Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R.P.S. Ribbs Premier Services Plumbing - Rooter

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1023081
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

2912 Daylight Way

San Jose, CA 95111

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are still working with clients to take care of all service, repair and installation appointments. We are following cdc guidelines to keep homeowners and technicians safe.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

R.P.S. Plumbing other known as Ribbs Premier Services was started by a fourth generation plumber David Ribbs. David is part of the Ribbs family which has been plumbing in the Silicon Valley since 1927. R.P.S. was started to provide a new high quality plumbing company that Silicon Valley has been missing, and one that wasn't at an outrageous cost to our clients! Quality is the number one concern for this business; from the shiny new trucks to the floor savers on our technicians, feet this is plumbing at its finest! RPS believes there is no other outfit in the valley that can charge the same amount and provide the same quality!! Of course other outfits are cheaper, but you get what you pay for with R.P.S. Plumbing!!!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

5

3

1

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (81)water heaters (13)drain cleaning (10)drain pipe installation (4)excavating (3)sewer cleaning (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0

04/10/2021

Excellent service, on time clear quotes and held to it. Would be happy to work with RPS again.

Description of Work
Repair leak and replace garbage disposal unit

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

Very well. Our guy was friendly and informative and fast. I am satisfied.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

R.P.S. Ribbs Premier Services Plumbing - Rooter arrived on time and acted professionally. The install was efficient and quick. The work done was accurate and done correctly. I am a very happy customer and highly recommend R.P.S. Ribbs Premier Services Plumbing - Rooter to all customers.

Description of Work
Removed and replace water heater

Category excavators,water heater repair

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/14/2021

We had a great experience with RPS Plumbing. A pipe that connected to the water meter by the sidewalk had cracked and water was leaking everywhere. Big pools of water were gathering on the sidewalk. A few plumbers turned down the job because they didn't want to dig. I called RPS Plumbing and they sent out Thomas N. to give the estimate. We ended up going with RPS and Thomas showed up the next day ...

Description of Work
We had a leak between the house and water meter. Water was gathering all over the sidewalk.

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $996

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

The technicians were able to diagnose the problem efficiently.

Description of Work
We need to inspect for possible leakage under the house.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

The experience was wonderful. Tim arrived on schedule, had all the materials he needed for the repair, and executed a great, repair in both locations. The job was completed faster than I expected and Tim did a great job of cleanup. I would hire them again in an instant!

Description of Work
Repair of water supply plumbing in front of house and at rear irrigation distribution.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

2.0

08/27/2020

Not good, still bathtub faucet is leaking, I would like to see another plumber come and fix the leak on faucet soon as possible.

Description of Work
Fix the leak on bathtub faucet & repair copper pipe.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi there, we are sorry about the experience that you received. We did look for your address however and it's not in our system. Can you message or call us to see if it is under a different name or address? We also opened a claim with Angies List so they can help you find the right company. If it was us though I would definitely like to make the situation better or get you a refund! Feel free to em...
5.0

06/17/2020

Very responsive and was able to make a service call within an hour or so of when I spoke with the office. Diagnosed the problem (which happened to be a simple one) and suggested a solution. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Leaking kitchen faucet and sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

Jonathan did an excellent job in recommending what brand (Delta) I should buy when he came three weeks ago to replace the garbage disposal and today he did an excellent job replacing the faucet and sprayer. Extremely clean and very, very neat. Would recommend this company and Jonathan any time! :-)

Description of Work
Needed the kitchen faucet and sprayer replaced.

Category plumbing

Cost $378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/27/2020

The handle on my outdoor faucet broke off. The plumber was professional and knew exactly what to do. It's been over a year and still works perfect.

Description of Work
replaced outdoor faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing, drain repair & Installation. Leak Detection Water heater repair and replacement Sewer and drain cleaning Toilet repair or replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes