Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3301 S Harbor Blvd Ste #103

Santa Ana, CA 92704

Description

Since 1984 Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets has been providing quality products and experienced technicians to all of Southern California. No matter what size job you have we can help, from residential to commercial even property management companies , with our 6,000 square foot warehouse and knowledgeable sales team we have the products you need, when you need them and the affordable prices you want them for. As one of the largest full service floor covering and remodeling store in South Orange County, we take great pride in our wide selection of products and our experienced sales staff. From hardwood to ceramic tile and even kitchen cabinets, we will guide you through every step of the process from education to selection to installation. Give us a call today!!! Additional Contact- Sharon...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2018


Dan & Melie R.

From the start of the design process through the finish they did a great job of communicating the timeline and worked to make everything as convenient as possible for us. They were great about staying on time and getting things installed, and they were very quick to correct any issues that came up.

Description of Work
They fully redesigned and redid our kitchen including floors, countertops, backsplash, appliances, and new cabinets.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2018


Erin V.

Their design capability is great. They were able to customize the specific idea I had in mind and then they executed it perfectly.

Description of Work
They did a complete kitchen remodel.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

06/27/2014


Adam B.

They did really well. We were happy with the service. One minor little thing was that we found staples they must have missed when they were cleaning up. They persons that came were very professional.

Description of Work
They did carpets in the living rooms and three bedrooms.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/28/2014


Hallette H.

Meet with Christopher initially and were impressed with his knowledge. He prepared a design for the remodel of the kitchen which we reviewed with him and made a few comments and Christopher came up with the finished design which we loved. He introduced us to William McBurney of McBurney Construction. I can't say enough about Will and his guys; Kyle and Seth. They were so helpful and practically lived with us during the project since we stayed on site during the whole project which in total lasted about two months. Christopher and his company replaced all of the flooring throughout the house; engineered hardwood and carpet. The staff that completed the hardwood floor did an excellent job. The flooring around the fireplace looks like it was always there. They undercut the brick so that the flooring goes under it, no molding to cover the edge. Will and his crew were so helpful and considerate. Problems came up during the project, but they were always dealt with quickly and professionally. They are still helping us out. We have other projects that need to be completed at the house and will definitely be using Will. We really can't thank or praise them enough.

Description of Work
Coordinated the interior paint, flooring replacement throughout the house and the general contractor that did the complete kitchen remodel which included cabinets, counter tops, plumbing, electrical, plus many other small details throughout the 2 month job.

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

4.0

01/28/2014


Fumiko And Yoshiko T.

They were excellent, just a little damage.

Description of Work
They carpeted my entire house except for the bathroom, kitchen, and family room.

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/24/2013


Cheryl C.

Called Sharon and Sons and Christopher came out to look at what we wanted done and gave us some options to consider. Went to the store to discuss job further and met with Christopher who helped us pick exactly what would work best in our house. Completed the estimate on a timely basis and scheduled the work. The installers arrived promptly, were professional throughout the 3 day plus installation time. Cleaned up each evening before leaving and were polite and professional throughout the job. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them!

Description of Work
Replaced flooring in kitchen, family room and laundry room, put in new tile in bathrooms and installed baseboards

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

06/30/2013


Karen B.

It went great. Christopher and Sharon are wonderful. I was so happy with the laminate they installed that we had the bedrooms carpeted. I worked with both Sharon and Christopher and they are patient and knowledgeable. The quality of carpet is great and the workmanship of install equally outstanding. I would use them again for housing project.

Description of Work
New carpet in 3 bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/14/2013


Karen B.

My friend has used Sharon and Sons so I was referred. We had had one estimate but I wan't happy with the service. Christopher came to our house to measure. He gave us an estimate that was broken down and understandable. We made a final material decision and then the work was done. We had the living room, dining room, kitchen, hallway and one bedroom done with quickstep laminate. One bathroom with new vinyl. And new baseboards with all the now flooring. It all looks great. Pepe the head installer along with the whole installation team were great. They did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Sharon and Sons are wonderful. Sharon's son Christopher worked really hard to make sure we were completely satisfied with our laminate choice. We get three estimates and Sharon and Sons prices are outstanding. Christopher was knowledgable, has good decorating style and is a great listener. He hears what you, helps you, and then makes it happen. He was patient while I decided on flooring choice. We choose quickstep laminate and we are very happy. It looks really good. Pepe the installer that worked our job was really great too. He worked hard and cleaned up everyday. We will be getting carpet next and we will be using Sharon and Sons.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/26/2012


Blake B.

The communication with Sharon's team is fantastic, from start to finish. One of the installers noticed that the padding at one location was perfectly good and reached out to inform us that we did not need to install new padding. It saved us some money and painted their company in a great light.

Description of Work
We've used Sharon & Sons at a few of our properties to remove old carpeting and replace with new.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

09/24/2012


Jiajun Z.

I went to Sharon and Son's Floor to Ceiling showroom. They explained things really well. I just went to the store and asked questions, they were responsive. They served me right away.

Description of Work
I went to their showroom to look at carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Charles James

     

    ADA BUILDERS INC

    ADA Builders inc Painter Los Angeles is a full-service painting contractor serving Los Angeles, and the surrounding area. Our painting company is an LA-based. Painter Los Angeles provides a number of painting services here in LA. Our painting services are famous throughout the city. We are specialized in every kind of painting whether its interior or exterior. Our painters are the best painters in the town and they know how to do quality work. Our painting team is highly skilled and has years of experience in the industry and hence they provide you the best quality of painting service. Our ADA Builders INC staff is well versed in paint jobs in the interior of the house and as well as exterior.  

    Perfect Painting CO

    Perfect Painting is locally owned and operated with over 12yrs of professional painting experience! We look forward to transforming your homes and businesses by providing expert services with a proven process to get the job done right! Safety is important and our top priority during these uncertain times, we respect and honor social distancing preferences and requirements. Contact us today we look forward to servicing all of your painting needs!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bath Cabinets, Cabinet Hardware, Carpet, Tile & Stone, Hardwood, Laminate, Counter Tops & Vinyl

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets

    How is Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets overall rated?

    Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets open?

    Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets provide

    Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers free project estimates.

    Does Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets?

    Yes, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers warranties.

    What services does Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offer?

    Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers the following services: Kitchen and Bath Cabinets, Cabinet Hardware, Carpet, Tile & Stone, Hardwood, Laminate, Counter Tops & Vinyl