Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DRAIN PATROL

With Angi since April 2005

NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO ADDITIONAL CHARGES FOR NIGHTS, WEEKENDS, HOLIDAYS.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.2

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Michael B.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had a shower leaking from the second story to the first. At first it seemed that it was a drain problem but it turned out to be a faulty faucet that was leaking behind the shower. Problem was correctly diagnosed and fixed.
Category
drain cleaning
Mike C.
1.0
02/04/2014
They have not been timely, it is 3.5 hours later and I am still waiting. They have called and said they are sorry but that does not fix my issue.
Description of Work
They are supposed to come unclog the drain in the kitchen.
Category
drain cleaning
TERRY T.
2.0
08/04/2011
The pipe did get cleaned and rootered out. The plumber left a smelly and amazing mess, which he covered with my white bathroom rug. The sink, that was only glued to the underside of the counter came unattached. He charged an additional $40 to resecure it, and it did not get done.... That is why I joined Angie's List, to find someone to repair the damage.
Description of Work
Cleaned out drain at bathroom lav.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Gail B.
5.0
03/17/2010
Sal came and had a good look told me he could fix it, but it was really in need of re-seating and by the time you do that with Labor and and supplies, he and I felt it needed a new toilet..I aleady knew this but I was putting it off, I had such faith in his abilities that I decided to go with it.
Description of Work
I had a slow leak of the Master Bathroom Toilet, around the wax seal, this toilet was old and cheap
Category
plumbing
Patricia B.
5.0
03/02/2010
Called for emergency kitchen drain plugged from move out tenants. Dishwasher turned on and water shot out from overflow valve. Lady promised technician would show up within hour. "Javier" came, very professional and it took him approx 1 hour to clean out drain. Clogged with grease and food from tenants. Javier said dishwasher was backing up out of over flow valve. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend them and use them in future. Thank you Javier!
Description of Work
Cleaned out kitchen drain clogged with grease and food from tenants.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Gail B.
5.0
09/22/2009
Overall, he was in and out in about an hour, that is quick work, he did not hang around..knew what he was doing and just got right into it, he cleaned up after himself and left me feeling very confident that the problem was sorted.
Description of Work
We had a terrible odor eminating from the master bathroom, I couldn't decide if it was the shower drain or the sink drain. I called out Drain Patrol and the service was wonderful, within a few minutes of Don's arrival, he knew the problem was the sink, he took the pipes apart and cleaned it out, it was not a pretty sight, he informed me that this where the odor was coming from but I asked him to clean out the shower drain too, which he did. Don left me with a de-greaser and instructions on what I should do with it for the next week or so, I feel very confident that is the end of the issue. I will use this company again should I need to.
Category
drain cleaning
ROBERT D.
4.0
08/15/2009
Kitchen sink backed up around 6pm on a Monday. I called around 7p they sowed up around 8:30p, about 30mins later than quoted. However, he did a good job and I would probably use them again for drain service. He did a very good job of cleaning up afterwards. They would not give a quote over the phone. They insisted that the estimate would not be given until the tech was on site. I would have preferred an estimate before they came.
Description of Work
Cleared clog in kitchen sink after hours.
Category
plumbing
Rusanne A.
5.0
06/22/2009
Beat my expectations.
Description of Work
Clog drain. Normally this would have taken an hour clear, but the clogged was solid and Drain Patrol stayed on the job well past an hour. Even a supervisor came by to assist, as this turned out to be more than a normal clogged drain. Definitely would use this company again.
Category
plumbing
Arnie S.
5.0
05/20/2009
The responded very promptly and got the job done quickly. They took special care to keep our front door closed so our dog wouldn't get out.
Description of Work
They replaced the clogged cast iron drain pipe of a bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing
John F.
5.0
01/14/2009
He came on time and cleared a drain that another Flaky company could not. Spent plenty of time to make sure the drain was clear. also sold a degreasing product and showed us how to use it. Good professional service.
Description of Work
Clear a clogged Sewer drain
Category
drain cleaning
BABETTE B.
5.0
12/19/2008
I called about 4 other companies and none of them except Drain Patrol works on sump pumps. I called around 3pm and Arnold showed up at 4pm to give me a free estimate. He wanted to check the breaker switch and I had the key to the utility closet so I came home 30 minutes later and he looked at the breaker and said that wasn't the problem. Then he was going to charge me $165 to drain the water and check out the sump pump. Since this was an emergency situation and I couldn't find any other companies that worked on sump pumps, I told him to go ahead. After draining the water, he looked at the sump pump and said that it needed replacing. By this time it was around 7pm so I decided to just have him come by the next morning and replace it. Two days later, we had another torrential downpour and he called me to follow up and make sure the sump pump was working properly.
Description of Work
Our sump pump, which is under the carport, wasn't working during the recent rains and the water in the carport area was starting to flood. He charged me $165 to drain the water so that he could look at the sump pump and when he realized it was wasn't working, we ended up getting a new sump pump which he installed the next day for a total charge of $702.
Category
wells, drain cleaning
DIANE S.
5.0
01/25/2008
Our exterior drain was clogged and producing a large puddle due to the recent rains. When I called Drain Patrol I was expecting to make an appointment for the following week. I was told that they have a 60 minute window and someone would be here to give us a free estimate. I was blown away when indeed Steve showed up 47 minutes later, gave me a reasonable estimate and then performed the work to my great satisfaction. He was able to remove the small drain cover intact even though it was in concrete and continued to work beyond the allotted 1 hr. he had given as a time frame, to make sure the drain and other connecting drains were clear. He never asked anything more than the original estimate and he kept working until he was satisfied the job was satisfactory, even removing some roots that he felt were contributing to the clog.
Description of Work
We have a concrete area in our backyard with drains leading to the curb in the street. One drain formed a large puddle from being backed up and we assumed it was because the gardener tends to blow dirt and debris in that direction. After the estimate was approved, Steve removed the drain cover and brought in a long cable type machine and began to clean the drain. When he discovered roots he took a tool and began to break up the roots and remove them. He then ran water through it with a hose and made sure the water was reaching the curb. Most workers would have stopped there; after all, it was fixed. But he continued running the cable further and further so it unclogged anything up the line and worked another hour or hour and a half even after knowing the water was running through. I was very impressed. See my further comments about the time frame, too; a most unusual company and employee. I wish more were like that.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
KRIS V.
5.0
08/06/2007
I saved a ton of money working with this company. They were also very persistent with the work that they did. It only took them one hour to fix the problem. I would not hesitate calling them again if I need them in the future.
Description of Work
They fixed a leaky seal in my bathtub.
Category
plumbing
ROBERT H.
5.0
06/11/2007
They had to run cameras down underneath the ground and found that the problem was close to my fireplace. Then they used a jack hammer to dig up the area and it took about 3 weeks. After my insurance company and the state inspected everything they laid new concrete. The cost included help from my insurance company who only helped with the inside of my home, but I paid close to $1000 out of my own pocket. Drain Patrol did excellent work and I'd use them again and recommend them to others!
Description of Work
They replaced my sewer system from the inside of my home to the outside.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
KRIS V.
5.0
08/12/2006
I feel like I was overcharged, but they did fix the problem. Here when they said they would be, seemed to be knowledgeable.
Description of Work
They fixed a clogged drain and fixed a leaky bathtub.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
CHARLES C.
2.0
08/11/2006
The plumber was on time for the first visit and 3 hours late on the second visit. The plumber was polite. The price was a bit high but OK. The plumber came down about $100 from the first price he quoted. Between the first and second visits, we were away from home for four weeks. The drain clogged a second time after being used less than two weeks. The plumber's dirty shoes left dirty spots on our kitchen rug. The plumber was satisfied that the cable cleared the clog after the first visit and the high water pressure needed to clear the clog during the second visit proved him wrong. Also he wasn't aware of which end of the hose to use to connect with the water pressure drain clearing tool. The second visit was under a 90 day warranty, however the plumber wrote on the no charge invoice for the second visit ''Next time I will charge.'', voiding the 90 day warranty. I would never use these people again.
Description of Work
Cabled clogs in main line, kitchen sink & bathroom sink on 7/3/06. Returned on 8/9/06 to clear clogged kitchen sink drain, cabled the kitchen sink drain again and then, at my request, used a water pressure tool to finally clear the drain clog.
Category
drain cleaning
1.0
05/03/2006
I THINK THAT THEY CHARGED ME TOO MUCH, CONSIDERING THEY DID NOT EVEN GET IT FIXED. THEY WERE NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE PEOPLE AND I DO NOT THINK THAT I SHOULD HAVE HAD TO PAY THEM.
Description of Work
THEY REPAIRED MY GARBAGE DISPOSAL.
Category
small appliance repair
5.0
04/27/2006
THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB. IT ENDED UP TAKING THEM A COUPLE OF MONTHS TO GET THE JOB DONE. THEY MADE SURE THEY HAD EVERYTHING DONE RIGHT THOUGH, SO I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE WORK.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED ALL THE PIPES THROUGHOUT OUR HOME.
Category
plumbing
SCOT B.
1.0
10/12/2005
This was the worst company I have ever used. They did very bad work and it took them three days. It was the biggest mess ever, and they were not very experienced. They left a hole so big in the back yard we had to use a ladder to get into it. I would never hire this company again. The work was of extremely poor quality.
Description of Work
Plumbing work.
Category
plumbing
5.0
10/12/2005
This company did a great job, cleaned up after themselves, and when they were finished everything worked like brand new. The employees were very courteous and did a high quality job. We didn't have to call them back, as everything has worked great since they left.
Description of Work
They cleaned drains and fixed pipes.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
LISA P.
4.0
04/07/2005
WE CALLED AROUND 11:00 PM TRYING TO FIND SOMEONE TO COME OUT TO HELP WITH THE DRAIN PROBLEM AS WE WERE LEAVING THE NEXT DAY ON VACATION AND DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE THE HOUSE PLUGGED UP. THIS WAS THE ONLY COMPANY WHO WAS WILLING TO COME OUT AND NOT CHARGE EXTRA FOR IT BEING NIGHTTIME. THEY WERE ABLE TO UNPLUG THE HAIR CLOG THAT SEVERAL BOTTLES OF DRAIN CLEANER COULDN'T.
Description of Work
THE SHOWER DRAIN PLUGGED UP AND BOTH THE BATHTUB AND SHOWER WERE NOT DRAINING.
Category
drain cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Fifteen Dollar Rooter Sewer & Drain Service

$15 sewer and drain service has been providing The highest quality drain cleaning services and plumbing services in the Bay area for the last 36 years! We believe in flat rate over the phone pricerange Lists the phone price listings to offer all our customers all are customers a value for their drain cleaning services our technicians are long term employees with over 20 years in the plumbing industry We offerTop quality services in drain cleaning plumbing services water heater replacements tank list replacements tankless water heater replacements Leak locating services trenchless pipe bursting sewer camera inspections sewer line replacements RPP certifications and also hot jet hydro jetting Our number one daily call is from customer's who tell us " My plumber told me to give you a call, Because my drain is backed up and you guys are the only ones Who can get the drain open". .. So don't waste precious time with the clogged drain give us a call and we will be out there within 2 hours Of your call!  

Angi Certified

Bailey Plumbing Inc

Our local and family owned and operated plumbing company at Bailey Plumbing Inc. offers expert plumbing services to homes in Morgan Hill and surrounding areas. Specializing in tankless water heater services, we can do it all, from drain cleaning and sewer services to gas line solutions and leak detection. We help our neighbors fast, even offering same-day appointments and after-hours service, as we are available by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our team stands behind our work with industry-leading warranties and guarantees. When you need plumbing solutions in Morgan Hill, look no further than our expert plumbers at Bailey Plumbing Inc.  

Angi Certified

Plumbtree Plumbing and Rooter, Inc.

*Emergency Services Available. Plumbtree Plumbing & Rooter offers reliable plumbing services at the most competitive prices. With our stellar plumbing services, we will get your plumbing system back to working at its best in no time. Whether you are experiencing a complicated plumbing issue, broken water heater, cracked plumbing fixture, or leaking faucet, our experienced technicians will work quickly to fix your problem and eliminate your frustrations! We serve San Jose, Milpitas, Santa Clara, Campbell, Saratoga, Mountain View, Los Altos, Los Gatos, Sunnyvale, Fremont, Newark, Union City, Redwood City, Atherton, Menlo Park, and Morgan Hill. We specialize in complete plumbing services, including drain cleaning, clogged toilet repair, sewer replacement, cleanout installation, water leak repair, water system repipe, water service replacement, leaky toilet, household gas testing, household gas system leak detection, gas line repair, gas system repipe, gas leaks, water heater maintenance, water heater repair, water heater replacement, tankless water heater installation, tankless water heater maintenance, and tankless water heater repair.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

1701 S 7TH ST STE 1

San Jose, CA 95112

Other Information

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

DRAIN PATROL is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

No, DRAIN PATROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, DRAIN PATROL offers emergency services.

DRAIN PATROL offers the following services: PLUMBING REPAIRS, SEWER REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, MAIN LINE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, WATER HEATERS, FIXTURE REPLACEMENT, CLEAN OUT INSTALLATION, ELECTRONIC LINE LOCATING, LEAK DETECTION SERVICE, DOWN SPOUTS AND GUTTERS, HOME MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS, & SAFE AND EFFECTIVE CHEMICAL DEGREASERS. SEPTIC TANK TO CITY SEWER CONVERSION AND SEPTIC TANK ABANDONMENT, SEPTIC TANK AND LEACH LINES INSTALLMENTS, REPAIRS & REPLACEMENTS.