Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GENMOR PLUMBING

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2005

4.7

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2548 Seaboard Avenue

San Jose, CA 95131

Description

Copper piping is Genmor Plumbing's specialty! Each of our technicians specializes in a specific area of repiping. You will receive the greatest possible quality in every area of the job. Genmor Plumbing is fully licensed and insured for your protection Genmor Plumbing is licensed, maintains

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/28/2019


David D.

They did a reasonably good job on the basic plumbing, but aren't very good with details. You will be in charge of quality control if you use this contractor. Shower bottom trim was installed incorrectly and leaked badly. Wall patching was mediocre, particularly patching to the back of a vanity cabinet instead of the wall. The usual crew was fine, but through a scheduling mix-up a different crew was used one day which left a mess that resulted in spot treating carpet stains and repainting a hallway. Two leaks were found while they were still working on the project, which they promptly fixed. I called them about a leak which developed a few months after they finished (poorly done copper-pvc connection at sprinker valves), they said they would get back to me but never did.

Description of Work
copper repipe of house, water heater relocation and replacement, tile shower enclosure

Category plumbing

5.0

12/15/2016


Len L.

They were incredible. They were on top of it and someone was always available to respond.

Description of Work
They did a whole house repipe of the galvanized water lines to copper, installed salt-free water softener and filter, new sewage pipes and later.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/14/2014


Kenneth F.

I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They re-piped my full house with copper pipes.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/10/2014


Greg J.

From my great past experiences with Genmor doing my water main line, I asked them to come back and quote replacing moving a gas line to the garage. Upon talking with Genaro (hope I got that spelling right!) I decided to upgrade the line size from 1/2" to 3/4" to the kitchen range as well to provide more gas flow to the range. They installed new gas lines to the kitchen and garage from the meter /main outside. Also, they left a stub and gas valve outside at the meter for me to add a gas grill in the future. I'm absolutely impressed with the quality of the work. The new layout and construction of the gas lines is very neat and well laid out. As we talked about, the range now no longer loses pressure when the tank-less water heater is on. Due to the tank-less water heater and Genaro's recommendation 1" gas lines were run to the garage and then split out to 3/4" to the tank-less, 1/2" to the furnace and gas dryer. The range in the kitchen was fed with a 3/4" line as well. Everything is much cleaner and works great now compared to the old setup.

Description of Work
Completely re-installed all gas piping to house and appliances from main gas meter.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/02/2014


Kevin O.

Everything was done properly. There had been more concrete damage than we were told would be the case. Genaro agreed to do the concrete work. His team did a beautiful job in a short period of time. He also redid the dirt leveling per our desire.

Description of Work
He replaced a leaky sewer line from kitchen to main sewer line. He also replaced a leaky sewer line from house to street.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2014


Sabri G.

Genmor did a very fine job for me overall. Genaro (owner), Betty (office manager), and Jose (foreman) together make a great team, and a great company. I would work with Genmor again. However, I rated puncuality rating B because of some of the re-do work that caused a little bit delay for my project. On the other hand, they are exremely responsive to customers. Therefore I rated Genmor a huge A. Here are a few lessons I learnt that I would like to share here. If you work with Genmor, definetely closely communicate with Genaro or Betty at every stage of your project. Never let any problem bother you or let it go. In that situation, the sooner is the better. They are really great at listening and solving the concerns. Otherwise they think that you are happy and they will move on.

Description of Work
Re-piped the whole house Re-roofed the roof Corrected the sagging over the garage Re-modeled the master bath Re-modeled the kitchen Painted the interior house Replaced the windows with double pane Put sheet rock walls and ceiling in garage

Category plumbing

5.0

06/07/2014


Khatija A.

They were very quick to schedule initially and finished the repipe in a day and a half. Genaro is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I had the repipe done as the first part of a remodel and he factored in some changes I wanted as well. Even during the work, they were very accommodating. His employees were great to communicate with - from Betty at the office to all the plumbers that worked on the project. They've become incredibly busy now though. I wanted them to come in to repair some sewer line damage that the camera caught, but they're swamped. It took a little effort to get them to send in someone to fix the minor corrections the inspector wanted as well. Overall a good experience.

Description of Work
Included a repipe of a single-storey kitchen+2bath home, replaced water heater and inspected sewage lines with a camera.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/25/2014


Pankaj R.

They were excellent. I had no issue with them. They went out of their way, above and beyond what I had expected so I would rate them very high. They were very good. I was so happy with them that I had them do the copper plumbing as well. I have a 2 storey house and the upper storey already has copper plumbing so it was for the main level.

Description of Work
I used Genmore Plumbing to extend a gas line for me.

Category plumbing

4.0

02/03/2014


Larry J.

Repiped the house at a reasonable cost and replaced some drain lines at what may be standard cost but to me appeared high. The work took 30 days and was preempted by other customer's jobs. Plumbers come high!!

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/23/2013


Vikram M.

Ridiculous quote. I thought people on Angie's list were whetted out and reasonable.

Description of Work
The requirement was for connecting a copper pipe from the front of the house to the back, about 25 feet. The provider asked for a ridiculous $2250. I got an excellent job done by someone else for $400.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/23/2013


Kenneth F.

Genmor was low bid from about 5 vendors. Genmor did the job in a way I could not have been more pleased. They were easy to work with, if I asked for something extra, like the height of hose bibs, or the addition of a valve. And the price stayed the same.

Description of Work
Genmor repiped our 1200sq ft house with copper

Category plumbing

3.0

08/12/2013


Dina Y.

I left the rating for the price blank for the following reason. Upon assessing the problem, the repair person told me what parts would be replaced that would result in a solution to the leaking bathtub faucet. When I asked for an approximate cost of the repair, I was told that it would be the cost of the parts and labor. A short time later, the job as complete. (Per the invoice, the repair person was here 35 minutes.) He handed me an invoice in the amount of $536.00. I paid it. It was not until he had already left that I realized that there was no breakdown as to how much the parts cost and how much of the invoice was for labor. It took close to two weeks to receive the breakdown due to the repair person not being available. When the breakdown came, it was $115.00 for parts and $421.00 'per job'. The frustration is two-fold-- the repair person not mentioning that the cost would be 'per job' when originally asked about what the approximate cost would be and not having a choice as to the handles that were to be installed.

Description of Work
The repair person fixed a bathtub faucet leak, which included replacement of stems/handles.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/03/2013


larry S.

It went well. Good communication, they were on time or early most of the time. They cleaned up after themselves everyday at end of day. They were respectful of our privacy and open to any feedback we had during the work.

Description of Work
Repipe to copper, Sewerline replacement and cleanup under the house.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/25/2013


Jonathan W.

Genmor are outstanding Called in morning to a smart gal, and within 15min a very professional plumber was at house. (Mother in law arrived night before and complained about guest suite) Fixed problem (incorrect hoses and restricted valve in faucet) within an hour - I have worked with contractors for years - good and bad - but it don't get better than this. (must have got some points here as well:) - Good job Genmor

Description of Work
Poor water flow Incorrect earthquake hoses and restricted valve in faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/29/2013


Doug G.

Genmor came out on Wed and gave the estimate. They said they could do the job on Sat. After I got my other estimates, Genmor was tied for low price. Gave them the job and they came out on Sat with a crew of 5 or 6. They finished in about 7 hours. In the process, they tried to fix my poorly working cheap kitchen sink faucet and it couldn't be re-assembled. They sent someone out on Sun to replace it for free. A few other problems that turned up were fixed within a few days with just a single phone call. The only problem I have now is I asked them to add an outside faucet that just happened to be right under the master bedroom. Late at night, if someone uses water, the pipe noise in the bedroom is very loud. In general, pipe noise is more than my old pipes, but then my old pipes were pretty clogged and not delivering much water. Other than that, they did an excellent job. Especially the guy that came out to fix the drywall. He was a real artist.

Description of Work
Full house re-pipe on 1200 sq ft house.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/27/2011


C Angie W.

quoate was pretty quick and straightforward. On time and done quickly. Work was done as stated, cleaned up afterword, all done within the day as expected. No surprises. Would recommend.Price was much better than some of the other companies quoted that advertise heavily. The finished the shower/tub installs with new fixtures covering the openings created by the work so that no additional work was required. They installed a new 40gal water heater as part of the project (included). They have a local office in Santa Clara.

Description of Work
Performed a standard copper repipe on 2 bath house + kitchen.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/05/2011


John E.

They are a great company. I had such a great experience the first time that I've called them on multiple occasions to do more work. The owner is a terrific guy.

Description of Work
They've replaced all my pipes, and have done some more industrial maintenance and replaced a water heater as well.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/17/2010


Adeline J.

They were great. The price was good.

Description of Work
We used Genmor Plumbing to repipe the whole house.

Category plumbing

2.0

07/31/2010


RITA C.

Although the pipes seem to be working OK, we recently found out that they only insulated the pipes as far as we could see from the crawl space hole, which makes me wonder what other shortcuts they might have taken. To be fair, they offered to come back and fix it, but if someone only does what you can see the first time, do you trust them to actually do it the second time? I didn't.

Description of Work
This was a complete repipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/10/2010


KATHY M.

They came promptly to give us a bid, started work shortly thereafter. We chose them because of their reputation, their professionalism, their price, and the fact that they could do it in one day. They did indeed do it in one day, cleaned up well after themselves. They came back the next week to do the repairs, which were minimal in living areas. We decided to purchase new kitchen and bar area faucets, and they installed them for us free of charge. We've been delighted with our greatly enhanced water flow. We would recommend them to anyone

Description of Work
Genmor repiped our two story house with copper pipes in one day. They were very professional with an outstanding cost.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/10/2009


Adeline J.

Right from the start the sales rep Mike seemed much more knowledgeable then the other reps. Since we are new in this house, there is a lot about it we don't know. He found how the pipes were grounded, other companies didn't even look and told me that it might cost me more to ground it. He figured out how our water softener was hooked in, other companies barely looked at the unit and made some assumptions. I had 5 different companies bid on the work and was amazed when Genmor came in as the lowest cost. The crew showed up at 9:30 the day of the job (30 minutes late), they got right to work and were finished by 4:00. All the work was really clean. We were really concerned about how the hose bibs were done. We didn't want the pipes to come out of the vents and snake up the wall. We wanted a really clean look, were it just came out of the stucco like a new installation. They were able to do this for all the new hose bibs save one, which was fine (since it was hidden anyway). The proof was in the inspection were the city inspector commented on how all the work done was very clean. The next day one workman came out and patched all the holes and matched the texture perfectly. They even piped a nice clean shutoff system for our water softener. This was the second house we've had repiped and it was by far the best experience. Everything went without a hitch and we got everything we wanted the way we wanted it.

Description of Work
We bid to repipe our entire house 2006 sqf, that has a water softener, plus we installed 3 new hose bibs.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/28/2009


JAMES C.

They were punctual and responsive. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Genmore Plumbing did a copper repiping of my whole house.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/14/2008


HARI N.

It went pretty well. They finished the whole job in 1 day. Worked very efficiently. There were only two minor issues. I had asked them to raise the shower heads in both bathrooms. They forgot to do this. The plumber who was supposed to come to do this did not turn up on the day he said he would. I was told he was held up on another job. But he did come at another time to finish this. During inspection they found out that the electrical ground is missing. One person from Genmor came and fixed this for us. The office personnel ( Betty in particular ) was very communicative and kept me informed at all times. She was very professional and pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
I had them do a complete copper repiping for my 4 bd. 2 bathroom house. They gave me a discount for being on Angie's list. Initially they said they would put in a new water heater for me. But the water heater I had was reasonably new. So we finally decided not to replace the water heater.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

11/08/2007


PEGGY K.

They did an excellent job. We got an estimate, which turned out to be exactly what they charged us for completely re-piping the house. They came when they said they would, and the supervisor on site walked me around the house explaining exactly what they were going to do. We discussed uncertain areas, like the laundry area. He explained why they were changing the pipes to come out of the floor instead of the wall. When there was an unexpected situation, such as a stud in the way, he discussed how he would like to adjust for it and I gave my approval. The only thing that they did not do, which was not part of the contract, was replace bathroom tiles where they changed the plumbing from out of the walls to up from the floor, (toilet and sink). We will be finding replacement tiles and doing that part ourselves. They arranged for the inspector to come out and sign off on the permit. Once when they had done the pipes, but not the finished work, and again after finishing the job.

Description of Work
They completely re-piped our 1600 sq ft, one bath house.

Category plumbing

4.0

09/05/2007


Eric M.

Not terrible but not outstanding either. They got here at 8:30 am (on schedule) and only 1 out of the 4 guys spoke a lick of English. He was not so forthcoming with information as far as what to expect but I had already been briefed by repiping's rep. So that was ok. They work very efficiently, 3 guys up top and one underneath the house, all working in parallel on different aspects of the job. They used very high quality stuff, L grade copper pipe with plastic connectors and ball valve shut offs. They worked through to 5:30 and finished up by showing me each fixture. There were a few problems, I list them here from not so bad to bad, They scratched our sink aerator and it had a custom finish. They scratched our tub basin pretty badly in one spot. As soon as they left the job I discovered two leaks in the bathroom sinks because somebody didn't tighten up the supply hoses to the hot and cold water spigots.

Description of Work
Complete copper repipe of a 1300 sq. ft. house. Please note: I went through "Repiping Specialists" for this job and Genmor was the sub.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apollo Electric

    We specialize in 200 Amp panel upgrades, whole house re-wires, electric vehicle circuits, LED lighting systems (new installations and retrofits), electrical repairs, safety upgrades, fans and troubleshooting for homes, offices and small businesses  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Apollo Electric on Angi
    Dollens Electric Corp

    (408) 929-6100 Dollens Electric is a family owned and operated business. Our electricians specialize in panel upgrades, whole house rewiring, whole house fans, photovoltaic solar systems, lighting design, recessed lighting, retrofit, remodel and additions, electric vehicle charging stations, and electrical troubleshooting. Founded in 2005 we are a multifaceted provider of contracting services to San Jose and South Bay Area . During the past years we have added several services products to our offerings. We are now a significant provider of solar power systems to the foothill region of central California in Calaveras and Amador counties.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Flores Electric

    Flores Electric is a family run electrical company focused on delivering quality service at an affordable price. We specialize in panel upgrade, lighting, repair work as well as installs. We've been in business since 2018 and have over 30 years of combine experience working in Santa Clara county and surrounding areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Flores Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Copper repipe specialists. We also offer a full range of quality services, water heaters, drain cleaning, sinks, faucets.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GENMOR PLUMBING

    How is GENMOR PLUMBING overall rated?

    GENMOR PLUMBING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are GENMOR PLUMBING open?

    GENMOR PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does GENMOR PLUMBING provide

    GENMOR PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does GENMOR PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Yes, GENMOR PLUMBING offers free project estimates.

    Does GENMOR PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GENMOR PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GENMOR PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, GENMOR PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GENMOR PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, GENMOR PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GENMOR PLUMBING?

    Yes, GENMOR PLUMBING offers warranties.

    What services does GENMOR PLUMBING offer?

    GENMOR PLUMBING offers the following services: Copper repipe specialists. We also offer a full range of quality services, water heaters, drain cleaning, sinks, faucets.