Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Pest Pros

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2013

4.1

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33336 N Agua Dulce Cyn. Rd. Suite 106

Santa Clarita, CA 91390

Description

We specialize in home pest control, and use a variety of methods to eliminate your unwelcome guests. Our total list of services include termite control, rodent control, rat proofing attic decontamination, attic clean-up, ant extermination, bed bug extermination, cockroach control, spider

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Maureeen C.
5.0
06/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They do an inspection and spray for any termites. They do this yearly and it keeps the warranty going. This year they found termites on the back fence. I'm very glad I had them come out.
Category
pest control
Ramon A.
5.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Complete Termite/Pest Inspection as part of their annual renewal contract for service.
Category
pest control
gloria S.
3.0
01/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I paid over $1000 to rat proof my attic. It took no more than four hours. The rats are back.
Category
pest control
Heidi B.
1.0
06/15/2015
The first visit from the inspector was great. He crawled underneath the house and deep into the attic and found droppings in both places. (He would not confirm the age of the droppings, although a subsequent inspection from another company indicated that the droppings in the attic were very old). He tried to up-sell me on vacuuming out the attic, which had been done two years prior in order to remove the ineffective spray-in insulation that All Pest Pros had installed the previous year. The day after the initial inspection, we agreed on a price and I gave their office a credit card deposit over the phone. The company sent one technician to seal our three story house. We walked around the house to identify holes that needed sealing and also discussed the dryer vent, which had a loose flapper; he suggested it as a point of access and he recommended installing a cage around it. After only 2 hours, he said he was just about done. I noticed sloppy application of cement along our front door threshold and told him this was unacceptable. I left for just over an hour, phoned his office to alert them to the sloppy workmanship, found that he was still on site when I returned and figured that he must have gotten a call from his office in the interim. I went into the house for to drop off my keys and purse and came right back out to talk to him, only to see him drive away. Although he had cleaned up the threshold, I discovered sloppy concrete patches at all three of the targeted points of entry. In addition, he had left without setting any traps. I called the office again and asked to have someone come out to inspect the work. His supervisor came the next day and agreed that the patches were sloppy. In addition, the material used for patching easily crumbled away, which the supervisor told me was the result of improper mixing of the concrete used for the patches. Getting the mix right, he said, came with experience and the technician had only recently finished his training and it sounded as though this was one of his first solo service calls. The supervisor said that all the patching would have to be redone. When we got to the dryer vent, which was enclosed in a plastic cage that was already collecting lint, the supervisor pointed out that the flapper was gone. I said that it had been there yesterday; he immediately denied that his technician was responsible for breaking it off. I again stated that I had seen it the day before when we did the initial walkabout; he categorically denied that it had been broken as a result of the installation of the cage. The implication was clearly that I was lying about the flapper, so I asked him to call the technician and ask what had happened. He refused and said he'd call once his report was complete. I felt insulted at that point and didn't want to wait, so we went back and forth about the phone call, thus wasting more time than the call would have taken. His attitude was belligerent and I felt unsafe, so I went into the house to call the office. After sitting on hold for 12 minutes, I was told that someone would call me back. I went outside and asked the supervisor to leave, that I did not feel comfortable and would not need them to come back. When I spoke to a supervisor from the office then next day, and then to someone in accounting twelve days later, I explained what had happened, told them about the broken dryer vent and the cost involved to fix it, told them about the disastrous site visit the following day, and stated that I would not be using their service. I told them that I would not pay them any more money, that it would be nice if they refunded the deposit but I didn't really expect them to, and that we should all just move on. Both gentlemen told me they'd get back to me; neither one did. After no more communication, I received a letter one month later saying they had tried to contact me several times (untrue) and were threatening to send the account to a collection agency and damaging our credit history. I responded by sending a certified letter to the owner of the company, explaining the situation and asking him to close the account. I then asked my husband to call him as well, thinking that the owner might be more reasonable dealing with another man, presumably the head of the household. My husband reported that the owner was as belligerent as his supervisor had been, said he did not back down although he did admit that there was no signed service contract when my husband asked him for a copy. We received one more letter bill, reducing the disputed amount by 50% and offering to send a technician out to redo the work at no additional cost. By now, of course, I have hired another company to do a proper job (their team of two technicians spent close to five hours sealing the house against rats and set traps before they left). All Pest Pros invested less than four man-hours on our job, including the initial sales call (which you really can't factor in since not every inspection results in a sale) and not including all the time spent arguing about the bill. I paid them $125, then spent another $100 fixing the dryer vent, which would have collected enough lint in a short amount of time to become a fire hazard if it had been left in place. They are still trying to collect another $562.50. The right thing for All Pest Pros to do, it seems, would be to close the account, since the service they performed was substandard had to be redone (by their own admission). It took several weeks for them to offer to remedy the situation, by which time the work had been performed (and the rat caught) by another company. We are at a standstill, with the lingering threat of collections and legal action and no real work perfomed by All Pest Pros. And no signed contract, either.
Description of Work
They were hired to seal my home against rats, then trap and kill any rats that were inside the house. Seals were inadequate; traps were not set, customer service was terrible, company refused to break the service agreement even though the work performed had to be completely redone (as if it hadn't been done at all) and no traps were set. There was no signed contract in place.
Category
pest control, insulation
Maureeen C.
5.0
06/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
In 2013 We needed to tent the house for termites and do some minor repairs where there was damage. They did the work and since then they have come out every year for an inspection and follow up.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to take care of you termite problem for you and that we've been able to check in each year! It's awesome you haven't had any more problems.
Joseph H.
2.0
04/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
THey did rodent control on a 3-unit building, and then said it was only for one unit. It took six months for them to call the right person to schedule treatments.
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with All Pest Pros. We would love to further discuss this with you as it is very important that we provide an amazing experience with all of our customers.
Eric L.
1.0
07/19/2014
Five star promises and a one star delivery. The salesman Jose Argenal made many assurances that the process of cleaning out our attic of contaminated insulation would be clean and not result in any dust issues. Jose said he would personally come out to clean our house if there was dust. Wrong. Dust, dust balls, dust bunnies, dust monsters everywhere as evidenced by the pictures. The dry cleaning bill for all the clothes that were covered in dust alone was over $500. There were dirty greasy finger prints around all the walls and ceilings of the access points into the attic. We had to get our cleaning crew to come and clean the entire house which cost twice as much as usual. Another thing that bugged us about Jose was that he told us that the insulation that was previously installed was not only contaminated but also the wrong kind. He said it was only 4 inches thick and that for a house of our size we needed 12 inches of insulation. During the removal process I checked the insulation that was being removed and it was 12 inches thick. Another lie. Finally when we settled up with the company we wanted to file a complaint with them and they said they would have someone from the customer service department follow up with us. Never heard back from them again. Bottom Line: They will upsell you. They will make promises they can't keep. They will take you for all they can and deliver as little as possible.
Description of Work
Clean out attic of old insulation and install new insulation, supposedly sanitized the area and sealed off pest entry points, but what do I know?
Category
pest control, insulation

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear that you received such a poor experience with All Pest Pros. The heart of our company is to make sure that we live up to our promise of being a five star company. It is evident by your review that you received substandard treatment. We understand how dusty these jobs can get and we need to live up to our promise of cleaning out your house. Although some time has passed, we would love the opportunity to prove to you that we are the company we say we are. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we will be in contact with you
Paul M.
5.0
06/28/2014
We have two attics at our house, one over the dining room and one over the bedroom areas. We needed the old insulation taken out and new insulation put in. Andrew Martinez from All Pest Pros responded out and gave us a good quote to have the old insulation removed and put in fresh R-30 grade insulation. On Tuesday, March 18 Damien, Sergio, and crew responded to remove the old blown in insulation from both Attics. They put down plastic sheeting on the carpet throughout the house and were very careful to try to keep everything clean. It took all day but they were able to get the job done and remove all other things they found in the attic. The company and I made an arrangement for a payment plan which enabled me to pay this off quickly but not all at once. That was helpful because I had several projects going at the same time in this house. Throughout the process Andrew was very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns. The follow-up was also gratifying. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Insulation replacement
Category
pest control, insulation

Service Provider Response

All Pest Pros is glad we were able to replace the insulation in your attics with R-30 grade material. Thanks for the review, and please let us know if you need anything else.
Carolyn S. M.
5.0
06/28/2014
unknown
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! All Pest Pros is happy that we were able to take care of your pest control problem. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Jim H.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
The tech was punctual, thorough, informative, and cleaned up after himself. |Quite happy with service provided.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! All Pest Pros is encouraged that your experience with our extermination services was so positive. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Gerald M.
4.0
06/10/2014
All was professionaly done , however the wood replacement was subcontracted . The wood replacemrnt was very good but also very expensive.
Description of Work
Used Orange technique for termites, Rodent proof with new insulation, and Wood replacement.
Category
pest control, insulation

Service Provider Response

All Pest Pros is glad we could take care of your rodent problem. Please let us know if you need any other services.
Roberta L.
5.0
05/28/2014
Their employees were prompt, courteous and cleaned the areas after work was complete.
Description of Work
Drywood termites were drilled and inspected. Concrete patio was drilled and inspected for subterranean termites. Attic was also inspected. All areas were treated. We had them return, I believe, February, as we had termites again on door frame in patio area. They were prompt in returning and again treated the area at no charge. So far we have had no further problems.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks for letting us take care of your termite problem for you! All Pest Pros is dedicated to giving you a first rate pest control service. Let us know if you need anything else!
Alison K.
5.0
05/14/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Initially there was a problem with the first technician, but (when they found out) they made a speedy redress, and have been very on top of appointments and communiques (yes we purchased a regular service plan.)
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name], All Pest Pros is so glad that we were able to win your business! We are dedicated to giving you the best pest control services in the business! Have a wonderful day!
Gary W.
5.0
05/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
done good
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business!
Judy B.
1.0
03/12/2014
It seemed to go well at the time, but I am now having work done in the attic and have found that the required insulation is R30. I called All Pest Pros and was told R19 is up to code for my city. After calling the city, it was confirmed that r30 is required. After calling All Pest Pros again, they told me insulation is not even required. Obviously that is incorrect. I will not trust this company again.
Description of Work
They treated for termites and removed insulation in the attic and installed R19 insulation.
Category
pest control
Maureeen C.
5.0
01/24/2014
They were very professional. They were always on time and cleaned up after themselves. They seemed to do a great job.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for the great review! All Pest Pros is glad you found our pest control services to be more than satisfactory. Have a great day! Hope to hear from you soon!
Faye H.
5.0
12/14/2013
All Pest Pros is a complete service company that completed termite work and installed new insulation in the attic as well as rodent extermination service. They are responsive, polite and punctual. We am very pleased with the service they provide
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control, home inspection, insulation, animal removal
Ann J.
5.0
09/18/2013
They have been great to work with. We have used them for two years. The technicians and the customer service representatives on the phone are great. They are very professional and if we ever have a problem they correct it right away. They stand behind their work and are responsive. They are easy to deal with and very accomodating.
Description of Work
We have two annual contracts with them. We have two different properties, one property they do termite inspections at and the other property is for rodents.
Category
pest control
Gary W.
5.0
09/18/2013
It turned out very good. I have been pleased with their service. They are professional. Scheduling was easy and they arrived on time.
Description of Work
They sprayed for ants outside of my house. I have used them twice.
Category
pest control
Darlene C.
5.0
09/18/2013
He did a great job. He was very efficient and personable. He explained exactly what he was doing so we understood and he was thorough. We were impressed with his knowledge and explaination of why the state requires the inspection. He was articulate and told us to ask any questions.
Description of Work
The state now requires inspections when new units are installed in order to make sure the people who do the work do everything they are supposed to do. They did a hvac and home inspection. The price was set by the state.
Category
home inspection
Ed Y.
5.0
09/18/2013
They did a great job. I liked that they called me to remind me my annual contract was up and to renew. They are very prompt and are courteous. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They came and rechecked the traps that they had set last year. I use them annually to ensure that no rodents get into the house. The annual contract includes service calls throughout the year.
Category
pest control
Alan G.
4.0
09/18/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They did pest control services. They did a fine job. They were polite and on time.
Category
pest control
Richard P.
4.0
08/06/2013
This used to be Jeff Hyatt Pest Control, and I believe he either bought out All Pest Pros or merged with them. Jeff does an excellent job and is very thorough. They will always come back within about 24 hours if you see any termite signs at all.
Description of Work
I have been using this company for about 10 years for termite control.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Surf City Termite & Pest Control

    "My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    AMEN Pest Control

    AMEN Pest Control provides environmentally-friendly pest control solutions for commercial properties and residential owners in the Los Angeles area. Seasoned professionals with 20 years of experience provide expert service and sales for executive, commercial, and residential accounts (property managers, real estate brokers and agents, homeowners, sellers in escrow, etc.) to protect your family and the environment in all things related to pest control, including recovering from infestation.  

    Angi Certified

    Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services

    Handytech Termite & Pest Control Services is a small family owned business. Our techs have over 15 years experience using the best pest control solutions. We use products that have a minimal impact on the environment. Need an inspection today, we can be there. Over 80% of our business is sourced from referrals of satisfied customers. Call us today for a free termite inspection.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest control & exterminating - termites & termite damage repair, rodents & proofing, ants, bed bugs. Insulation. Air duct cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Pest Pros

    How is All Pest Pros overall rated?

    All Pest Pros is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Pest Pros open?

    All Pest Pros is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does All Pest Pros provide

    All Pest Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does All Pest Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Pest Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does All Pest Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Pest Pros offer a senior discount?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Pest Pros?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Pest Pros offer?

    All Pest Pros offers the following services: Pest control & exterminating - termites & termite damage repair, rodents & proofing, ants, bed bugs. Insulation. Air duct cleaning.