Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2010

Since 1984 Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets has been providing quality products and experienced technicians to all of Southern California. No matter what size job you have we can help, from residential to commercial even property management companies , with our 6,000 square foot warehouse and knowledgeable sales team we have the products you need, when you need them and the affordable prices you want them for. As one of the largest full service floor covering and remodeling store in South Orange County, we take great pride in our wide selection of products and our experienced sales staff. From hardwood to ceramic tile and even kitchen cabinets, we will guide you through every step of the process from education to selection to installation. Give us a call today!!! Additional Contact- Sharon

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Dan & Melie R.
5.0
09/07/2018
From the start of the design process through the finish they did a great job of communicating the timeline and worked to make everything as convenient as possible for us. They were great about staying on time and getting things installed, and they were very quick to correct any issues that came up.
Description of Work
They fully redesigned and redid our kitchen including floors, countertops, backsplash, appliances, and new cabinets.
Category
home remodeling
Josh R.
5.0
09/05/2018
It went fine
Description of Work
They did my kitchen cabinets
Category
cabinet refacing
Erin V.
5.0
08/29/2018
Their design capability is great. They were able to customize the specific idea I had in mind and then they executed it perfectly.
Description of Work
They did a complete kitchen remodel.
Category
cabinet refacing
doug M.
5.0
12/19/2014
unknown
Description of Work
installed in one day from the order two rooms of carpet
Category
carpet installation, countertops
JEANETTE R.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I bought laminated flooring, underlayment & molding, don't recall the exact measurements but think it was approximately 240 square feet. Sharon and her son were very helpful and patient, even allowed me to take their store samples home so that I could show to my family before making a decision.
Category
custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile
Adam B.
5.0
06/27/2014
They did really well. We were happy with the service. One minor little thing was that we found staples they must have missed when they were cleaning up. They persons that came were very professional.
Description of Work
They did carpets in the living rooms and three bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation
Kathleen L.
3.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed engineered wood flooring in 1 bedroom and closet. The work was done well except that I had talked with Chris about a transition between Tile in the adjoining hall way and the new floor. At the time I first contacted them he assured me that he understood what I wanted and would work with the tile company to make the transition needed at the doorway. Chris said that the tilers did not answer his call. He never called to tell me that there was a problem. The tiler said he was unable to reach Chris to discuss it with him. I finally had him came and make the necessary piece similar to other transitions at doorways. Chris also never gave me a sample of the flooring. I found out later that it was a new product and not yet available. He should have let me know that. The installers had to come back after the new floor was installed to do a makeshift correction because Chris had sent the wrong threshold pieces for the two doors involved. It sounded as though he had completely forgotten or ignored our previous discussiion. The major problem with this company is communication. I was not able to speak directly to Chris, the salesman and son of the owner. from November when we first ordered the job and he came to show the product for our approval until April when it was time to schedule the installation. There was a delay, at my request, for the holidays. I called them again in February to set up a date to do the work. It was often a week or more until a call was answered. This went on for several weeks. It was impossible to phone and get a direct line, just leave message after message.I had also called after the installation for a paid copy of the invoice and instructions for care of the floor. It took at least 5 repetitions to get this settled. The poor communication left me angry and frustrated. I will not recommend Sharon & Son despite the fine work of the actual installers.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Linda L.
5.0
06/11/2014
Good experience.
Description of Work
Installed carpet
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Hallette H.
5.0
05/28/2014
Meet with Christopher initially and were impressed with his knowledge. He prepared a design for the remodel of the kitchen which we reviewed with him and made a few comments and Christopher came up with the finished design which we loved. He introduced us to William McBurney of McBurney Construction. I can't say enough about Will and his guys; Kyle and Seth. They were so helpful and practically lived with us during the project since we stayed on site during the whole project which in total lasted about two months. Christopher and his company replaced all of the flooring throughout the house; engineered hardwood and carpet. The staff that completed the hardwood floor did an excellent job. The flooring around the fireplace looks like it was always there. They undercut the brick so that the flooring goes under it, no molding to cover the edge. Will and his crew were so helpful and considerate. Problems came up during the project, but they were always dealt with quickly and professionally. They are still helping us out. We have other projects that need to be completed at the house and will definitely be using Will. We really can't thank or praise them enough.
Description of Work
Coordinated the interior paint, flooring replacement throughout the house and the general contractor that did the complete kitchen remodel which included cabinets, counter tops, plumbing, electrical, plus many other small details throughout the 2 month job.
Category
custom cabinets, carpet installation, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters
Fumiko And Yoshiko T.
4.0
01/28/2014
They were excellent, just a little damage.
Description of Work
They carpeted my entire house except for the bathroom, kitchen, and family room.
Category
carpet installation
Cheryl C.
5.0
11/24/2013
Called Sharon and Sons and Christopher came out to look at what we wanted done and gave us some options to consider. Went to the store to discuss job further and met with Christopher who helped us pick exactly what would work best in our house. Completed the estimate on a timely basis and scheduled the work. The installers arrived promptly, were professional throughout the 3 day plus installation time. Cleaned up each evening before leaving and were polite and professional throughout the job. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them!
Description of Work
Replaced flooring in kitchen, family room and laundry room, put in new tile in bathrooms and installed baseboards
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Karen B.
5.0
06/30/2013
It went great. Christopher and Sharon are wonderful. I was so happy with the laminate they installed that we had the bedrooms carpeted. I worked with both Sharon and Christopher and they are patient and knowledgeable. The quality of carpet is great and the workmanship of install equally outstanding. I would use them again for housing project.
Description of Work
New carpet in 3 bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Karen B.
5.0
05/14/2013
My friend has used Sharon and Sons so I was referred. We had had one estimate but I wan't happy with the service. Christopher came to our house to measure. He gave us an estimate that was broken down and understandable. We made a final material decision and then the work was done. We had the living room, dining room, kitchen, hallway and one bedroom done with quickstep laminate. One bathroom with new vinyl. And new baseboards with all the now flooring. It all looks great. Pepe the head installer along with the whole installation team were great. They did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Sharon and Sons are wonderful. Sharon's son Christopher worked really hard to make sure we were completely satisfied with our laminate choice. We get three estimates and Sharon and Sons prices are outstanding. Christopher was knowledgable, has good decorating style and is a great listener. He hears what you, helps you, and then makes it happen. He was patient while I decided on flooring choice. We choose quickstep laminate and we are very happy. It looks really good. Pepe the installer that worked our job was really great too. He worked hard and cleaned up everyday. We will be getting carpet next and we will be using Sharon and Sons.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Blake B.
5.0
12/26/2012
The communication with Sharon's team is fantastic, from start to finish. One of the installers noticed that the padding at one location was perfectly good and reached out to inform us that we did not need to install new padding. It saved us some money and painted their company in a great light.
Description of Work
We've used Sharon & Sons at a few of our properties to remove old carpeting and replace with new.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Armando C.
5.0
11/15/2012
See above
Description of Work
I have a rental property in Buena Park and needed new carpet and vynil floor in bathrooms. I was very satisfied with the quality of work the contractors did. Christoper first came out tho the property to give me a quote. He was very professional and answered all my questions as well as recommended ytpe of flooring for the rental. I came into the store to take a second look and was helped by Sharon again very pleaseant and professional. Overall I was very satisfied with the work and would reccomend them.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Jiajun Z.
4.0
09/24/2012
I went to Sharon and Son's Floor to Ceiling showroom. They explained things really well. I just went to the store and asked questions, they were responsive. They served me right away.
Description of Work
I went to their showroom to look at carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
jim V.
5.0
06/30/2012
Unfortunately we did not select them due to an unusual situation discovered in our home; asbestos tiles under the carpeting and flooring. Sharon and Sons will not touch the asbestos materials (understandable) but we wanted it removed before installation of the carpet and flooring. This is the only reason we did not use their services. Again, I cannot stress strongly enough that we would use them without a doubt in any other normal situation.
Description of Work
We were soliciting bids on whole house carpeting and vinyl flooring. Sharon & Sons was one of the two finalists out of 6 companies interviewed. They (Christopher) were very knowledgeable on products and installation methods. Their pricing was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to replace carpeting and flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
JUDY P.
5.0
03/08/2012
I was referred to Sharon and Sons by my electrician. I went to their showroom in Santa Ana where they had a large selection of flooring from which to choose, and I selected several samples to try in my home. I worked primarily with Chris (Sharon's son) and it was a pleasure. He was knowledgeable about the products and the process and the prices were very competitive, based on my limited prior research. I felt so comfortable with the company that I did not look anywhere else; I decided to go forward with the installation of carpeting throughout my home (4 bedrooms, living room and hall). Due to a family emergency, I ended up needing the installation done really quickly and Chris worked very hard to make that happen, even guiding me to carpet choices where he knew there was local availability. The installation crew was on time, courteous and professional. I am very pleased with the carpet...it's soft and thick and a breeze to spot clean (2 cats and a dog). I would recommend Sharon and Sons without hesitation.
Description of Work
Installation of padding and carpeting, including removal and disposal of old carpeting 4 bedrooms, living room and hall
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Other Information

Services offered

Kitchen and Bath Cabinets, Cabinet Hardware, Carpet, Tile & Stone, Hardwood, Laminate, Counter Tops & Vinyl

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing

FAQ

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

Yes, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers free project estimates.

No, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers warranties.

Sharon and Sons Flooring & Cabinets offers the following services: Kitchen and Bath Cabinets, Cabinet Hardware, Carpet, Tile & Stone, Hardwood, Laminate, Counter Tops & Vinyl

Other Local Pros In Your Area

K-Blinds

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

K-Blinds

At K-Blinds, we bring you high quality window treatments you will love at an affordable price. We offer a wide selection of blinds and shades that are vetted for every style and taste. We are dedicated to creating a personalized space that will allow you to feel replenished, restored and recentered. We use excellent, quality materials from Korea and custom make your order in our warehouse to ensure the perfect fit for your windows. We handle everything for you, from design consultation to installation to create a hassle-free experience. Let us transform your space into your dream home! Contact us for a FREE consultation and estimate! We offer both English and Korean speaking services.  

Hi Angie's list members, my name is Gary. I'm friendly, easy to talk to and willing to help solve all your plumbing problems. I answer the phone 95% of the time and I'm reachable from 7:00 am through 9:30 pm, 7 days a week. I will personally see to it that you get the quality services you deserve and expect. If you are not totally satisfied with our work you don't owe me a dime till I put it right or your money back, guaranteed. Please note free estimates available where time permits between 8-am to 5pm ...mon thru fri - services available beyond these times may incur fees ( diagnostic and trouble shooting fees may apply to some jobs you will always be notified in advance prior to commencement of service and charges this can happen at the job site or during initial appointment booking .In order to serve you better & keep appt times when ever I cannot personally be there I have well trained techs to do the jobs I cannot personally be there to do for you , we also network with other contractors to cater to specialized plumbing/drainage services that are incidental to plumbing but may require special equipment and manpower .Please be aware while we try to answer all questions prior to a service visit this business description edit is neither a contract or the full service terms and conditions .All prices given over the phone are deemed price guides or guesstimates only .If you recieve a free estimate at job sites which generally means a visual look over ( and does not involve use of tools or special equipment or crawling into attic spaces or under buildings) the the estimate is FREE.  

Home Care and Repair

5.0

(20)

Angi Certified

Home Care and Repair

With 28 years of industry experience, we are committed to providing you with a quality product that is 100% guaranteed! We specialize cabinetry and woodworking and we can do full kitchen and bathroom remodels. Our family owned company is licensed and bonded. While we are located in the city of Orange, we service Orange County, Riverside, LA and San Diego, where we offer all types of cabinets, woodworking, home remodeling. Here are a few of the things we provide: - Custom cabinets and prefabricated kitchens - Refacing and Refinish - Crown Molding -Countertop installation References can be provided on request. We offer FREE ESTIMATES! [Hablamos español