Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet One Floor & Home

Founded 1972 • With Angi since September 2005

Sales and installation of: Carpet, Hardwood Flooring, Tile, Stone, Laminate Flooring, Sheet Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tile, Window Coverings and Area Rugs. All our installations are performed by our own, Highly trained installers, most of whom have been with us for over 10 years.We are a locally owned, family business and are members Carpet One Floor & Home, A Co-operative consisting of the best Floor Covering stores across the nation. We offer financing,In-home design assistance, Compettitive pricing and the best warranties in the floor covering business. We have been operating in the same location for over 35 years.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Shirley T.
5.0
11/01/2017
Carpet One did a great job of installation. Work was done as promised and removal of old carpet and clean up was good.
Description of Work
Carpeted family room, 4 bedrooms, hallway and 7 closets. Work was done on 2 separate days, 2 weeks apart as we specified.
Category
flooring contractor
Trisha E.
1.0
11/30/2016
Worst experience ever! Do not work with these people! 1. Terrible responsiveness. Contacted them with a request for quote and did not hear back for two weeks. Because they took so long to respond, that delayed the scheduling of the work and the project manager, Jeff Lewis had to go hire subcontractors to do the actual work. 2. The subcontractors that were hired did not know what they were doing. They made mistakes with the staircase by not cutting the wood to allow for nosing that hangs off the side of the step. The project manager never checked on the work and did not even notice the mistake until it was pointed out by me. 3. The entire staircase and landing needed to be redone and since they did not have the part to redo, they had to be reordered, which delayed the entire project. Even the initial project did not progress as quickly as it could have due to delivery delays. Poor project management! 4. Flooring in the bedrooms is wobbly, crappy craftsmanship. 5. Baseboards are not attached correctly leaving huge gaps between the flooring and the bottom of the baseboard. 6. Entire project was supposed to be completed in 1 week and it took more than 3 weeks. 7. Throughout the entire process, the project manager, Jeff Lewis was not responsive. Over one weekend, he did not respond to text messages at all claiming he was on vacation where there was no cell reception. 8. During every part of the process, no accurate estimate of timeline was given, did not meet promised deadline time after time, during which I had to live on an air mattress on the first floor for three weeks. 9. The subcontractors made a huge mess in the house everyday and failed to clean up after themselves. They cut the wood right in front of the front door with the door open causing all the dust to fly into the house day after day. They also cut the wood in the backyard and made a huge mess, which they did not clean up. They also stored the baseboards in the backyard without covering them during rainy days. Attached all the baseboards without peeling off the barcode stickers. All around a poor, shoddy work. 10. Tony apologized for the hassle and took off $1,000 from the total bill, however does not make up for the cost of cleanup and delay, which in turn I had to reschedule my move-in three times with the movers and keep my belongings in the storage for two extra weeks.
Description of Work
Rip out the carpet on the second floor (4 bedrooms, landing, hallway) and staircase. Replace the carpet with engineered wood flooring- second floor and the staircase. Replace baseboards in 4 bedrooms, landing, hallway, and staircase.
Category
flooring contractor
Maggi B.
5.0
06/21/2016
unknown
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Meryl H.
5.0
03/16/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kavitha R.
5.0
08/05/2015
Ken, the project manager was awesome: very expert, professional, and accommodating. The workers were very skilled, professional and trustworthy. It was a massive job but was handled very well.
Description of Work
Replaced all the flooring in the house with vinyl tile, except for stairs, where they replaced carpet.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Loretta B.
5.0
06/28/2015
He worked very hard and cleaned up everything.
Description of Work
He stretched my carpet back to normal-He moved furniture in order to complete the job successfully.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed]; Glad to hear that all went well. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Angies List. We appreciate your business. Sincerely; Tony Leonard, President
Stanley S.
5.0
05/07/2015
Hossien provided excellent customer service. We wanted light colored flooring that would match the existing fixtures and paint. He brought additional samples to our home so we could choose one that truly looked good. The installation went well, and it looks great!
Description of Work
Replaced vinyl flooring in both bathrooms.
Category
flooring contractor
Simon T.
5.0
11/14/2014
Excellent service. Clean and tidy after the job.
Description of Work
Replace carpets in living room, stairs and upstairs hallway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Darrell L.
5.0
10/30/2014
Was fine.
Description of Work
Replaced carpets.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Thomas P.
5.0
04/24/2014
Carpet One Floor & Home are great, in terms of their workmanship. Their prices aren't necessarily great. They're great in terms of providing information and giving good service. They have a large selection of carpeting and other flooring. We used them before, for tiles. We bought the tiles from them that time, but we hired another company to install them, because Carpet One's prices for installation were a little high. The staff is always courteous, professional and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They installed some carpet for us on our stairs, landing and upstairs hallway.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Bret S.
5.0
02/19/2014
Fabulous! The service was retard and the project management was fabulous as well.
Description of Work
CARPET ONE Floor & Home did wood flooring and stones throughout the house.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Linda M.
5.0
02/03/2014
It went mostly very well--from the showroom to my house, everyone was professional and pleasant. Ensure you provide plenty of time when you go in, as they can get very busy. There were a few glitches when the first carpet we picked from the showroom floor turned out to be discontinued (the samples hadn't been removed yet), and the stairwell was carpeted incorrectly from my requests with the manager--but we did get a good quality, nice looking carpet installed in good time to move in, and the stairwell carpeting was re-done quickly and at no additional charge (it was their mistake).Overall, the carpeting looks beautiful and we love it. I would recommend them again if you want nice carpeting and professional service for your home.
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed quality carpet and pad on stairwell and entire upstairs.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Marilynn C.
1.0
12/20/2012
Overall it could have been better, docked points for: - 3/4 of hardwood floor laid-out: had to be ALL taken out - as the floors were not leveled/flat - had to redo the entry by front door - as they floor was bouncy. - they cracked the marble floor by the fireplace - so needed to redo this work. We had to pick new tiles as the existing ones we were not able to find. They laid the tile down, but was not leveled and grout was of the wrong color. - had to come out multiple times to fix bulging in floors. - with the redo of the hardwood floors - they went through alot of the order boxes of h/w floors. We later found so many scratches on the floors due probably to them having to take out the floors. I do not recommend this company for any hardwood flooring install.
Description of Work
- Tear out linoleum flooring in the kitchen and bathrom - Dispose of carpet and padding removed by owners - Prep floor to make flat - Add plywood underlayment - Install tile in 1/2 bath - Install engineered Kahrs hardwood floors - 895 sq ft
Category
hardwood floor
GEORGE F.
5.0
12/02/2011
the project went very well. We left the house to Carpet 1 for 2 weeks while we vacationed out of the area. Carpet 1 was extremely professional throughout the project.
Description of Work
Removed carpeting in most of the rooms and replaced with porcelain tile.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Laraine S.
5.0
03/01/2010
They are very cooperative and communicative.
Description of Work
We have called and spoke with Greg and he came to the house and he measured the rooms for us.
Category
flooring contractor
GEORGE F.
5.0
01/15/2010
Excellent results. Subflooring repaired as needed to ensure a stable floor.
Description of Work
Install 1100 sq ft of porcelain tile
Category
flooring contractor
Mugurel M.
5.0
12/19/2005
I was impressed with the quality of service that this company provided. They did a great job on the installation. They were on time & cleaned up after themselves. I have used their service several times in the past. They have quality employees & are very caring about the work they do.
Description of Work
They installed new carpet.
Category
carpet installation
Kathi S.
4.0
11/17/2005
The job was set up quickly and lead time for installation wasn't very long. They did a fine job in two days. I had 400 sq feet done in this time. I had them replace a couple of boards and they did it without complaint.
Description of Work
I had engineered hardwood floors installed in my kitchen and my family room.
Category
hardwood floor
TOM G.
5.0
10/15/2005
WE CHOSE TO SELECT CARPET ONE TO RECARPET BECAUSE OF THE SALES, ESTIMATOR, & INSTALLATION TEAM. THEY WORK WELL WITH US TO SELECT CURRENT STYLES & COLORS. THEIR ESTIMATES ARE VERY GOOD & SCHEDULING AN INSTALLATION IS PARTICULARLY GOOD.
Description of Work
WE REPLACED CARPET IN SEVERAL ROOMS OF THE HOME WE RECENTLY REMODELED. THIS IS THE FOURTH HOUSE WE HAVE RECARPETED USING THIS COMPANY.
Category
carpet installation
DORENE C.
4.0
09/26/2005
WE HAVE USED THIS COMPANY NUMEROUS TIMES TO CLEAN OUR CARPET. THE WORKERS ALWAYS ARRIVE ON TIME. I AM NOT SURE HOW COMPETITIVE THEIR PRICES ARE BUT CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON THEM.
Description of Work
THIS CARPET CLEANING COMPANY IS GREAT. THEY ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND PROVIDE A GREAT SERVICE.
Category
carpet cleaners
ROBIN M.
4.0
07/27/2005
CARPET ONE CLEANING RETURNED MY CALL RIGHT AWAY. THEY CAME OUT TWO DAYS LATER TO CLEAN THE FAMILY ROOM. THEY WERE ABLE TO REMOVE ALL THE STAINS AND THE ROOM SMELLS GOOD AGAIN. THE PRICE WAS GOOD.
Description of Work
CARPET ONE CLEANING CAME OUT TO CLEAN THE CARPET IN THE FAMILY ROOM. IT HAD SEVERAL PET STAINS ON IT.
Category
carpet cleaners
TIM L.
5.0
06/02/2005
WHAT A WONDERFUL COMPANY. FROM START TO FINISH THE SALES REP WAS PHENOMENAL AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL. VERY HARD WORKERS WHO WERE IN AND OUT IN 2 DAYS. WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Description of Work
I HAD CARPET ONE OUT TO QUOTE OUR HARDWOOD JOB AND THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE AND A GREAT REPUTATION. THEY INSTALLED HARDWOOD FLOORS IN OUR LIVING/KITCHEN/DINING AREAS.
Category
hardwood floor

Other local Pros in your area

Abella Tile Stone

Here at Abella Tile Stone, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the high end installation of tile and stone for full bathroom remodels, shower pans,etc. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. At this time we do not do repairs, regrouts, sealing or polishing. Contact us today for tile and stone installation needs. We look forward to earning your business.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Deep Clean 360

At Deep Clean 360 it is our goal to provide our valued customers in the Greater Bay Area with the peace of mind that comes with a clean home and business. From cleaning carpets, area rugs, fabric sofas, ottomans, dining room chairs mattress & (auto) upholstery, you can count on us to provide you with a cleaner, healthier living and working space.  

Angi Certified

Frutos Improvement

With over 10 years of flooring experience, here to help you with all your laminate flooring needs.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1985 San Ramon Valley Blvd

San Ramon, CA 94583

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carpet One Floor & Home is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Carpet One Floor & Home is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 AM

Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carpet One Floor & Home accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Carpet One Floor & Home offers free project estimates.

Yes, Carpet One Floor & Home offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carpet One Floor & Home does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carpet One Floor & Home offers warranties.

Carpet One Floor & Home offers the following services: Sales and installation of: Carpet, Hardwood Flooring, Tile, Stone, Laminate Flooring, Sheet Vinyl Luxury Vinyl Tile, Window Coverings and Area Rugs.