Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Voltz Electric

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5779 Winfield Blvd

San Jose, CA 95123

Description

Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2018


Christopher C.

Matt and his crew were punctual, professional, and provided great service. The 4 person crew worked quickly and communicated early when there was a question regarding placement or other decisions that needed to be made.

Description of Work
Panel upgrade and establishing new 220V circuits

Category electrician

5.0

05/02/2018


Henry R.

They were friendly, timely, and seemed quite competent. They were able to give me a quote over the phone when I described the work I needed done. They came out about 1 1/2 weeks after I first called. They finished in one day. Everything works as it should, so I'm happy with the results and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had them add a couple of lines to our kitchen and also do several other small projects.

Category electrician

5.0

07/28/2016


Katherine B.

It took 2 workers (1 electrician & 1 assistant) 4 hours to complete work. Inspection failed due to failure to install blank knockout breaker in breaker box. Electrician came out next day to correct this.

Description of Work
New 20 amp GFCI installed in master bath & new LED fixture to replace existing light

Category electrician

5.0

06/21/2016


Blake M.

Description of Work
Ended up selecting another service provider due to cost but had great experience with Voltz during the estimate process. There rates were reasonable, they were incredible detailed in putting together the estimate and were very responsive.

Category electrician

5.0

02/26/2016


Shirley S.

.

Description of Work
These guys are great! We'd been having a power outage problem--the power to the entire house would suddenly just shut off at seemingly random times. In a matter of minutes they found the problem and less than an hour later they had it repaired. They showed up on time and were prompt, courteous, professional and friendly. I highly recommend them.

Category electrician

5.0

11/02/2014


Lauren P.

Complete excellence! We were treated fairly and honestly with a great level of care. The crew was awesome in every way!

Description of Work
Complete rewire of our house including the demo and redo of garage wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

09/24/2014


Brian R.

Description of Work
They installed a new 110 V wall outlet (plug) for a wall mounted flat TV. All went smoothly. I've used them several times.

Category electrician

5.0

10/29/2011


Karl R.

Wiring the attic fans was easy. The hard part was the light switches. I gave them a B in quality because I think they tore open too big a hole in the wall to do the job. However they did find 2 code violations which they corrected and did not charge extra for. The lights now work correctly.

Description of Work
Voltz did 3 things: 1. Wired up 2 new attic fans 2. Move a light switch in my kitchen 3. Fix a 3 way switch that was not operating properly

Category electrician

5.0

09/17/2011


Julie L.

They were on time, very neat (put down tarps and cleaned up after themselves), polite and worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Installed doorbell, hong chandelier, replaced under cupboard lighting.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apollo Electric

    We specialize in 200 Amp panel upgrades, whole house re-wires, electric vehicle circuits, LED lighting systems (new installations and retrofits), electrical repairs, safety upgrades, fans and troubleshooting for homes, offices and small businesses  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Apollo Electric on Angi
    LA Lite

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Giya Networks

    We specialize in home automation services, smart house set ups, stereo and home theater systems, ceiling fan installs and switch outs, lighting services, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial electrical wiring, lighting installation, landscape lighting, isolated computer circuits, exhaust & ceiling fans & lamp replacing.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Voltz Electric

    How is Voltz Electric overall rated?

    Voltz Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Voltz Electric open?

    Voltz Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Voltz Electric provide

    Voltz Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Voltz Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Voltz Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Voltz Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Voltz Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Voltz Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Voltz Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Voltz Electric?

    Yes, Voltz Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Voltz Electric offer?

    Voltz Electric offers the following services: Residential & commercial electrical wiring, lighting installation, landscape lighting, isolated computer circuits, exhaust & ceiling fans & lamp replacing.

    Are there any services Voltz Electric does not offer?

    Appliance repair