McCormack Heating & Air

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2013

FREE in-home estimates! Call today at (805) 692-4980. McCormack Heating & Air Conditioning is the York Certified Comfort Dealer for the Santa Barbara Ca. area, we are a Nate certified circle dealer, we are your green building heating and cooling contractor, special dealing in hybrid system with solar panels. we also are the Uponor radiant floor heating trained comfort dealer for Santa Barbara. we also do custom Copper sheet metal, commerical kitchen hood and exhaust systems. We are now BPI certified home building performance and are also NATE certified

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Ernie N.
5.0
01/21/2019
His installation worked well for a while, but there were other problems that surfaced subsequently, and were solved by a different expert who specialized in my brand of hydronic heater.
Description of Work
Replace heater control unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Trenna H.
5.0
11/07/2018
It went excellent, we've been using them before and they are the most professional company that we dealt with. The owner was excellent, he knows what he is doing. They provide quality products with a reasonable price and they clean up after themselves.
Description of Work
They install a heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
GORDON H.
5.0
11/02/2018
They did a really good job! They just finished today and it seems to be working fine. I am satisfied with their work. They came out when they said they would, and they were clean and conscientious.
Description of Work
They installed air conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:[Gordan]
Peggy G.
5.0
03/27/2017
Gave an estimate
Description of Work
Check water in a vent.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
jill L.
5.0
09/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
McCormack fixed my gas furnace at a fair price, considerably less than a quote from another vendor, who couldn't even tell me what was wrong, nor guarantee that his solution would fix my problem. Honest treatment, fast service, reliable work. I called them back when my air conditioner went out, and they fixed that too. They will always be my first call for heating or airconditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
TINA K.
5.0
05/20/2016
John and his crew showed up to remove my old furnace and install my new one on time, at 9:00 a.m. His crew of two were very polite.
Description of Work
My furnace was 50 years old and it broke down and stopped working. I called two companies to see if I could get an estimate on a replacing my furnace. John McCormack, the owner of the company, came over the same day I called. He provided a reasonable estimate with 2 different options from basic to high efficiency. I selected John over the other contractor because he has 30 years of experience, and I felt like I'd get the job done correctly if I chose him to do the work. The work was done very well and I am very happy with my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$2,600
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    710 E. Cota St

    Santa Barbara, CA 93103

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.mccormackhvac.com

    Other Information

    Payment options

    Check
    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Financing Available
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    780963
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    FAQ

    McCormack Heating & Air is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    McCormack Heating & Air is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    McCormack Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Yes, McCormack Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

    Yes, McCormack Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, McCormack Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, McCormack Heating & Air offers warranties.

    McCormack Heating & Air offers the following services: Complete home comfort heating and cooling system, In door air quality systems, Radiant in floor heating, Sheet metal rooffing, custom kitchen hood and shrouds, Service and repair of all heating and cooling equipment, Residential & Commercial, Duct sealing with Aeroseal and duct restoration with Duct Armor