Wise Builders

About

Founded 2014 β€’ With Angi since January 2016

*Due to high demand, Wise Builders only provides total complete services such as Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Room Addition or ADU Planning and Construction. Project cost range: $35,000 and up Established in 2015. The experience of Wise Builders is changing the way homeowners in the San

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

1

3

0

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (37)electrician (11)plumbers (10)interior painting (7)home builder (7)flooring (6)hardwood floors (3)garage building (1)locksmith (1)
Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
5.0

05/13/2022


Kerstin V.

From receiving a quote to finishing the project it went super smoothly. Our project manager was Aaron Abramov and he was always responsive and went the extra mile to make sure everything turned out the way we wanted. The project was even sooner done than thought due to the perfect planning and working methods of this company and their dedicated staff! Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2022

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 39732294

+1 More

1.0

12/15/2021


Ella M.

Dani [company information redacted] came to our home to take a look at the project and was pleasant with good ideas. She bid for our project and we accepted her offer. We were really looking forward to working with her and Wise Builders. Unfortunately, two days after we confirmed with Dani that she was our choice (among 7 companies that bid on our project) and after notifying everyone else that we had made our choice, Dani called me to say that she had a bigger project to work on (a whole house remodel), and would therefore not be able to work on ours. To say that we were disappointed is an understatement. We inquired if she would ask other project managers in Wise Builders for their availability to take over instead. She replied the very next day telling me that nobody at Wise Builders was available until Summer 2022. Not sure how true that is but I guess we should consider ourselves lucky that Dani and Wise Builders dropped us before and not during the construction itself. I can fully imagine that they would demo everything and walk out as soon as a more lucrative project came along.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $39,000

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Eric H.

I cannot recommend enough! Our project included a kitchen remodel, new flooring, and recessed lighting throughout the home. The final result exceeded our expectations and has made our newly purchased home more functional, as well as more comfortable. The project was completed in lightning speed (~40% faster than original quote, which was reasonable to begin with), but certainly without compromising on quality. Everything turned out beautiful!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, new flooring throughout, and recessed lighting throughout

Category electrician, hardwood floor, home remodeling

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 39183324

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words and valuable feedback! We hope you thoroughly enjoy our work and look forward to working together in the future! Stay safe and warm, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

01/17/2021


Melinda H.

We renovated on the middle of COVID but it went surprisingly well. The crew worked quickly, wore masks, and Nathan, our project manager, is REALLY good. He visited the site nearly every day and sometimes multiple times a day and really knows his stuff. We hired a designer from a design firm, but Nathan knows design really well and has some great ideas. Any issues, he was quick to address. I would partner with Nathan and Wisebuilders again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Renovated our kitchen, 2 bathrooms, installed new flooring in laundry and hallway, and renovated bedroom ceiling.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Cost $140,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 39139761

+8 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We can’t thank you enough for working with us. We wish you and your family well. Please let us know if you need anything else from us! Best, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

12/23/2019


Carolyn W.

I decided on Wise Builders to remodel the master bathroom after meeting with several potential contractors. Once work started, I felt comfortable with Wise Builders to deliver on design and construction that I added the other 1.5 bathrooms to the project. Nathan (project manager) and team (Jesus, Manny, Edgar, etal.) were professional, courteous, and conscientious. Nathan took the time to understand my vision, and his design sense was very helpful as I made decisions about finish materials. Throughout the project, Nathan was extremely communicative - always kept me informed on what was going on, what to expect next, and when I had any tasks. Nathan was my go-to person when any issues/concerns arose; he listened and promptly addressed any matters. Thank you for transforming the outdated spaces into beautiful bathrooms!

Description of Work
remodeling of master, guest and half bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, we value your feedback and look forward to assisting you with any further renovations. Best Regards, Selene H.
2.0

10/31/2019


Steven G.

This is a redo of my original review, it seems that one got lost on the site. I had much more detail in that review so if you can find it would be a good read. Terrible, project management was poor. I would relay my requirements to the project manager who didn't either show up to guide his team, not provide them with my requirements or showed up so late that I had to give them directions. I ended up being the project manager and in a few cases, based on the PM directions, a few things had to be redone such as how high the shower pan was to be built up. Excuses I heard were other projects took more time than expected, he was very busy or forgot. There were others but its been so long since the project was completed I have forgotten. Warranty work took way too long to happen because the crew was on other jobs. There were moments that I didn't think things wold be done. One thing the PM did well was making sure his suppliers/subs gave us his discounts for parts and materials such as granite and shower enclosure. The guys doing the work were great, very skilled craftsman who took exceptional pride in the quality of the work they were performing. The end results, again after a couple of do overs, was finished on time and budget which we are grateful.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category garage builders, home remodeling

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 38784873

+2 More

4.0

10/05/2019


Craig N.

Decided to postpone our project for the time being. Kolby was very professional and his estimate was very detailed. He was very responsive and proactive. Appreciate the advice that he passed along to us. We'll definitely consider Wise Builders on future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bath

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team of experts. It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to assisting you for years to come. Happy Holidays, Wise Builders
5.0

06/20/2019


David P.

I received three quotes for the work. Wise provided the most comprehensive quote, and it was also the least expensive. Sal was a great project manager. He kept me appraised of each step of the process, assisted me in the selection of cabinets and countertop, and promptly responded to any questions/requests I made. Frederico was the lead worker. He consistently kept me appraised of their progress, what the next steps entailed, and if there was going to be a day/weekend they would not be back (due to permit appointments, etc). The crew did a good job of cleaning up at the end of each day, and at the end of the project.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to assisting you with any future home renovation needs. Best, The Wise Builders Team
2.0

05/25/2019


Steven G.

I would hire them again but would insist on a different Project Manager. The crew they used are excellent in workmanship and craftsmanship. There were a few problems along which included: 1. The plans were two weeks late and had to be redone because a lot of the information I provided was not included. 2. There were no engineering plans specifying materials to use or locations and dimensions for placement. 3. Such as using the wrong grade of copper pipe which had to be removed and reinstalled. 4. Overbuilding the shower pan which had to be partially removed and redone. However, they made everything right but it was my job to demonstrate what was wrong except for the copper pipe, the inspector caught that. As I said the crew was excellent, especially Manny and Edwardo, this included protecting our vanities, to ensuring the tile work was dead level and flat. After a couple of weeks the crew started to anticipate things that we hadn't realized like the ceiling color. The paint colors we chose looked great from the color swatch but when applied it was way too dark and close to the wall color, so they brought that to our attention, and we changed the color, and they repainted the ceiling before it was done in the original color we picked. They matched our crown and floor molding exactly. I was a bit surprised that I was going to shop and buy all the finish materials but a couple of the vendors they gave us to work with, and we were free to use any supplier we wanted, provided significant discounts for our granite counter tops and shower enclosure. This literally saved us over $2500. I would have given them an A rating for the guys who showed up every day to work on the remodel and think very highly of them as noted above. However, Nestor the project manager has continued to fail at getting back to me about warranty work on our ceiling that didn't get matched to the existing texture. I've had to confirm with him multiple times to get him out here and I remain disappointed. I should have never given them the final payment, Nestor begged me to give him and promised they would come back a redo what needed to be done, and I regret that 5 months after the last time I saw him.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $33,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 38207910

+1 More

5.0

03/13/2019


Kathleen S.

We have had an excellent experience with wise builders. They remodeled our two bathrooms for us. Nathan Weizmann who was our project manager has a background in interior design. He provided us with an excellent plan for updating and making our bathrooms more functional and aesthetic. Everything from the plans, permits, work schedules, inspections etc. was taken care of by Nathan. We were informed daily about the progress of our project. I cannot say enough good things about the trades people, plumber, electrician, carpenter, tile installers who worked on the project. they arrived promptly every day at 8:30 am and worked a full work day, sometimes into the early evening six days a week. they are polite, keep you informed as to what they are doing and have pride in their work. no time was wasted. We now have two beautiful bathrooms that were completed on schedule. I would have Wise Builders back in a heart beat if and when i had another remodel project. On a scale 1 to 10 i would give them a 10 plus rating.

Description of Work
Two Bathroom remodels (re-configuration)

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We appreciate your kind words describing your experience with Nathan and our team during your bathroom renovation process. Our team has worked tirelessly to build a solid system (unlike other) with strong and efficient communication which allows our clients to enjoy the renovation process. We will make sure Nathan and our team get the recognition they deserve for doing such a great job. We have seen side by side before and after photos of your project and wow, your newly remodeled bathrooms are simply beautiful and glamorous! We are here for you, please feel free to call us for anything you may need! Warm Regards, The Wise Builders Team
2.0

02/18/2019


Dylan H.

The person I spoke to on the phone was very rude and unprofessional. He provided pricing that was approximately 2.25x what I have received from other pros (after asking only 2 questions), and then proceeded to insult me when I told him I had lower bids. He continued by basically telling me to kick rocks because they don’t do jobs that will not earn them 3 figures in profit. Steer clear unless you have an unlimited budget and enjoy working with people who don’t respect you. approximate cost = 1100000.0

Description of Work
New construction

Category home builders, home remodeling

Cost $1,100,000

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's list members, This information is simply false, We did not insult Mr. [Member Name Removed] and would never insult any client or potential client. Our team member explained that we provide complete quality service and mentioned our starting price range based on the project information provided by Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We are in a very competitive market in which we provide the top quality service and professional workmanship. There are hundreds of Wise Builders project photos, client references, reviews and real client testimonials available across the internet to prove our high-quality standard. Mr. [Member Name Removed], We hold a high standard for excellent customer service, if our honesty while describing our services and our starting price range for a project such as yours made you feel insulted we are very sorry. We wish you the best of luck on your home project! Sincerely, Wise Builders Management
5.0

02/01/2019


M. W.

After moving back into our home (which had been a rental for 10+ years) we decided we had no choice but to remodel two leaky bathrooms down to the studs and also our 1/2 bath. We looked for experience, a good plan, the promise of communication, and a fair price. And some hand-holding, because we would be living at home during construction. Nathan from Wise Builders is amazing, if you are lucky enough to get him as your project manager. Wise has a unique way of working--there were no surprises, they finished when they said they would, and for the price quoted. We were very pleased when Nathan said that if we went with Wise, he would become our advocate and he would be our liaison with the crew. He really was--whenever there was a question, a text or call got a quick answer. We described what we wanted, and Nathan explained what they could do to make it happen, what was possible vs what would cost more than we wanted to spend. We loved the concept of going to showrooms to pick out absolutely everything from the tile to the shower drain. Nathan helped us place the orders, checked on delivery dates and crew progress at every step, kept us in the loop, and made sure we were always satisfied. The crew is considerate and pleasant, they cleaned up afterwards each day, and most of all, they do beautiful work. Our three new bathrooms are just what we wanted! We're pretty pleased that we found Wise Builders.

Description of Work
Remodel of 2-1/2 bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

The entire Wise Builders team is proud to read such a wonderful review about your experience with Nathan and our team during your remodel. We value your business and look forward to being your contractor of choice for years to come!
5.0

12/17/2018


Suzanne A.

I continue to be a big fan of Wise Builders, and in particular, of Sal, the project manager, who, as usual, has been absolutely wonderful to work with on our 2nd project together. His meticulous work ethic, attention to detail, and caring nature (not to mention great personality!) have made me feel confident and trusting in him. This next undertaking started with replacing all the windows in the house (which turned out beautifully!). Sal then suggested that we put recessed lighting in the living room, dining room, and kitchen - something I'd never thought of myself. What a difference that has made, and it was so efficient doing it all at the same time! Sal then brought in his team of workers to take down my out-of-date wallpaper, texture the walls, and paint the entire interior, all of which breathed new life into my house! The highlight of the project, however, was the renovation of my guest bathroom, Sal was so amazing - he helped me pick out the tiles, lighting, vanity, and fixtures, and then made it all come together to create a gorgeous finished product - way beyond my expectations! Thank you, Sal! We are now about to move on to our 3rd project together. Meanwhile my neighbors are in awe of the excellent work that has been done for me! Needless to say, I continue to highly recommend Wise Builders!

Description of Work
2 bathrooms recessed lighting throughout the house full exterior paint full interior paint

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

Service Provider Response

It's an honor to read your kind words about your experience with our team. We focus on making each and every clients' experience as smooth as possible and we are happy to have proven ourselves to you during the time we've worked on your bathroom & laundry room remodel and now on yet another area of your home. Thanks again for your wonderful review! Best Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

11/28/2018


Justin T.

We recently finished a bathroom remodel with Wise Builders and we couldn't be much happier! We worked with Nathan Weizmann as our project manager and Jesus was our foreman. The quality of the work was top-notch, and they did a great job of communicating each step of the way. We had a few hiccups getting everything finished dealing with the city, but Nathan and his crew dealt with it very professionally. We used them for the entire process (from design to buying material to the actual construction), and we were happy with the entire process. My wife and I are pretty opinionated when it comes to style and how we want things to look and be laid out. Nathan understood what we wanted, and was able to make it happen! Then, Jesus was great to work with, being incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the entire process - even lending me his saw when I needed it for an unrelated project around the house.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel (+ laundry mechanicals + master closet)

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 37577466

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our team. It is always our goal to provide each and every one of our clients with peace of mind during the renovation process by practicing effective communication, professional guidance, and honesty. We leave you to enjoy your newly remodeled home and look forward to being your preferred contractor for years to come! Warm Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

11/26/2018


sara S.

Nathan and Charlie from Wise Builders showed up right on time and presented a very comprehensive overview of the project. Thorough details , honest and upbeat positive attitudes , and a sense of knowledge that was appreciated. πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ŒπŸ™ Very nice and intelligent young men who left us with an estimate of all details πŸ™πŸ’œπŸ’— Wonderful Meeting πŸ’―

Description of Work
We live in an older mobile home And our research and having our kitchen remodeled and brought up to date πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—πŸŒ·πŸ™Œ

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you and your lovely Mother for having us over for your upcoming kitchen renovation. We look forward to working with you in the future. Happy Holidays! The Wise Builder Team
5.0

11/21/2018


Ana H.

Our experience working with Wise Builders was unexpectedly pleasant. I worked closely with Sal and Adam and they both were very professional, responsive and very well coordinated. I didn’t have to much, they organized the crews, met the city inspectors and HOA when needed. Sal also met with me at various vendor locations to select materials. I can’t thank everyone at Wise Builders enough for working hard to complete my projects in time and never cutting any corners. My family and I are now moved in and love every area of new our condo.

Description of Work
Complete interior renovation of 2 bed 2 bath condo including kitchen remodel, main areas remodel, removal of popcorn ceiling and replacement of all flooring.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Cost $108,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

It has been a true pleasure working with you. As you know, one of our main priorities is to complete each one of our projects above all expectations, on time and within budget. Our team is proud to know we've accomplished this once again! Thanks again for referring us to your in-laws, we are now halfway through and would love to have you come and take a look in a few weeks when the project is complete! Best Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

11/04/2018


Judith Y.

To remodel our home, we chose Wise Builders over a couple other firms that were also highly rated because at our first meeting, Nathan, a project manager, after walking through the house with us to assess the job, also gave us a detailed and organized presentation of what we could expect working with their company during the remodel process. The remodel is finished, and not only are the results everything we hoped for and more, but the the process was all that Nathan told us we could expect from them. I'm describing it here as I did for a Yelp review: Contact with Nathan was easy and reliable. My text messages received an immediate reply during business hours, and when inspiration or anxiety struck on a weekend, the resulting email was answered promptly Monday morning. Nathan also called with regular updates on Monday mornings and as needed, since we were living off-site during demolition and construction. In an industry notorious for running months behind projected completion dates, our project was started as scheduled 5/1/18 and finished within the 3-4 month estimate, with final walkthrough 8/9/18. Nathan gives credit for that, along with the quality of work, to the foreman, Ervin, and his crew. Whenever my husband dropped by tending his garden, he witnessed a focused and hardworking crew, often fining Ervin and others putting in weekend hours to keep the project on schedule despite delays and added work after the initial time estimate had been made. It appears Wise Builders is run by people that value their reputation for high quality, and everyone in the company invests to maintain it. I saw it reflected in the polite and professional interactions, the organization and preparation, and in the end product, seen in the details achieved by using the best craftsmen in their field, along with a skilled crew. I saw it in the way they provided more than was required or expected because it would make something function better or be safer. I've seen it too in their willingness to address concerns or fix problems, even after the remodel project is done. Nathan told us to keep a list of any touchup or adjustment needs noticed in the first month living in in our remodeled house, then they would return to fix everything on the list. When I contacted Nathan about a plumbing problem that I didn't think could wait a month to be checked, Ervin came out promptly to diagnose and fix it. An unchanging commitment to retaining high-quality employees and maintaining high-quality service and workmanship assures that I and other clients will continue to recommend Wise Builders to others and return to them for any future building needs. p.s. I don't have the computer skills to attach a photo, but if you contact Wise Builders and ask to see photos of the Yakel remodel in San Jose, they have many they can show you! The work was extensive- it included a remodeled and expanded kitchen, new floors and windows throughout, paint throughout, two remodeled bathrooms including an expanded and reconfigured master bath, the addition of a walk-in closet to the master bedroom, and the removal of some walls along with raising the floor level in the sunken living room and family room to allow for an expanded kitchen and more open flow to surrounding spaces. As part of all of this there were changes to plumbing, electrical, and foundation work.

Description of Work
Whole-house remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review! Wise Builders has high expectations when it comes to being professional and giving the best quality and service to each customer we acquire. This is what makes us a special company from the rest. The staff in the office and the individuals who worked on your project are overjoyed knowing that the results of your home project are better than what you hoped for as we do try to go above and beyond with each project we encounter. This is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis and why we work our hardest to get these awesome results from such wonderful customers like yourself. Nathan mentioned that you were a pleasure to work with and we appreciate and value your hospitality! Wise Builders hopes you enjoy your new home and we would be more than happy to work with you in the future for any additional home remodeling needs. Thank you again!
5.0

10/24/2018


Marilyn M.

Wise Builders was recommended to us by friends whose neighbor had a kitchen remodeled with Nathan as project manager. I called Nathan and he came to our home to discuss a kitchen remodel the next day. We had some general ideas about what we wanted to do and Nathan gave suggestions. He had us pick out our new appliances first so we would have a better idea for colors in the kitchen. We then discussed also remodeling our bathrooms and creating a walk-in closet. We learned it would be more economical to do all the work at once rather than have them come back to do the bathrooms. We went online and selected several kitchens and bathrooms that we liked and told Nathan what we liked about them regarding design and colors. He brought in an architect since our ideas required moving walls. The architect created the plans, we approved the plans, then the city approved the plans and permits were issued. We went from a single sink to a double sink in our master bathroom. We added a shower in the downstairs bathroom. We added recessed lighting in every room in the house. We added three sun tunnels to dark areas in the upstairs. We added additional light switches in more convenient locations throughout the house. We replaced the old molding, baseboards and doors to something more modern. Next Nathan brought in a cabinet designer who did a brilliant job with the drawings for our new kitchen. All my requests were incorporated into the design. We went from having deep corner cupboards where I had to crawl into the cupboard to reach what was in the back to having pull out shelves and lazy susans. Nathan answered our questions and addressed our concerns. At one point, I changed my mind about a couple changes we discussed and Nathan said no problem, he wanted us to be happy. Once the permits were approved by the city, we did the shopping for tiles, slabs and plumbing. Since I had selected colors I liked, Nathan arranged to have tiles and countertops in my colors available to choose from. Nathan is good at design and was a big help in making the selections. On construction start day, a crew of about 8 men were waiting in front of our house a half hour before the time they said they would arrive. They had the demolition completed in about two days. Ever since then, the crew has worked diligently, even working overtime. The work looks very professional. We are so pleased with what has been completed so far. Nathan calls us regularly and gives us updates. When there have been any questions, we have had the opportunity to go over to the house and work with the crew to be sure things were done the way we wanted. The original estimate for the work was 3 to 3 1/2 months. We are now six weeks into the project and were just told today that work is ahead of schedule and we should be able to move back home in another five weeks. Add a photo Satellite

Description of Work
Kitchen, bathrooms, walk-in closet, sun tunnels, recessed lighting

Category electrician, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! The team at Wise Builders is thrilled to hear that you're so happy with the renovation. Nathan is a really fantastic Project Manager; we feel so lucky to have him. Thank you for referring us to your friends and family, we will continue making dream homes come true for awesome customers like you. Thanks again! The Wise Builders Team
5.0

10/22/2018


Ed B.

We learned of Wise Builders from our neighbor down the street who had their kitchen and bathrooms done through Wise Builders. They spoke highly of the company and the results of their remodeling took the word impressive to new heights. We contacted Wise Builders as we needed to have our kitchen redone after a water leak caused some major havoc. We spoke and met with Nathan Weizmann who came out to our house and did a thorough review of our requirements. After a question and answer exchange, we agreed that this was the company we wanted to do our kitchen redo. We have worked with contractors in the past and Wise Builders ranks up with the best of the best. Their attention to customer service and project detail is excellent and if I say anymore, people will think I'm a paid employee disguised as a customer. Bottom line, we recommend them without question, hesitation, or doubt. As a matter of fact, we did

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the community at Angie's List and our future potential clients. Nathan and our team here at Wise Builders work tirelessly to deliver top of the line workmanship along with skillful communication. We believe that this is key to a positive construction/remodeling experience and we are thrilled to hear that we've achieved this once again with your project! Thanks again for your recommendation. Warm Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

08/15/2018


Petra G.

I contacted Wise Builders when my mother in laws house needed a quick remodel to her master bath after water damage. She is 93, and I am a designer in Oregon , so working remotely wit a team that would work with me at a distance was of utmost importance. Adam and his team went above what I expected. Communication was clear and daily, even FaceTiming so that I could see the progress. Adam suggested material sources in the area that I would otherwise not have known about. Adam also has a very good design sense which I trusted and made it easier for me. My mother in law being elderly needed some things done outside of the scope of work they came to do, for instance a problem with her dishwasher that one of the fellows on the job fixed for her. The team was thoughtful of her needs and did everything they could to get the job done in a timely manner. They were very clean, protecting the master bedroom from as much of the work in the master bath that they could. Putting up tarp sand floor protector, I could go on, but it is clear that Wise Builders are the very best !!

Description of Work
bath remodel

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your mother-in-laws' project. We can't thank you enough for making yourself available through phone calls/ facetime & texts. Your guidance and design input was a great help to our team and because of all your help, we were able to complete this project to your mother-in-laws' liking and needs all while staying within the original project timeline and budget. Thanks again for your business, we look forward to working with you again on your future home renovations! Warm Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

08/10/2018


Ariel F.

This guys are great! Sal was our project lead, and he was communicative and professional. We needed a small kitchen remodel done and these guys came on time and on budget. The detail work was great, and I would definitely use them again. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your wonderful review of our services! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the best client support throughout the duration of the project, top quality workmanship and attention to detail. It was a pleasure working with you, please don't hesitate to contact us when you are ready for your next renovation! Warm Regards, The Wise Builders Team
5.0

06/05/2018


Paul S.

My girlfriend and I moved back into our newly remodeled home about three weeks earlier than planned at the beginning of the project. From the beginning Wise Builders set themselves apart when Nathan and Sal came by for the initial consultation. They were very professional, showing up on time on a weekend, and provided a very impressive presentation. They listened to our needs and even talked us out of doing an expansion to the footprint of the house that would have added tens of thousands of dollars to cost of the project. Instead, their design team came up with a design for a fantastic new, much larger kitchen and three new bathrooms within the existing footprint of the house. Our 1960s era home has been completely transformed! Our foreman Fernando and crew lead Alfredo were great to work with and did exceptional quality work at an amazing pace. Be warned that once the process begins it is a wild ride with many decisions that must be made in succession. Thankfully I have a flexible work situation and can be available to meet with Nathan, coordinate other work related to the remodel, make online orders and trips to the hardware store for fixtures, etc. Nathan has been great working with us and keeping us informed what the next steps in the process are. Alfredo worked hard right up to the end to deal with last minute inspection surprises, touch ups, and details that all add up to a top quality result. I cannot recommend Wise Builder enough. We look forward to enjoying our (essentially) new home for years to come!

Description of Work
Complete home remodel, including new kitchen and three bathrooms.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

Images

Review for Wise Builders - 2355 PARAGON DR, San Jose, CA - 37129428

+4 More