Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Attic Guys

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2013

4.1

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2902 Lafayette St

Santa Clara, CA 95054

Description

Attic Insulation Removal, Insulation Installation and Attic Cleaning specialists. Let us do the dirty work! We are the insulation experts. - 2015 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2013 Angie's List Super Service Award - 2011 Angie's List Super Service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/14/2021


Steven R.

I am currently paying $11,000 for roof repairs to damage resulting from the work The Attic Guys did on my house six years ago. I have a roof leak, and once the roofers got the roof tiles up to see what was going on, they found that the Attic Guys, while "securing the area to prevent future rat intrusion", actually sealed off the area where water was supposed to run down the valley of the roof. (This is not speculation: you can see their sealant there.) It took several years for dirt and debris to build up behind the sealant, but eventually it forced runoff out of the valley channel altogether, and caused the roof to leak. This roof repair is costing me five times more than what I paid the Attic Guys. I have no recourse with the Attic Guys; their work was six years ago, and the fine print in their contract excludes damages from roof leaks anyway. But I recommend that others thinking of using them should beware.

Description of Work
Rodent cleanup and prevention

Category pest control

5.0

07/13/2017


bruce M.

These guys were great. They were careful about the house, they were thorough in their work and the attic has never been so cleaned up. It was a treat working with them. I had zero problems. It is a hot and dusty task. Want to see someone put in an honest day's work? Watch these folks. Kudos to Matt, Roy and Jessie.

Description of Work
Had the old insulation removed and new insulation laid down. Any rodent entry points were sealed. This took a little over one elapsed day.

Category pest control, insulation

2.0

07/14/2016


Russell S.

Insulation removal and new insulation install was mostly completed. However, in the process: * A 2 inch hole was created in the ceiling drywall and left unrepaired. * Cleanup was below par. I found a dead rat lying on top of the newly installed insulation. * Some areas between narrowly spaced joists were left uninsulated, bare ceiling drywall is exposed to the attic air directly. * Cleanup crew who used my bathroom left a giant mess - extremely unprofessional.

Description of Work
Remove old blown insulation in attic, replace with fibreglass batts, general attic cleanup and decontamination.

Category insulation

4.0

06/28/2016


David S.

Description of Work
Attic clean up | |Fine

Category pest control

1.0

05/04/2016


Bryan W.

Category pest control

5.0

03/29/2016


Julio S.

They provided an excellent service. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned the attic, filled the holes where rats could enter the attic, and insulated the attic.

Category pest control, insulation

1.0

02/22/2016


Mandar J.

.

Description of Work
.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Hello, It's not like us to provide anything less than excellent service, I'm sorry you didn't experience the high level of service we aim to provide for every customer on every project. With the smaller size of your project I'm sure any issues that may have arisen since we performed the service almost 9 months ago could be solved fairly easily and right away. Our customer service team is always ready to to tackle any project issues quickly and ensure your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we haven't been made aware of any problems with your completed project and have not had an opportunity to correct them. We will contact you immediately to discuss your project and provide you with a resolution! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We'll use your feedback to ensure our customers remain satisfied and that we are honored with a Fourth Consecutive Super Service Award. Thank You, Jon W Attic Guys Inc. 866-300-3258
5.0

02/10/2016


Stephen B.

Description of Work
Distributed batt insulation throughout the attic. Installed soffit baffles to assure proper ventilation.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

04/16/2015


Pam P.

Description of Work
After calling other vendors, none of whom were very impressive, I found AtticGuys on Angie's List. They were professional and pleasant from the person who answered the phone when I called in, to the inspector, Matthew who came to evaluate our needs, to the foreman, Corey who came with his very pleasant and professional crew to do the job. It was a real pleasure to work with all of them. |They did a full clean out of our attic and basement crawl space.

Category pest control

5.0

04/10/2015


Patricia F.

Description of Work
Removed all attic insulation and sealed off points of entry due to rats infiltration. It was a hot day and dirty work and these young men from varied backgrounds worked together very harmoniously. Didn't even want to break for lunch but I insisted. They worked 'til almost dark. I would have them back anytime if the need should arise. I wish them all the very best in life. Refreshing to see these young guys get out there and do the hard work that others might not want to be bothered with. A+ to all.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

06/30/2014


SCOTT K.

Description of Work
They removed all the old rolled-in fiberglass insulation from the attic area above an approximately 525 sq. foot converted garage (now an in-law unit), and also swept and vacuumed all rodent debris from the area. | |They arrived right on time, spread tarps and drop clothes in the room and aside from some dust in some difficult to reach areas, when they were done both the attic and room were well cleaned up. | |Once some work is done in the attic area, I will be having them back to install new insulation (that cost is an additional ~$500, but also very reasonable).

Category pest control

4.0

06/12/2014


Victor H.

Description of Work
Overall, the Attic Guys did a good job. They were on time, and addressed our needs of having the insulation replaced and rodent proofed the house. The brought a good number of people to do the job and did the job in the amount of time they had said they would. The only issue we had with them was 3 of our sprinkler caps were loosened and fell off when they were working the the attic. The fell from the ceiling and hit the floor in three room. I think they should have anticipated this kind of incident may happen when working in the attic. On the plus, they did address our problem of Acorn Woodpeckers dropping nuts down our chimney. We haven't heard the bird activity since the chimney was bird proofed. | |Overall, we were happy with their services and would recommend them to others. They just need to focus a little more on the minutia that comes with attic cleanup to anticipate and prevent problems that may occur, such as something falling on the floor.

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

5.0

04/16/2014


Aly N.

From our estimate to the final product, Attic Guys proved to be honest, efficient, and responsible. We worked with Ezell and his team. Ezell arrived early for our estimate which was much appreciated and spent a lot of time in our tiny crawl space so that he could give us the most accurate quote. He even worked with my husband and I to find a plan that fit our budget on a Saturday (incredibly responsive and polite). The work was done within a few days of us giving Attic Guys the go ahead. On the day of our scheduled work, Ezell and his team arrived on time and got right to work. They worked hard and not once asked for anything, not even to use the bathroom! They took a very quick lunch break and finished the job right on time. The team meticulously cleaned up after themselves and gave me a tour of the final product. For such a nasty job, these guys were happy the whole time. Not only was the work reasonably priced, but it came with a 2-year warranty. This is an A+ company that I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Attic Guys!

Description of Work
Rodent exclusion, rodent proofing, and insulation repair/replacement in two crawl spaces, a furnace room, and an outdoor shed.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

04/08/2014


Jean C.

There was a crew of 4 and it rained most of the day, but they worked hard and were very organized. They all were very polite and respectful. They also informed me they noticed a leak and possible water damage. It turned out I did have a leak at the roof vents.

Description of Work
Assessed my attic for rats and the condition of the insulation that was there. He confirmed both old and newer rat droppings and that the insulation needed replacement. I knew about the rats because I could here them and my brother had assed the insulation. They spent several hours prepping the area by laying down plastic from the entry way to the attic access and draped plastic around the attic access to cover completely. They then took another two hours to vacuum the space and disinfected the area lastly they placed the new insulation which took several hours including the clean up.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

04/08/2014


Michael S.

Matt and his crew (based I think out of San Jose, CA area) were great--they were courteous, prompt, timely and professional. This was very hard work, and the job they did was remarkable. Sorry--I have no before and after pictures--but the change, including the improvement to my utility bill, is wonderful. They also kept things clean throughout the house, which in itself was also pretty remarkable. They carted away and disposed of all the debris. They had me inspect everything before they left, and Matt gave me his card, as well as showed me on the paperwork as to how to contact them, should I later have any concerns or problems. Their service came with a one year warranty. This was a one day job, but it took a crew of (I think) 4 all day. I have absolutely no complaints--price, work, all good.

Description of Work
Completely cleaned and decontaminated entire attic in a very old (Victorian era) cottage (approximately 1200 square feet). Screened off all outside openings to the attic. Reinsulated this formerly very poorly insulated attic with R 38 "Eco-Batt" insulation, which made a huge difference, both aesthetically and economically.

Category insulation

5.0

01/20/2014


ED AND MAY L.

They performed the entire job in nine hours. I have never met the most polite guys in my entire life. They were on time, courteous, and professional. One of the men slipped in the attic and went through my kitchen ceiling. Within minutes he was cleaning it up and they contacted someone to replace the drywall and who arrived and was working within an hour. Their work was impeccable as well.

Description of Work
They cleaned and disinfected the crawlspace and attic. They installed new a screening around the home to prevent animals from getting in and insulated the attic.

Category insulation

5.0

09/13/2013


Lynne J.

I kept hearing what sounded like a retching animal in my attic or gutters. I contacted Attic Guys to schedule an appointment to check my attic. The appointment was made for two days later. I was given a one hour time window and was told I'd receive a call 20 minutes prior to arrival. On the day of service, I received the call as promised and the employee arrive on time. He checked the attic and found not evidence of rodents. He then checked the roof and found droppings of either cat, raccoon or opossum. He did not charge me anything for this inspection. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. I'd highly recommend Attic Guys.

Description of Work
Came and looked in attic and on the roof to determine if rodents were present.

Category pest control

5.0

08/27/2013


Patricia F.

Work crews arrived on time. All worked well together and seemed very experienced and capable in what they were doing. VERY personable and a real pleasure to have in my home. When they first drove up, they looked so young and I wondered could they get this very physically demanding, dirty, yucky job done. I've had many work people in my home over the years and can honestly say I've never seen anyone work as hard as these young men did. One worker came back today to screen off a few more spots I was concerned about. You all get A+'s for attitude and work ethics. Thanks again for a job well done. One item of constructive critique: Supervisor needs to remind workers to change their masks often or as needed as well as not removing the protective suits. Make sure they have enough to eat and drink as the day wears on. This is extremely important to their well-being.

Description of Work
Remove and haul away rat infested attic insulation, close off access points for rats, disinfect, set rat traps.

Category pest control

5.0

07/27/2013


Tim W.

The person sent out to provide a free estimate was very nice. The team which did the work was equally nice and did a great job. They plastic'd off parts of the house (Attic entry is in a hallway) so no debris would get all over the house; which was appreciated, wore booties, and placed plastic on the floors. I was very pleased with the results and with the team. The final price was more than the estimate, because during the estimate he forgot to include our back addition (added in 1955 though :)). He acknowledged his mistake and gave me a better price for that piece. I feel they do great work and would recommend them to other. My only suggestion is to confirm that all square footage was accounted for - i.e., pointing out all areas.

Description of Work
Removed old (dirty) blown in insulation in attic. Vacuumed all debris in between the joists. Installed new R30 insulation. Critter proofed for openings around the house. Set traps - as a precautionary measure.

Category pest control

5.0

06/04/2013


Gloria R.

They come in and plug up the holes and clean everything up. If you need new insullation they'll do that, too. They were really good. They were all very nice to work with and I did not mind having them in my home. They put plastic up everywhere and covered the carpets so that nothing would get dirty. They were on time and prompt.

Description of Work
They took care of a rodent problem.

Category pest control

4.0

03/04/2013


Richard P.

They were one of five companies I had come out to give me an estimate. They were not the cheapest but their estimater was very professional and gave me a lot of info I would never have known to ask about. I felt he was upfront and not just going through the motions. Picked them and everything went as promised. Wish every service company I have used was like these guys. They cleaned up when they left and got to my house when they said they would.

Description of Work
Remove old blown in insulation and check for rodent damage. Repair access holes where they might get in and deodorize the attic space. Then they installed battting insulation to the R 38 level. The installers were on time and very hard workers. They knew what needed to be done and did it. Would use them again if the need comes up.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

01/21/2013


DEEPTENDU M.

When I first wanted to discuss the work, Terry from the company came over and I have to say I was very pleased with the way he looked at my situation and discussed his proposal with me. I had this idea of getting existing blown in insulation out and put in new insulation. He discussed the pros and cons of going for insulation and removal and putting in brand new insulation versus adding insulation especially when quality of existing insulation is good. He suggested for me it would make more sense to add in additional blown in insulation than instead of removing everything, a more costly process when I did not necessarily need it. I appreciated the honesty. The actual work was done this week. They came in sharp at 9 AM with a team of 5 and covered all of the access areas to the attic with plastic sheets and set up their machine in the garage. They did their work efficiently without creating a racket and left the place clean. Cory their, foreman was also very professional and polite on the job. Makes dealing with these projects much easier. Hoping now our home will be more comfortable to actually spend time in through the remaining winter months.

Description of Work
Increasing Attic insulation to R38

Category insulation

5.0

12/31/2012


Lynn D.

I called. They came out and did an estimate. I contacted them for a go-ahead. There was a bit of an issue with getting a date but once it all was setup they came on the day agreed. They got into traffic and called to let me know. Definitely like them. My varmits are gone.

Description of Work
I actually used the Santa Clara location. I would like to be sure they are included in this review. They were amazing. It did take a couple of calls for me to get them here but I was so impressed with the professionalism. They put down plastic to avoid anything getting contaminated. Also took a picture of after in the attic so I could see their results. I would definitely recommend the Santa Clara team. Lynn

Category pest control

1.0

11/19/2012


raffi T.

the whole point of hiring certified cleaners and spending all that money is to make sure everything is done per the book. I was told they will decontaminate and then sweep/vacuum and wash the concrete floor. What happened is they came and immediately they started to sweep without applying any decontamination. The crew and the supervisor were not in sync. Then they not only hosed the concrete but all the wood part of the foundation. so no confidence what they cleaned how much decontamination was done on top of that now have to worry about the wet wood.

Description of Work
Cleanup after rodents in the garage.

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2012


Vinod M.

Didn't get to use their service.

Description of Work
Called them to get an estimate to clean up the attic for rodent infestation. They were very prompt in getting back to us and giving us a quote for the job. The price was half of what we had gotten from two competitors. Just wondering what was missing from the job the entire time causing it be half the price. Never the less, was going to use them for sure to save money but when we finally got around to calling to book their service a weel later they were booked well ahead which didn't work with our schedule. Will update this for sure in case anything changes and they are able to accommodate us.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stellar Attic Inc.

    Hello there, here at Stellar Attic Inc. We provide the following services. Insulation Removal, Insulation Installation, Ducting Replacement, Attic Cleaning, Crawlspace Cleaning, Rodent Proofing Vapor Barrier, Crawlspace Insulation, Wall insulation Etc.  

    Angi Certified

    Attic Pros

    Attic Pros is your go-to attic insulation installation and rodent removal contractor in San Francisco Bay Area. We offer a wide range of services for rodent removal, attic cleaning, insulation replacement, and crawl space cleaning to meet all your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing you with the best possible customer service. Contact us today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Hi- Builders Group

    At Hi-Builders Group, our goal is to help homeowners bring their dream home to fruition. Our team offers personalized services to ensure that our clients are accommodated on every level. Our managers, client service experts, designers, and builders are topnotch industry professionals that pay strict attention to detail when servicing clients. Hi-Builders Group are committed to leading the maintenance and remodeling industry by providing services you can rely on, and pure client satisfaction. Our objective is for every homeowner to feel at ease throughout the entire process as we go above and beyond to obtain your stamp of approval.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    within 30 mile radius
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $100
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Services Not Offered

    .

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Attic Guys

    How is Attic Guys overall rated?

    Attic Guys is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Attic Guys open?

    Attic Guys is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Attic Guys provide

    Attic Guys accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Attic Guys offer free estimates?

    No, Attic Guys does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Attic Guys offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Attic Guys offer a senior discount?

    No, Attic Guys does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Attic Guys?

    Yes, Attic Guys offers warranties.

    What services does Attic Guys offer?

    Attic Guys offers the following services: Attic Insulation Removal and New Insulation Services, Attic Cleaning, Rodent Infestation Cleanup, Air Duct Replacement, Radiant Barrier Installation, Attic Ladders and Stairs

    Are there any services Attic Guys does not offer?

    .