The Vent Cleaner

4.9

(166) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

.

San Jose, CA 95123

Description

The last thing my company will do is nickel and dime a customer for something they don't need. With over 50 years of experience in the trades, The Vent Cleaner has specialized in cleaning, repairing, & maintaining vents for residential, commercial, & HOA clients. Our expert technicians, and advance equipment will clean the air ducts throughout your home. The process includes the removal of unwanted particles and pollutants, from the grill back to the main panel unit, to ensure proper ventilation and the circulation of clean air with only EPA approved products. Our dryer vent cleaning service is a cost effective way to eliminate the unnecessary expense of extended drying times and keep your family safe from the risk of fire. Contact us today to learn more!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

156

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
dryer vent cleaning (146)air duct cleaning (64)chimney sweep (8)
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
5.0

02/21/2021

Great; very pleased with work and materials. We discussed better options for transition HW from under house to into house!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a vent cleaned while I waited for a servicing tech to come back for my dryer. Also found out my vent line was not only not to code but unsafe; I had them come back to replace all new vent lines

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

Images

Photo for The Vent Cleaner - ., San Jose, CA - 39206010
5.0

12/04/2020

Arrived right on time. The guys had to go up on the roof of my 4 story building to reach the other end of the vent, even though I live on the first floor. Some of the lint blew onto a neighbor's deck on the 4th floor, they rang her door and asked to be allowed to clean it up. Super thoughtful and responsible! My vent hadn't been cleaned in years and was very dirty. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

Great! On time, professional and friendly. Fast response time. Job done well. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and dryer vents cleaned. New heating filter.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Very well. The team called to say that they could come earlier than scheduled. We agreed on an earlier time and all went well from that point. They were neat and appeared to have done a good job. A new air vent filter was installed, and I was shown how to remove it for cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air ducts and dryer vent were cleaned.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

The Vent Cleaners did an excellent job clearing my dryer vent. They were extremely professional and efficient. Job took approximately 39 mins and they cleaned up after the work was completed. Will hire them again when needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent needed cleaning.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

5.0

07/23/2020

They were great. Came within 2 days, were on time, did the job and provided useful advise at no cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The vent on my dryer was damaged and need to be replaced. They also look at a problem we were having with heat into the basement but could not help us and sis not charge us.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

5.0

05/04/2020

Great service! Very fast to contact me and set appointment. Arrival was on time and fast and professional service. Followed social distancing guidelines. Definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean air vents and dryer vent

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2020

5.0

03/13/2020

This company is 5 stars! Great communication, showed up on time and performed the service with a smile and super professional. It shows they really care about their work. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

They worked quickly and efficiently!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

5.0

12/24/2019

Crew was professional and friendly and explained everything well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

Services Offered

Dryer vent cleaning. Air duct cleaning. Chimney sweeping

Services Not Offered

Grease abatement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes