Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Junk Pros

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2012

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

Fully licensed and insured, and provide workman's compensation. Certified green business by the Bay Area Green Business. A rating with BBB....

Other local Pros in your area

Eagle Junk Removal

We are here to provide with our best services no matter what you're needs are ,you can count on Eagle Junk Removal for the support you deserve. .storage clean outs .House holds and junk removal .Construction/Remodeling waste .Garage clean outs .Furniture large items ect .Yard waste .Hauling .Demo  

Jannahs Hauling

Jannahs Hauling's XXXXX mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

5Js Junk Removal

Call or click for an estimate today! You can reach me any time day or night! Ask us about discounts for senior citizens, military and first responders!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2020

Couldn't have been better1

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/21/2018

They were on time, friendly, quick and helpful. Would definitely hire them again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Take away misc items.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/16/2016

unknown

Description of Work
I had to sell my house, and clear out 40 years of junk and trash. Junk Pros was awesome. the came in, worked quickly, cleaned out the trash, and were very reasonable.

Category hauling services

1.0

09/14/2014

Worst experience ever! F all the way. Super disappointed. Chose this company based on their wonderful Yelp and Angie's List reviews (will also be leaving Yelp review). I told them when I made the appointment that I had a large pile of junk in my garage, but for some reason they sent guys (totally late) with half a truck full. They couldn't take all the stuff in one load so they had to return next ...

Description of Work
Took misc junk out of garage

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

This is a long story but I will try to make it short: The customer called to set up an appointment for a pick up at her home. We estimated about 1/2 truck load from the description she gave us which is what was put on the work order. Prior to starting this job, we did another job for1/4 of a load then we went to this customers house directly without dumping because the work order stated approximat...
5.0

08/12/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Hauled away a lot of attic junk

Category hauling services,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
5.0

05/25/2013

They were polite, professional and did a great job. They were originally scheduled to pick everything up on Friday afternoon but had a customer before me who decided while they were there that she wanted her whole garage cleaned out - so there went their schedule. They apologized and arrived first thing Saturday morning. This actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise because late at night we decided that a cabinet that we were going to keep should also go, so I wasn't at all bothered by their change in schedule. This operation is totally professional and I would recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
Junk Pros removed a lot of furniture and miscellaneous junk that had been piling up for years and needed to GO.

Category junk removal

5.0

11/09/2012

It definitely hurts to pay to have junk removed, but we needed it done. I think we got a fair discounted price for 7/8 'ths of a load - filling their truck to the top, and an hour of nonstop labor by two hard working and polite young guys. They swept up the side yard when they were done, and also took a large box of e-waste and a couple old computers off my hands at no added charge. Junk Pros mentioned returning customers will get a 10% discount. The company left me follow-up voice-mail the next day saying thanks for our business, and asking for callbacks if we had any comments on how the job went. All very professional. Junk Pros did a good job for us, and we would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Had never used a junk removal company before this. We had cleaned out our garage, and we had a big side yard full of big bulky old couches, mattresses, old cabinets, assorted boxes, plastic & aluminum debri, wood debri, and old patio furniture. Junk Pros had a coupon discount deal I see every month in a local "Your Town" monthly advertising circular. Checked out their website ( http://www.junkpros.com ) and they offer the same coupon on their site. They were not listed on Angies List, but I saw good recent reviews for Junk Pros on Yelp.... They offer free on site estimates, free E-Waste pickup, and they also work on weekends. They accept cash - credit cards - checks. They provide a receipt. I called on a Monday & arranged for an estimate for 11 am on a Wed morning. The two man truck crew called about 10 am to ask if it was OK to arrive early at 10:30, and they arrived on time in their red clearly marked Junk Pros truck - wearing red Junk Pros polo shirts. They had come from another smaller job and I saw they had some items already in the truck. They provided an estimate for the work before I provided their discount coupon, and the price was reduced accordingly. Very polite young men who got right to work, and they know how to pack a truck full to the top and make your junk fit without paying for any wasted space.

Category garbage collection service","junk removal

5.0

12/12/2020

Couldn't have been better1

Description of Work
Junk removal

Category garbage collection service","junk removal

5.0

01/16/2016

unknown

Description of Work
I had to sell my house, and clear out 40 years of junk and trash. Junk Pros was awesome. the came in, worked quickly, cleaned out the trash, and were very reasonable.

Category junk removal

5.0

08/12/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Hauled away a lot of attic junk

Category junk removal","hardscaper

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal, E-Waste Removal, Cleanout, Appliance Removal, Debris and Yard Trash, Furniture Removal, Commercial Junk Removal, Light Demolition

    Services Not Offered

    Removal of hazardous material, dumpster rental.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No