Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Archer Painting

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2006

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1135 Iris St

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Description

Archer Painting offers complete interior and exterior painting services for custom homes (including vintage), residential and commercial projects. Quality control and ensuring complete satisfaction of our customers is our primary concern. We consistently upgrade our skills, equipment and educate our workers on new or improved techniques, safety, and eco-friendly materials and practices. We are dedicated to providing an educated and safe painting service. Operates out of Sacramento & San Luis - CA address - 5945 Rosebud Ln, Sacramento, CA 95841....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2016


steven M.

The work was excellent. The pricing and interactions were also excellent.

Description of Work
The cleaned, patched, and did some touch up work.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/31/2016


Nanette M.

He gave us a detailed estimate as well as let us know he works alone, so the job would take a little longer than if he had a crew come in to paint. After the job was finished, we were glad he took the time others don't (and we have experience with those who don't). He is a perfectionist. He spent the first two days washing and rinsing walls and woodwork, removing nails/screws, patching, etc. He is a master at painting and understands that preparation is the key to a beautiful paint job. He always let us know when he would arrive and when he would be leaving, and what he planned to do the following day. He kept to schedule and finished when he predicted he would. He left us with extra paint all correctly labeled so we could use it for touch ups if needed. We could not be happier, and we will never use another painter as long as Gino is in business. His old school approach to getting everything prepared the right way before starting to paint was something we are not used to in this slap dash work world, and if you hire him to paint your home, you are guaranteed an A+ job at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Gino painted the interior of our home.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/27/2015


Jan Y.

Gino was conscientious, detail-oriented, informative, punctual, easy-going, and gave way more for the originally estimated cost that he had originally planned to do.

Description of Work
Originally, was just to paint the difficult-to-reach parts of our outdoor studio, but worked steadily to make sure that all of the studio was painted perfectly, even where we, the owners, had done a sloppy job.

Category house painters

5.0

10/15/2015


Patricia M.

I found Geno through this site and called him to come give me an estimate for my 1950s California Ranch Style home. He arrived on time and was very professional throughout the estimate process. My little home was in desperate need a fresh paint job... In talking with him about the house trim, gable accents and new fascia boards, I knew he was going to take good care of my home AND that I could trust him to work independently!! The day the project was to start- he was there!! :) Throughout the project he was engaged in the process, I didn't need to babysit him and he had great paint color ideas too!! I found him to be extremely thorough at all stages of exterior painting and he takes his time with each step- he's not slapping the paint all over to just get the job done!! My house looks BEAUTIFUL now, I've recieved so many compliments!! Thank You Geno of Archer Painting!!

Description of Work
Painter came to my house and completely painted the exrerior of my home.

Category house painters

5.0

08/22/2015


Linda B.

Gino has done several painting projects for us over the last 5 years. Each time he has done a great job at a reasonable price. Our house is in a state of continuous remodel and we have used numerous sub-contractors several times. Gino is one of the few that have worn well over the years....done consistently good work and been there for us in time of need. Thank you, Gino.

Description of Work
Gino painted our master bedroom in three colors and closet in one

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/09/2015


Dane L.

This was our second time using Gino. After the first time, we knew we didn't want to use anybody else. His technical painting skills are very good, but more importantly he is a great guy and a "good contractor." Those of you who have used "bad contractors" know what I'm talking about - he does what he says he will, shows up when he says he will, leaves things neat and orderly, tries to stay out of our way, is considerate of our time, etc. He also took the time to make sure we got the exact colors we wanted, getting paint samples and trying them on the walls for us to see before we committed. We actually went through three different blues in one room before we picked one, and he was totally fine with it! Really, he stands out among the many contractors I've used over the years. Gino is also a super guy. He is friendly and easy to be around, and even brought my wife a scone he thought she would like. In terms of value for my dollar, I am more than satisfied. In terms of the experience we had with him, it couldn't have been better.

Description of Work
Gino painted our bedrooms and bathroom ceilings. He also did a great job in our two-story entryway in spite of the trickiness imposed by two half-flights of stairs.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2015


Theresa M.

Thus company did a fabulous job! Answered my request for a quote right away, dud not care that it was a small job, painter showed up on time, did a great job, supervisor came by twice to check on status. A complete joy to work with

Description of Work
Painted a room and bathroom

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/30/2014


Anthony G.

We are very pleased with the work that Gino performed. To begin with he came out to the house promptly when first contacted. After the consult he left two big color swatches with us for 4 weeks while we slowly made up our mind. He never called to try and pressure us for business/early start or remind us we still had his swatches. Once we had decided to go ahead with our color scheme Gino was accommodating with our schedule. He went through our whole plan several times, writing it down, and then double checking before the paint actually went on the wall. His work was meticulous and practiced. Again, we are very happy with the way things turned out. My best compliment would be to say that things turned out so well I don't recognize the difference because it all feels natural. Gino himself was very pleasant and courteous. He always showed up at the scheduled time. He continued to remove his shoes even after being told it was considerate but unnecessary. His mellow demeanor paired with an attention to detail and good communication put this pair of DIY painters at ease.

Description of Work
Gino painted the walls and ceiling of two hallways, and my kitchen. He also painted the walls in my great room/ living room that has vaulted ceilings. He also provided us with consultation on color placement and sheen.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/30/2014


George C.

Gino is wonderful - personable, professional, reliable, detail oriented, neat and helpful. He does beautiful work, makes excellent suggestions and always aims to please. Ours was a huge project - a 30 year old house that had been extremely neglected. We didn't know where to start. Gino helped develop a plan of attack and was very flexible to schedule the painting in stages as repair work was completed. The repairs and renovations spanned a year. Gino's experience led to many excellent suggestions which not only saved us money but led to beautiful results. The major one was the restoration of the natural woodwork which at first we thought would have to be painted over. Gino focuses on quality rather than speed and always wants to do the best job possible.

Description of Work
Painted entire 5,000 sq ft home inside and out and restored all woodwork and doors. It is an amazing transformation!

Category contractors, house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/25/2014


JUDITH H.

Gino is a master painter! We had to schedule him about 6 weeks ahead of time, but it was well worth the wait. He is meticulous and exacting in his work. He does not "cut corners"- he does what is needed. For example, on the trim pieces around our windows and doors, the previous painters had painted only the front of some pieces, but "wrapped" the paint around the sides for other pieces. Painting only the front is the quick and easy way - but Gino took the time and effort to wrap every piece of trim. He notices things that need attention (like two small areas of wood rot) and fixes them. He's also prompt, courteous, and a genuinely nice guy. He works alone, and although he uses a sprayer for the big areas, he does much of the trim work with brushes and rollers, so it may take him longer to get the job done (it took him about 2 1/2 weeks to do our 3,000 sq ft house) - but partly that was due to the fact that we were in the midst of a triple-digit heat-wave, and the entire front of our house is in full sun all day, so he worked early mornings and late afternoons only during those days. He is very careful around pets and garden plants, and when moving things out of the way (patio furniture, BBQs and other things that were close to the house) - and he puts them back when he's done painting. He even offered to wash our car and the patio furniture when he was done using the power washer to wash down the house! And he took the time to tutor me in painting tools and techniques for a small paint project I plan to do myself. We are 100% satisfied with the work he did - our house looks great. We definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a top-quality reasonably priced paint job.

Description of Work
Painted the entire exterior of our house

Category house painters

5.0

07/13/2014


Robert B.

Had to wait 2 months to get Geno, but well worth the wait. Right on time as scheduled. Very professional and very competitive price wise. Had nice suggestions also. Very helpful and easy to work with. Geno does all the work himself. So no wondering who is going to show up today. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Painted trim around the house,doors,shutters and utility shed.

Category house painters

5.0

06/23/2014


marna M.

Gino is a wonderful painter. We liked that you deal with Gino directly, he is a one man painting machine!! Unlike some of the larger paint companies that we bid, Gino let me know that he himself would be doing all painting-- he is careful with application, color choices and clean up. No large crews of unknown people at your home doing things quickly and haphazardly. Gino was great at communication on colors and daily expectations, and was patient with our busy schedules and comings and goings. The house was in need of repairs and looks so amazing now. Thank you Gino for the wonderful work.

Description of Work
Exterior paint on out home

Category house painters

5.0

06/17/2014


Charles K.

I called Gino and he showed up at the agreed time to give me an estimate on painting the eaves and facia board on my house. He said that whomever painted it originally did a good job and that it didn't really need to be painted. He said he would paint if I still wanted it done but he thought I could probably wait a couple of years. The quote that he did give me was very reasonable. That showed me a lot about Gino's character and integrity. When I do have the work done, I will certainly use Gino.

Description of Work
Gino came out and gave me an estimate.

Category house painters

5.0

05/16/2014


Natalie H.

Gino was very courteous and professional and you can tell he's a true craftsman who loves what he does. Unfortunately, we had a tenant moving in sooner than he was available so scheduling wise it didn't work out. But if we need painting in the future, Gino will be on our list of people to call.

Description of Work
Gino came out and looked over our property and gave us an estimate to paint the exterior of a front house, back cottage, separate garage and the interior of the house.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/12/2014


Dane L.

Gino was extremely professional, gave us a great price, and did excellent work. He showed up exactly when he said he would every day, which made a great impression on me (it seems a lot of contractors nowadays don't do that). He is supremely conscientious about his work, using only high quality paints and rollers, and applying as many coats as it takes to make the finished rooms look perfect... he takes a lot of pride in what he does, and it shows. He worked hard to get the job done within my hoped-for timeframe (my baby was due soon after Thanksgiving, so he fit us into his schedule to finish the job before the holiday... even working weekends!). Not only that, but he is friendly, communicative, and kind. My 3-year-old still talks about him, months later: "Remember when Gino painted my room blue?" I couldn't recommend him enough. Great work by a great guy. He gets straight A's from me.

Description of Work
Gino painted my living room/dining room/kitchen, as well as my 2 kids' rooms, including the walls and ceilings in each room.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/10/2014


scott S.

Gino did an excellent job painting our house from ceilings to trim. He took extra time to make sure we were happy with our color selections including rolling out walls with many different sample colors. We felt like he went well above and beyond any of our previous experiences with painters and took care of our home just as he would his own. We couldn't ask for anything more and will definitely recommend his services and use him for all our future painting needs!

Description of Work
interior painting

Category house painters

5.0

10/26/2013


Monica L.

They were very professional and efficient. They provided good solutions regarding interior and exterior of the house. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They did quality exterior painting work around Easter time.

Category house painters

5.0

10/24/2013


Connie S.

Gino is very meticulous with his painting, cleaned up after himself. We got 3 bids and his was the lowest. Based on his Angie's list review and his low bid we selected him and was happy that we did. Recommended him to my sister. He will also do interior painting and small jobs.

Description of Work
Pressure washed exterior including aluminum arbor that was not painted. Painted exterior of house

Category house painters

5.0

10/17/2013


Neil F.

We had a residential exterior paint project and got four or five bids. Gino?s bid was competitive, although not the lowest. We went with Gino partly to give a smaller business the project and partly on ?gut-instinct?. We did not regret it. We were really, really pleased with his work. The project was complicated because of the size and access issues. We have a three story house, with multiple faces, on a steep slope. Gino did a great job with the planning and execution. He worked with us when we changed our minds on some of the details and offered great suggestions. He is a craftsman: focused on the job, meticulous and experienced and it shows in the final results. He was careful around the property, which he left cleaner than it was upon his arrival. He was good about keeping in communication with us about his comings and goings during the entire project. We plan on working with him on some interior projects next year. We couldn?t recommend him more highly.

Description of Work
residential exterior paint

Category house painters

5.0

10/08/2013


Douglas M.

gino at this time, is booked solid untill dec.

Description of Work
I emailed Gino with what I needed he called the next day leaving a message he's real booked for several months. To me a quick response = usually a reliable source.so, timing is off for now but would diffidently call again

Category house painters

5.0

09/10/2013


Jackie B.

Gino is one of the most competent crafsman I know. He not only painted our four-colored Victorian house as agreed at a reasonable price, he added second coats of paint where needed and touched up details too fine to see from the street, all with no extra charge. He takes tremedous pride in his work and it shows. As a result he is busy, but I was glad I waited for him to be available. I enthusiastically recommend him. Wait for him. I doubt if you will find anyone better.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of Victorian House-four colors

Category house painters

5.0

08/08/2013


alan M.

great Gino does quality work. he cleans up every day. Most importantly, he is just a regular, friendly guy who spent some of his break time visiting with my elderly mom (the homeowner). It's just him-no crews of strangers or day workers that he picked up that day. He is not the fastest but he is definitely the best. I had him come look at a kitchen remodel and he gave me some great free advice before we got in over our heads. I'm about to call him to do a deck washing.

Description of Work
prep and paint trim and doors exterior

Category deck cleaning

5.0

07/31/2013


Donna H.

Gino did an excellent job! He arrived every day when he said he would and was always friendly and professional. His estimate included all the prep work needed for interior painting, including washing the walls, doors and woodwork. He did a great job with a minimal amount of disruption to the rooms, and not a drop of paint got on anything that wasn't supposed to be painted. Every room he did looks wonderful! The job was also finished in a timely manner. We will definitely hire Gino again and we highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Interior painting. Gino came out in a timely manner to give us a free estimate of some interior painting we wanted done. We liked his manner, his professionalism, and his price, so we hired him to do the job! He started when he said he would and painted our kitchen, living room, hallway, master bedroom suite and bath.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/24/2013


Donna H.

Very well. Every aspect of this job went well from my first phone call to the completion of the painting. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had the facia replaced that had dry rot along the front roof line. Then, I needed the wood painted. Gino from Archer Painting returned my call promptly. Arrived for the estimate on time and arrived on the scheduled date to paint the boards. I couldn't be happier with his service.

Category house painters

5.0

05/21/2013


Marie I.

I did not use their services but they Gino was very helpful talking to me, he was on time and he was doing everything right. He was very courteous, very nice, he knows what he’s talking about and he’s very helpful.

Description of Work
I called Archer Painting for an estimate for outdoor painting. He actually didn't give me an estimate because the job is too big.

Category pressure washing, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    We Do Windows, Inc.

    Serving tens of thousands of thrilled, raving fan clients since 2001, We Do Windows, Inc., comes to you highly recommended and well endorsed by the most powerful names in California. From record-breaking turn around time on top government construction projects, to hundreds of happy dentists, doctors, attorneys and property management companies - We Do Windows, Inc. continues to grow their trusted and expanding association of the top, elite business groups in California. Since 2001, we hold a strong history of experience, success and an ever growing crowd of thrilled, raving fan clients. The expanding scope of the thousands of homes that we serve every year, and the trusted association of the top construction companies who partner with us is undeniable evidence that our services are clearly adding the most value to every single client. The no-liability factor at every job we are at gives our clients further peace of mind, because we are fully insured, licensed in every city we serve, and we hold workers comp, further removing any liability from the client. We are respected in the finest communities, and are endorsed by the biggest, most respected names, names that have a lot at stake by endorsing us. Literally, hundreds of testimonials from our clients, and thousands of home owners call on us as their go to cleaning company to put their homes in mind condition for home entertainment. Likewise, the construction community relies heavily on our ability to show up on time, do the job effectively, do the job once, and do the job now- when they need it done in the crunch. We are associated with the major and elite business groups and have a solid network of business men and women who count on us to serve their friends, family and business associates. Knowledge is the golden key with our technicians, they can tell you everything about how each window is constructed, the sealing system, and the best products to use if you want to touch them up. Also, they can instruct home owners on window safety and teach how to exit the home via the windows in the event of an emergency. Once a client works with us, they become a part of our family, and we extend our seven day rain policy, our pre-payment walk-through to ensure complete satisfaction, further we also will bundle our services as to give you the best value each and every time. Rigorous training is paramount within our company, as an example, all our technicians go through intensive training every week to make sure that as a client, you are treated to the best experience possible and that you get the best clean possible. Credibility is another pillar within our group, not only are we fully insured, licensed and carry workers comp, all our technicians are consistently and frequently drug-tested, background checked, sex-offender and criminal records are checked consistently and frequently. The standard for each and every technician is to be clean and professional. Strong origins: we were started over 10 years ago by our President Chris DeCollibus, he founded the company from the back of his Kia, knocking on hundred of doors daily, adding as much value as possible to every single client, and under his leadership the company has defied the statistics of new cleaning companies, becoming California’s Largest, Most Professional, Most Value-Added Window Cleaning Company.  

    Offers by We Do Windows, Inc. on Angi
    Derek Shores Painting

    Residential interior,exterior painting. Commercial interior,exterior. Pressure washing. Stain work. Floor epoxy. We take on the smaller jobs as well. I have been painting on the central coast for 13 years. Coming from generations of painters in the family. I started Derek shores painting last summer. I really pay attention to fine detail and the prep work is always done correctly and with integrity. I always suggest to owners to use the best paints,stains and epoxies. We are proud of the work we put out in our community. When you hire Derek Shores painting. You get my experience and knowledge on every job. I am also there doing the work. If you have any questions or would like to schedule a painting quote. Call Derek, (805)712-1761  

    Crist Painting

    Painter contractor: interior and exterior painting  

    Offers by Crist Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Painting. Power Washing. Window Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Archer Painting

    How is Archer Painting overall rated?

    Archer Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Archer Painting open?

    Archer Painting is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Archer Painting provide

    Archer Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Archer Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Archer Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Archer Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Archer Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Archer Painting?

    No, Archer Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Archer Painting offer?

    Archer Painting offers the following services: Painting. Power Washing. Window Cleaning