Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Delta Electric Co

With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

724 Colleen Dr

San Jose, CA 95123

Description

We are a local family owned business since 1980. We have certified electricians who are very knowledgeable in all aspects of electrical installation, repair and design. We offer free estimates on installations and reasonable pricing for troubleshooting and repair. Give us a call for all your electrical needs and we will be happy to talk to you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/11/2016


GARY H.

Description of Work
They did electrical repairs.

Category electrician

5.0

04/24/2015


Barbara T.

They did all the work in couple of hours. They are fast and efficient. They have done many work for me like,they installed remote unit for a bedroom fan, They also provided and installed the fan as well. He also replaced light bulbs. They putted lighting in the hall.

Description of Work
They relocate my solar shutoff valve to my front yard.

Category electrician, lighting

3.0

01/21/2015


Robyn C.

Category electrician

5.0

12/29/2014


Michael N.

They did a phenomenal job! Service was very high, and cost was great. They were in and out within an hour.

Description of Work
Added 2 light fixtures outdoors

Category lighting

5.0

03/10/2014


Barbara T.

They added a new remote for the ceiling fan. They also added several lights in the kitchen. The price was reasonable and they were on time. They did a fantastic job. I plan on using them again.

Description of Work
They fixed a ceiling fan and light.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/19/2013


Phyllis S.

They are very professional, very quiet. They are punctual. Of all the contractors we have used, they are the best. We have used them three or four times before. In the past they have rewired our old Victorian. The City Building Inspector commented on what a great job they did. I feel like they go above and beyond for us all the time. They are willing to do a little extra without adding on a huge change order cost. We have been very happy with them. It is a good feeling to know you can trust the work they do.That is why we keep calling them back.

Description of Work
We used Delta Electric to do some outdoor electrical work for us.

Category electrician, lighting

3.0

10/25/2012


Linda M.

We got an estimate from Delta for our kitchen remode. We had 4 companies come in for the estimate and Delta was the most expensive and wanted to upgrade our electrical panel at a cost of over $1800 plus other charges, twice as high as the other estimates. None of the other companies said we needed a new panel. When the work was completed by another electrician, without the panel, there was plenty of power for our new kitchen.

Description of Work
No service performed.

Category electrician

5.0

05/15/2012


Donna F.

It's a family owned business. They are very nice. They are easy to deal with. They were prompt, and professional. They are reasonable on their prices. I will continue to use their services.

Description of Work
They installed led recessed lights.

Category electrician, lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apollo Electric

    We specialize in 200 Amp panel upgrades, whole house re-wires, electric vehicle circuits, LED lighting systems (new installations and retrofits), electrical repairs, safety upgrades, fans and troubleshooting for homes, offices and small businesses  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Apollo Electric on Angi
    Cruz electric

    Electrical panels, lights, lamps, re-wiring, grounded, switches, outlets, troubleshooting  

    Dollens Electric Corp

    (408) 929-6100 Dollens Electric is a family owned and operated business. Our electricians specialize in panel upgrades, whole house rewiring, whole house fans, photovoltaic solar systems, lighting design, recessed lighting, retrofit, remodel and additions, electric vehicle charging stations, and electrical troubleshooting. Founded in 2005 we are a multifaceted provider of contracting services to San Jose and South Bay Area . During the past years we have added several services products to our offerings. We are now a significant provider of solar power systems to the foothill region of central California in Calaveras and Amador counties.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Office Equipment Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical Service Upgrades,Recessed lighting,Diagnostics,repairs,remodels,underground high voltage repair and replacement

    Services Not Offered

    no automotive electric

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Delta Electric Co

    How is Delta Electric Co overall rated?

    Delta Electric Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Delta Electric Co open?

    Delta Electric Co is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Delta Electric Co provide

    Delta Electric Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Delta Electric Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Delta Electric Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Delta Electric Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Delta Electric Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Delta Electric Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Delta Electric Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Delta Electric Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Delta Electric Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Delta Electric Co?

    Yes, Delta Electric Co offers warranties.

    What services does Delta Electric Co offer?

    Delta Electric Co offers the following services: Electrical Service Upgrades,Recessed lighting,Diagnostics,repairs,remodels,underground high voltage repair and replacement

    Are there any services Delta Electric Co does not offer?

    no automotive electric