Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Associated Construction

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
988828
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

910 Saint Vincent Ave

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Associated Construction is a family owned and operated, third generation construction company. We do all general construction and use sub-contractors as necessary. Please visit our website www.associatedsb.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (4)house painting (4)window replacement (3)general contractors (3)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)handyman (2)decks & porches (2)cabinet makers (2)Patios (1)earthquake retrofitting (1)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

11/24/2020

We hired Shane and his team to build out a vanilla shell commercial space. Shane and his project manager Roy were on top of minding the details, and communicating to us progress and confirming any changes/issues that needed to be resolved a long the way. We are so grateful for what their team did to get us open on time and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
store front

Category contractors,concrete repair,drywall,electrician,picture framing,insulation,house painters,doors

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

06/07/2019

We had a lot of water damage because the roof and windows were leaking and had been for a few years. With all the rain this past year, it was difficult get the work scheduled and completed. Shane and his crew did a great job making sure that we were water-proofed and secure before each storm. We are pleased with the finished product! Our house looks AMAZING!!!

Description of Work
Window and Roof Replacement

Category decks,drywall,picture framing,roofing,water damage restoration,replacement windows,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Images

Review for Associated Construction - 910 Saint Vincent Ave, Santa Barbara, CA - 37917546
5.0

06/04/2019

Currently in the middle of a large project. Several others went very well, as evidenced by the fact that we are using them again.

Description of Work
We have used Associated often for projects both big and small. The principal owner (Shane) always remains involved and is readily available and responsive.) He's got a great crew working for him (Roy in particular!) and, although construction is never fun, they do their best to work smoothly and efficiently.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,fencing,picture framing,handyman service,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,fireplaces,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,sunrooms,earthquake retrofitting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

06/04/2019

They did an absolutely superb job. They did spectacular work and were very professional. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We stripped down our house to the studs and they redid it with doors , crown molding, drywall, electrical, and many jobs relating to general construction.

Category drywall,electrician,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

5.0

05/20/2019

Excellent. Associated Construction team is excellent and helps with design as well as being excellent at construction which means I didn’t need to hire an architect or designer. Every subcontractor they work with is the best I’ve worked with as well. Excellent experience and outcome.

Description of Work
Renovation of kitchen, addition of French doors, creation of a new laundry room, full painting of exterior and new gutters, plus installation of a hot tub.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

05/02/2019

They we're very good. Still looks good, 4 months later.

Description of Work
Refinished two bar tops and an commercial interior restaurant painting.

Category countertops,interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, New Construction, Finish Carpentry, Installation of Doors and Windows, Decks and BBQ Areas, Fine Finishing, Painting, Fences, Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes