Elite Pool Service

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since February 2018

We are Pool & Spa specialists, We provide Installation and remodel for in-ground pools, We offer; Full service Chemical service Chem-plus service, Installation of the newest pool equipment on the market Automation Pool Pumps Pool Filters Pool Cleaners Heaters Salt systems We specialize in; Energy

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (24)Pool Installers (1)handyman (6)
Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
5.0

11/04/2021


robert U.

probably the best contractors i have ever had here. pool was resurfaced and re grouted in a timely manor. all workers were fast and very polite

Description of Work
Pool and Spa Service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

10/09/2020


Patrick M.

Went very well. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Replacing pool grout.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

4.0

08/23/2020


Jerry A.

Fine.xxxxxxx

Description of Work
needed to fix water pump.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

2.0

08/18/2020


Bill O.

The company says they work with salt systems but they continued adding salt to increase chlorine but increased the salt level so high the system stopped producing chlorine.

Description of Work
Pool service

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

3.0

08/09/2020


Colin C.

I did not use Elite Pool Service.

Description of Work
re-plaster the pool.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

1.0

08/05/2020


Emily C.

They never called. Ver disappointed.

Description of Work
Pool cleaning n maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

1.0

08/05/2020


Ron S.

We are very disappointed that we have not had their service yet, because they are too busy. We would appreciate a new referral for someone that has the time to fix our hot tube. It has been weeks since we first contacted you.

Description of Work
Hot tube repair.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

1.0

07/05/2020


Robert B.

Again I called and spoke with someone who said they would come by and take a look the next week and let me know what it would take to fix it. I never heard from them again. Very disappointed. Second time this happened.

Description of Work
Leaking hottub

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

4.0

06/10/2020


TR T.

Very well.

Description of Work
New spa clean and start up

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

1.0

06/06/2020


Heather M.

They are not working in our city.

Description of Work
pool service

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Neal B.

There was a problem with the first pump not working, and it was rapidly replaced and the project was completed on time. The pool now looks great.

Description of Work
Drain and acid wash pebble-tec above ground swimming pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

10/24/2019


Daniel R.

Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Everyone from Elite Pool Service was informative, efficient and friendly. The pool looks excellent.

Description of Work
Fiberglass pool needed complete refurbishment. Surface was wearing out and edges were cracking.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Images

Review for Elite Pool Service - 4750 Almaden Expy, San Jose, CA - 38196006
4.0

09/18/2019


Claudia R.

They were very professional, but the poured concrete over some of our coping. They were very responsive, but I was a little upset that the heater pump sides were pressed in when moving it and so it has spots that show. This only included installation, but a new electric box had to be installed. I also thought the price was high.

Description of Work
Installed a heater pump

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,862

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

08/31/2019


Bill G.

Very well. Jeff the technician was very honest and professional!

Description of Work
Hot tube service.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

06/26/2019


Tracy S.

Armondo arrived on time. He was friendly and pleasant. He diagnosed the problem and solution.

Description of Work
Control panel and pump inspection

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2019

5.0

06/19/2019


Dorothy H.

Our original appt was supposed to on Monday but Sunday we were texted that they couldn't come that day as they had to pick up some material for the job. I think we should have been informed about that earlier then Sunday evening. The price quoted for the job was $350 but the final price was $360. because "he had to prefab some work". I feel if you do this work for a living you should be about to give an quote you can stand by and not change the day of the work especially when we were asked and supplied photos of the old pump, new pump to be installed and the work area.

Description of Work
We had a new replacement pool pump installed

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

5.0

02/19/2019


Raymond C.

I got a quick response and Armando sent his people to check the site first. He gave me two options and once I decided his people came the site removed the old one. The next day Armando came and installed the new one even it was raining. As a follow up, he called and came again to set the mode to meet my needs. Great service!

Description of Work
Replace pool pump.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

5.0

02/06/2019


Khanh L.

Very well. Armando was courteous. Even gave me helpful tips to maintain my pool.

Description of Work
Pool cleaner repair and cleaning

Category pool cleaners

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

09/15/2018


Thomas G.

Heater installation was routine. Valva repair was difficult but successful.

Description of Work
spa and pool heater installation and pool valve repair.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

08/04/2018


John S.

Very professional, the pool is crystal clear now. When their were a number of equipment issues that came up, they handled them promptly when they occured.

Description of Work
Pool Cleaning Service & Pool Equipment Repair

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

1.0

04/19/2018


Sam S.

Badly. His person showed up, poked at the filter and got it running, declared it fixed and left, charging $150. The tub then started blowing fuses and never at any point was actually fixed to the point of warming up. Repeated texts to the owner got multiple responses and promises of the guy coming back out - including two separate occasions where a time was set and committed to, and then the person never showed. This was far closer to a scam than an actual repair service - stay away.

Description of Work
Needed a hot tub fixed.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for your feedback, I sincerely apologize for not being able to get a technician to take care of the issue on time. We are working on getting more technicians to ensure this issue does not happen again. We will refund you you’re money back and also take care of the issue at no charge to you. Best, Armando Élite Pool Service (408) 529-7473 Elitepoolmasters@gmail.com ÉlitePoolServiceSJ.com
5.0

04/14/2018


Tara D.

Amazing service, professional and great personality. Got the repairs done just in time for our party, very helpful. Now we always have a clean, sparkling hot tub to enjoy without a hassle. Highly recomended.

Description of Work
Hot tub maintenance and repair

Category pool cleaners