great things about their service. He always answers the phone, arrives on time, is always pleasant and professional, and gets results! I've used their service twice now, about two years apart. The first time, he caught several opossums and skunks - the traps were all full every night until near the end of the week. I would (and have) recommended them to friends.
Description of Work
Set traps for skunks, opossums, and feral cats.
Category
pest control
Elizabeth P.
5.0
05/10/2013
Good, prompt service. Very professional and thorough. I was running late, so they were kind enough to wait for me. Nagging gopher problem was treated. He found other holes from mice that I wasn't aware of. Had been using another company who could not solve the problem. Critter Busters has been here only once and I found a dead gopher the next morning! Yeah! Signed up for a two month service contract to make sure they're gone. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!
Description of Work
Gopher removal.
Category
pest control
Patrick M.
5.0
03/09/2013
Her advice was taken and if it did not work then we could call her and get a quote. We tried the ideas she gave us and the rat was dealt with by the next morning. Very effective. If her suggestions had not worked we would have been ready to hire them to get the job done. I would not hesitate to call this business for help/ advice in the future.
Description of Work
Denise the manager paid us a visit and we were very pleased. Spent about an hour with us to see what exactly our rat problem was and understand what we had already done. Very affable and professional.
Category
pest control
erik S.
5.0
01/29/2013
Polite, efficent, accurate, artticulate. Totaly pleased with the entier experience.
Description of Work
Little visitors in the attic.
Category
pest control
Tessie K.
5.0
06/15/2012
"Outstanding" is the only term to describe the professionalism, reliability, integrity, and effectiveness of Critter Busters. They perform their work in a highly efficient manner and at a very fair price. Our development was inundated with gophers before Critter Busters came to the rescue. Thanks to their vigilance, we now are virtually "gopher free." I would also like to add that our technician, David, is extremely dependable and quite personable. We feel fortunate to have them as a service provider.
Description of Work
Gopher and other rodent control in our development.
Category
pest control
robin B.
5.0
05/14/2012
I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
These guys are great - at least Dave is! I had a gopher issue to the point that I was Bill Murray in "Caddyshack" but I'm female. Two other rodent removal/control reps told me that I was mistaken and there were no gophers. Dave came over and checked it out. He showed me what the critters were destroying and recommended both gopher and rat control. Totally reasonable rates and my mature plants stopped disappearing! Last month I cancelled Orkin and added insect control for $20/month.
Category
pest control, animal removal
jackie B.
5.0
12/23/2011
They are always on time (both houses). Always get rid of gophers and we are working on the rat problem.
Description of Work
Treat gophers at my house and rats at my rental house.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Michael E.
5.0
08/23/2011
We have an ongoing battle with gophers. We have tried a couple of services, but because gophers were not their primary business we always felt like they were either too expensive or not very responsive. I wanted to try someone new and searched the list for a local business that specifically mentioned gophers in their services. Critter Busters was listed but had no reviews. I took a chance and had a good experience. Denise came to give me an estimate within two hours of my initial call. She took time to look things over and discuss options with me. I really appreciated how professional and knowledgeable she was. The service was done 30 minutes later. They include a 30 day guarantee which is something none of the previous services offered and makes me feel like I made a good choice calling them.
Description of Work
Treated gopher activity in our backyard.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience with our service provider. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better our services in the future or make your day a little easier. Thank you again, David.

Other local Pros in your area

Dr Termites

Dr Termites is a locally owned family business. We are a licensed pest control company and specialize in Termite Pest Control. We are THE Termite Experts. We do not charge for inspections and provide free estimates. Same day appointments are often available. All our work comes with a full warranty.  

Angi Certified

Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services

Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services is a small family owned business. Our techs have over 15 years experience using the best pest control solutions. We use products that have a minimal impact on the environment. Need an inspection today, we can be there. Over 80% of our business is sourced from referrals of satisfied customers. Call us today for a free termite inspection.  

Angi Certified

Pacific Exterminator

Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

19425 Soledad Canyon Road Suite 244

Santa Clarita, CA 91351

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Licensed
Trade License Number
PR 6283
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
Structural Pest Control Board
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Critter Busters Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Critter Busters Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Critter Busters Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, Critter Busters Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Critter Busters Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Critter Busters Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Critter Busters Inc offers warranties.

Critter Busters Inc offers the following services: Gopher Control & Management, Animal Trapping, Termite Control, Termite Inspections, Fumigation, Animal Removal, Raccoon, Skunk, Opossum, Feral Cat & Coyote Trapping & Removal, Dead Animal Removal, Rodent Control, Rat Trapping, Rat Bait Stations, Gopher Control & Removal, Ground Squirrels, Mice, Rats, Bats, Rabbits, Snakes, Bees, Wasps, Roaches, Ants, Spiders, Bed Bugs & General Insect Control.