Gruber Painting

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Front of houseEntry WayFull house view

Contemporary Interior

interior painting

201894040
The colors chosen for this homes interior were meant to incorporate contrast while still maintaining a complimentary pallet.
View project
Contemporary Interior project

Contemporary Interior

interior painting

201894040
View project
Exterior Fresh Look project

Exterior Fresh Look

house painting

202095030
View project
Simple Repaint project

Simple Repaint

house painting

202094540
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (25)interior painting (14)roofing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
5.0

05/11/2021


Mark B.

Extremely well. Better than expected as I wasn’t sure about painting and they made it look like an upgrade. Ahead of schedule. Fernando was excellent.

Description of Work
Cabinet refinishing and paint

Category interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Gruber Painting - 61 Bonaventura Dr, San Jose, CA - 39327943
5.0

01/27/2021


Kumaresh S.

Gruber provided a detailed estimate. Work was promptly scheduled and was completed on time. The painters were professional and did all the setup and cleaning. The painting was done good quality. Overall happy with the job.

Description of Work
Painted home interior

Category interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


Gatis S.

Gruber painting came out the next day and were able to start the work right away. They matched my existing paint. The painters were very professional, completed the work on time and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely recommend and rehire for future projects.

Description of Work
Cover Accent Walls And Paint Staircase Hallway

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Dan C.

The painters were knowledgable and professional. Arrived on time and completed the job on schedule. They worked well as a team and communicated with us daily on the next steps. At the end of every day, the site was cleaned up.

Description of Work
Exterior paint

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


CHRIS M.

Very satisfied. Gruber is my painter of choice. I will continue using Gruber.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Tom H.

Estimate was below market, and quality was above expectations. The crew was polite, respectful of our property, offered guidance during the job on unforeseen items that arose while the job was underway. This company does excellent work.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

5.0

11/24/2020


Bob K.

They did a good job protecting the environment from lead chips and dust. Surface prep was thorough and priming/painting was very good. They matched the paint colors on the main house well, finished on time, and cleaned up nicely. Nice job!

Description of Work
Exterior paint of granny unit in back yard

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Cindy L.

Fantastic! I would work with Gruber Painting again. They did a wonderful job painting the walls and the cabinets looked amazing. Great communicators and did all touchups as necessary.

Description of Work
Interior wall painting, wallpaper removal and cabinet painting

Category interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

11/24/2020


Alex K.

Excellent quality work; friendly and on-time workers; left very clean workplace. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
indoor and outdoor painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Betty S.

All work was done well. No complaints.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

11/24/2020


Claudia H.

Great. Easy to work with; fair and clear about extra work that was requested

Description of Work
Complete exterior, with some repairs and removals

Category house painters

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Barbara B.

Joel Gruber and his crew did a fantastic job. They were neat and professional, did great prep work, pricing was fair, and the house looked great when they were done.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting of a residence

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Robert R.

Wonderful! Bid came in under competition and they were able to start the job sooner than other bids. The workers were pleasant and trustworthy, and the work was very high quality.

Description of Work
Exterior paint and trim

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Jennifer G.

Gruber did a great job with painting our exterior. We are very happy!

Description of Work
Painting Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Stefano Y.

Fast, good-looking work. Two guys finished our single-family house plus detached garage in 4.5 days. Easy process and helpful communication with the company before work started.

Description of Work
Full exterior repaint.

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

4.0

11/24/2020


sandra B.

they were polite and got the job done

Description of Work
yes

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

4.0

11/24/2020


David H.

The crew from Gruber did a very solid job and they were great to deal with. We did have a number of hiccups along the way but any issues I raised were taken care of in a very quick fashion by the company. They provided a competitive quote and have a good reputation so we were happy with our choice.

Description of Work
Exterior home painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Dana F.

The entire process from initial contact to final payment was professional and easy. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repaint banister

Category interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Michael B.

Excellent work, very careful painters. They cleaned up every day and made sure the quality was excellent.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Bert F.

Very prompt on time & communicates with us about the painting work.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Lisa P.

They were very good. I was pleased with the end result. I have done major remodeling in the past and found them to be attentive when you communicated your needs. Like all home projects workers can’t read your mind so over communication is best! I think that is the key to having work done right when you deal with a larger company.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our home

Category house painters

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Sandi F.

Timely, professional, and actually much better then we thought!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Justin S.

They did an amazing job. They were clean, professional and fast.

Description of Work
They painted the interior and exterior of my house.

Category house painters, interior painters