Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Elephant Floors

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
1044160
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

825 Kiely Blvd

Santa Clara, CA 95051

Description

Elephant Floors is a professional flooring company in the Bay Area that expertly installs wood, vinyl, tile, and carpet flooring at an affordable price. We are an experienced company that has exceeded clients’ expectations consistently over time, which is we have A rating from the BBB, great reviews and ratings on Google, and Yelp, and are trusted service providers on Home Advisor, Angie’s List, and House. Elephant Floors Core Principles: At Elephant Floors, we believe in six core principles: Safety of our employees and the customer. Treat every customer with dignity and respect. Provide the best customer service second to none. Stand behind every commitment we make. Give the absolute best quality for the most affordable price. Turn our client’s vision into reality in a time efficient manner. We believe that by following these six principles closely that reputation will continue to be strong. We believe in fairness and respect, which means that you will always get honest work from us. Nothing is nicer than being able to not worry about what a company is going to do and charge you. You don't have to worry about that with Elephant Floors, because we’re the flooring experts that care about our clients and the professional relationship. It’s really quite simple to operate in honesty, but we are aware that not every company does. This is why we have excellent rating on Yelp, Amazon, and Google, as well as have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), and are trusted service providers on Angie’s List Home Advisor. These don’t come over night, but they do remain consistent in the minds of our client’s who are always recommended us to their friends and neighbors. We appreciate this, and they appreciate a good honest company. Would you like a good and honest flooring company to turn your vision into a reality? Even if you don’t have a vision, we can help you decide what would be best. It’s just a s simple as picking up the phone and giving us a c...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (14)flooring (7)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

05/29/2021


Helen B.

I can't say enough good things about Elephant Floors. They removed carpet and parquet flooring and installed new hardwood floors in a large space (~1200 square feet) plus a flight of stairs, the entrance way and a closet. The wood is perfectly laid - seamlessly moving among three rooms with long lines. They kept the house really clean and neat, moving my furniture around, so I didn't have to move it. They did this start to finish in 4 days, my friends and neighbors are amazed - lots of excellent feedback..and this includes a contractor, who does this himself. Thank you Daniil, Hector and team, Bravo!

Description of Work
Flooring installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service. Was a pleasure working with you! Best regards! Elephant Floors Daniil
5.0

10/30/2020


alan N.

Have to totally give Daniil a definite thumbs up for his professionalism in explaining everything prior to me committing to Elephant Floors to do my flooring project. His job foreman, Hector and his crew were very conscious not to disturb household and was very careful in coming in and out of the house. I highly recommend Elephant Floors to anyone who needs professional flooring done right the first time.

Description of Work
Installed new laminate flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Carrie W.

Daniil was great to work with. He was professional, punctual and got the job done quickly. The floors look beautiful. He is also very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Flooring installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

08/25/2020


Kyle G.

Team was fantastic - very professional, on time, worked hard, and super happy with the results!

Description of Work
Complete reflooring from tile/carpet

Category flooring contractor

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Lynn M.

EXCELLENT Fast Professional Accommodate special timeframe Friendly Keep in touch and immediately returned calls Wonderful experience HAVE ALREADY TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS AND ELIST ABOUT HIM

Description of Work
Flooring installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Images

Review for Elephant Floors - 825 Kiely Blvd, Santa Clara, CA - 38709741

+2 More

5.0

02/18/2020


Anuradha K.

Excellent experience with Daniil and his team led by Jorge. We had the whole place redone with engineered bamboo flooring and were living in the house for the duration. The team from Elephant Floors did a fantastic job with minimal disruptions to our lives. They were pleasant, punctual, and cleaned up the work area every evening. It was a pleasure doing business with Daniil and his team. I highly recommend Elephant Floors for flooring projects.

Description of Work
Flooring installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Images

Review for Elephant Floors - 825 Kiely Blvd, Santa Clara, CA - 38425212

+1 More

5.0

10/28/2019


Brandy K.

Great guys, super professional. Pricing was fair.

Description of Work
Flooring installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

08/01/2019


Hock Lu T.

Good contractor willing to work and react quickly to additional requests. Installation was great and like to work with company with passionate people

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

08/01/2019


STEVE L.

Daniil and gorge finished the maple hard wood floor installation very well. The cleaned up after work nicely. I recommend this company.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Brooke A.

Daniiel is one of the most professional and helpful people I’ve ever worked with. He is incredibly polite, friendly, and responsive. Although our job was a small one, he treated it like it was not. For larger projects in the future, I will absolutely use Elephant Floors.

Description of Work
We removed a fireplace in our home and needed to repair the hardwood flooring underneath it. We also installed new flooring in our guest bathroom.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Services Offered

We specialize in: Hardwood installation, Laminate installation, Vinyl, (LVT, LVP, WPC) installation, Tile installation (porcelain, ceramic or natural stone). Flooring is a very specific trade, and we are the best. This business priority is a customer satisfaction on every level, starting from first phone call or message requests, all the way to completion of the project. Highly trained professionals will make sure your project will turn out exactly as you imagined.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, Discover, American Express, MasterCard
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes