Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Future Vision Remodeling

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2015

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

At the heart of Future Vision Remodeling is years of design-build experience. This means we handle all levels of projects from new construction to commercial conversions. We excel at kitchen remodeling as well as designing and installing luxury baths in San Jose. Outside your home we are just as capable. Look through our portfolio for the hard-scape, patio, and deck designs. We consider communication to be the most important part of the project and we promise to keep you informed about progress daily. We also promise to make sure all your questions are answered throughout the project. In the San Jose area, You can count on Future Vision Remodeling to be the only San Jose remodeling contractor you will ever need....

Other local Pros in your area

Mr Painter

Interior and exterior home painting. We assist you with choosing the right colors for your home that fit your style.  

Barcci

 

Jon R Crase Construction

Company has been in business since 1978 when Jon Crase started remodeling after stepping away from college. Jon Initially worked in the feild by himself until he felt the need to hire help, now some those same people have been with Jon for over 26 years. The company still does a lot of remodeling and also added restoration work back in 1980 where he is able to take a burned down home and turn it into something new and exciting for such a tragedy. Many restorations turn into a time to make changes and turn families back around to look forward to returning to their new home. It has certainly been a great business over the past 32 years now and what really is exciting these days is that we are now making new homes for our customer's children that are now old enough to own their own.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2021

The project was complicated because we found after demolishing the old bathroom that our plumbing and water heater needed to be replaced which increased scope and timeline. Future Vision was quick to help us problem solve and adjust the plan, and did high quality work so we are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel and replacement of plumbing

Category bathtub refinishing,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

10/21/2021

It went very well. I am very pleased with the final results and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I had popcorn ceiling removed, ceiling painted, and recessed lighting installed

Category electrician,lighting,plastering,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/21/2021

It went well, pleased with results

Description of Work
I had a couple of rooms redone

Category drywall,remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/13/2021

The finished work turned out beautifully but the length of time it took the crew to complete the job could have been better. The project manager was great to work with and very responsive however there are a couple of small details that I am waiting for them to resolve.

Description of Work
Had 3 bathrooms completely remodeled

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/03/2020

Aviv was so helpful and even went to the City of Mountain View. He reported back that the project was doable but that City permits, architectural designs, and on and on, the cost would be triple what we could pay. He suggested various alternatives to consider. He was honest, prompt with information, and most helpful. Aviv and FVR deserve high praise.

Description of Work
driveway apron and increased parking space

Category concrete driveways,architect,hardscaping

1.0

04/09/2018

We had this company "Design" and sell us a solar system that would cover our energy bill. After installation, we found the system didn't produce anywhere near the projected output. Many complaints were made with a terrible lag time. Typically 2 weeks or greater. We live in the Bay Area and found out too late that Future Visions solar install team are all from southern CA. That explains that. We thought we were doing business locally. What a mistake. Since the production was so bad and Future Vision claimed the system was working well, we hired a third party solar company to inspect the system. A $300.00 service. They found many issues like broken tiles, panels not installed to code and bad wiring. The third party solar company made the electrical repairs that Future solar vision couldn't even detect. After a long discussion with the third party solar inspector, we found that we overpaid for our system. He offered the same system for $6K less. I was willing to pay extra for superior service and installation, but that didn't happen. More complaints were made to FV. Future vision agreed to pay us for the money lost in months of our energy bill along with the $300.00 service charge to hire an outside company to expose their errors. They have not reimbursed us. It's been 8 months of dealing with these guys and the problems they created and the regret is huge. We ordered a 5 star steak dinner and received a cold hot dog with nothing on it.

Description of Work
Solar Panel installation

Category solar panel installer

1.0

01/01/2018

Substandard work by non English speaking young men. Their motto should be , Oh we can fix that. Never use these guys. I have pics and a thick binder of the mess. Wrong paint, poor quality wood work, cracks developing around shower. Oh we can fix that....They caused but denied a leak that caused an entire wall to get soaked. They would fix it for 3k more.

Description of Work
Small bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinisher","contractor","room remodeling","appliance refinishing","woodworker","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

    Services Offered

    At the heart of Future Vision Remodeling is years of design-build experience. This means we handle all levels of projects from new construction and home additions. We excel at kitchen remodeling as well as designing and installing luxury baths.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No