Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dalcon Electric

4.8

(354) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
582916
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

757 Chestnut St Suite B

San Jose, CA 95110

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Normal business hours with safety precautions

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are an Electrical Contracting Company providing top quality electrical services to South Bay, East Bay, and the Peninsula! Dave Lee, the owner of Dalcon Electric, started doing electrical work in the San Jose area over 30 years ago. Then, in 1993, he started Dalcon Electric in San Jose. With over 30 years of experience in both residential and commercial work, we take pride in our expertise and professionalism. We always give you a fair price and can often recommend ways to save you money on your electrical job. We are family owned and operated company! We are also licensed, bonded, and insured! Give us a call today! You’ll be in good hands! Ask about our Angie's List coupon and senior discounts. Award winning. Certified Copalum Installers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(354) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

292

4

21

3

9

2

11

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (347)lighting (89)ceiling fan installation (40)landscape lighting (10)drywall (10)stucco (4)outdoor kitchens (1)home theater installation (3)lamp repair (3)computer repair (1)water heaters (1)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 354 reviews
5.0

11/04/2021


Colin S.

On time. Polite, competent. Came back quickly to finish unforeseen complexity. Good job all around.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

09/28/2021


Kathy B.

Dalcon and their awesome employee Carlos were exactly the professionals we needed. They were quick to respond, efficient, extremely professional and the pricing was quite reasonable. We would highly recommend Dalcon and Carlos!!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $555

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

09/28/2021


Tom S.

Contractor was very capable, punctual, and personable. Job was completed efficiently and expertly. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


Judith K.

Great. Very efficient and willing to answer questions. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

07/09/2021


Daniel H.

Great. I got an estimate on Tue, installation on Wed. Every one I dealt with was on time, friendly, and professional. I would not hesitate to hire them again. 5 stars is not enough.

Description of Work
EV wall charger / Tesla Level 2

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

4.0

07/09/2021


Jame & Lorie M.

Couldn’t fix what they came to fix due to poor access. Josh was courteous and helpful and gave us next steps.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


Charles M.

Swiftly, efficiently, and economically. Joshua explained and fixed the problem, documenting his work with photographs, and suggested another future repair job.

Description of Work
Repairing bathroom light fixture

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $267

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

06/16/2021


Magdelana R.

Rafael did a great job showing me what was possible in my job and doing the tasks exactly as described. He was always friendly and professional. I'm a big fan.

Description of Work
Install electrical outlets outdoors

Category electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Kaan K.

Surpassed my expectations in all dimensions. Professional, knowledgeable, prompt, informing me of all details. Very impressed. Will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Power disconnected diagnostics

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/01/2021


Asha Z.

They provided a wonderful, professional estimate. The technician was good and set a realistic expectation of additional work that may have been needed with repairing a hole in the wall.

Description of Work
Install a Ring Doorbell

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Services Offered

Proud Super Service Award winner for 8 consecutive years! Repair of panel upgrades/restoration, sub panel upgrades, troubleshooting, circuits restorations, complete home rewiring, new circuits, outlets, switches, lighting, energy efficient lighting, fans, any interior & exterior lighting design. Certified Copalum Installers.

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair, Phone/Data Lines, Home Theater, Network Cables, Solar Systems, Security Camera Systems, Sprinkler System, Alarm Systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes