Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aim Landscape & Irrigation

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16654 Soledad Canyon Rd # 374

Santa Clarita, CA 91387

Description

Full Commercial & Residential Landscape Installation & Maitenance. License, Bonded & Insured. From design to installation to maintenance we have been serving the Los Angeles/Santa Clarita area since 1995'. Additional email- info@aimlandscape.com

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/21/2016


Laird W.

Kurt the owner is great to work with. His workers do a professional job. The business runs smoothly and things get done efficiently. The job they did exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend Kurt and AIM landscape and irrigation. Another plus is that the workers clean up carefully at the end of each day. Kurt's price was much lower than another bid we had for the same work.

Description of Work
Hardscape and landscape in backyard.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, drain pipe, stamped concrete

5.0

10/27/2015


Penelope S.

Kurt was very attenting and involved in the whole process. He come up with the architectural design and incorporated what I liked. He worked closely with me to determine what would be the best concrete color the best selection of plants and trees. I'm very happy with how it all come together and that it looks beautiful. I'm very satistifed with the job that Kurt and his crew did. Now, we spend a lot of time enjoying it - thanks to Kurt!

Description of Work
Brand new backyard landscaping which included irrigation, lawn installation, stamped concrete, lighting and planting of shrubs and trees. Beautifying the frontyard by adding more shrubs/trees and lighting.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, stamped concrete

5.0

07/10/2015


Jenk and Patty S.

The project took longer than expected, but we were also not in a hurry and told Kurt that information. important part is that the job was done well.

Description of Work
He took out our yard to install drought-resistant plants.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/30/2015


KENNETH W.

I chose AIM Landscape and Irrigation, Inc. because of the very good reviews on Angie's List and I was very impressed with Kurt Jurado as the contractor during my interview with him before hiring him as my contractor. I received four bids for my landscape/hardscape project including one from AIM. All of the bids were very close in price and two of the contractors were very impressive, including Kurt. I went with Kurt because of his long experience doing the type of work I was having done and because I felt very comfortable with him. He is very knowledgeable about plants and all aspects of the work I was doing and he had a very easy going personality. He and his workers started the job on time, stayed on schedule, worked very hard and demonstrated excellent skills in the work they did. Kurt was very good about answering the questions I had during the project and was very willing to make any changes that I wanted to make as the work progressed. I am very pleased with the end result of my project and the work that AIM did to make it happen. I am planning to re-landscape the front yard of my home including a new sidewalk and stairway entry from the street in the near future and will definitely get a bid from AIM when I undertake this work.

Description of Work
Trenched and installed 240' of pvc drainage pipes with French drains, 80' of 2' high concrete block slough wall at toe of slope, installed 700 square feet of concrete patio and sidewalks with re-bar, finish graded 900 square feet of dirt backyard in preparation for installation of artificial grass by separate contractor, installed irrigation system, with pvc pipe, valves and drip watering system, planted 5-trees, 40-1-gallon shrubs and 4-flats of flowers in new planter areas with mulch and installed a low voltage outdoor lighting system for the landscaping. I have a new tract home and the work was done to landscape the unimproved back and side yards.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

3.0

06/24/2015


David H.

Came out to look at work. Promised to get back to me with a quote. Did not respond.

Description of Work
Nothing. Was not even courteous enough to get back to me with a quote or AT LEAST tell me he wasn't interested in the work.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/09/2014


Robert K.

The job went extremely well. Kurt Jarodo was very professional and easy to work with. The project stayed on schedule and was completed on time. I am very happy with all aspects of the work and the final results.

Description of Work
Back yard landscaping to include: Remove old grass and demo area to be created with a new planter wall. Preserved exisiting plants and relocated sprinklers. Roto-tilled grass area and added soil amendments. Installed a 75', 18" high x 6" wide stucco wall separating grass area from plants. Installed a new drainage system behind the new planter wall.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/08/2013


Gretchen J.

Kurt at AIM was excellent! He listened to our and quot;wishand quot; list, and came up with some great ideas. We combined some of our ideas and came up with a beautiful plan. Kurt and his guys showed up when they were supposed to, they were polite and respectful, and they worked hard! The masonry contractor was excellent, our new brick walkway is awesome. Kurt has also been great following up and making sure everything is as expected. I would hire AIM Landscaping in a second for any landscape project. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Re landscaped the entire front yard, fixed sprinklers and spruced up back yard.

Category landscaping

3.0

04/10/2013


Gary J.

The initial job went well, though there were some stumbles in my opinion regarding follow up. Once the job was paid for, we had a problem with a rose bush tree in the front of the garage which died as a result of a sprinkler failure (not related to the job). On initial contact, Kurt indicated that he would gladly replace the rose tree. However, when he realized the failure was a result of the sprinkler head not working, he advised that he would have to charge us for the plant and labor. While I didn't object at the time (and declined his offer as to our paying for the replacement), I felt that he should have tested the sprinklers where the landscape work was done and handled this as part of the job. Frankly, it would have been a gesture of good will on his part to just replace the plant. In essence, I felt a bit and quot;nickel and dime'dand quot; as we had spent over $4000.00 on the project. Another and quot;add onand quot; which was sort of irritating was the fountain work which required some lighting replacement. While the lights weren't included in the original bid, he replaced the original lights with lights of a much lower quality while charging what I consider a premium price ($200). In fairness I did agree to thinking that the lights would be of the same quality. To Kurt's credit, he did honor a refund for the failure of a tree which was planted a few months after the work was done. I got the impression that AIM may specialize in more extensive residential landscape jobs and commercial projects. For the kind of work we needed at the time, it might have been more cost-effective to use a local gardener or someone with lower overhead. All said, Kurt was professional in his demeanor and did provide a very detailed bid. In hindsight, I should have brought up some of these issues at the time that the work was done and perhaps been more demanding regarding the replacement of the rose tree.

Description of Work
We contacted Kurt to provide front and backyard landscaping "refresh" as well as fountain repair. He was very prompt and courteous regarding the bid and follow up work. The bid was itemized as to the total work components. Kurt was very professional and provided the services that we agreed on.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

01/16/2013


Francisca L.

They were very good and I would probably use them in the future, it is just that I couldn't get it done at the time.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Aim Landscape & Irrigation on some landscaping work.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/14/2012


Beth B.

Kurt is awesome! He came out to take a look at what we could do...we told him we wanted a and quot;sky's the limitand quot; estimate - and then would whittle it down from there. We were starting to look like and quot;thoseand quot; people that the rest of the neighbors talk about...and definitely didn't want to get that reputation... He has some great ideas for what we can do in the future. We have a side are that we love to have our dog run around in, and it had been neglected for WAY too long. There were large decorative stones that were halfway completed that needed to be removed and weeds etc. Kurt was super responsive via email and we were able to go back and forth on what our priorities were and what he could do. He gave us an initial estimate on how to turn that area into something more manageable for both us and for our dog. It was definitely out of our budget so we managed to collaborate in a way that we can at least get the area in working order for the short term...and hopefully build up to a more elaborate plan in the future. Same for our front yard that had been neglected for years. It was just overgrown with weeds and our lawn desperately needed some maintenance. Kurt's team showed up at 7:30 AM and got to work. Several hours later our yard was a manicured, gorgeous, far more presentable yard. (thank you, Kurt!!) We're hoping to hire him and his crew to continue maintenance and then hopefully someday make the side yard far more beautiful.

Description of Work
Trimmed and weeded our front yard. cleaned up areas of over growth, cut back rose bushes. Cleaned up a side yard and removed decorative stones.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

11/28/2012


Ron G.

They were a pleasure to work with. The work completed was exactly as what was in the proposal and cost estimate.

Description of Work
Added sprinkler valves, rerouted sprinkler lines, added new sprinkler heads and added new sprinkler lines to an existing system

Category landscaping

5.0

11/01/2012


CHIP R.

We met with Kurt in mid September and explained we wanted to replace our front yard landscaping. Kurt spoke with us for about an hour trying to determine our tastes and desires. We had a VERY large pine tree in our front yard that I had already contracted with a tree service to remove. He suggested we wait until the tree was gone so he could photograph the yard and provide us with a photo of his proposed design. A couple of weeks later he stopped by with a color photo of the front of our house including his proposed design. We both felt he had nailed it. It was exactly what we wanted. His price was reasonable and we contracted with him to do the job. They started demolition and removal on October 17. The masonry crew began construction of the landscape wall at the same time. These guys were outstanding at their trade and they worked tirelessly. They were confronted with the remains of the tree stump and its very large root system. They had to dig the footing for the wall right through where the stump had been. I'm sure they dream about roots at night. The wall and concrete walkway took several days to construct. When they were done they looked GREAT. Everyone one our neighbors has complemented us on it's appearance. On October 24th Kurt's landscape crew began working. They worked almost nonstop every day beginning around 7 am, taking only a short break for lunch and a couple of very short breaks in mid morning and mid afternoon. They were a team and worked very well together. Seldom have I seen such a work ethic. They represent Kurt's company very well. Kurt would stop by daily to check on progress or bring materials. Kurt and the crew were responsive to any concerns and answered any questions we had. The job progressed quickly and they finished up on Nov 1. Considering there were a couple of weekends involved along with some time for the wall and walkway to cure, an amazing amount of work was accomplished in a short period of time. The yard looks absolutely fantastic. People driving down the street have stopped and complemented us on its appearance. Kurt is a professional and his employees are first rate. We are very pleased with our experience with AIM Landscape and can't speak highly enough of Kurt and the company.

Description of Work
Complete redesign of our front yard landscape including demolition and removal of existing plants and an RV concrete parking area. Design and construction of a used brick garden wall with brick steps and a concrete walkway leading from the sidewalk to our front door. Installation of over 80 feet of drain from our rear yard to the street. Installation of weed block and gravel along one side of our home. Import and compact top soil and soil amendments in the front yard. Design and construction of the front yard irrigation system. Planting of numerous plants along with the installation of new sod.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

08/23/2012


Sheldon S.

I contacted AIM Landscaping in early July based on a couple of review on Angies List. At that point our yard had been neglected for about a year, and there was a plethora of weeds several feet high. Kurt came to my home to look at the yard, take some measurements, and spend some time talking with me to get an idea of what we wanted. I told him we hoped for a backyard that was inviting and required low maintenance, and I mentioned some of the things my wife would enjoy. A few days later Kurt sent me a bid, and we later met to go over a plan he had designed for us. He left the plan with me to review, and I later contacted him to tell him that we wanted to proceed with the project, which started on July 25th. From the moment we first met Kurt he impressed us as someone who was very knowledgeable about his craft. Kurt was on top of all aspects of the work as it proceeded, his crew was very friendly and hard-working, and the quality of the work was great. I don't think the trees they trimmed have ever looked so healthy. After living in our home for over 25 years we now have a backyard that we can really enjoy. And, most important, my wife loves the results.

Description of Work
Re-design and re-landscape backyard. This included a major weeding and clean-up; relocation of a couple of plants; relocation of blocks originally used to create a couple of planters to another area of the yard; the addition of soil amendments and preparation of soil for planting; the installation of a new sprinkler controller, sprinklers, and drip emitters; installation of a decomposed granite pathway; installation of flagstone stepping stones; installation of well light and pathway light fixtures, wiring, and transformer; trimming of two trees, and planting of numerous shrubs, ground cover, and a few vines.

Category landscaping, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

07/05/2012


Kimila D.

It went very smoothly. AIM was always there on-time when they said they were going to be and even worked extra hard to finish the project before Memorial Day. Kurt, the owner was very informative and walked me through the process very well so there were no surprises. I found the end product to be much better than I expected and the quality of work was unsurpassed. There were no cost surprises and I was so impressed with their work and customer service that I hired them to do my lawn maintenance. I also want to mention that I obtained 3 estimates and Kurt's estimate and his very professional calm interaction with me sealed the deal. Not to mention that he was the only landscaper that could provide a picture of the proposed finish product. He also gave me great yard care tips and suggestions on who to use for my gopher problem. Thanks AIM!

Description of Work
We had a complete overhaul of our backyard. This process included: Killing and removing existing grass and weeds, Roto- tilling and adding soil amendments and grading, Revamping the current irrigation system adding an additional valve and turf, shrub sprinkler heads. Also fixed found leak in the system, Adding over 2000 sq feet of high quality sod, and; Created a very appealing flower bed around palms and fence that included shrubs and flowers and ground cover

Category landscaping

5.0

02/09/2012


Daniel R.

I called Kurt, the owner of AIM Landscape, on a Thursday afternoon. We scheduled a meeting at my house for the following day. Kurt was on time on Friday and evaluated my backyard, and gave me a very fair price to do all of the work. He said that he had an opening the following week and could have it done in less than two days. On Monday morning he sent me a formal contract via e-mail and it outlined everything. He showed up on time on Wednesday morning when work was scheduled to start. His crew arrived shortly after him with a truck full of equipment and a large trailer full of the soil amendments. I left for work and my wife left shortly after me. During my lunch break I stopped by the house around noon to see that his 3 man crew had already cleared away all of the numerous weeds and were working on rototilling the whole back yard. They were very nice and seemed to be working extraordinary hard. They were finished before I got home from work that evening, and Kurt gave me a call to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. There was just one small thing that still needed to be taken care of with regards to the grading they did in my backyard. He said he and his crew would be back the next morning to take care of it. Sure enough they were there again on time and got it all taken care of in just about an hour. Kurt is a real stand up gentleman. Even though I wanted to do the majority of the work on my own (lay sod, lay pavers, etc) I wanted someone else to come in and prep all of surfaces so I could do the job. Other landscapers that I talked to wanted a lot more money since they wouldn't be able to make more on the whole job. Kurt took it to another level when he showed me some tricks and easy ways to save myself time and money while I tackle this project on my own. When he left on the final day of work he said I could call him at any time to ask questions about completing my backyard. He obviously knows his trade well and is more than happy to share his knowledge with his customers. I would happy recommend Kurt to my friends and family.

Description of Work
AIM removed many weeds, old concrete pavers and bricks from my 2,000 square foot backyard, and hauled them away. They also rototilled the soil and added 4 cubic yards of amendments in order to prepare my backyard to have sod installed.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/09/2011


KATHRYN J.

My first experience with AIM Landscaping was to landscape a small yard. I liked the way Kurt divided up the costs on a written estimate so that I could see where the money was going. He then worked with me to bring the costs into line with what I could afford, fixing the drainage and repairing several sprinklers. Since he and his team did such a great job on that, I later used them to remove several trees with huge roots growing too close to the foundation of my home. AIM charged less than half of what other companies would have charged me, yet did another great job, including cleaning up afterward. I highly recommend this company. They work with you to give you professional-quality work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Tree removal, sprinkler repair, drainage and soil amendment.

Category landscaping, tree service, drain pipe

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lunaquatic

    Ponds are small bodies of water usually tucked deep in the woods or the countryside. They’re a gem to behold but aren’t always easily accessible. The good news is you can design and build one right at your home. And you don’t need a sprawling space to create yours. No matter the size of your yard, there’s a type of pond that’ll fit right in. After all, that’s how outdoor living spaces are supposed to be – natural-looking and spontaneous. Here at Lunaquatic, we design and install ponds of all sizes. Whether you want it feet deep for young children or pets or a little deeper so you can relax and dip your legs in the water, we can build a pond that satisfies your requirements. You won’t have to seek far to get close to nature. You’ll have a piece of it right outside your door, with your customized pond. Contact us today to learn more.  

    Angi Certified

    Keystone Remodeling Inc

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Better Together Builders

    Call today for a free consultation 818.858.9840 General construction and remodeling company. We specialize in design and remodeling of Bathrooms, Kitchens, Complete Home Remodelings, Garage Conversions, Roofing and much more! In the process of creating your dream home, our goal is to provide you with the most up-to-date ideas and solutions. At "Better Together", you will find the most professional team of contractors, interior and exterior designers, engineers and architects. A "one stop shop" for all your remodeling needs. Our team builds and remodels homes with various styles such as: traditional, Spanish, modern, contemporary and beyond. Call us today to get your in-home FREE consultation! Hand in Hand we will make this experience unique and successful. So let's make it Better together!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Better Together Builders on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Hardscape, inter-locking pavers, block walls, concrete driveways, patios, walkways, outdoor kitchen, fireplace & barbecue. Complete yard drains, french drains, curb cores & soil erosion control. Irrigation & sprinkler, controllers, valves & mainlines. Plant installation- trees, shrubs, ground cover & vines. synthetic turf & grass.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aim Landscape & Irrigation

    How is Aim Landscape & Irrigation overall rated?

    Aim Landscape & Irrigation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aim Landscape & Irrigation open?

    Aim Landscape & Irrigation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Aim Landscape & Irrigation provide

    Aim Landscape & Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Aim Landscape & Irrigation offer free estimates?

    Ask Aim Landscape & Irrigation for details on free project estimates.

    Does Aim Landscape & Irrigation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aim Landscape & Irrigation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aim Landscape & Irrigation offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aim Landscape & Irrigation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aim Landscape & Irrigation?

    Yes, Aim Landscape & Irrigation offers warranties.

    What services does Aim Landscape & Irrigation offer?

    Aim Landscape & Irrigation offers the following services: Landscaping, Hardscape, inter-locking pavers, block walls, concrete driveways, patios, walkways, outdoor kitchen, fireplace & barbecue. Complete yard drains, french drains, curb cores & soil erosion control. Irrigation & sprinkler, controllers, valves & mainlines. Plant installation- trees, shrubs, ground cover & vines. synthetic turf & grass.