Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Majestic Tree Service

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
970739
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

171 Branham Ln Ste 10 #209

San Jose, CA 95136

http://www.majestictreeservice.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services still being offered

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at Majestic Tree Service, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are residential and commercial experts in the Tree Service trade specializing in Tree Removal and Trimming. Majestic Tree Service is committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Contact us today for a FREE consultation. We look forward to earning your business! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (25)
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
5.0

05/06/2021


PAM D.

I would recommend

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

03/01/2021


Jill E.

Great they performed the job as I had instructed. They checked with me if I liked their work and I asked them to cut a little more off of two trees. After that the job was perfect.

Description of Work
Trimming and shaping about 12 trees

Category tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/07/2021


Donna R.

Great. On time very professional and nice to work with.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

10/30/2020


Joan M.

Responded to estimate request in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable and readily explained work that was to be done and followed through as scheduled with a very nice trim, thin and shape. Excellent clean up...even blew pine needles off of the roof! Highly recommend...

Description of Work
80 ft. Trim and structurally shape 2 Douglas Firs.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

09/30/2020


Daniel M.

The Majestic Tree Service Team did a fantastic job cleaning my palms and birch tree. They worked enthusiastically and arrived on time. I definitely felt like I got a great deal for the money I spent with Majestic. I look forward to their visit next year! -Daniel

Description of Work
Palm Tree Trim

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/30/2020


Deborah C.

John and his crew did a huge amount of trimming on 2 large eucalyptus trees (40 years of growth ) for us . He was prompt with text responses and the workers got the job done safely and efficiently . They even split the work into 2 days to get it done correctly to our comfort. Great team , would hire again for large or small projects !

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


daniel D.

Joey is the representative for the company. He was prompt, polite and knowledgeable. He provided a very competitive price for the job. He scheduled the work for the following week. Though the crew was not able to arrive the following Monday at the scheduled time in the morning, they did arrive in the afternoon. Joey called in advance to tell me of the delay. Once the crew began work, they were polite and hard working. They got the job done by mid morning on Tuesday, cleaned up nicely. The work they did on the trees met my expectation and everything went very well. Great job to everyone involved. Thanks again.

Description of Work
Trim a medium - large Quercus agrifolia (California Live Oak) and an older black walnut.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Keith P.

Very well, great team. The did everything I asked for and cleaned up afterwards. The price was very good as well.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Reanna D.

tree trimming

Description of Work
Crew was on time, quick and clean. They left the job site blown and swept

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

07/26/2020


Cy N.

Perfect Johnathon and his entire crew were excellent, congenial, and very professional! Will use them again

Description of Work
Trim very large tree

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Thomas R.

Excellent...Jonathon was excellent on appraising the tree and explained what and what not to do. The entire crew were extremely courteous and very professional! Will hire them again. Great job!

Description of Work
Trim a very. Large tree

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Susan B.

Went great. Had to schedule 2 weeks in advance. Called me to let me know they would be late that morning. Crew showed up and handled everything professionally. Hauled off and cleaned up all debris.

Description of Work
Trim two huge trees, remove a dead tree

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Ralph G.

It went well. I wasn't home when they came by, but they completed the project and billed me. The trim looks fine.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Marilyn S.

Wonderful. Efficient, professional and left everything in great condition.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


charles T.

Showed up on time, good communication. Good cleanup job, and helped me dispose of the waste into the yard waste bins. They were careful and didn't damage anything.

Description of Work
Stumps Ground out

Category tree service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Images

Review for Majestic Tree Service - 171 Branham Ln, San Jose, CA - 38584624
5.0

05/21/2020


Leizel B.

I had a large branch break off from a pepper tree in my front yard, partially on my house, so I called to schedule an appointment with Majestic Tree Service. They were very responsive and came right away to do the estimate. They were even able to remove it the same day. Wow! Their professionalism was top notch and their pricing is extremely reasonable, especially with how quick they were able to get it all done. I’m definitely keeping them on my vendor list and would refer them to anyone! PS. I had no idea what kind of tree it was, so I got a lesson in that when they got here. They’re very knowledgeable and know what they’re doing!

Description of Work
Branch Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Images

Review for Majestic Tree Service - 171 Branham Ln, San Jose, CA - 38583022
5.0

05/19/2020


Daniel S.

They were fast, professional, and high quality. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


Corinne P.

We had a tree that was splitting and needed to cut off the branches. Also needed a lot of thinning. They were professional and moved all the furniture they moved back in place! Highly recommend

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Emily B.

They were great, there was a lot of work to be done! They left everything clean and I’m very happy with the finished product!

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for choosing us. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything in the future. Jonathan Gil
5.0

04/27/2018


Bobbi R.

They did a great job and I would highly recommend this company. I plan on calling them again for tree service in the future.

Description of Work
I have large trees in my front and back yard. One tree and stump was removed and the rest required trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

5.0

04/21/2018


T P.

Jon and his crew came twice to remove two big junipers and stumps. Access to my backyard is difficult but they made it work. And they left a tidy worksite. I feel the price was fair.

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2018

5.0

04/20/2018


Matthew K.

Simply Jonathan and his team is the best. I asked him to cut down two trees and prune two trees. His quote was competitive and his availability was very flexible. His team showed up the scheduled day and completed the work in 4 hours. I am very satisfied with their work and cleanup. I strongly recommend Jonathan and his team for any tree related work.

Description of Work
Tree service

Category tree service

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Michael L.

Service was very clean, efficient, and friendly. Spoke to a gentleman named Jonathan Gil and he set an appointment for the next day remove the lemon tree from the side of my yard for renovation.

Description of Work
Remove Lemon Tree

Category tree service