Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Window Cleaning

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2005

10-15 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(145) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 145 reviews
Andrea H.
4.0
03/20/2017
Needed to come out again to complete job
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning
Linda L.
5.0
01/17/2017
They were at my house ontime and cleaned out all the gutters, which were absolutely full.
Description of Work
Clean out gutters
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Maryann L.
5.0
10/24/2015
Crew arrived on time, everything was done as promised.
Description of Work
Cleaned and flushed gutters, cleaned two skylights
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, skylights
Janet H.
5.0
09/22/2015
This was a window emergency. We had been traveling for weeks & needed to be ship-shape for a big party that week. The man who cleaned our windows since 1992 had retired & we were not satisfied with a job done by another professional company. The windows were a mess. Too long since last wash. Ages on the screens & sills. Fingers & noses of 5 local grandchildren, ages 2 to 7, added to the situation. Some stickers too! Yuk! I looked at Angie's List reviews, sent a message & was assured that East West (shown here as Superior) could do my job in short order. Patrick came out to give the estimate on Tuesday. He noticed that a few screens needed repair. & provided a separate, per screen screening -replacement estimate. The job was scheduled & completed Thursday,. The expert team of Antonio, Jose and Miguel arrived a bit earlier than expected & worked like mad for almost 3 hours. They were very professional--wore booties in the house, no drips, carefully moved furniture as needed. I was asked to move the many flower-filled glass bottles on the kitchen bay window myself. Also the many framed photos in a guest room bay window. Both very reasonable requests, jobs I would have done myself anyway. Good communication throughout the job. We did have screening replaced a few places. Pricing: $25 for large slideing glass door screens. $15 for each smaller window. Excellent job & materials. I I've never paid this much for window cleaning -- $350 was my prior. highest. AND there is no comparison. Our windows & screens have never Looked so good! Hire East West. They're great.
Description of Work
PLEASE NOTE: SUPERIOR WAS BOUGHT OUT 8/1/2015 BY EAST WEST BUILDING SERVICES. East West did my job. Windows washed inside & out. Screen removed & washed, including skylight. Sills vacuumed & washed. Some screens replaced (at additional cost.)
Category
window cleaning
Rodney M.
5.0
07/31/2015
Arrived at the specified time. When making the appointment, I was told there would be 2 workers show up but only one showed up. No problems since Javier was very efficient and it was probably a little cheaper to have only 1 since they charge by the time it takes. He first cleaned the inside windows then cleaned the roof and gutters. Cleaned up the yard after cleaning the gutters. The house is 2 stories, 2400 sq ft. I thought he did a very good job and was very polite and considerate.
Description of Work
Window Cleaning Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, replacement windows, roof cleaning
Paul C.
5.0
07/25/2015
Javier was running late because the person that was to work with him didn't show up. He was working alone but did not scamp on the work to be done. He was very courteous and got right to work. My wife and I are very pleased with the service. We were scheduled for a 10AM to Noon but he did not show up until 1:20 PM. He called us to let us know he was running late and it would be close to 1:30 PM. At first, it was very disturbing, but once we realized he was working alone we saw the missed scheduled time in a different light. Again, he did such a superb job that we couldn't be more pleased and will definitely use them again. We highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows, screens and gutters. The cleaning service was excellent.
Category
window cleaning
AnnMarie T.
4.0
07/20/2015
called 6/16/15 ; they couldn't come out until 6/25/15 ; good basic cleaning but did not make the extra effort to clean corners of railings or other details ; dripped water on carpet under sliding glass doors (assume dripped in other areas but carpet most noticeable, dirty water so had to clean it with rug cleaner it didn't just dry clean)
Description of Work
cleaned windows, sliding glass doors, and screens of entire house
Category
window cleaning
Patricia P.
5.0
07/16/2015
They did a fantastic job - I am so delighted with all the extra care they took. They even cleaned my garage windows and garage skylight!! My windows have never looked so clean and sparkly!! The two guys were extremely polite, respectful, and very hard-working. They wore cloth booties over their shoes in the house. I will definitely have them come clean my windows every year from now on, and would recommend them to others without question! A great experience!
Description of Work
Cleaned all the windows and 4 skylights of 2500 square foot house.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows, skylights
ELIZABETH B.
5.0
05/16/2015
Javier was great. Professional, etc. Came on time, did a good job, cleaned up. The cost was about what I was expecting. We usually do this kind of thing ourselves, but never will we again. The price is worth it. The windows are so clean I can't believe I ever struggled for hours and days trying to do this myself. We will definitely have the company return again next year.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutter and windows & screens outside and inside of 2 story home.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Sandra S.
5.0
04/11/2015
I request service through Angie's website Monday after 6 pm. They got back to me by 6:30 pm the same day (I loved not having to wait until the next business day). We scheduled service for the Next Thursday. On Thursday, Javier arrived at 8 am as agreed. I was expecting two people, but he did all he work by himself (3 level home) Very well done, I could see the debris coming out of the gutters, he cleaned everything afterwards. He also fixed a piece that have came off the roof. He was done in less than 2 hours. The gutters we can see look "empty", I cannot wait for the rain now! I'll get back to them for window cleaning this year.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
LEON R.
5.0
02/08/2015
The Superior Windows came out promptly and did what they said they would.do. We needed to reclean the gutters 2 months later which was not Superior Windows fault. We hired another company that not only was less expensive but for less money added screens and did minor repair work.
Description of Work
We needed our gutters cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, replacement windows
Sigrid R.
3.0
12/11/2014
They showed up on time and did the work, but left a mess. They told me they would put down covers over plants etc, but they did not. They just used a blower afterwards and left a giant pile of leaves and sticks on my lawn.. There was a lot of splatter on my plantings and patio as well. I'm grateful that they were able to come on short notice, but they should have cleaned up much better.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters on single story 1300 sq foot home
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Yes, we forgot to bring a plastic cover for your plants. We normally don't cover plants and vegetation when cleaning out rain gutters. Around this time in December is when the Bay Area got hit with the biggest storm front in the past 5 or 6 years. Heavy rains and high winds. Our guys cleaned up their debris from the gutters, but we can not control mother nature at her worst, and clean up her wrath, like broken branches, leafs, etc. from your lawn. This is something that a landscaping service provides.
Catherine C.
5.0
12/10/2014
You cannot go wrong with these guys, clearly their focus is the customer. They returned my call promptly and were able to find a slot for me ahead of a big storm on a day's notice, when other companies were scheduling me out several weeks or even months. They clearly explained the pricing of the services. The mess in the gutters and downspouts was hauled and the debris was hosed down. What a relief to go into this huge storm with functioning gutters! I'm very happy with this company and plan on working with them again for other projects.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and downspouts, checked gutters for any needed fixes, removed/hauled debris
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, window cleaning
Michael B.
5.0
11/10/2014
These guys (who I never met - my wife dealt with them) are great! First of all, she told me they were very polite and nice. Coming from my wife, that is a HUGE compliment. (I love you, dear :-) That they arrived ON TIME was a first in my experience as a home owner! The fact that they did much more than we expected - and coming in below their original estimate - is just the icing on the cake! I definitely recommend these guys for gutter cleaning services. I will definitely be calling them this spring for the Window cleaning!
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters around our house.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, window cleaning
James B.
5.0
10/29/2014
Love this company! Great communication, fair price and the two men that did the job were very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
Pressure washed the exterior of our large three story home, cleaned windows, gutters and even skylights.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing, skylights
Jill P.
3.0
09/24/2014
Requested a quote for window cleaning and gave the following details: all windows consist of either 4, 6 or 8 panes. The total number of panes is 256. The square footage of the home is approx. 3600 and is single story. The quote given by Andy was $90/man hour, which included the cleaning of the interior and exterior, screens and tracks. He estimated the job to take 3 hours with 2 men, or $540. He also let me know that they bill by the quarter hour. I let him know that we only needed the exterior to be cleaned so it should take less than the estimated 3 hours. He agreed. ItOn the day of the job 2 window cleaners arrived about 15-20 minutes late, which was not critical as I planned to work from home that day. They began at 8:30a and worked until 10:30a. When I opened the front door to receive the invoice I noticed the stone porch had several areas of dirty water from cleaning the adjacent windows, which had dried, and left stains. I asked one of the workers if they could clean the areas. In the meantime they gave me the invoice which totaled $360. It made sense based on the $90/man hour, and there being 2 men. However...based on the estimate of $560 for 3 hours, based on the specific details of the home given, and the fact that only the exterior portion of the windows were cleaned and not the interiors/tracks or screens (which seem would take the majority of the time), it didn't make sense. When I mentioned this to the worker who handed me the invoice he just said that it was 2 guys for 2 hours, so $360. It's for this reason, and the lack of clean up (see photos) after they were politely asked if they could clean the area, for the ratings given. file:///var/folders/r1/13jcpnfs13z7c5qlp0cffrcm0000gn/T/com.apple.iChat/Messages/Transfers/IMG_8687.jpeg file:///var/folders/r1/13jcpnfs13z7c5qlp0cffrcm0000gn/T/com.apple.iChat/Messages/Transfers/IMG_9824.jpeg
Description of Work
Cleaned exterior windows
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

The price quote was over the phone and was an approximate estimate. It just depends on the condition of the windows and their accessibility. Our gentle man said he did what you asked him to do. The tile was dirty outside, but he did wipe up the water on the floor.
Tamara T.
5.0
08/23/2014
These guys rocked! They were on time, professional, and did a really great job. Plus they were quick and since I was paying by the hour I really appreciated that.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, tracks, and screens. Also dusted my blinds.
Category
window cleaning, window treatments
Nancy B.
5.0
06/12/2014
I have a small 2-story townhouse. A lot of gutter cleaning people will not work on 2-story houses. I found Superor through Angie's list 2 years ago and they have done my gutters twice. They send a team of 2 men who are very competent, pleasant and thorough in their work. Everythig went well both times. I do think the service is a bit expensive given the linear footage of gutters that I have but I want to be certain there is no damage to the roof or the various skylights so it was worth paying a bit more for the assurance of expertise.
Description of Work
Superior cleaned my gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter cleaning
Sergey K.
5.0
03/28/2014
Worked with this company on my windows before. Truly superior quality! Awesome experience. Just had the gutters cleaned. Called in yesterday, they came in today, job is done in under two hours. Outstanding! Best response time. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
A+ professional service
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
David T.
4.0
03/07/2014
I was quoted for $90/man hr and scheduled for 8am. The crew (2 guys) arrived at about 8:15a. Only one of them was able to go onto the roof while the other had to climb on the ladder and performed cleaning on the side. Three downspouts were clogged with dirt/nails/debris and were flushed clean as well as all the gutters. Debris left on the ground surrounding the house were also cleaned by water hosing it. Minor repair (clauking) of one spot on the gutter joint was done. While they were packing up their gears, they spent some time looking for item which the crew has misplaced it on the windshield of their vehicle. And they also have to climb the roof again because they left something there. They finished at 10a and charged me for 2 hours of work. I requested to deduct 15 mins of time since they arrived at 8:15a instead of 8a which they agreed. Overall, they did a good job in terms of cleaning as well as good courtesy but a bit expensive for the price when compare to highly rated service providers on Angie's List. If you decided to hire them, just make sure you keep track of when they start/end as well as what they are doing. If they are spending time on looking for misplaced items, then request them to take it off the bill. Customers shouldn't be charged for time spent on recovering items which they have misplaced or forgot.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and very minor gutter leak repair
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Nancy O.
5.0
01/03/2014
job well done and professional
Description of Work
clean windows and screens
Category
window cleaning
Steve M.
5.0
12/11/2013
Two men arrived on time and got right to work. Cleaned first and second story--approx 1,350 sq ft each. Service rate was $100 pr man hour with $200 minimum. One man on roof doing gutters and later washing down patio, other man moving hose and watching for safety. They finished job right on time.
Description of Work
Rain-gutter cleaning and downspout flush--included roof and valley clearing
Category
gutter cleaning
Heidi C B.
5.0
12/10/2013
They came and did a good job. It’s all good.
Description of Work
I used Superior Window Cleaning to clean my windows.
Category
window cleaning
Ingrid K.
3.0
11/20/2013
They found an opening spot for the same day I called them which was very nice and showed up pretty much on time. They have a minimum charge of $200 (2 People 1 hour each) which is pretty pricy. They were done at my house in 40 min. Unfortunately I did not check and they left the porch and front way really dirty. I needed to go out and swipe the floors around the house. They also agreed by the appointment to clean the gap between the house and the patio from debris and leaves. They only cleaned it partly and I had to clean after them.
Description of Work
Gutter and Roof Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Atul S.
5.0
11/13/2013
We live in an older house and will need a new roof and gutter in the next year. The person who provided us with roof and gutter cleaning service for the past few years has developed a major illness and no longer able to get on the roof. Naturally, we used Angie's List to locate the resource. I called Andy and spoke with him. He explained the price and their method. I requested him to expedite to this week so that we complete this before the rains start. Despite the short notice of only 5 days, Andy agreed and put us on the schedule. The team from Superior arrived as planned, and had brought in everything they needed to do the work - ladder, bags etc. They performed the tasks efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. I paid by check on the spot and got a receipt.
Description of Work
Cleaned roof and gutter.
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

CA Wash Pros

At CA Wash Pros, we specialize in exterior maintenance services with competitive and transparent pricing. Are your gutters leaking and badly in need of gutter cleaning? Need your roof cleaned from moss and algae in preparation for solar panel installation? Do you have the in-laws coming to visit and want your windows and glass doors spotless? Are you getting a property ready to list on the market and need the gutters cleaned, exterior house wash, and driveway pressure wash? These are just a hand full of examples of services we offer, but feel free to call us directly and we can speak in depth about a project you have in mind. We'll also discuss our process so you can feel more than confident in selecting us as your one-stop-shop for exterior maintenance needs. We look forward to talking to you soon.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

All About Cleaning Windows and Gutters

We have been in business for 8 years. We specialize in cleaning windows, gutter, power washing and Solar Panels cleaning. We do both residential and commercial. 3 crews. We are a family owned business. Call us today for your cleaning needs!!! Satisfaction Guaranteed.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

SANTA CLARA VALLEY COMPLETE SERVICES INC

We started in this industry in 1991 and are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of gutter services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! We offer gutter services (repair, installation, cleaning, and leaf-guard), pressure washing, window cleaning, termite & dry-rot repairs, roofing and more.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

375 Willow Street Suite A

San Jose, CA 95110

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Superior Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Superior Window Cleaning is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Superior Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Superior Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Superior Window Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Superior Window Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Superior Window Cleaning offers emergency services.

No, Superior Window Cleaning does not offer warranties.

Superior Window Cleaning offers the following services: WINDOW CLEANING, RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, HIGH-RISE, PRESSURE WASHING, SKYLIGHTS CLEANED, RAIN-GUTTER CLEANING & REPAIRS, AWNINGS CLEANED & SEALED, HARD-WATER STAIN REMOVAL FROM WINDOWS &GLASS.