Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

One Stop Plastering Inc.

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
973914
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

309 Paloma

San Rafael, CA 94901

Description

Servicing Northern California for over 25 years. We do it all from stucco to plastering. Visit www.onestopplastering.com or call at 415-464-9400....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

stucco (5)plastering (5)interior painting (1)garage building (1)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

11/11/2020


Brett W.

One stop Plastering went above and beyond the call of duty. They came with a large crew and they were able to full protect the home and did an incredible job blending the new and the old stucco. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
stucco for the back of our house.

Category garage builders,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

05/04/2016


John N.

Description of Work
They repaired damage caused my neighbor's car crashing into my front porch. The work included replacing/framing the damaged column, applying stucco to the entire front porch, and painting it. It also including repair interior cracks caused for the force of crash; this repair included taping the cracks, re-plastering the walls, and repainting the walls. All of the workers were on time, protected surrounding areas, were neat and courteous, and cleaned up each day. The resulting new stucco and plastering were perfect matches to the old work. I was very happy with One Stop Plastering and have already recommended One Stop Plastering to friends!

Category plastering,stucco,interior painters

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2016

5.0

03/20/2015


Jana J.

The work progressed fast. Workers were polite and kept the place as clean as possible. They worked in a well coordinated groups. Ken, the owner of the company, was always available when needed for adjustments of the original plan. They left, without charge, the scaffolding for the painters to use -great help. We have already recommended this company to our son.

Description of Work
Stucco replacement and some framing repair. Also some tile work.

Category plastering

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2015

5.0

10/01/2014


Albert P.

I have used One Stop Plastering twice in August 2014 to perform stucco resurface work. I wrote a most favorable review after the first project was completed. This is a follow-up after the second project. The second project entailed the resurfacing of 2,250 square feet of carport area at a six unit apartment building. The ceiling and walls of the carport had been opened for plumbing and structural repairs in the past and the patch over did not blend well. Ken and his crew performed exceptionally well. The area was power washed and then an adhesive cement based compound was skim applied to level the surface. The next day the crew applied the finish coat using an acrylic-stucco mixed compound. The job took three days. The crew left the site clean every night for the tenants. The work resulted in a uniform look on all surfaces. Even the painting contractors commented on how well the resurfacing was performed. I could not be happier with the quality of workmanship and the interpersonal interactions by Ken and his crew. Being detailed oriented I asked many questions during the progress of the work and everyone was very patient and pleasant to answer them. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Resurfaced approximately 2,250 square feet of exterior plaster.

Category plastering,pressure washing,stucco

Cost $7,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2014

5.0

08/08/2014


Albert P.

It is hard to believe this is the first review for One Stop Plastering. This is an excellent company. The subject house needed a "cosmetic" upgrade after a history (100 years) of different plastering jobs left a hodgepodge patchwork of the exterior. The job was a last minute decision prior to having the house painting. Ken Breuner was super fast to respond to my email via his website. He met me at the job site to review the work for an estimate and let me know that he has several large crews and could start the next day. The project entailed resurfacing 950 square feet of stucco for a uniformed appearance. His crew, supervised by Jorge, was superb. They started very early, masking windows and door and clay roof tiles. Scaffolding was up within 90 minutes and the base coat applied by 2 PM. The next day they applied the sand coat followed by a spray texture coat and they finished before 1:00 pm with the scaffold down, and masking removed. The workmanship was optimal. I couldn't be more content. As a result, One Stop Plastering is scheduled to perform a similar "facelift" to the carport of a six unit apartment building I own. Any future stucco work that I need will go to Ken and his crews. Price? Ken is not the cheapest because he uses superior cement based products, but he is also not the most expensive. Definitely a good value.

Description of Work
Plaster restoration of exterior stucco on Spanish style home. This was not a basement remodel as may be categorized by Angie's List.

Category plastering,stucco

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2014

5.0

11/16/2012


Erin Q.

One Stop, was communicative, honest and reliable. Responded quickly, gave me a good price, did the job well and on time. Could not have asked for a better service!

Description of Work
An area of stucco on the side of my home needed to be repaired as soon as possible.

Category plastering,stucco

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2012

    Services Offered

    Interior and Exterior Plaster and Stucco Window Replacement /Window Patches Expert Waterproofing Metal Stud Framing Drywall and Taping Interior and Exterior Venetian Plastering Decorative Interior Plastering and Cornices Acrylic and Cementitious Colors and Finishes Lathing Certified Installers of ArcusStone and Armourcoat Products ArcusStone Applications for Driveways and Walkways Dryrot Repair and Plaster Repair Shearwall installation Window or Stucco Leaking and Cracking Foam Columns and Win

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details