Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Drain-Force Plumbing

4.7

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2016

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1022967
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1941 N Gaffey St suite E

San Pedro, CA 90731

http://Drainforceplumbing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Plumbing license #1022967 (C-36 plumbing, C-42 sewer-sanitation). Drain-Force Plumbing is a quality-focused, family-owned business serving the South Bay Area. Owner/Operator Juan Carlos has over 15 years experience in the plumbing field. 
Drain Force Plumbing is committed to providing the highest quality service to all customers, starting with the initial phone call made to our customer service department. Drain Force Plumbing employees are kept abreast of changes and updates to plumbing codes and techniques. We provide complete drain cleaning and plumbing repairs, and utilize the latest technology in water and sewer line repair and replacement. What started as a one-man operation grew to become a full-fledged organization, employing some of the best local plumbers. Our plumbers are familiar with the unique plumbing needs that are present in the Los Angeles area. We receive many referrals from local plumbers, which is a true testament to our good practices which garner the trust of our peers....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (22)drain cleaning (11)sewer cleaning (3)drain pipe installation (3)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

02/17/2020


andrew R.

When other plumbers had given up and said, "Tear out your patio". Ugh. These guys came through with modern equipment and got out the root tangles in a few hours. Super impressed with the guys. Very professional and they know what they are doing. I tried the usual southbay plumbers first but only these guys knew what to do.

Description of Work
Hydro Jetted yard drains

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

06/25/2019


JOANNE R.

Was able to make a quick appointment after securing the deal. Juan was quick and efficient. Blockage cleared and sink running great after a quick snake of the drain.

Description of Work
Clear blockage of bathroom sink

Category plumbing

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review we appreciate your business.
5.0

05/18/2019


Suzan W.

I hired Drain-Force Plumbing to inspect my front yard drainage system. After discovering that whole sections of downspout and pipe were 100% impacted with root and dirt, we knew hydro-jetting was not the solution. Juan and his crew spent 4 days replacing the system, meticulously removing and replacing landscape (including decorative rock) to get to and replace all the pipes. Where posible, they used trenchless pipe replacement. By the time they left, everything was brand new, and you would never had known they were here. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Check and Replace Drainage System

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review, our crew will definitely be happy to hear your kind words. We really appreciate you being our customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
3.0

05/08/2019


Pamela G.

Expensive - 1 yr warranty for clogs so review on that is time will tell

Description of Work
Clear drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time for the review, but there’s somethings that seem out of character for our company. We’re sorry you don’t see the value in the $399 you paid our company. When service was requested at 10 pm the night prior to service we responded within 5 minutes and managed to schedule you in for the next morning for first appointment. Technicians arrived within the 1 hour window provided, we found out the problem within 10 minutes using our expert troubleshooting skills and provided a FREE camera inspection. We cleared the 70 year old cast iron pipe that was installed back in 1948 with our hydro jetter for $399, that’s half the price of our competitors, and last but not least, we showed you the before and after of the drain line. Please reflect on your review decisions and do the right thing, thank you! Sincerely, JCF
5.0

04/08/2019


Juan R.

It was good. Good communication. They finished the job with no delays. The price is reasonable.

Description of Work
They did new draining tube in the drainage system.

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

04/04/2019


LEONARDO S.

Very well. Was able to replace corroded Moen cartridge.

Description of Work
Repaired Moen bathtub faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5.0

03/11/2019


Chris M.

Everything went great! My tenant called late Friday night needing his kitchen sink unclogged. Tried my regular plumber but they couldn't make it out on a Saturday, would have had to wait until Monday. Saw Drain-Force Plumbing had a $49 deal for drain cleaning, called them up and scheduled for Saturday morning. Was a little concerned that the price was too good and was worried they might be unreliable or "invent" some other problems but no, they came out as scheduled, cleared my tenant's drain and charged me $49. What a deal. Happy tenant, happy landlord. I have many properties in the area and will definitely be calling these guys in the future.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5.0

03/04/2019


Andi H.

Very pleased overall. The initial scope of work was for clearing clogged pipe + video inspection. Upon finding that the pipe was crushed, Drain Force immediately and effectively communicated the issue and presented different options to solve. Once the expanded scope of work was approved, they got to work very quickly and completed the job within the next 14 hours. Communication was excellent throughout.

Description of Work
Replacing storm drain pipe (2-3 feet below ground)

Category drain cleaning

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

4.0

02/19/2019


Donna N.

Gentlemen was prompt and respectful Cleaned out drains

Description of Work
Exterior patio drain unplugged

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

02/19/2019


John K.

All communication was done via email and I was not at home when the service was performed so it's difficult to give much detail in this review. The slow draining issue I had did go away. However Quality was given N/A until we see how long this holds up. TBD.

Description of Work
Hydro-jetting

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I’m glad we resolved the slow drainage with our hydro jet machine and we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Juan Carlos F.

Services Offered

Drain-Force Plumbing offers guaranteed sewer and drain cleaning services to residential property owners. Have a clogged drain? Trust Drain-Force Plumbing to get the job done right.

Services Not Offered

Water filtration systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Drain-Force Plumbing

How is Drain-Force Plumbing overall rated?

Drain-Force Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Drain-Force Plumbing open?

Drain-Force Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Drain-Force Plumbing provide

Drain-Force Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Drain-Force Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Drain-Force Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Drain-Force Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Drain-Force Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Drain-Force Plumbing offer a senior discount?

Yes, Drain-Force Plumbing offers a 15% senior discount.

Does Drain-Force Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Drain-Force Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Drain-Force Plumbing ?

Yes, Drain-Force Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Drain-Force Plumbing offer?

Drain-Force Plumbing offers the following services: Drain-Force Plumbing offers guaranteed sewer and drain cleaning services to residential property owners. Have a clogged drain? Trust Drain-Force Plumbing to get the job done right.

Are there any services Drain-Force Plumbing does not offer?

Water filtration systems.