Associated Construction

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

Associated Construction is a family owned and operated, third generation construction company. We do all general construction and use sub-contractors as necessary. Please visit our website www.associatedsb.com

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (4)house painting (4)window replacement (3)general contractors (3)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)handyman (2)decks & porches (2)cabinet makers (2)Patios (1)earthquake retrofitting (1)home builder (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

11/24/2020


Danielle R.

We hired Shane and his team to build out a vanilla shell commercial space. Shane and his project manager Roy were on top of minding the details, and communicating to us progress and confirming any changes/issues that needed to be resolved a long the way. We are so grateful for what their team did to get us open on time and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
store front

Category contractors, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, house painters, doors

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

06/07/2019


Cheri M.

We had a lot of water damage because the roof and windows were leaking and had been for a few years. With all the rain this past year, it was difficult get the work scheduled and completed. Shane and his crew did a great job making sure that we were water-proofed and secure before each storm. We are pleased with the finished product! Our house looks AMAZING!!!

Description of Work
Window and Roof Replacement

Category decks, drywall, picture framing, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Images

Review for Associated Construction - 910 Saint Vincent Ave, Santa Barbara, CA - 37917546
5.0

06/04/2019


Robert S.

Currently in the middle of a large project. Several others went very well, as evidenced by the fact that we are using them again.

Description of Work
We have used Associated often for projects both big and small. The principal owner (Shane) always remains involved and is readily available and responsive.) He's got a great crew working for him (Roy in particular!) and, although construction is never fun, they do their best to work smoothly and efficiently.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, picture framing, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, fireplaces, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, sunrooms, earthquake retrofitting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


Kent H.

They did an absolutely superb job. They did spectacular work and were very professional. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We stripped down our house to the studs and they redid it with doors , crown molding, drywall, electrical, and many jobs relating to general construction.

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2018

5.0

05/20/2019


Amy C.

Excellent. Associated Construction team is excellent and helps with design as well as being excellent at construction which means I didn’t need to hire an architect or designer. Every subcontractor they work with is the best I’ve worked with as well. Excellent experience and outcome.

Description of Work
Renovation of kitchen, addition of French doors, creation of a new laundry room, full painting of exterior and new gutters, plus installation of a hot tub.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

05/02/2019


Dave B.

They we're very good. Still looks good, 4 months later.

Description of Work
Refinished two bar tops and an commercial interior restaurant painting.

Category countertops, interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    910 Saint Vincent Ave

    Santa Barbara, CA 93101

    Friday
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    www.associatedsb.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    988828
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Associated Construction

    How is Associated Construction overall rated?

    Associated Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Associated Construction open?

    Associated Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Associated Construction provide

    Associated Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Associated Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Associated Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Associated Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Associated Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Associated Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Associated Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Associated Construction?

    Yes, Associated Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Associated Construction offer?

    Associated Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, New Construction, Finish Carpentry, Installation of Doors and Windows, Decks and BBQ Areas, Fine Finishing, Painting, Fences, Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels