Rainbow Landscaping

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2017

Residential and Commercial Hard and Soft Landscaping, Water Drainage Systems, Landscape Lighting, Sprinkler Installation and Repair, Landscape Renovation, Sod Removal, Sodding and Seeding, Retaining Walls, Stump Grinding and Removal, Yard Cleanups and Maintenance, Synthetic Grass, Brick Planters

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Landscape Renovation

lawn & landscaping

202192626
This client was in the middle of renovating their new home in Costa Mesa, CA and decided to completely renovate the landscaping in their front and back yard late last year. We installed a completely new irrigation system in the front and back yard using pop-up sprinkler heads, rotors, and drip tubing. We also planted an assortment of beautiful plants, 24" trees, and privacy hedges. Along with LED outdoor lighting to illuminate the beautiful plants in the night time. Lastly we finished the project by laying approximately 5000 ft2 of fresh green sod across the front and back yard!
View project
Landscape Renovation project

Landscape Renovation

lawn & landscaping

202192626
View project
Landscape Renovation project

Landscape Renovation

lawn & landscaping

202192626
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (50)irrigation system (27)tree service (22)lawn care (20)hardscaping (13)stone & gravel (9)rototilling (2)landscape lighting (1)stucco (1)
Showing 26-50 of 54 reviews
1.0

02/27/2021


Ed K.

NOBODY CALLED TOTAL WASTE OF TIME

Description of Work
NOBODY CALLED TOTAL WASTE OF TIME

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

05/20/2020


Barbara S.

It went very smoothly, no problems

Description of Work
Trimmed all landscaping and followed through with suggestions. Replace and put in new plants and really improved the look of the home

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

3.0

09/24/2018


Carole S.

Not well Price too high

Description of Work
Overall green landscape

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

5.0

08/14/2018


Jeffrey R.

Fernando and Carlos were prompt efficient and courteous. A pleasure to work with and yes I would hire them again. AND..... they were HALF the price of several well known landscape companies in the Newport Beach area and South.

Description of Work
Redid all landscape piping in back yard and installed new water meter.. new mulch in front and back yards. Trimmed all existing plants and trees in front and back yards. Planted new bushes and trees in ground and in vases and connected watering lines to all vases. Removed weed barrier that had been previously installed in front and back yards. Cleaned up.

Category landscaping

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

08/02/2018


Tom J.

Great job with plenty of coverage in all areas of the lawn. Use the right materials for the job with little instructions.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system installation

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

2.0

08/02/2018


Ron B.

Reviewed property but no further contact made and no estimate given

Description of Work
Remove existing lawn and plants and prepare soil for planting

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


Derek J.

Excellent job!!! Truly impressed with everything he and his crew did from start to finish. They also worked during some of the hottest days in years to get the job done on time. Fernando is an expert in his craft, this man is a talented artist, skilled technician, and mighty workhorse. The careful selection of new plants, thoughtful placement, and overall aesthetic impact created by Fernando have given our home beautiful curb appeal. Irrigation design works perfectly! It was a ton of work, besides the complete makeover of the front, our much neglected backyard was a sad, overgrown, leaf litter disaster. The attention to detail was amazing . . . they didn’t miss a thing. If you want an experienced, reliable pro then look no further. Rainbow Landscaping is your first and last call. It’s nice to find somebody you can trust and want to do business with.

Description of Work
All new landscaping + irrigation front yard & massive backyard cleanup

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

Images

Review for Rainbow Landscaping - 2325 South Olive St, Santa Ana, CA - 37228806

+1 More

5.0

06/01/2018


Jane C.

Mr. Roman came to the house one day to give me a quote and was at my house the next day to replace the valves and do the other repairs. I was very pleased with how quickly he could fit my small job into his schedule.

Description of Work
My ancient sprinkler valves started leaking. I also needed some other sprinkler system repair.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/23/2018


Ben C.

We are very pleased with our landscaping. Fernando and his crew did a fantastic job. We just bought a brand new toll brothers house across the street from Saddleback Church / Lake Forest Sports Park and we needed complete new landscaping from scratch. We interviewed several landscapers and chose Rainbow 🌈 for several reasons 1) Fernando really knows his stuff, 2) He is very experienced 3) He is honest and helpful 4) His prices were great 5) He does a great job. We would recommend working with them to anyone.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

Images

Review for Rainbow Landscaping - 2325 South Olive St, Santa Ana, CA - 37091824

+5 More

5.0

05/06/2018


Greg F.

I am so happy with the work Fernando and his crew did. Showed up on time, as promised, cleaned everything up when done, and super fast! Hardest working people...Hire them! They are great.

Description of Work
Lawn removal, removal of large shrubs

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2018

5.0

05/04/2018


Nate W.

Fernando was fantastic. We had a small project we asked for a few bids on. Fernando was prompt in his response, professional on his estimate and proposal. I’m the end he won our business. He and his guys got the job done and it looks great.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Jerry S.

Fernando was absolutely fantastic! He and his crew showed up on time, worked their butts off and did an excellent job! They couldn't have been any better! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Installed Artificial Turf on 8X8 Patio Tree Trimming and Clean Up

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Ronald G.

Fernando did a great job running new sprinklers and installing a new control panel for our new home. The project was completed as scheduled and we are happy with the finished work.

Description of Work
Front and Backyard Sprinklers

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2018

5.0

03/12/2018


Dave R.

Fernando cut my Lawn for years and he said if I need any landscaping done he would be able to do it....A few years went by I have a rental in Los Alamitos that need new sprinklers front and back. Its a big job there is a ton of grass and landscaping at this house. So asked him to do it he was great put in 9 or 10 stations set them with timers and was fast and clean.........! What else can you ask for............Had him do some landscaping after that (new plants a hedge flowers) All good Oh ya he also took out some trees and trimmed a few also. I know I am a hard person to work for (very picky) so good job Fernando......Dave

Description of Work
landscaping and new sprinklers

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

1.0

01/24/2018


Robert W.

made appointment for estimate didnt show up or even call awful

Description of Work
made appointment for estimate didnt show up or even call awful

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

5.0

11/14/2017


Joanne S.

Fernando did all the work himself. He came early & worked late. He thoroughly removed & leveled the area & disposed of the material, then laid a covering & the rocks, digging 3 holes for plants to be added later. He also trimmed some junipers. However, he has not sent an invoice he promised, which we need to get a city rebate.

Description of Work
A heavily weeded, small front lawn needed to be removed & leveled, with rocks replacing the lawn & curb area, to have a more drought resistant area.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2017

5.0

11/10/2017


Irving K.

Went well Some negotiation required Hired him for regular lawn and garden care as well He knows how to take care of various plants

Description of Work
Complete back yard planters cleanup 65 new plants Front yard tree trim Mulch in all planters Sodding of two lawns Sprinkler pipe repair Sprinkler head and time adjustments for 6-zones Laid walking stones in one lawn

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

1.0

11/04/2017


David D.

Fernando scheduled an appointment for the next day [Nov 1, 2017]. He did not show. When I called him, he was driving somewhere and said he would call me back. He never called back.

Description of Work
Asked for landscaping estimate that included concrete driveway and walkway expansion, new walkway, irrigation work, rock garden, resod, etc.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

08/30/2017


Patricia B.

Fernando is a true professional. Not only did he show up on time for the initial quote, he keep the agreed on start date and did the entire job by himself, which took a full day, when his assistant was unable to join him. My walled in patio area needed a a complete re-do, as it hadn't been touched in years. He purchase all the new plants for me, tore out the old shrubbery, trimmed a large palm tree,removed the worn out soil, put in several yards of fresh soil, laid drip irrigation,,poured new concrete, into other areas to enlarge the existing hardscape area and watered, fertilized everything before sweeping up and leaving the entire area looking like new. When several of the smaller plants did not quite hold up so well, he came back as promised and replaced them and made sure I was satisfied. His quote was the the lowest of 3 for the job and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants an honest, hardworking person to handle their landscape problems.

Description of Work
Removal of old soil and existing shrubbery, new concrete, drip irrigation laid in, new plantings.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

05/04/2017


Ricki V.

Fernando was very easy to work with. They were prompt, professional, and completed the job exactly to my specifications. I appreciated that he picked up 1.5 cubic yards of rock in his truck, saving me a delivery fee. I will be calling him for all of my landscaping jobs in the future.

Description of Work
I needed to install landscaping rocks. This included: 1) Removing and hauling away several inches of dirt. 2) Capping off existing sprinklers. 3) Installing a weed barrier. 4) Spreading the rocks.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2017

Images

Review for Rainbow Landscaping - 2325 South Olive St, Santa Ana, CA - 34968827

+1 More

5.0

04/20/2017


Julie P.

Fernando was very professional. He has a great artistic eye and the project turned out beautifully. The work was done timely with minimal interruptions to our household. Some added expenses so I would recommend clarification of costs beforehand.

Description of Work
Landscaping front and backyard. Irrigation and hard scale installed.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

5.0

04/11/2017


Christie A.

I have used Rainbow Landscaping for several years and I have been very happy with their skills and service.

Description of Work
Overall landscape service and maintenance, including mowing, weeding, pruning. planting, and tree trimming.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

Images

Review for Rainbow Landscaping - 2325 South Olive St, Santa Ana, CA - 34794537