Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AC Dave Heating & Air

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
877683
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16138 Spunky Canyon Rd

Santa Clarita, CA 91390

http://www.acdave.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

General service, repairs, installations, bids.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

AC Dave is a family owned & operated small business with 5 employees. We accept all major credit cards, checks & cash at the time services are rendered. $24.99 discount for first time customers and new maintenance agreement of one year or more. Diagnostic charges are deducted from the price of repairs. License Number: 877683, give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (75)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

06/10/2022


saro M.

Everything went well. We've been using AC Dave since the installation of our system in 2007. We keep going back for a reason. On this particular job I was struck with the unfortunate sticker shock of current refrigerant pricing, but this is the market and not Dave. I would refer anyone to Dave (just did a couple of days back) unreservedly.

Description of Work
a/c maintenance / repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Brianna R.

THE SERVICE WAS GREAT!! I LOOK FORWARD TO DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM IN THE FUTURE. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, THOROUGH, AND POLITE.

Description of Work
ductless split service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

05/20/2022


Sonia F.

They are a stellar company. Dave and his crew were on time, courteous and efficient. They quoted the price that was due, and then charged accordingly. We live in a condo and that causes problems when trying to hire someone to fix anything water-related in our building and our system is water based. He got the job done and is the only company that I would trust with our AC work. Thanks Dave!

Description of Work
Replacement of pipes for AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

Images

Review for AC Dave Heating & Air - 16138 Spunky Canyon Rd, Santa Clarita, CA - 39742872

+1 More

5.0

05/16/2022


Joan D.

Twice a year AC Dave comes to inspect our heating and cooling equipment. Their people always show up on time. They are well prepared because they know our house as we have retained them a little of ten years, since we acquired the house. There is always a good explanation at the end of what's up, like equipment that's still good, but obviously getting old, and may have to be updated or replaced. We're glad to have AC Dave as a reliable back-stop in case things might go awry, but so far so good.

Description of Work
Maintenance of our heaters and our AC's

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $222

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

01/22/2022


Theresa S.

The technician arrived timely, performed the work expertly and the fee for service was reasonable. I would highly recommend this company for air conditioning service. Theresa S. Valencia, Resident

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Service Call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

01/18/2022


Chris D.

My zone dampers had stopped functioning correctly so I was getting heat and AC in both zones at all times. AC Dave was able to come out, diagnose the problem and order replacement parts very quickly. Plus he was very pleasant to work with. I would definitely use AC Dave again.

Description of Work
HVAC Zone dampers replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

12/10/2021


David G.

AC Dave is great as a partner in our business. Facilitating all of our Air Conditioning needs including new units, routine maintenance and troubleshooting. They are great! highly recommended.

Description of Work
New AC units for 5000sq ft building, continued additions and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


DEBORAH F.

VERY good. Very professional and explained things in detail. I was quite impressed.

Description of Work
Regular Maintenance on our Heating System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

09/07/2021


Tammy G.

Excellent service. Pricing seems reasonable for these economic times. Takes a few days to get a technician so be patient. Worth the wait.

Description of Work
Repair to the ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $292

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive and understanding feedback. It was a pleasure being of service to you. AC Dave Heating & Air.
5.0

08/31/2021


Doug L.

Their technician, Justin came out and assessed the situation, quickly discovering the true source of the problem: the wire bundle that connects the system with the thermostat on the wall and been chewed through by rodents apparently, and this was causing the system to quit. He offered to replace the wiring and do a service on the roof mounted AC condenser unit, which we agreed to. Total cost was a fraction of what we had paid the previous company to not even discover or fix! We would wholeheartedly recommend the services of this excellent company.

Description of Work
We have an older HVAC system which had issues with both the heating and AC over a several month period. After spending over $5,000 to repair both systems with another company, the system still went down with no power to the main electrical control panel. We then heard about AC Dave, and gave them a call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review

Services Offered

Residential, commercial & installation of air conditioning & heating systems, refrigeration, duct installation, repair or replacement, hydronic heating, wine room refrigeration, planned annual or bi-annual, propane furnace, heat pump, ductless split, strip heat, swamp coolers installation, maintenance & repair.

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning, Asbestos removal, Water heaters.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Dave Heating & Air

How is AC Dave Heating & Air overall rated?

AC Dave Heating & Air is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are AC Dave Heating & Air open?

AC Dave Heating & Air is open:

Monday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does AC Dave Heating & Air provide

AC Dave Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Does AC Dave Heating & Air offer free estimates?

Yes, AC Dave Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

Does AC Dave Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, AC Dave Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does AC Dave Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

Yes, AC Dave Heating & Air offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by AC Dave Heating & Air?

No, AC Dave Heating & Air does not offer warranties.

What services does AC Dave Heating & Air offer?

AC Dave Heating & Air offers the following services: Residential, commercial & installation of air conditioning & heating systems, refrigeration, duct installation, repair or replacement, hydronic heating, wine room refrigeration, planned annual or bi-annual, propane furnace, heat pump, ductless split, strip heat, swamp coolers installation, maintenance & repair.

Are there any services AC Dave Heating & Air does not offer?

Duct cleaning, Asbestos removal, Water heaters.