Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Halcyon Overhead Door

4.8

(345) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
818085
Trade License Authority
CA Contractors State License Board
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5655 Silver Creek Valley Rd

San Jose, CA 95138

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Halcyon Overhead Door is based in San Jose. We are locally owned and operated, and have over 20 years experience serving the South Bay, Peninsula and East Bay installing and servicing residential and commercial doors and openers for thousands of satisfied customers. We carry all the major brands (NorthWest, Amarr, Clopay, Holmes, Genie, Linear and LiftMaster) and offer a wide range of models and styles of both garage doors and openers to suit your individual needs. In addition to our quality garage door products, we also offer and install RaceDeck garage floor tiles. These rubberized tiles are a great way to “finish” your garage. As well as being attractive, the tiles add warmth and safety, and are durable and easy to clean. Yet with all the quality products we offer at Halcyon, our #1 product is our SERVICE -- fast, friendly, and affordable. Since we’re locally based and have focused our service on the South Bay, Peninsula and East Bay we’re able to offer you an outstanding level of individualized customer service. Our owners are very hands-on and are an integral part of the day-to-day operation of the business. In addition, our well-trained, courteous, and professional technicians are ready to serve you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, rain or shine, and we guarantee our service. Halcyon Overhead Door is licensed (#818085) and fully insured....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(345) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

299

4

31

3

11

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (345)door installation (11)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 345 reviews
5.0

10/12/2021

Perfect! Beth was very nice in the office and then Anthony came out and was outstanding. Installation was great and his customer service even better. It’s so nice to have a family owned business to work with. Honest and no surprises. I will recommend to anyone who listens. Thank you for your help today. It truly was a pleasure…

Description of Work
INSTALLED GARAGE DOOR OPENER

Category garage doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Very quick and reliable service. Their technician was prompt and extremely informative about how to upkeep my tension springs.

Description of Work
REPLACED GARAGE DOOR SPRINGS

Category garage doors

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

09/30/2020

They were great. Very professional, did an outstanding job and were very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
REPLACED GARAGE DOOR SPRINGS

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

07/13/2020

PERFECT! Anthony came, assed the situation with half of the recommendations other had provided. On time, focused, extremely pleasant to work with. Cost was less than half of what others quoted. He is excellent. I would hire again in a minute!

Description of Work
Install garage opener, bend in rails, put roller back in rail, bumped out garage door to make flat again and oiled all the springs etc.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

They did a great job ! I've used Halcyon in the past for repairs and parts but this was the first new installation. They continue to excel and exceed my expectations. They responded quickly, and were able to show up the same day and get the job completed in about 90 minutes. The area was cleaned after the work performed and Anthony took some time to explain the new keypad, remotes and programming ...

Description of Work
Replaced Garage door opener, keypad and remotes

Category garage doors

Cost $620

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

12/27/2019

Everything went very well, it was fast, professional and correct. They were on time. They even did more than asked for the same price! We would recommend them and hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs and tuning

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

08/30/2019

Professional, punctual and replaced what was needed. Great price, gave a lot of good information and answered my questions. Would gladly hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced spring and safety cables

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

07/09/2019

Anthony was very polite, courteous and friendly. He completed the job in about an hour. My only concern was the price of the two springs. Looking online at the price of garage door springs, it seems we paid quite a bit more for parts.

Description of Work
Our spring broke on the garage door and needed replacing. Anthony, the technician, thought it would be better to replace our one spring with two.

Category garage doors

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/09/2019

I am very happy with Halcyon. They are very responsive, punctual and finished the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Replace garage door motor

Category garage doors

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

5.0

03/01/2019

Great. They were proactive in reaching out to me and flexible with my schedule. The garage didn't display the issue while the technician was there, but he still figured out what the problem was and made adjustments.

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

Services Offered

Service, Repairs & Installations of residential garage doors, carriage doors, & automatic openers. Professional Repairs & Installations of commercial doors, docks, operators, and man doors. RaceDeck flooring installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes