Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RO Appliance Repair Co

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2011

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1177 Branham Ln Ste 427

San Jose, CA 95118

Description

Epa and NASTeC Certified, Service Specialist. RO Appliance is owned and operated with the upmost respect and professionalism, by certified, knowledgeable and honest technicians, covering south of the Bay Area....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (123)small appliance repair (9)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
1.0

10/23/2020

I was not happy, never really checked the inside. Consumer found the clothes inside. Service Pro was not honest with the price. The pro is a little arrogant .Hes very hard to understand

Description of Work
timing was good

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to inform you but you have the wrong company, we are not Service Pro this is RO Appliance Repair. We have never been to your residence and do not have you in our data base.
5.0

10/20/2020

They were the first ones to respond and gave us some good advice. They just don't do that type of work.

Description of Work
Install new Kitchen Aid electric downdraft cook top.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

1.0

04/12/2020

I told them this was a problem seen before, the temperature sensor for the evaporator defrost cycle had failed and caused the defrost to not run long enough, ice build-up over 1 week clogged the drainage hole and water would spill into the vegetable bins. Exact same symptoms, this time, I asked them to please check them temp sensor, and replace. Instead, they just straightened a slightly bent edge...

Description of Work
Fix refrigerator evaporator not defrosting fully, ice buildup clogging drain

Category appliance repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr [Member Name Removed] We have made several attempts to contact you leading to no success. You informed us that you wanted us to look at your Viking stove which we didn't understand if you where not happy with us. At this point we we did make several attempts to fix the problem but where un able to reach you.
5.0

02/12/2020

Parts are been ordered to complete the work

Description of Work
Diagnosing our Commercial Wolf Stove and Oven

Category appliance repair

Cost $453.21

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

Raymond was timely, friendly helpful, quick and efficient.

Description of Work
cloths dryer not heating service

Category small appliance repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

01/13/2020

Was very pleased with the work and the technician that came out to fix my microwave

Description of Work
Microwave door repair

Category small appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

11/19/2019

Repair guy was pleasant and nice to work with. Worked efficiently and most importantly fixed both problems. I did have pay for two visits (diagnosis and repair). It was a couple weeks before appliances were fixed.

Description of Work
fridge and dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

09/27/2019

Work went well. Technician was extremely knowledgeable. Replacement bearings ordered.

Description of Work
Evaluate Washer Bearings

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

07/18/2019

very professional nice guys , completed quickly.

Description of Work
rerpair washer

Category appliance repair

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

07/15/2019

The technician was quick and thorough.

Description of Work
Evaluate problem with Front Load washer

Category appliance repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Services Offered

Appliance Repair, Refrigeration, Sealed System Repairs

Services Not Offered

Plumbing & Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
$10
Warranties
Yes