Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arana Residential & Commercial Painting

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2007

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

819 San Leandro Blvd.

San Leandro, CA 94577

Description

Ask about our Angie's List discount. Additional email - catherinebaldi@hotmail.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/17/2015


Celestina D.

Arana was busy so couldn't start on the day I wanted and I had a date to complete by because we were going to put the house on the market no later than early November. They did meticulous prep and at first my realtor thought they wouldn't complete in time for us to have our scheduled open house. But they worked extra evenings to complete on time and they did a beautiful job. The house looked elegant, which is the look we were going for and couldn't have achieved without their skillful attention to detail. They also gave me a complementary hour with a colorist to choose the perfect colors. Arana is definitely a company that listens to customers and delivers results on time - a rare find in paint companies.

Description of Work
Painted interior of large house

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/13/2014


Don T.

We asked Ernesto for a proposal for painting two bedrooms, a bathroom, hallway, living room and dining room. He gave us a detailed proposal to start with, and amended it when we expanded the scope of work to include prepping for oil-based paint on certain trim (this was above and beyond the prep work for latex-based paints he had included in his original proposal). The two-man crew Ernesto assigned to the job showed up promptly every day, wrapped every single item of furniture in plastic wrap, moved it into the center of each room, and thoroughly scraped and sanded and prepared the walls and trim for painting. They did most of the work in the last half of December 2012; Ernesto returned in March 2013 to install the earthquake straps. In addition to the prep work and painting, we asked Ernesto to fix a botched window frame repair done by an earlier exterior painter (see note at end of review). The window looks like new. All of the work was done to a professional standard and looks perfect. There were a couple of minor scratches in the dining room hardware floor, but Ernesto polished those up to the point where you hardly notice them. In short, it was an excellent job all the way around, and we are delighted with the work, with the responsiveness of Ernesto and Catherine to our many questions, and the work ethic shown by the painting crew members. With respect to the exterior painting mentioned above, Ernesto was one of the bidders on that job. We chose someone else, and wish we'd chosen Ernesto instead. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Painted house interior, except kitchen and bonus room. Repaired dining room window frame. Installed earthquake straps on heavy cabinets and bookcases.

Category house painters

5.0

05/09/2013


JEAN-PAUL C.

The prep work and painting of our 1931 Redwood Heights, Oakland Spanish Revival turned out great. From the estimates, through the prep work and painting, Arana went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the colors and the details of our home. ARC doesn't treat their home as a fixed time fixed cost project. Ernesto and Catherine have both stopped by unsolicited to see how the house and paint are doing, maintaining their work while it's under warranty. We're putting our house on the market, as part of the inspection process, the inspectors make small holes in the exterior stucco. ARC, on an evenings notice is going to help us patch and paint the holes. Amazing Full-Service! Their services provide long-lasting, great value. I look forward to working with Arana again.

Description of Work
Exterior prep and painting entire home and two large wooden sheds. Prep included cleaning, repairing stucco (meticulously), multiple coats of primer and painting. Interior painting of mudroom/laundry room.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/22/2012


Maureen W.

Prep work was very thorough and end result looks very good. They were very responsive throughout the process. It took a bit longer than expected to finish the job, but that seems to be pretty common. Painters were polite, careful with landscaping, and cleaned up well afterwards. I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of our house, including extensive prep work. I liked the fact that they are lead certified and use precautions to contain any potential lead dust.

Category house painters

5.0

11/06/2012


ceide Z.

Great experience. Our (three-story) house was overdue for a paint job, with a number of areas where the bare wood was exposed. We also had lead paint issues, and a small child. The Arana Painting team prepared all the surfaces thoroughly and carefully, and the finish was really good. They were also responsive to small items (like paint on a door knob, etc) and fixed any issues we had. They used the proper techniques for lead abatement. There was very little mess at the end of each day. Very professional. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our wooden house.

Category house painters

5.0

01/02/2008


Brandi B.

Their work was fantastic from start to finish. When Ernesto came to give us the estimate he was on time and professional and polite and very personable. When the office manager called to schedule the appointment she was quick getting back to me, despite the fact that they were so busy. They had communicated clearly because Ernesto came prepared to discuss our job in detail when he arrived. They did a full exterior paint job on our home in San Francisco, complete with repairs, prep, 3 colors a large building and some difficult areas to get to. His crew showed up promptly every day, they were very meticulous about their work, they were always polite to us and to our neighbors, they cleaned up every day before leaving and they were very careful with our landscaping and outdoor furniture and things. The paint job looks fantastic, all our neighbors are jealous and in the spring I think our whole block will be done by Arana Painting. We couldn't recommend them more highly.

Description of Work
Full exterior paint job, prep, repair, difficult to reach places, molding, etc.

Category house painters

5.0

12/21/2007


Seth U.

I am writing to provide a glowing recommendation of ARC painting, headed up by the husband and wife team of Ernesto Arana (the service end) and Catherine Baldi (the business end). We found them through the Berkeley Parents Network website and chose them because of their great reviews over there. We were not disappointed. What made their work stand out was the great attention to detail.They made our shabby house look new by stripping off nearly all of the old paint before priming and re-painting. Our neighbors were impressed by how thorough they were in their prep work, the key to a great finished service. They also were very careful and thorough on the paint work, so that people thought they had done 3 coats rather than 2. They always kept things very tidy and their staff were always pleasant and professional. There fee was very reasonable. I recommend them very highly.

Description of Work
Strip all the cruddy paint off most of the outside of the house, complete prep including re-glazing windows, prime & paint with several colors used for a Victorian home.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Palm Construction

    Palm Construction will send one of our 3D Design Experts to your home for an introductory session that includes your projects’ scope of work, specs, and dimension, followed by walk-through of different showrooms and material suppliers, getting you one step closer to your desired vision. Your project will be performed by our top professional crew members.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Gruber Painting

    When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior painting, Gruber Painting brings your "dream" home or office to reality for you. Call Gruber Painting for your free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Highland Landscape

    Licensed since 1975, we're a company that pride ourselves on creative ideas and quality work. Our goal is to craft an environment that will improve our clients lifestyle.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Sanding, scraping, pressure washing, paint burning, interior & exterior painting, plaster & drywall repair, wallpaper removal, wood restoration, waterproofing, caulking, sealing, wood varnishing & staining, decks & fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpaper hanging.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arana Residential & Commercial Painting

    How is Arana Residential & Commercial Painting overall rated?

    Arana Residential & Commercial Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arana Residential & Commercial Painting open?

    Arana Residential & Commercial Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arana Residential & Commercial Painting provide

    Arana Residential & Commercial Painting accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal

    Does Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Arana Residential & Commercial Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arana Residential & Commercial Painting?

    No, Arana Residential & Commercial Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offer?

    Arana Residential & Commercial Painting offers the following services: Sanding, scraping, pressure washing, paint burning, interior & exterior painting, plaster & drywall repair, wallpaper removal, wood restoration, waterproofing, caulking, sealing, wood varnishing & staining, decks & fences.

    Are there any services Arana Residential & Commercial Painting does not offer?

    Wallpaper hanging.