Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

Our product is manufactured from American-sourced lumber from renewable forests in Canada and the United States and is Formaldehyde free. Everything we do is done by hand to ensure the utmost in quality and beauty of our finished product for our customers. We give everything we make a lifetime parts and labor in home warranty on both the American-made Piston-Lift mechanism AND the craftmanship of the wood cabinetry of our product.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
6008889
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
Mark O.
5.0
10/16/2022
The bed is fantastic! Thomas did everything he said he was going to do and more would definitely do again.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for you review. One of the reasons I enjoy what I do so much is the contact with people like you and the opportunity to serve. Thomas
Mary M.
5.0
09/25/2022
The whole process was great. Thomas was informative, and constructed a beautiful piece.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed
Category
custom cabinets, custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, Rosie and I appreciate it very much, Thomas
Deborah S.
5.0
06/22/2022
Thomas is a real craftsman and an exceptionally hard working artist. I highly recommend him and love our new Wallbed.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. I take great pride manufacturing the highest quality product possible, and am most pleased to see positive feedback, thomas
Laura D.
5.0
03/09/2022
Thomas and Rosie are amazing, and offer top of the line customer service! The workmanship and attention to detail in the custom wall beds that Thomas designs and builds are outstanding. He really knows his craft. They go above and beyond at Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited, and I highly recommend them. If I could go
Description of Work
custom wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is customers like you which makes our business so enjoyable. Thomas and Rosie
Mike B.
5.0
01/31/2022
Excellent service and high quality install
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments, Thomas & Rosie
Jim M.
5.0
01/14/2022
Excellent quality and customer service.
Description of Work
Murphy bed and custom bookcases
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your favorable comments. Rosie and I appreciate it very much, Thomas
Gayle G.
5.0
01/14/2022
It went smoothly. Thomas is knowledgeable, highly ethical and responsive. He helped us tremendously.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
furniture sales, mattresses

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to serve our customers' needs. Thank you!
Peggy R.
5.0
08/30/2021
Perfectly! The end result looks even better than we imagined. Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable, making for a great experience
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, we always try our best to satisfy our customers, Thomas and Rosie
Cris B.
5.0
05/03/2021
Showed up on time, maneuvered item into a small room and built it in. Have already had a guest use it and they loved it. Great quality and comfort. Looks great!
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
custom furniture, mattresses

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you like our product! Thomas & Rosie
Willie G.
5.0
02/15/2021
Vendor was helpful in selecting components of wall bed, and worked with us to make sure it would fit. He kept us informed of manufacture progress, which occurred according to the projected schedule. I chose to assemble the bed myself, and had no problems, even though assembly is complex. The instruction manual was complete and clear and all necessary parts were supplied. I am pleased with the finished piece of furniture which has no defects and functions well. It looks nice. I anticipate enjoying it for many years.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your detailed review. The vast majority of our clients have us deliver, assemble and install our wall beds. This customer, however, lives in Milwaukee so we where unable to do the assembly ourselves. All wall beds, regardless of manufacturer, requires some assembly. We are very pleased this customer was happy with the quality of our product. Thomas
Diane M.
5.0
10/30/2020
They were exceptional on explaining different kinds of product, website is good, id go above and beyond, and very fair pricing.
Description of Work
They manufactured Murphy bed and delivered it.
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review, Thomas and Rosie
David B.
5.0
10/05/2020
Great! Beautiful product, service and installation. This company has great integrity and follow up.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed and mattress
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review, it is customers like you and your wife which make my job so rewarding. Thomas and Rosie
Adam B.
5.0
08/29/2020
Excellent. Bed was great quality and work done as promised.
Description of Work
Custom built wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure doing business with your family. Thomas and Rosie
Rob H.
5.0
07/26/2020
Thomas was prompt and professional. We would recommend him highly.
Description of Work
Installation of wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

We always do our best to take care of our customers. Thank you for the kind words, Thomas
Lauren G.
5.0
06/05/2020
Thomas was incredibly professional in guiding us through the selection of the best wall bed for our needs. He visited our home when it was convenient for us, and looked through different wood samples until we could settle on a wood stain that would work best in our home. He installed our wall bed just as the COVID-19 pandemic began and he wore masks, sanitized hands.... did anything we requested. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and totally trustworthy.
Description of Work
Wall bed with drop down desk and two bookcases
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your thoughtful words, thomas.
Marty W.
5.0
04/20/2020
Fantastic! Great job: Solid and looks amazing
Description of Work
Custom wall Bed and Latex/pocketed coil mattress sold
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

We are very pleased you are happy with our product, thank you very much for your kind words. Thomas & Rosie
Jim V.
5.0
02/02/2020
Thomas does exactly as promised, quality work, on time, and great follow up. I would buy from his company anytime.
Description of Work
Purchased hand-made Layex with pocketed coils full mattress
Category
custom furniture, mattresses

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. We always try our best to deliver, not only a superior product, but ubove average customer service. We have great respect for the people we serve, they are what makes our line of work so rewarding.
Ingrid V.
5.0
01/20/2020
Perfect. Service is amazing!!! Bed is beautiful!! All quality
Description of Work
'Princess Diana' Maple wall bed and Laytex/pocketed coil mattress custom made and installed for customer.
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. Thomas and Rosie
Larry V.
5.0
11/23/2019
Excellent ! The quality and craftsmanship of our wall bed can not be outdone. Amazing value.
Description of Work
custom wall bed and matching bookcases
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind and good comments on our work, Rosie and I appreciate them very much. Thomas
Lynn J.
5.0
11/08/2019
Things were better than we expected, and we thought they were going to be good. The craftsmanship is wonderful. It is quality. It is evident that Thomas is a craftsman that takes pride in his work.
Description of Work
custom wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

I very much appreciate your kind review. This project took longer than I had anticipated to match the grain of the wood on the trim. We are very pleased that the customer was happy with the end results. Our attention to detail is what we are known for and is what makes our customers so happy and satisfied with our work.
Larry S.
5.0
10/31/2019
The product was exceptional and the service was extremely good. The product was manufactured to meet the customer's size specification, color and style.
Description of Work
They did a wall bed manufacture and installation.
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Rosie and I are very pleased to hear to hear this client was satisfied with our product and service. We always strive to make every wall bed unique to each individual customer we serve, this is what makes us different from the other companies in the area. Thank you very much for you review, Thomas
Irwin S.
5.0
10/16/2019
It went great. Obviously, Thomas, who leads the company, is remarkably reliable, honest, and ensures the highest quality of work product. He has customized our order to exactly what we want. We are extremely pleased to have chosen Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited.
Description of Work
custom wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

We are very happy [Member Name Removed] was so pleased with our work. The stain on this bed was a 'custom match' to the finish of the other furniture in the bedroom, so it did take more effort to apply than normal. Than you very much for the thoughtful review, Thomas
Susan O.
5.0
10/03/2019
It went great! He was very friendly and when we had an issue he came out to inspect it immediately! He stands behind his work and is very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Manufactured and installed a wall bed
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Rosie and I always like hearing from satisfied customers. Good customers and happy ones are what we are all about. Yes, it is good to make 'a sale', but what really gives me satisfaction is seeing a customer being happy with my work and quality of service. Thank you very much for your generous and kind words, Thomas
Claudia V.
5.0
08/19/2019
It went great! He was very professional and the service was prompt. He went above and beyond to service me! I will be recommending him to others for work.
Description of Work
Built and installed a murphy wall bed inside my mobile home
Category
custom furniture

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate the feedback. We have installed more than one wall bed in mobile homes and fine they work very well in them. We always do our best to give the best customer service possible to our valued customers. Thomas & Rosie
Willie G.
5.0
07/01/2019
The service was excellent and we are very happy. I would purchase again in a heartbeat. The customer service is fabulous.
Description of Work
I bought mattress and bed.
Category
mattresses

Service Provider Response

2019, Thank you very much for you review! Thomas

Phone

Address

.

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Service Categories

Furniture - Custom Made
Mattresses
Furniture - Sales

Other Information

Services offered

Cabinet making, carpentry - unfinished, woodworking, furniture - custom made, furniture - sales & home staging.

Services not offered

Ask for details

Covid-19 update

We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited offers free project estimates.

No, Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited offers emergency services.

Yes, Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited offers warranties.

Murphy Wall Beds Unlimited offers the following services: Cabinet making, carpentry - unfinished, woodworking, furniture - custom made, furniture - sales & home staging.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J Display Case

5.0

(81)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

J Display Case

We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.