Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Concrete & marble Transformerz

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2012

4.7

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1840 s. gaffey street 308

San Pedro, CA 90731

Description

MARBLE & CONCRETE TREANSFORMERZ was developed to meet the needs of property owners in a very unique way. We are family owned, operated & built on the highest moral, ethical practices & standards. We provide customers with high quality, timely, & professional service designed to handle the routine

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/18/2022


Don A.

*******STAY AWAY******* BEWARE! I regret not taking the warnings from other Yelp reviews about this company more seriously. The 4-star Yelp rating had me put my guard down. I hired Kris to cement my fireplace hearth and it has been a headache at the tail end of our new construction build. The work they have done so far is subpar and they damaged everything that surrounds the fireplace hearth. They didn't properly prep around the floor before applying the sealant and got it all over my brand new wood floors and there are newly discovered dents and a large gash in the immediate area they worked in. They sanded some paint off of my metal fireplace enclosure due to poor prep work or lack thereof. All the adjacent walls are scraped up from their trowels. The edge and corner details are shoddy due to poor planning/prep and inattention to detail. The concrete finish is inconsistent, patchy, and it looks like poorly painted concrete. I tried to be patient and flexible to find ways to mitigate the issues until realizing that Kris is not owning up to the wrongdoings and has stopped returning my calls and text messages. So now I am here to echo the warnings from other Yelpers (and adding one of my own) in hopes to prevent other innocent homeowners from falling into a situation like mine: *******STAY AWAY******* BEWARE! TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!

Description of Work
Concrete fireplace hearth

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/07/2016


Sherri M.

Kris was extremely responsive and came to give me an estimate within 24 hours and scheduled his guys to start a two day job (lots of square footage) within the next couple of days... I am blown away by how gorgeous my floors look! This is not the first time that I have had my stone floors cleaned and polished, and I was pleased with the previous contractor and had planned to use him again, but going forward, this is my "go to" company.... The areas that they have finished were water-stained and had some damage... THEY LOOK LIKE NEW!!!! Considering that some of my high traffic areas were pretty bad, the floors look FABULOUS!!! The workers were extremely professional and I am so appreciative that they were able to fit me in within the week's timeframe that I required. I was having a dinner party this past weekend, and got more than one comment about how great the floors looked. If you are torn about which company to use, I feel confident in saying that you will get quality work done without time wasted with these guys.

Description of Work
Hone, polish and seal stone floors.

Category ceramic tile, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

4.0

09/24/2015


Richard Y.

The whole procedure was too simplified than I was expecting. Basically, he seems to clean one section and not the other. Simply got some type of wax and buffed the granite...that's it. I am not sure if the service was worth the cost. I have doubts in my mine

Description of Work
Clean and seal kitchen granite countertop.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, 90% of all granite is beautiful for years. Granite can take the abuse from daily use unlike Marble. But just like any other natural stone it is recommended to reseal every year. This Angie's list big deal was intended for the protection of your stone. To make sure nothing stains that beautiful Counter Top. Our deal is to clean polish and seal. At $99 this is a super deal. Cleaning polishing and seiling is an ongoing maintenance that should be done yearly. Please consider us for your yearly maintenance we will honor this price on going. Standard Sealing Recommendations Many professionals recommend sealing granite countertops at least once each year. If you cook frequently in your kitchen and use the countertops daily, you might need to reseal the granite even more frequently. This used to be the advice from stone professionals over the years. With the advancements in Polymers and Nanotechnologies, very effective and long lasting sealers are available for granite stain protection, reducing the need of yearly applications of sealer to the granite countertops. The way you maintain your granite counter can also have an effect on the frequency of resealing. If you use chemicals on the granite that wear away or weaken the sealant, you will need to reseal more often. The best and harmless way to clean granite countertops on a regular basis is a mix of warm water with a spoon of mild hand soap. Kristopher hall 562-682-9906
5.0

09/22/2015


Claire W.

We didn't satisfy his initial service (which I believe was just an accident nothing to do with their quality of service), and contact them again and receive immediate positive response to come back to do the service again. FIVE STAR service !!! Highly recommended. Reasonable price for the additional sq ft. We have hired multiple people for different types of service needs for the new house that we just recently move in. None of them can top Concrete & marble Transformerz's service.

Description of Work
Great immediate response right after my purchase the deal online. I had serious oil stains issue on the granite countertop that occurred due to not originally sealed prior to use. They cannot do much about it due to the nature of the granite which is the same comment that I got from other service providers. But, I still have them to come over to do the maintenance, at least prevent further issue.

Category marble & granite

5.0

08/11/2015


Hussein C.

They were on time, professional, and did a great job. Will definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned and resealed my granite in the kitchen and bathroom vanity.

Category countertops, marble & granite, floor cleaning

5.0

08/11/2015


Jim A.

This was my first purchase of a Angie's List special. I am very pleased with this company. The provided excellent communication, prompt response, on-time arrival and a bargain for the amount of work that was done. They restored the areas I requested. I would recommend them and WILL definitely use them again. I choose this company because the work to be performed was minor & it seemed to me that several of the granite companies were looking for bigger jobs, based on the amounts of money that was spent by reviewers. I use this technique often for vendors. I do not like to be overcharged, nor do I like compnaies to try to sell me additional stuff. I use a "don't contact me - I'll contact you" approach and do not like unsolicited marketing or advertising (including from Angie's List). I bought the service over the weekend. The owner contacted me during the weekend to let me know that he was not able to telephone me because the number listed in my Angie's List account was old and was no longer my number. I gave 3 dates for the work to be performed, and they were able to come out this morning - just a few days after requesting the service (and over a weekend). The technician arrived at about 8:30 am - the service was scheduled beween 8-10 am. I showed him what I wanted done and he began work immediately. He worked quietly and efficiently. He was here nearly two hours and restored the areas I requested. There was no extra charge and he did not try to sell me anything else (I like that). I am very pleased with the work and the price. Last week I hired a plumber that charged me $99. just to get to the house! Do be sure to tip the technician if you are completely satisfied. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Description of Work
Restored dull areas of granite that were around the faucets in kitchens and two bathrooms.

Category marble & granite

5.0

06/17/2015


jp O.

Got rid of all the earlier coatinging, cleanesed it - treated it and buffued

Description of Work
Gleaned the Granite counter tops

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/29/2015


Bonnie K.

service was great - very quick and professional

Description of Work
cleaned and sealed by granite counter tops in kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

4.0

05/28/2015


Tim F.

Went quickly but did not make as much difference before and after as I expected.

Description of Work
Cleaned and polished granite in kitchen.

Category marble & granite, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, 90% of all granite is beautiful for years. Granite can take the abuse from daily use unlike Marble. But just like any other natural stone it is recommended to reseal every year. This Angie's list big deal was intended for the protection of your stone. To make sure nothing stains that beautiful Counter Top. Our deal is to clean polish and seal. At $99 this is a super deal. Cleaning polishing and seiling is an ongoing maintenance that should be done yearly. Please consider us for your yearly maintenance we will honor this price on going. Standard Sealing Recommendations Many professionals recommend sealing granite countertops at least once each year. If you cook frequently in your kitchen and use the countertops daily, you might need to reseal the granite even more frequently. This used to be the advice from stone professionals over the years. With the advancements in Polymers and Nanotechnologies, very effective and long lasting sealers are available for granite stain protection, reducing the need of yearly applications of sealer to the granite countertops. The way you maintain your granite counter can also have an effect on the frequency of resealing. If you use chemicals on the granite that wear away or weaken the sealant, you will need to reseal more often. The best and harmless way to clean granite countertops on a regular basis is a mix of warm water with a spoon of mild hand soap. Kristopher hall 562-682-9906
5.0

05/19/2015


SUZANNE W.

Very professional. The office was prompt in scheduling the appointment and very responsive to my questions bout additional work. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Buffed and sealed granite counters plus additional square footage not covered in the "deal".

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

05/12/2015


James H.

It took about 5-7hrs all together but the results are amazing! It shines again! It looks like we had new countertops installed!

Description of Work
Refinished my marble countertops in my kitchen, they were so dull, now they are so amazing!

Category countertops, marble & granite

1.0

05/01/2015


Daryl N.

Ordered the Big Deal on February 16th and received a phone call saying that they wouldn't be able to perform the service until February 26th. I even sent a picture of the countertop to make sure it could be cleaned (the countertop was installed by the previous owner so I wasn't sure if it was man-made or stone). On 2/24, appointment rescheduled to 4/22 by Marble & Concrete Transformerz and this date was accepted. Two days before this appointment, they called to ask for another reschedule to 4/24 which I agreed to, and we set a time of 2pm because I was going to be out of the area until then. Technician called at 11am (I wasn't home as I told them) and he didn't respond to multiple call-backs or voicemails. Marble & Concrete Transformerz apologized and promised to send a technician at 8am the following Friday (May 1st). Today, May 1st at 9am. No technician. No service. No patience for this company anymore.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing, except empty promises.

Category countertops, pavers, gravel, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], sorry for all the inconvenience this has caused. We have so many of these deals come in when we do it because it is such a great offer at a excellent price that we fall short and unfortunately we came up short on your project. If at any point you like to reschedule and give us the opportunity the owner Kristopher Hall will come out exclusively and do the job himself to a sure we are there on time with no more hiccups. Again please accept our sincere apology we are working on our systems to make sure this never happens again. Standard Sealing Recommendations Many professionals recommend sealing granite countertops at least once each year. If you cook frequently in your kitchen and use the countertops daily, you might need to reseal the granite even more frequently. This used to be the advice from stone professionals over the years. With the advancements in Polymers and Nanotechnologies, very effective and long lasting sealers are available for granite stain protection, reducing the need of yearly applications of sealer to the granite countertops. The way you maintain your granite counter can also have an effect on the frequency of resealing. If you use chemicals on the granite that wear away or weaken the sealant, you will need to reseal more often. The best and harmless way to clean granite countertops on a regular basis is a mix of warm water with a spoon of mild hand soap.
5.0

03/09/2015


Krisztina M.

We had a no show on the scheduled day, but they rescheduled for next day (Saturday) and showed up on time. They were able to restore the stone to looking brand new! Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
polished a limestone counter in bathroom that had dull etch marks

Category countertops, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, buffing & polishing

5.0

03/06/2015


Jeffrey E.

Outstanding! Robert showed up on time (I received a 1/2-hour window of between 8:00 and 8:30am and he was right there at 8:15). Nice to have such a narrow window and not have to wait all day or even a half a day. Second, he was extremely professional and courteous. We had cleared our coutertops so he could perform the work and the work was completed in less than an hour. The countertops were ready to go and only indicated we would want to make sure we soak up any water spillage within a 24 hour period in order to allow the sealer to do its job. Countertops looked fantastic upon finishing and this is something we will most certainly do on an annual basis if not bi-annual basis, depending on conditions. Strongly recommend these folks!

Description of Work
Cleaned, polished, and sealed granite kitchen countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite, buffing & polishing

5.0

02/26/2015


Todd S.

The amount the SP was going to clean was not what I needed. I would have needed quite a bit more. They showed up on and times were excellent! They were beyond helpful!

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for Granite Cleaning, Polish, and Sealing

Category marble & granite

5.0

12/23/2014


Hilary B M.

They provided service above the original deal for $100 extra. I had more surface than the deal provided for, and some was marble that I thought was granite, so the scope of work was more than I had thought.

Description of Work
Cleaned and polished marble and granite in kitchen and bathroom.

Category marble & granite, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

4.0

11/26/2014


DANIEL M.

They buffed our kitchen counters. Just one employee came out and they noted some damage to our counters. We asked for them to provide an estimate to the repair they said they would turn that around right away. We never heard from them and when they did give us a quote and it was really high. The company had a great office person, with setting up the appointment and following through. It was just the estimate that fell through.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company for $149 for granite cleaning, polish, and sealing.

Category marble & granite

3.0

11/26/2014


JON D.

They were nice enough, but it turned out that I have marble countertops and they could not do marble countertop sunder that deal that I purchased from them. I thought they should have represented the service better in the deal.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company, but they could not do the work.

Category marble & granite

4.0

11/24/2014


maryanne L.

They were busy due to the response to the deal. Chris the owner was terrific to deal with. The employee who he sent out, he was an hour and a 15 minutes late after the scheduled time with no call. He was a nice guy and he did a once over sealing. There were some repairs and chips I wanted him to look at, which the deal stated they would. He did not re-seal behind the sink and he did not clean or seal the strip being the stove top either, so I did that myself. This company was accommodating and responsiveness to schedule changes.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company for $149 for granite cleaning, polish, and sealing.

Category marble & granite, buffing & polishing

5.0

11/24/2014


JOANNE R.

That service turned out really well. I was happy and I could tell a difference in the way the granite looked. He gave me some tips on how to keep it that way. He was here for about 30 minutes and also left me with some product too.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company for $149 for granite cleaning, polish, and sealing.

Category marble & granite, buffing & polishing

4.0

11/24/2014


Burt G.

The first appointment was scheduled, then they had to cancel. The 2nd time they had to cancel again. They did finally come out to perform and did a good job.

Description of Work
I purchased a pre-paid service from them.

Category marble & granite, buffing & polishing

5.0

11/14/2014


cheri D.

Punctual and professional. Gave good advice on keeping the granite in good shape

Description of Work
Beautiful job in cleaning, sealing and restoring my granite countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

10/27/2014


Alicia M.

Awesome! They were on time, friendly, did an exceptional job, and went over care instructions with me when they finished. The granite looks brand new!

Description of Work
They cleaned, polished and sealed my granite counter tops in my kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

09/16/2014


Kevin K.

went just as promised. good marks all around.

Description of Work
polished and sealed granite countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

09/09/2014


David F.

We bought Angie's List Big Deal for Marble Trasformerz granite cleaning, polishing and sealing. Christopher and his crew of three arrived five minutes before the scheduled time and set immediately to work on our kitchen counter tops.. Christopher confirmed what I had been told previously: stains in the light colored granite are not removable. He also gave me pointers on how to care for the granite in the future and left a bottle of neutral acidity soap. The crew finished within an hour with the countertop shining like new. Christopher followed up with a telephone call the next day to assure that we had not found any residual problems and were still pleased with how our counter tops looked. Since the work was done, we are able to clean the granite with plain water. We couldn't be more pleased with the results of Marble Transformerz work.

Description of Work
Cleaned, polished and resealed kitchen granite counter tops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Conscientious Landscaping

    Conscientious Landscaping is an owner/ operated business that understands the importance of excellent customer service. We pride ourselves in offering our clients with the best, yet innovative options available. Our story begins in 1995 when we developed our vision and plan of action. Our vision is offering each client with its distinctive care for their gardens. Each garden, has a story, a color, a mood and its important that each garden is always in sync. We took time to study horticulture because we understand the importance of being knowledgeable. We can help you detecting nutrient deficiencies on plants, soil ph levels, irrigation, and thorough and detailed maintenance. Were always striving to provide our clients with informative and knowledgeable practices. Please contact us for all things horticulture , we are here to help. We're honest, knowledgeable and dependable.  

    Angi Certified

    Horizon Construction & Remodeling, Inc.

    Horizon Construction & Remodeling has been operating in the construction industry for the past 10 years. Our company specializes in new construction projects as well as remodeling assignments. We have vast knowledge in many aspects of remodeling such as: developing new interior or exterior design, custom kitchens, bathrooms remodel, additions, stucco, roofing, flooring, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, windows, doors, patios, sunrooms, railing, fireplaces, decks, fences, driveways, garage conversions and entire home remodeling. We believe in providing a delightful experience to the customer. Fulfilling the needs of the customer is the prime objective of our company. Our Mission is to deliver high-end quality service to customers in order to build their dream project. We work in a dedicated manner according to the interest and demand of the customer. The Philosophy of Horizon Construction & Remodeling states that the benefit of the customer will lead to a growth of the organization. Thus, with the help of expert team work we continually work to provide best quality services to the customer. Horizon Construction & Remodeling is committed to provide you best building services with the superior remodeling of your home. To us, your construction and design experience will be hassle free, satisfactory and enjoyable. We are your friendly contractor! And a reliable destination for all your remodeling and construction needs. If you are looking for home with perfect space utilization and a fresh look contact Horizon Construction & Remodeling  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Sureshine Marble And Stone Care & Restoration Services

    Our specialty is all types of stone restoration including: marble polishing, marble restoration, granite repair, travertine cleaning, travertine polishing, concrete polishing, limestone polishing, limestone sealing, stone cleaning, and other surfaces. Our Sureshine Service Guarantee applies to all projects: Sureshine Care and Restoration Services, Inc. guarantees all work to be completed as indicated. If you are not satisfied, call our office and we will return to remedy the situation at no obligation or additional cost. License # 906156. We clean and seal all hard surfaces including tile and grout and concrete. We do not perform granite flake epoxy garage floor coatings.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    NATURAL STONE RESTORATION & DECORATIVE CONCRETE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR SERVICING LOS ANGELES COUNTY AND ORANGE COUNTY. POLISHING, SEALING, REPAIR, CONCRETE COUNTERTOPS INSTALLATION, EPOXY CHIP SYSTEMS, CONCRETE STAINING, CONCRETE POLISHING, CONCRETE OVERLAYS, METALLIC EPOXY, FLAKE EPOXY, TILE & GROUT CLEANING. TRAVERTINE MARBLE, LIMESTONE, GRANITE, QUARTZ, SLATE, FLAGSTONE AND MAN-MADE MATERIALS, TERRAZZO, ETCH & STAIN REMOVAL, WE WORK ON COUNTERTOPS, FLOORS, WALLS,

    Services Not Offered

    concrète pouding, hardwood refinishing, carpet cleaning,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concrete & marble Transformerz

    How is Concrete & marble Transformerz overall rated?

    Concrete & marble Transformerz is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Concrete & marble Transformerz open?

    Concrete & marble Transformerz is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Concrete & marble Transformerz provide

    Concrete & marble Transformerz accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Concrete & marble Transformerz offer free estimates?

    Yes, Concrete & marble Transformerz offers free project estimates.

    Does Concrete & marble Transformerz offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Concrete & marble Transformerz offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Concrete & marble Transformerz offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Concrete & marble Transformerz offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Concrete & marble Transformerz offer emergency services?

    Yes, Concrete & marble Transformerz offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Concrete & marble Transformerz?

    Yes, Concrete & marble Transformerz offers warranties.

    What services does Concrete & marble Transformerz offer?

    Concrete & marble Transformerz offers the following services: NATURAL STONE RESTORATION & DECORATIVE CONCRETE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR SERVICING LOS ANGELES COUNTY AND ORANGE COUNTY. POLISHING, SEALING, REPAIR, CONCRETE COUNTERTOPS INSTALLATION, EPOXY CHIP SYSTEMS, CONCRETE STAINING, CONCRETE POLISHING, CONCRETE OVERLAYS, METALLIC EPOXY, FLAKE EPOXY, TILE & GROUT CLEANING. TRAVERTINE MARBLE, LIMESTONE, GRANITE, QUARTZ, SLATE, FLAGSTONE AND MAN-MADE MATERIALS, TERRAZZO, ETCH & STAIN REMOVAL, WE WORK ON COUNTERTOPS, FLOORS, WALLS,

    Are there any services Concrete & marble Transformerz does not offer?

    concrète pouding, hardwood refinishing, carpet cleaning,