Gene's Painting

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since January 2010

We are open for business during this difficult time, we are here for you! Our painting company has over 32 yrs experience on house painting, interior panting,exterior painting, commercial painting, professional painting, industrial painting, and residential painting.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (7)interior painting (5)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/17/2021


edythe H.

Excellent work headed by Miguel and his team. Always on time and top quality painting.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2021

5.0

10/02/2020


Rick G.

From beginning through completion Gene exceeded my expectations. I normally do all my own work, but due to my schedule I did not have time to compete the project. Gene arrived when he said he would to give me an estimate. The price and scope of work were reasonable and fair. We set a start date. The night before I received a text to confirm. At 8:00 AM The door bell rang. They were here. The gentleman who pressure washed they house did a great job. Even cleaned the stairs and sidewalk. The paint crew also arrived on time. They did a super job. Clean and quick. Those guys worked really hard during some hot, smokey weather. The place looks great.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

03/31/2020


Mike B.

It was excellent. I recommended him to my friends and business associate. I've know him for years and he's really hands on with his customer.

Description of Work
He did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


Lola S.

Gene’s rates were reasonable. The crew was polite and on time . I appreciated that the crew wore uniform shirts with Gene’s logo and their personal name on it . The crew worked throughout the day and cleaned up when they left . I will use Genepaint in the future .

Description of Work
kitchen and kitchen cabinets, hallway, laundry room and bathroom

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Jennifer F.

fantastic

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

4.0

03/25/2020


Robert A.

excellent

Description of Work
interior and exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

11/19/2012


Charles J.

Did a good job for a great price. Nothing fancy. No problems. I would use them again. Their pricing was considerably under the larger companies. Gene was easy to reach and was very responsive. His crews worked hard and the paint looks great.

Description of Work
Painted trim and siding on a 2300 sq. ft. 2 story house.

Category house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2012

5.0

08/17/2011


Michael H.

They were punctual and responsive. I noticed minor items that needed more effort and they quickly saw to them without attempting a change order.

Description of Work
Touch up prep and paint exterior of residential buildings (house and garage).

Category house painters

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2011

5.0

01/06/2010


Karen D.

They sanded, painted and clean up after themselves. They were great, in and out in 2 days. I liked that they were punctual, clean, thorough and quick. Other people I called were quoting me a week to complete the job. The price was absolutley an "A" and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Gene's Painting painted the living room, family room and kitchen.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2009

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1533 142nd Ave

    San Leandro, CA 94578

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.genepaintingcontractor.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    584808
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gene's Painting

    How is Gene's Painting overall rated?

    Gene's Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gene's Painting open?

    Gene's Painting is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Gene's Painting provide

    Gene's Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Gene's Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gene's Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Gene's Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gene's Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gene's Painting?

    No, Gene's Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gene's Painting offer?

    Gene's Painting offers the following services: Painter, Commercial Painting, Industrial Painting, Home Painting, Interior Painting, Exterior Painting