Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunwest Painting

4.9

(133) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
807426
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6288 San Ignacio B

San Jose, CA 95119

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Charming Redwood City Home (Color Consultation & Exterior Painting)

Charming Redwood City Home (Color Consultation & Exterior Painting)

house painting202094061
Sunwest Painting painted the exterior of a charming Redwood City home. The colors selected are welcoming, tasteful, and thoughtfully selected. The cedar horizontal slat fence was stained with a clear stain to preserve the wood and highlight the beauty of the natural wood. The design called for five colors. Three different shades of blue. Siding: Deep Reservoir DE5874 Shutters: Old Mill DEA185 Brick: Periscope DE5873 Trim: Cool December DEW383 Door: Red Rock DE5097 What does the design process look like? 1. We start with an initial discovery meeting to go over what is the desired outcome for the project and vision for the design. 2. Our color consultant will provide curated selections according to your vision or can comb through the colors together to compare. 3. We take photos of the home and provide renderings to see your vision come to life. 4. Once we narrow down the selection, we will put up samples. During the process, we will also talk about any other project accommodations and make the best product recommendations tailored to each project. We confirm the placements for each color and sheen. See before photos for reference.

Description

Sunwest Painting is a top-rated Commercial and Residential painting company based in San Jose, CA serving surrounding cities. Many homeowners, property managers, and building owners struggle to find quality contractors that will stand behind their work. We know how important it is to have a team that is accountable, organized, and communicates effectively with clients. Our team has earned over 300 Five-Star Reviews, has earned "Best Painters in San Jose Award" in 2020, and has maintained an Angie's List Super Service award since 2015. Sunwest Painting paints over 400 homes annually and has painted projects for regional and national brands alike. Some clients include Bank of America, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn, Public Storage, and more! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(133) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

13

3

3

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (109)house painting (40)drywall (24)woodworking (3)plastering (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
4.0

08/06/2020


Ricardo G.

We were unable to reach an agreement

Description of Work
FEnce saining

Category woodworking,house painters

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


Geoff W.

Exellent job & customer sensitivity

Description of Work
exterior painting

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $4,200

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

It was very nice working with you on your beautiful home. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

02/04/2020


JENNIFER D.

From the first phone call, Sunwest Painting was punctual, professional, and their work was done perfectly.

Description of Work
They painted cabinets and removed an old medicine cabinet, patched and painted the wall.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

I was so nice working with you and your husband. Thank you for making it such a pleasant experience.
2.0

12/03/2019


Felipe L.

Never received a response despite two requests to be contacted.

Description of Work
Paint the exterior of two houses

Category house painters,interior painters

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I hope you are well, I'm sorry if we were unable to respond. we do our best and invest more resources than most companies do in this area. We have two Team members that answer the phone and a call center just in case we cannot get the call. Leaving a bad review because we didn't return your call is unfair and we hope you reconsider.
5.0

11/14/2018


Luke S.

Sunwest painting did an excellent job! I hired them to paint my living room with vaulted ceilings (20 ft) as well as the full exterior of my two-story house. I got an accurate and speedy quote, the crew was on-time and courteous, matched the quote, did good work, and cleaned up afterwards. They even hung some custom shutters on the outside of the house after painting them. I had some scheduling issues around refinishing my living room hardwood floors that they were able to accommodate graciously. I'm very pleased with the results and will definitely be calling on Louis and team next time I need some painting done.

Description of Work
Exterior and Interior Painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you and we're glad that you had a great experience with us.
5.0

07/29/2018


Phil K.

Spoke with Luis who was the most responsive business owner I've dealt with in quite a while. I hired them for a day of touch up on the exterior and the amount of work his guy Marco did in one day, and the quality, was amazing. I am hiring them again for an interior job!

Description of Work
Touch Up Work on Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it.
5.0

07/22/2018


Stanley H.

Luis' crew did a great getting the house and deck prepped prior to paint. They power washed caulked and and primed and took the time to do it right. I also needed a little handy-man work taken care e.g. a 20' 2x12 fascia replaced, primed and painted. The crew was on-time every day and worked the entire day. This was not a situation where you get a contractor that takes a job and then disappears for days at-a-time. They started the day they committed to and worked the job every day until done. You will be able to depend on the job getting done in a timely manner and, again, done right. I have zero reservations in recommending Sunwest Painting.

Description of Work
2-story house exterior painting, An 11'x19' IPE deck (with staircase and railing), 2 redwood pergolas and roughly 15' of IPE fence railing was stripped, power washed and re-stained. 30ft iron fence painted black.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2018

Images

Review for Sunwest Painting - 6288 San Ignacio B, San Jose, CA - 37257342
5.0

02/07/2018


Ashok A.

Sunwest did an awesome job of painting the interior of our house. We would be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
We contacted Sunwest painting Co. to paint the interior of our house, and we selected them to do the job. They did an awesome job of painting the interior of our house, including painting accent walls. The estimate for the paint job was given in a very fair and systematic way. They had given us an itemized cost for each room separately, for each accent wall, and the doors depending on its size and area. The price for each paint job was clearly defined. This helped us to choose from the itemized list of all the things we needed to get done within our budget. No other company had given us such a detailed, itemized cost of painting. Sunwest's estimates on the cost was very fair and exact. Overall, the owner of the company was very helpful and courteous. They stayed overtime to finish their job right on time, and cleaned up after their work was done.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2018

5.0

01/01/2018


chip L.

Attitude, practicality, and professionalism were best among several recommended firms providing quotes. Quote was actually the highest but was chosen for expectation of best quality and attention to detail. Start to finish was as estimated. Good communication throughout. Very pleased with the results. Good cleanup.

Description of Work
Single-family home exterior painting: thorough preparation and painting of all trim and some base-color areas, matching existing colors; previous painting had peeled on much of the trim.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

4.0

11/16/2017


Gloria J.

It went well. Wished I had hired 2 painters instead of one to finish all the work.

Description of Work
Painting on deck.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Services Offered

Interior Painting Exterior Painting Color Consultation Cabinet Painting Epoxy Coatings Moulding Installation Drywall Repairs Drywall Replacement Wallpaper Removal Popcorn Ceiling Removal Pressure Washing Handyman Services All services are offered for Commercial and Residential Projects

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes