Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mike Testa Plumbing Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2011

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4244 Redwood Highway

San Rafael, CA 94903

Description

Serving San Rafael, Marin & Novato for 3 generations. We troubleshoot & repair all your plumbing issues including sewer lines, water heaters, gas lines, drainage systems, sewer ejector systems, sump pumps, plumbing fixtures, water lines and re-pipes, tankless water heaters, hot water recirculating

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2016


william O.

Description of Work
Installed new water heater connected new water supply line.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/09/2016


Conn R.

Finally! A plumber that shows up on time and does efficient and neat work. Also doesn't aggressively try to upsell you on other services. One more thing, we supplied the faucet to be installed and there was no attempt to charge us for the lost commission the company did not get on the sale for the faucet. In other words, just what you should expect from a plumber.

Description of Work
A new kitchen faucet was installed. Also the handle position was rotated 90 degrees on a second kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/10/2016


Aaron B.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/11/2014


Maxine E.

I had a leak. They checked the problem very thoroughly. Upon installing the new faucet they were able to solve the problem. A prior plumber could not handle this.

Description of Work
Installed a new kitchen sink and faucet

Category plumbing

4.0

10/05/2012


MORTON S.

He was prompt, clean and a bit expensive but I was pleased with the service.

Description of Work
He fixed the leak in my shower.

Category plumbing

1.0

06/17/2012


Richard S.

I had high hopes - Great folks on the phone and Mike was punctual for the appointment for an estimate. Our kitchen re-do requires installation of a gas pipe for a new cook top. In addition, minor repairs (replacement) of shower on/off stems are needed. And, finally, an estimate for a hot water heater replacement, please. I just needed an estimate and we were ready to go. Mike Testa Plumbing has a good rep in the neighborhood, so the solid Angie's List ranking was just a plus as far as we were concerned. Mike said he would get me an estimate and I provided him my e-mail address.That was the last I heard. The following week I e-mailed Mike and thanked him for coming by, reiterating I was looking forward to the estimate and I again lined out the three jobs. Nothing. No response. I checked my spam filter, just in case a response had been misdirected. Nothing. So, Mike Testa Plumbing may do great work, but he will NEVER work for me, and I will NEVER give the company a positive recommendation.

Description of Work
Hard to say, since they never delivered an estimate, despite a followup request which I e-mailed.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2011


STEVE G.

They charge you when they start out towards you, or for travel time. It wasn't an exoborant amount for the job. They guy came and even showed up a bit early. He did the job and the place was as clean as it was before he got there. He confirmed where the leak was and what had caused it. He had everything with him and he did an excellent job. You also don't have to pay right there on the site, he will give you a bill and you can send the payment in later.

Description of Work
It was $130/hour. He replaced the seal on the toilet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Starving Plumbers

    We do the following: Water heater service, strapping and code upgrades, repair, replacement, and new installation of gas, electric, and tank-less water heaters Hot water recirculation pumps and recirculation system installations Garbage disposal repair or replacement Toilet repairs or replacement Faucet repairs and replacements Tub and Shower valve repairs and replacements Fixture repairs, replacement, and upgrades of sinks, lavatory basins, showers and bathtubs Slab leak repairs or line rerouting Water line repair or replacement and galvanized water system replacement with copper piping or PEX Water service repairs and replacement Pressure regulators Insta-hot water dispensers Water filtration/purification systems at point-of-use or for entire residence Plumbing repairs Mystery leaks found and repaired Drain cleaning, line repairs and replacements Sewer and sump pump repair and replacements Appliance installations including dishwashers, ranges, washers, dryers and icemakers Gas line repairs, replacements, and installations Earthquake safety valves Gas barbeque and fire pit hookups Fireplace gas lines and valves Plumbing Code violations corrected Leak testing and repair Plumbing remodeling services from a basic kitchen sink or new gas range relocation to an entire residential or commercial remodel project  

    Leo Electrical and Plumbing

    We specialize in Electrical and Plumbing we have been in the trade since 2004 working for a company and now we are working independently. For Spanish Speaking Representative please contact 4152611901  

    United States Plumbing

    As a plumbing company we do drain cleaning, emergency services, new plumbing for a remodel or new construction. We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Plumbing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! No job is too big or too small. We do it all at U.S.P.! Now offering Cured In Place Pipe Relining, ask for details!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by United States Plumbing  on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing repair, troubleshooting, fixes, sewer repair, sewer amd drain cleaning, inspections for drain lines, backflow testing, leak detection & pipe location.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike Testa Plumbing Inc

    How is Mike Testa Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Mike Testa Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike Testa Plumbing Inc open?

    Mike Testa Plumbing Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Mike Testa Plumbing Inc provide

    Mike Testa Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mike Testa Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Mike Testa Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mike Testa Plumbing Inc?

    Yes, Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offer?

    Mike Testa Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Plumbing repair, troubleshooting, fixes, sewer repair, sewer amd drain cleaning, inspections for drain lines, backflow testing, leak detection & pipe location.