Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gruber Painting

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
926251
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

61 Bonaventura Dr

San Jose, CA 95134

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Contemporary Interior

Contemporary Interior

interior painting201894040
The colors chosen for this homes interior were meant to incorporate contrast while still maintaining a complimentary pallet.

Description

When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior painting, Gruber Painting brings your "dream" home or office to reality for you. Call Gruber Painting for your free estimate today....
Exterior Fresh Look project
Exterior Fresh Look

house painting

202095030
Simple Repaint project
Simple Repaint

house painting

202094540

Verified Reviews

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (24)interior painting (14)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0

05/11/2021

Extremely well. Better than expected as I wasn’t sure about painting and they made it look like an upgrade. Ahead of schedule. Fernando was excellent.

Description of Work
Cabinet refinishing and paint

Category interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Images

Review for Gruber Painting - 61 Bonaventura Dr, San Jose, CA - 39327943
5.0

01/27/2021

Gruber provided a detailed estimate. Work was promptly scheduled and was completed on time. The painters were professional and did all the setup and cleaning. The painting was done good quality. Overall happy with the job.

Description of Work
Painted home interior

Category interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Gruber painting came out the next day and were able to start the work right away. They matched my existing paint. The painters were very professional, completed the work on time and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely recommend and rehire for future projects.

Description of Work
Cover Accent Walls And Paint Staircase Hallway

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Great. Easy to work with; fair and clear about extra work that was requested

Description of Work
Complete exterior, with some repairs and removals

Category house painters

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Fantastic! I would work with Gruber Painting again. They did a wonderful job painting the walls and the cabinets looked amazing. Great communicators and did all touchups as necessary.

Description of Work
Interior wall painting, wallpaper removal and cabinet painting

Category interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

11/24/2020

Excellent work, very careful painters. They cleaned up every day and made sure the quality was excellent.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Fast, good-looking work. Two guys finished our single-family house plus detached garage in 4.5 days. Easy process and helpful communication with the company before work started.

Description of Work
Full exterior repaint.

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

They were very good. I was pleased with the end result. I have done major remodeling in the past and found them to be attentive when you communicated your needs. Like all home projects workers can’t read your mind so over communication is best! I think that is the key to having work done right when you deal with a larger company.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our home

Category house painters

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

They did a good job protecting the environment from lead chips and dust. Surface prep was thorough and priming/painting was very good. They matched the paint colors on the main house well, finished on time, and cleaned up nicely. Nice job!

Description of Work
Exterior paint of granny unit in back yard

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

Excellent quality work; friendly and on-time workers; left very clean workplace. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
indoor and outdoor painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Services Offered

Deck Staining & Painting Services Drywall Installation Drywall Repair Drywall Services Exterior Painting Faux Painting Interior Painting Painting Plaster Repair Plastering Popcorn Ceiling Removal Small Painting Projects Stucco Construction Texture Painting Wallpaper Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes