Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1946 Republic Ave

San Leandro, CA 94577

Description

Comfy Heating & Air is an 18 year old small family Business delivering over the top service and products to our neighbors here in the east bay and tri-valley area. You can count on us for all your Heating, Air Conditioning or Indoor Air Quality needs. Let us prove it to you, call us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2019


Jennifer G.

It was quick and professional. They finished everything really quickly, and they were super clean. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
I had a new HVAC system installed into my home. Replaced our water heater as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/09/2019


Mike L.

This is the very first recommendation I have ever given. It was a challenging job due to the really small crawl space in my attic. They were honest in their recommendations of what I actually needed. The entire process was smooth. They were punctual, polite, clean and did an excellent job all the way around. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Replaced Upstairs Attic Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and for trusting us with your project. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

11/30/2018


Ronald C.

Tech evaluated our installation, identified key issue being exhaust pipe pressure. Identified a) run too long for standard sized PVC pipe - should expand to 3" in order to ease the load on the system, and b) my capping the exhaust pipe with vented cover (to deter rodent visitations) was the root cause - did not allow adequate free-flow of exhaust so we removed it. Tech also modified the direction of the air intake pipe to further improve performance.

Description of Work
Natural gas furnace would not stay running

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2016


Jamie M.

Excellent! Wonderful service and follow through.

Description of Work
A completely new furnace and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/04/2016


David G.

Description of Work
Installed a new heater. They were prompt and completed everything as scheduled.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/27/2015


Patricia H.

Description of Work
Blower on heater replaced. Had to modify it as our brand is no longer being made.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2015


Ernie D.

Description of Work
replaced heating system. installing company Blue MT. Air, left us stranded.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    D P HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    service,repair,install,and maintain heating,a/c,exhausting units.  

    HVAC Gurus

    Please call for a free estimate! Insulation Gurus have an extensive background in HVAC and insulation services. With fifteen years of experience on the field, the Gurus have earned a reputation as trusted installers. Our mission is to provide both our residential and commercial customers with reliability, expert advice, quality work integrity and an outstanding service. We dedicate ourselves 110% to our customers not only to achieve energy efficiency, comfort, and safety, but also to establish a friendship. Everybody needs a Guru in the family. Let us be yours!  

    DUKES HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    Dukes Heating & Air Conditioning is in HVAC business for 37 years now and continuously remains on the top of the industry. We do this by providing honesty and good workmanship that our customers love the most. We- Dukes Heating & Air Conditioning , also make sure that we have the latest technology that enables us to be more competitive & expert in the field and stand behind any work we have performed. Our in-house employees are all professionally trained and deliver only excellence to whatever project they work on.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We Install, Repair, Service Residential Heating and Air Conditioning Systems as well as offer solutions to help your home's air be as clean as possible to relieve your family of airborn allergens. We are fully Licensed and bonded as well as carry full Workmens Comp Insurance. We have many satisfied customers and we want you to be the next! Call us today for a "No Cost, No Obligation" Consultation on new installtions!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

    How is Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. overall rated?

    Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. open?

    Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. provide

    Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.?

    Yes, Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offer?

    Comfy Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers the following services: We Install, Repair, Service Residential Heating and Air Conditioning Systems as well as offer solutions to help your home's air be as clean as possible to relieve your family of airborn allergens. We are fully Licensed and bonded as well as carry full Workmens Comp Insurance. We have many satisfied customers and we want you to be the next! Call us today for a "No Cost, No Obligation" Consultation on new installtions!